Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I visit Virginia Beach every summer and I always stay at this hotel. All the rooms face the ocean, the rooms are always clean and the staff is the best. Also the restaurant, Sip Sip, is great. They have outside seating and the food is very good. My only complaint is I drive an F-150 and the parking lot is small. They do have add'l parking across the street and they do have valet service. I will stay here every time I visit Va. beach. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St) Review The Hotel was nice in all areas except for the parking. The parking area that is located next to the hotel can only accommodate a limited number of cars. The Hotel has to limit you to one car per room. We only had one car and could not park next to the Hotel but instead block or two from the site. This parking area needs to have a parking garage with several floors similar to the competing Hotels next door. Probably not stay there again due to the parking. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay in VB My wife and I ended up in VB on a detour from original plans and what a great detour. From the start, everything was fantastic. The staff that greeted us at the door, the front desk manager who helped book a walk in with a great room, the setting, the beach, the surprising fireworks just off shore and very relaxing. Could not have asked for a better stay. Our next visit to VB will not be a detour and will include the IHG location without a doubt. Can't wait to catch another sunrise. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Time This hotel is awesome because each room has its own private balcony overlooking the ocean. The only CON is I wish there was at least a parking deck available so when the on site parking lot fills up which is small, no guests would have to park across the street. The view from the hotel is great and the rooms were clean and comfortable as usual from my stays at holiday Inn. I decided to take a small vacation and come to the beach on the 4th since my girlfriend had a tragedy in the family and wanted to get her mind off it and to relax. I;m glad I did. We both had a great time and drinking at the bar downstairs was great also as the staff at the front desk and bar were very friendly. I will definitely stay here again and am already planning to take another beach trip this year with her to stay here since we had a blast. I really hated to leave. I was also recognized as a Rewards Club member which was nice to receive a small token from the front desk The hotel is in the center of most of the shops so it was definitely a plus. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great + hallway has glass wall for streetside view. + got to check in early. + foot shower at Oceanside entry. + the setup of the pool with jets and fountains. + great room comfort and view + good food - tight parking lot, but extra lot half block away. - pool water temp 86 too high, chlorine stings eyes. - restaurant service/cooking is lagging. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Returned to find a fun place to still be thriving. Changes in the atmosphere but excited to be there a great place to stay, clean, well maintained, great service and close to everything July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk manager made our stay! This newly renovated hotel is quite nice, with super staff, and fine furnishings.the welcome packet upon checkin was a nice addition. Parking was never really an issue, as they have free valet, which we utilized on two occassions. The food was what you would expect from a hotel, but we were too tired when we checked in to go any place else. The one, MAJOR, drawback for us, is no smoking ON THE BALCONY! I am cool with no smoking in the room, but the balcony? Come on. We could, however, smoke right in front of the front door, but we did not. If you don't smoke, why would you want to walk through a plume of smoke before checking in? Crazy! Other than that, supser stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4 Holiday Innn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St) Nice hotel. Hotel on the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Kid friendly hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View The staff were friendly and accommodated our requests with no hesitation. It's nice to go into a place and they truly want to satisfy their customers. The rooms and other locations were kept very clean and the restaurant had good food and drinks. When I visit Virginia Beach again I'll definitely stay at the Holiday Inn! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service My family and I had a wonderful stay. The food was good, the view of the ocean was awesome and the rooms were clean. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING hotel Stayed 6/24-6/27 with kids. Hotel was VERY CLEAN and perfectly located on the beach (far enough from public entrances to keep from being overcrowded) View was incredible! ALL staff was very friendly and eager to help (from front desk to housekeeping to wait staff) Had dinner, snacks and breakfast at restaurant on different days-- food tasted great and was a good value (considering some other beachside options). Service was very friendly each time! Pool & pool area was clean (when we needed a break from the sun) *Only thing to make it better when we come back next year would be more vegetarian options on menu (daughter crossing fingers for pancakes all day option) July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Time The experience at the Virginia Beach Oceanside Hotel (21st) street was great! The check in process was smooth and the Hotel Reservationist at the front desk was very friendly, helpful, and professional. I was recognized as a Priority Club Member upon check in and check out. The room we received was clean and nicely furnished and decorated. We requested an ocean view king when the reservations were made and received the room we requested. My husband did comment that the breakfast buffet was plentiful in terms of food choices but that the food was cold. I did not eat breakfast but chalked the cold food up to his going down to breakfast about a half and hour before it was over at 10:00AM. The only tarnish on our stay were the hoardes of young adults and or teens who in their excitment and probably exuberance made so much noise in the hallways as they walked to the elevator and stairwell while we were trying to sleep. Our room was located near both elevator and stairwell so quite naturally we would hear all talkative guests coming and going. I have no complaints about the hotel itself, the service, or the staff. We had a really nice time and enjoyed great customer service. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We were very pleased with the staff at your hotel. Everyone we talked to was so polite, and they seemed to really enjoy their jobs. We had an issue with college kids in the next room being too loud one night, and we called the front desk, and they sent up security immediately and we didn't hear another word. The hotel itself is very nicely decorated. It was a pleasure staying there. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel was very nice and near a lot of places for lunch/dinner The room was great and the location was excellent. The hotel staff was very helpful . The only minor problem that we had on our stay was the wi- fi it seems to work at times and other times it just does not want to work . I also would have liked them to have a small table out on the Terrace so we could have coffee /tea or a bit to eat overlooking that great ocean. But all in all in do recommend this hotel very highly. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Correct previous review I wrote an earlier review (Paulie68) and in error gave the ratings 1's instead of 5's. Just trying to correct. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view Can't complain about the view on the balcony. It was the best view as you can get to see the Atlantic and the boardwalk. You can see the sunrise from the Atlantic. Only wish each balcony had a screen door to stop bugs from flying in room. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at in many years. Verisis was very helpful assisting with the reservations. She is very good at what she does! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Very Nicely Decorated The hotel & staff, except for the bar & restaurant, were very nice & helpful. The restaurant staff leaves a lot to be desired, slow service & don't bring your check when you ask for it after waiting for 20 mins. The bartender never told patrons they were closing, just started turning off the lights & tvs while you were sitting there; thought that was a bit unusual for any establishment of that type. Hotel decor is very colorful & nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST TIMES OF OUR LIVES!!!!! What can I say.........everything was AMAZING!!! Incredibly amazing Everyone on staff went above and above to make our stay absolutely unforgettable. We will never forget them!! Our suite was huge and decorated beautifully. The view of the ocean was incredible . We watched the dolphins playing in the ocean from our room!! Housekeeping (on the 8th floor) keep our room immaculate. The restaurant served delicious food. This is a first class act!! The best Holiday Inn we've been to!! Very attentive and focused on customer service. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone I loved!! I can't say enough. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff at every corner One of the elevators was broke during our stay, but they were kind enough to have a staff member ride along to explain why the wait was a bit longer than usual. The beds are comfy, the food was good, but their staff was amazing...from the front desk to the maids and everywhere in between. My only gripe (which is actually the hubby's) our first night there he was woken at 3am by some very loud, partying neighbors...me, I slept right threw it! He spoke with the Manager in the morning and the next 2 nights were quiet! Would def go back! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our overall experience was excellent. From food to service, it was all great. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Staying at this Holiday Inn was wonderful! Having a balcony over looking the ocean was amazing! I just wish we could have stayed longer!! The staff went out of their way to accomodate us! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Extremely convenient to the beach and shops -- very friendly staff -- clean comfortable room with a great view ocean and beach with all the amenities to make your stay feel like home. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice employes I could write a long review ,this HHI was fantastic. Over years of traveling this rates in my very very best. You need to go for the treat. Good words for Mikey ( server ) Mangers at front deck ( ladies & Guduk ) Cleaning lady, GREAT! GREAT, Thank You ( birthday cake short notice ) June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and lovely .. This hotel has recently been renovated .. the rooms are fresh with lovely design elements .. front desk staff are friendly .. enjoyed our experience and would recommend to anyone .. can we turn down the chemical levels in hotel pools at all? Brian Toronto, Canada May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view. This hotel was great. The only complaint I have is that the restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place simply feel like home staff top notch, caring, professional and very sensitive to the customers needs. from the gm all the way down to the maids awesome awesome awesome thanks to a super sales team susan and rebecca joe, jimmie, jason, jeanette, malu love you guys May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I could not find any faults with my repeated stay. The young lady who checked me in went above the call of duty, I believe her name is Veresa, she was working the day shift. The view from the 12th floor is the best view of the ocean on the beach. They keep the beach clean and safe. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great views and comfortable quality lovely and comfortable room, decent restaurant but awful coffee, close-in parking and plenty of it - all steps from the boardwalk and beach! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Simply beautiful. Few steps away from the beach..all rooms have amazing views. Very lovely! May 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>