Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at in many years. Verisis was very helpful assisting with the reservations. She is very good at what she does! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Very Nicely Decorated The hotel & staff, except for the bar & restaurant, were very nice & helpful. The restaurant staff leaves a lot to be desired, slow service & don't bring your check when you ask for it after waiting for 20 mins. The bartender never told patrons they were closing, just started turning off the lights & tvs while you were sitting there; thought that was a bit unusual for any establishment of that type. Hotel decor is very colorful & nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST TIMES OF OUR LIVES!!!!! What can I say.........everything was AMAZING!!! Incredibly amazing Everyone on staff went above and above to make our stay absolutely unforgettable. We will never forget them!! Our suite was huge and decorated beautifully. The view of the ocean was incredible . We watched the dolphins playing in the ocean from our room!! Housekeeping (on the 8th floor) keep our room immaculate. The restaurant served delicious food. This is a first class act!! The best Holiday Inn we've been to!! Very attentive and focused on customer service. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone I loved!! I can't say enough. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff at every corner One of the elevators was broke during our stay, but they were kind enough to have a staff member ride along to explain why the wait was a bit longer than usual. The beds are comfy, the food was good, but their staff was amazing...from the front desk to the maids and everywhere in between. My only gripe (which is actually the hubby's) our first night there he was woken at 3am by some very loud, partying neighbors...me, I slept right threw it! He spoke with the Manager in the morning and the next 2 nights were quiet! Would def go back! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our overall experience was excellent. From food to service, it was all great. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Staying at this Holiday Inn was wonderful! Having a balcony over looking the ocean was amazing! I just wish we could have stayed longer!! The staff went out of their way to accomodate us! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Extremely convenient to the beach and shops -- very friendly staff -- clean comfortable room with a great view ocean and beach with all the amenities to make your stay feel like home. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice employes I could write a long review ,this HHI was fantastic. Over years of traveling this rates in my very very best. You need to go for the treat. Good words for Mikey ( server ) Mangers at front deck ( ladies & Guduk ) Cleaning lady, GREAT! GREAT, Thank You ( birthday cake short notice ) June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and lovely .. This hotel has recently been renovated .. the rooms are fresh with lovely design elements .. front desk staff are friendly .. enjoyed our experience and would recommend to anyone .. can we turn down the chemical levels in hotel pools at all? Brian Toronto, Canada May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view. This hotel was great. The only complaint I have is that the restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place simply feel like home staff top notch, caring, professional and very sensitive to the customers needs. from the gm all the way down to the maids awesome awesome awesome thanks to a super sales team susan and rebecca joe, jimmie, jason, jeanette, malu love you guys May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I could not find any faults with my repeated stay. The young lady who checked me in went above the call of duty, I believe her name is Veresa, she was working the day shift. The view from the 12th floor is the best view of the ocean on the beach. They keep the beach clean and safe. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great views and comfortable quality lovely and comfortable room, decent restaurant but awful coffee, close-in parking and plenty of it - all steps from the boardwalk and beach! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Simply beautiful. Few steps away from the beach..all rooms have amazing views. Very lovely! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the average Beachfront Hotel This is not your average, nasty beach hotel. This hotel is way above average for Virginia Beach, very clean and in the perfect location. The staff during my stay was wonderful. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inns I have seen. Nice pool too. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiling staff The front desk was more than helpful When a bathroom lightbulb had to be changed, this was done quickly by another smiling staff member. The food in the restaurant was excellent, I ordered crab legs and they were some of the best I've had. The beach front is beautiful. All in all a very pleasant experience in a clean hotel. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management made you feel at home and comfortable beds My son and I did not want to go back home and that is why every chance we get we come back to the Holiday Inn Oceanside in Virginia Beach. The entire staff provided excellent customer service and we felt like kings & queens. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My hubby and I came her for one of our mini-getaways and it was awesome. Beachfront Room in the perfect location. Paid extra for the breakfast and it was so worth it. Bed was so comfortable. Room layout was awesome. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location I stayed at this property for business and it was great. It is right on the beach and boardwalk area. The meeting space was comfortable. The hotel has a restaurant band bar. Within walking distance you can find many restaurants so you don't have to eat in the hotel. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and helpful with directions and questions. I would definitely book this property again. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!! Really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Hotel was clean and very nicely updated and decorated. Loved the colors in the room decor. The location was just perfect and parking was fine, we could always find a spot. Loved the balcony view of the ocean! Would come back and stay there again for sure! Cleanliness, Friendliness, and features are a big selling point! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Trip Myself and friends decided to enjoy a weekend getaway vacation at Virginia Beach. Because it was a last minute vacation we were looking for value as well as comfort. We found all of that in this hotel. We were able to wake up with a BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean each morning which was great. I would reccommend this hotel to others and I will definitely be staying here again April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Central Location This was our first time at this hotel, we usually stay at the HI Express up the street from here. We chose this hotel because of its nice central location, the pool was a lot bigger and it had a restaurant. The lady at the front desk was very hospitable, cordial and very professional and i wish i could remember her name so i could include it here. The only draw back was the double beds are a bit on the small side, great for kids but not two adults sleeping together. Otherwise we had a great time and will definitely choose this hotel on future trips. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Central Location Overall i had a nice time here, its the first time we've stayed at this hotel because we usually stay at the express up the street. The two hotels are almost identical, however we chose this one because the pool was a little bigger, more central to the beach and had a restauraunt. The only draw back was with the double beds, they are a bit small for two adults. The lady at the front desk was very cordial and hospitable i wish i could remember her name for the purposes of this review. Signed Platinum Elite Member April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Great service. Great people. Had an excellent time despite having to change rooms because of water pipe leaking into bath tub.Complimentry breakfast made up for it. Will use again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 The Guy at the desk upon check-in failed to mention that the hot water boiler was being replaced, did not have hot water until 9:30PM, but I did receive restaurant coupons for anything on the breakfast menu, the steak and eggs were the best. I was able to watch an Aircraft Carrier go out to sea, what an amazing site. This was my second stay at this location since January, I will return. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All rooms view the ocean. This was out first stay at the Holiday Inn, and we are certainly going back next year. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but terrible restraunt The hotel overall was average. The room had everything we needed and was clean. One of the pillow cases had a large what I can only describe as "old faded blood stain". Pretty gross! Time to throw it away and get a new one cleaning staff! Other than that the room was really clean. The restraunt was the low light of the visit. Sat down and it took 15 minutes to get drinks and a waiter to take our order. The restraunt was in no way busy or short staffed at the time. The waiter brought back our sub-par tasting weak margaritas but forgot our waters and it took anther 10 minutes to get water. The appetizer was the worst luke-warm spinach dip I've ever ate with some sort of nasty bagel chips instead of totillas. The club sandwich came out dry and the meat seemed old. The luke-warm coleslaw left something to be desired. The ketchup was empty at our table and the waiter never came back so we had to go table to table to find one that was not empty. After finally done with the meal it took 20 minutes before the waiter finally came back with the bill which was outrageous for the quality of whah we recieved. Will never eat there again! Go find a sandwich shop on the boardwal it will be better! The front desk staff were great but a bit hard o understand the accent. Parking is hit or miss at the small lot in front of the building. When full #most of the time# you have to park over on the next block in the aux lot and walk. The pool and the ocean view were nice. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View Great view overlooking the ocean. Very comfortable bed. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks again 2nd stay here in the last month and it was as enjoyable as my first. Staff is awesome, location prime, atmosphere relaxing. Will be back again in a couple of weeks! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 My stay was on January 24, 2013, when I check-in the tempeture was 21 degress, I was greeted as a Gold Member, and received my water and snack. The view from the 8th floor was breathtaking. I watched the Sunset and the Sunrise. I could lay in bed and watch the ships of all types sail by. I can find no faults with this location. January 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>