• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted. Kennels are nearby, please call hotel in advance for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boardwalk and Beach Events
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Rudee's Inlet
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:149
  • Car Parking Available
  • One complimentary parking space per guest room. Two Parking lots. One lot directly in front of hotel, additional parking is located across Atlantic Ave. one block west.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:BA0632

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Views at Our Hotel's Location

As a guest of the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach - Oceanside, you're treated to a stay in the heart of the resort district, which means you're always just steps from fun, food and festivities. Just follow I-264 to the end; it'll bring you right to our hotel's front door.

In Virginia Beach, VA guests can find almost any type of entertainment, and many of the best attractions are within walking distance. Nearby venues like Ocean
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Views at Our Hotel's Location

As a guest of the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach - Oceanside, you're treated to a stay in the heart of the resort district, which means you're always just steps from fun, food and festivities. Just follow I-264 to the end; it'll bring you right to our hotel's front door.

In Virginia Beach, VA guests can find almost any type of entertainment, and many of the best attractions are within walking distance. Nearby venues like Ocean Breeze Water Park, Virginia Beach Sports Complex, Virginia Beach Convention Center, Virginia Aquarium, and the Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach are some of the top destinations for our hotel's guests. The Virginia Beach Boardwalk is right outside the door of the hotel, and offers easy access to more than 20 restaurants and lounges.

Looking for a place to host a function in Virginia Beach? Let our hotel's staff cater your next event. We offer both meeting and banquet space for up to 150 people.

Each of our newly renovated hotel rooms has a private balcony that overlooks the beach and Boardwalk. Each room features free fast high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen HDTVs with HBO and triple-sheeted bedding

View Less
Features
As I-264 ends in Virginia Beach, our oceanfront hotel's property is front and center. Our award-winning facility puts you close to all Virginia Beach area attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Beachfront We have had the privilege to travel the world, from sleeping in huts to palaces. The oceanfront views of sun and moon rises were both calming and spectacular. The staff could not have been more attentive to each request, and their greetings with a smile and a kind word were most appreciated. It made a family wedding and reunion even better because of the welcoming space we had the pleasure to return to. Thank you for training your staff so well. It is noted, and was above what we expected. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SWEET STAFF WAS SO NICE. WE NT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO SERVE. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to crash We made an impromptu one night stop in Virginia Beach on a rainy day. The staff were very helpful in getting the best price in the area as well as a great suite. Our stay was very pleasant and afforded us the chance to just relax and enjoy the ocean sounds and walk in the rain. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average oceanfront hotel Nice overall hotel. Many good points about it, especially the staff. Room A/C and shower needs immediate upgrading! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid Friendly The hotel was exceptional and we will be staying again in the future. Great kid activity and movie schedule. Kids eat free! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations The hotel was conveniently located to restaurants, on the beach, on the boardwalk, parking and 7-11 was across the street (and Starbucks only two blocks South). The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff were extremely helpful and nice - they were one of the best parts about staying in this hotel. This beach hotel was far better than many I had stayed in - went well beyond what I expected. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and View Our third visit in less than a year with our four kids (ages 12, 10, 8 and 7). They LOVE the kids club -- staff there is energetic, caring, and creative. Always a lot to do and the 3 pools + beach provides something for everyone. Only downside is one bathroom in the suite for a family of 6 but the room is spacious and the storage great. Clean and comfortable from a family that is use to staying at high-end hotels. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Upon checking in I was greeted by Lynzy, the Front Office Manager. She was very pleasant. We really enjoyed the hotel and the staff was more than accomadating and friendly. The room was cozy and the bed was great, even though our kids didn't want to use the pullout and slept with us in the king sized bed. :) The cons were that the elevators were slow, we had to park 3 blocks away the first night, and that our pullout & carpet were very stained. (I made sure the kids kept their shoes on.) We will, however, use this hotel, again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic again We love this hotel. They make extra efforts to ensure you are comfortable and happy. There is a great vibe here and it's great for families, so much to do. The food and foodservice is also excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to say less than EXCELLENT I travelled to 38 counters all over the world include Europe This the best, at Reception Great staff exactly Vivien she is knows her job very good Thank you all August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was great Asia at the front desk was sooo nice and really helped us when she knew we were struggling with our son who had just come out of the hospital with a broken foot. She went above and beyond to make sure he was comfortable with our room . The whole staff from valet parking to the poolside bartender, David, were great. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in north beach was wonderful. They entire staff made us welcome and was very accomidating Overall our stay was wonderful. Although accomedations were a little pricey, I would still recommend this hotel to friends and family August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing. My husband and I spent 5 nights here celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. It was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. We loved the free breakfast every day and the location was great. There were lots of families with kiddies but our floor was nicely quiet. The pools were overcrowded but that was Ok with us as we spent our time on the beach. We rented bikes for 3 days and rode everywhere. Quite reasonable. The bar drinks were terribly overpriced. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort and great service Nice layout pool area kids loved it bars were nice restaurant nice will be back thank u August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad There is plenty to do here, and the staff is kind and attentive. The room was clean and had a view of the ocean. There were plenty of good pillows. The food at breakfast was good. The food at dinner at the square whale, not so much. Our waitress was good but the food was slow to come out, and no one cleared our plates or offered the free dessert that came with the kids meal before giving us the bill. I was also a little surprised that the room didn't have a bathtub, only a shower, and not even a hand-held sprayer. That was a bit challenging with a three year old. On Sunday night, the music at the pool was on all night long. I woke up at 4am and 5am and it was still going, loud enough that even with ear plugs on, I could distinguish the song. I don't know if someone forgot to turn it off or what? August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't want to leave. We arrived at about 9:45 in the morning after driving all night. We checked in and was told we would receive a call when the room was ready. We went over to the breakfast buffet which was good. Kids loved the waffle bar. Hubby and I loved the made to order omlets. My only issue with the breakfast buffet is that it gets really busy so sometimes we had to wait 20-30 minutes to eat. After breakfast we went to the pool. Within a few hours I received a call stating our room was ready. The room was beautiful. The master bed was really comfortable from mattress to bedding, we slept wonderful all week. The room darkening shades were excellent and helped us to sleep soundly. The sofa bed was not too comfortable. My children became restless after a couple of nights sleeping on it. The balcony was made of PVC so it didn't seem sturdy. One elevator was extremely slow so we used the one near the main entrance. Some of the large windows in the hall needed to be replaced bc the seal was broke. Hopefully that was in the works though. Maybe in the fall when it's not too busy that will be done. The staff was wonderful. Everyone seemed to really love their job. The kids program was great. My kids loved it. Pool was cold but it wasn't the best weather so maybe if it was hot out the water wouldn't have seemed so cold. The square whale food was not good. We ate there once and didn't go back. Overall it was a superb week. I highly recommend this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and exceptional service Lots of amenities and clean hotel. Since my stay was in the middle of summer I expected some burnout with the staff after a busy season but nothing could be further from the truth. The staff was exceptionally professional and friendly in every area of the hotel. They made my stay at the hotel a very pleasant memory. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation This hotel was in a great location on the north end of the boardwalk. It was quieter than the more southern end, yet a quick bike ride away when we were in the mood for outdoor music and crowds. The hotel had 3 pools that our children all loved, not to mention the ocean right across the boardwalk. The movie theatre was also a nice break on the one rainy afternoon we encountered. Our view from our good sized room was amazing and we would defiantly go back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and helpful staff...lots to do After staying in NJ the past 16 years we made the trip tp VA beach. Beautiful hotel and beautiful beach. Lots to do with all the amenities. My teenagers were never bored. 3 great pools and such a close walk to the water! Staff was exceptional. Stayed in an oceanfront ground floor room which made coming and going all day very easy. I think we found our new vacation place. Be careful of the traffic heading into Hampton and Norfolk. Terrible ride in on a Saturday around noon. Took us 3 1/2 hours from Richmond. The valet told us when we were leaving on the next Friday to check out by 6 am. We left at 5 am and it was smooth sailing all the way back to Pittsburgh. We will be back next year! Cant wait! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for children This hotel was truly a blessing when we stayed at Virginia Beach. It was just a Friday - Sunday vacation but unfortunately in those short days it sprinkled rain every day....The Lazy River Pool kept my grandchildren busy and happy all day every day along with the Children's activities at the Splish Splash Club. I was so glad we stayed at this Hotel....Then there was the Movie Theatre where they could watch the movies. However, they were so busy swimming they didn't get a chance.....The staff was always friendly and helpful and patient with the children....I know if we travel back to Virginia Beach we will definitely stay here again..... August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel staff was great. Everyone was always smiling and spoke when you walked by. The restaurants were excellent. Rooms were clean. Only complaint was the AC in our room was a little noisy . If you have children, this hotel has the nicest pools on the boardwalk. We will definetly stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location, very clean! We had a great stay at this hotel. Can't say enough about how nice the friendly the staff was, the customer service was tops!!! The hotel was very clean (and that is not easy for a beach hotel that gets a lot of wear). It is great for families with all the pools and activities. The beach front location is awesome. Our vacation here was great. The room was a bit small, but otherwise clean and comfortable, and we weren't in the room much anyway. The hotel exceeded our expectations! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for vacationing families! Absolutely loved the hotel, location and experience! Splash Kamp is genius and so convenient for parents who just a few minutes (or more) to themselves. The staff is excellent, so friendly and welcoming. The movie room is great...family friendly movies play all day long. Great for nights in with the family! The pools are fabulous! My kids had a great time on the slides and I enjoyed the lazy river. I only had two concerns. The elevator and the water pressure in the shower. First, there are not enough elevators for the size and amount of people staying at the hotel. Even though it was a nuisance to wait so long for an elevator, it still would not deter me from this hotel. Second, the water pressure in the shower is almost non-existent. I understand saving water but when you come in off the beach, you need some pressure to get the sand out of your hair and body that didn't get washed off at the beach shower. Plus, having barely any water pressure extends the length of the shower so I'm not so sure it's conserving water. However, I will definitely keep this hotel at the top of my list when coming back to Virginia Beach. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family enjoyed hotel facilities and Excellent location away from main strip Family with 3 kids, stayed in Oceanfront suite room in July for 5 nights. Very friendly staff at this hotel. Location great for family out of the main strip area but close enough to walk (15-20min stroll with 3 kids) or drive (5min drive) to the main strip area. Great views from balcony, saw dolphins in am (bring binoculars). Rooms were nice, modern and spacious and relatively clean. The desk chair in our room looked kind of shabby with tears in fabric but rest of room was great. Best part of vacation was hotel amenities. Restaurant Square Whale great, you can eat poolside or tables overlooking ocean, food was actually good! ate there several times. Amenities at hotel were amazing, we switched from ocean to pool to pool to keep kids entertained. Great kids club too, nice staff good activities and free too!! You can drop off kids or stay with them, always good activities planned. You can also borrow/sign out pool noodles and floaties from kids club room. Was also a nice theatre that showed movies daily but we did not use, good if it rains maybe. Only slightly negative side of hotel is the elevators are really really slow and rooms were clean but not really clean as would expect from this type hotel (ie still felt sand on carpets and in bathrooms daily). Overall this is a great family hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good family time Stayed Sunday thru Tuesday. Had a good family time at the hotel and the beach. The pools were awesome. The view from the hotel was excellent. Though this is at the far north end of the beach, the location was convenient, relatively quiet yet within walking distance of most places and restaurants. Dress code at the restaurant was an issue especially at a beach hotel. Overall a good experience. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but 2 of the staff members were very rude. Overall our stay was great. This was our first time at Virginia Beach. We usually go to Myrtle Beach but since I am eight months pregnant I had to do a shorter trip. My kids loved it here but they wouldn't trade Myrtle Beach for anything. Our stay here was great except two encounters with two specific staff members. All the other staff members were always smiling, helpful and very polite. Joshua and Spencer were the rude staff members. Joshua told my husband he didn't have time to help him and Spencer tried to stuff a cart full of luggage into a small elevator where there were already four hotels guest in it. We clearly didn't fit and one of the hotel guests even got out of the elevator upset and then spencer pushed the cart in trying to make it fit until it hit my stomach, he then stopped when I told him he didn't fit and that he was hitting my preggo belly. Other than those two incidents the stay there was great!! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, but poor room comfort and quality. This hotel is very convinient and has plenty of perks, from the 3 pools to the onsite restaurants. Kids under 12 eat FREE on site in 2 restaurants, which is a huge money saver. However, for the price I paid per night, the room quality was poor. The room was supposed to sleep 6 comfortably, however the mattresses were hard and uncomfortable in the 2 queen beds, and the "sofa bed", as they called it was a joke. The mattress supplied was short by 4+" on all sides and was all of 3" thick. When we asked for someone to bring a new one and take a look at the current one, they were trying to tell us that's how all sofa beds are. They replaced the mattress with one that was a little larger, but had springs poking out everywhere. We were appalled. They said there wasn't anything more they could do, so they left both mattresses and staked them one on top of the other. What a joke. The sheets were stained as well. The desk chair literally looked like something I would have picked up at our local landfill. The bathroom did not include a tub, which was somewhat of a necessity with 4 kids. This was not explained in the booking info., I just expect a tub in a hotel room and had no reason to think otherwise. The hotel elevators are very tiny and sloooooowwwww. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest I come to this hotel every time I vacation in Va Beach. Staff is great, location is perfect. 7-11 right across the street. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. I even forgot a piece of jewelry in my room and I got a call from the front desk on my cell phone one hour after I checked out saying the housekeeper found it. Amber R.-THANK YOU!!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good with a few items for improvement The hotel grounds and atmosphere were very enjoyable, and the staff was very attentive and friendly. Proximity to the beach/bike path can't be better. The one place where I see an opportunity for improvement, would be in room housekeeping. The sliding glass door and windows to the balcony were filthy, inside and out. The bathroom floor needed to be swept and or mopped to remove the hair/grit. The sand on the balcony needed to be swept off. Dusting of the furniture and counter top was not great. Also, the desk chair in the room was ripped and tattered and needed replacing. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding sum up stay in three words "OUTSTANDING" "OUTSTANDING" "OUTSTANDING" July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean
Select to close.
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean Family time is priceless Relaxing Romantic Getaways Fun Family Vacation Spot Make a day trip Busch Gardens The Holiday Inn Oceanside has been fully renovated Our courteous staff is waiting to extend you a warm welcome The Holiday Inn Oceanside welcomes you to Virginia Beach Take a walk on the pier Surf Fishing is a popular night time activity Try a new sport
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading