• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted. Kennels are nearby, please call hotel in advance for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boardwalk and Beach Events
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Rudee's Inlet
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:149
  • Car Parking Available
  • One complimentary parking space per guest room. Two Parking lots. One lot directly in front of hotel, additional parking is located across Atlantic Ave. one block west.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:BA0632

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Views at Our Hotel's Location

As a guest of the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach - Oceanside, you're treated to a stay in the heart of the resort district, which means you're always just steps from fun, food and festivities. Just follow I-264 to the end; it'll bring you right to our hotel's front door.

In Virginia Beach, VA guests can find almost any type of entertainment, and many of the best attractions are within walking distance. Nearby venues like Ocean
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Views at Our Hotel's Location

As a guest of the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach - Oceanside, you're treated to a stay in the heart of the resort district, which means you're always just steps from fun, food and festivities. Just follow I-264 to the end; it'll bring you right to our hotel's front door.

In Virginia Beach, VA guests can find almost any type of entertainment, and many of the best attractions are within walking distance. Nearby venues like Ocean Breeze Water Park, Virginia Beach Sports Complex, Virginia Beach Convention Center, Virginia Aquarium, and the Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach are some of the top destinations for our hotel's guests. The Virginia Beach Boardwalk is right outside the door of the hotel, and offers easy access to more than 20 restaurants and lounges.

Looking for a place to host a function in Virginia Beach? Let our hotel's staff cater your next event. We offer both meeting and banquet space for up to 150 people.

Each of our newly renovated hotel rooms has a private balcony that overlooks the beach and Boardwalk. Each room features free fast high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen HDTVs with HBO and triple-sheeted bedding

View Less
Features
As I-264 ends in Virginia Beach, our oceanfront hotel's property is front and center. Our award-winning facility puts you close to all Virginia Beach area attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean front views Thoroughly enjoyed waking up to sunrise over the ocean and the wonderful sound of ocean waves. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff All staff were very hospitable......the valet service staff were the most helpful and friendliest staff I've met.....hard workers.. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parrish/Loving Wedding This stay was for my daughter's wedding. Some of the rooms were not completely what some of the bridal party asked for when making reservations. The parking staff was excellent!!!!! The wedding coordinator was wonderful!!!! The hotel was very clean. The only problem was checking out during the reception. When you have a wedding set at the time that we had it, more time was needed for check out. To stressful a situation to have us check out during the reception. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booking This is the 6th year we booked about 50 rooms We would like to book the rooms we want. Told we can only get 10 rooms guaranteed. The rest will be assigned when we get there. Our members want ocean view and they don't want to hear sorry none left. We book one year in advance. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable,great service,fast check in Very happy with my stay. Love the movie theater, pools and food at outside bar. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break This was a great choice for our late-summer break with two small kids (2 and 4). Great location, great pools and plenty to do both at the hotel and nearby. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Hotel with Outstanding Amenities We have traveled a lot of the past several years and this hotel exceeded our expectations in almost every regard, especially the pool areas. We had a great time with our 3 year old at all of the pools and for this reason will return again next year! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Devil is in the details Overall very good stay and will likely stay again in the future. Some things that I wish would change - the pool decks are always so small - - knowing peak visit times, it would be nice if the pool decks were bigger to allow relaxation and kid management instead of the constant excuse me, pardon me, watch where you're walking, look out sort of dialogue that it ends up being. Also, it was unclear to pick up towels so kids had to whine a bit before we found them. And then, the towels were only slightly bigger than hand towels, so good thing the kids aren't very big. We adults can suck it up. Nice sound barrier - I couldn't even hear the ocean at night (which is kind of bad but whatever). However, the jet planes flying overhead were akin to having a thunderstorm inside your room. That was an adjustment. Lastly, the bathroom fan could not be turned off. it was synchronized with the light, which means you had to listen to the very loud hum while in there. It sounded like a plane taxiing the entire time. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel like our experience with past holiday inn stays it was very clean,modern and comfortable,the pools are awesome . September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel was great for families with children. Our view was wonderful, the beds were comfortable, and our overall experience was great. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home My Grandson and I were able to take a short mini vacation and I did not hesitate to come back to Holiday Inn Sunspree. I was surprised to see the new renovation changes that were made. Seeing the ocean view was fabulous. From the bellhop, front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff everyone was so nice and provided excellent customer service. And let me not leave out the Movie Room and the Kids Splash Room Staff (shout out to McKenzie and Kenny), thank you for making my stay so relaxing and at home. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service Excellent room service, ocean front view was fantastic, front desk were very helpful and the restaurants near by were fantastic. I really enjoyed the splash lagoon and indoor/outdoor pool and was a great family experience! I would recommend the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites for a family vacation get away. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for the Family! Hotel is clean and up to date. Kids loved the pools! Great location on the quieter end of the beach. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow wow WOW! I can't say enough positive things about our experience! Each and every employee we encountered during our 3 night stay went out of their way to ensure a perfect experience. The hotel was VERY busy as it was a holiday weekend, American Music Festival and Rock N Roll 1/2 marathon were this weekend. From the valet parking to the front desk to the pool bar, I never passed a face that didn't hold a smile. I was always cheerfully greeted, most of the time by name. Just an outstanding group of employees who really know how to provide exceptional service! We actually sat by the pool trying to come up with a reason for a return visit based on how great our stay was! Room was clean, comfortable, quiet. Elevators..... Well they are pretty slow. That's the only thing I can say needs some attention! Well done. Looking forward to our next visit! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location bed is not comfortable and the room is a little small than what we were used to. Bathroom shower door needs updated. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay after initial glitch Our recent stay at this hotel was pretty good once we got the room type that we had reserved. We checked in about 3:30 and were told the only room that was ready was on the first floor. I asked for something higher up, and was told they would call us when it was ready. About 5:00 we got a call, and when checking in were given a room on the first floor, again. We reluctantly looked at it, and it did not have the sofa we had requested. They then showed us a room on the 2nd floor, which was even smaller. They said they had no sofa-bed rooms available, which is what we had booked. When asked about this, we were told the room had been given away when we rejected the first room (which we did not look at; I guess we should have). The young lady at reception did not seem too concerned that we were not getting the room type we had booked. Finally another lady (Diane?) came by and, when pressed by us, found a room on the fifth floor that had a sofa bed that we could have after the first night. She was very helpful, and put a hold on that room. This room was much larger than the first. The bathroom in the 1st floor room was small, with no shelves or place to put toiletries. The hotel is great for kids. There are four pools. For the lazy river you need your own flotation device; it would be nice if the hotel provided them. The outdoor pools were too cold for my liking, so I preferred the indoor one. However, the chlorine was so strong in there that I had to wear goggles. The Isle of Capri restaurant was very good, but very pricey. We did not try the breakfast buffet. For these prices, I think the breakfast should be included. We walked down to Pocahontas for a great breakfast. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Birthday Weekend I had a blast! Beach front, ocean view, poolside, with a bar. The food was fantastic, the staff was more than accommodating. The North end of the boardwalk is less populated than the southern end. It was the perfect getaway. Just enough people in the area but not too much. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation " Very kid friendly hotel!" The one thing the kids loved about this place was the pools. They did not want to get out of lazy river or stop going down the slides. Staff is very friendly and every room has some sort of view of the beach and ocean. The best was kids eat free with paying adult meal off the kids menu. Overall I would definitely stay again if I am in the area. The hotel is on the end of the boardwalk but not far of a walk from the King Neptune statue or other resorts. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best time Ever!! I have stayed at this property several times; however this vist topped them all. This was due to the current Front Desk staff; courteous, attentive to guests, knowledgeable and down right pleasant. What a relief to be treated like a guest and not just a $$ amount. As usual the room was great. Kids loved the Science Exhibit and Turtle (great feature). In closing, I must personally thank Lindsay for her "quality" Customer Service. She went well above her expectations. Kudos to her!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome OMG, I was so impressed with the Holiday Inn. Arrived thinking sleeping for us was going to be tight. NO!!!!!! We loved how we had double beds, BUT there was a separate living area with sofa bed, TWO LCD TVs and a kitchenette. So we were not tight at all Both kids had there own beds. Love the ocean front, we walked from our patio level room directly to the beach! This was a great location on the beach - up north it wasn't crowded at all. ALL four of us enjoyed the hotel and we were not crowded in the room. The room could really sleep 6, but was very comfortable for 4. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Fun for the whole family. Nice swimming pools, square whale restaurant was good, just a short walk to the boardwalk and ocean. Staff always went out of atheir way to be friendly and helpful. Kids camp was a nice feature for vacationers with kids. Movie theater was also an added bonus. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed was a nice hotel, but way over priced and could offer more to the customers August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! What a wonderful hotel. From the four pools to the smiling staff, this was the perfect place to relax. All the staff was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the indoor and the outdoor lazy river plus the oceanfront pool and the waterfall/slide pool. Great programs for the kids. It was a short walk across the boardwalk to the beach. The room was great with a small fridge and microwave, plus an oceanfront balcony with chairs. And all this not far from home. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families Staying at the Holiday inn was not so bad. We had an ocean front room which was great. Being able to wake up and fall asleep with the ocean right infront of you was absolutely priceless. My husband and I stayed on the fourth floor all the way at the end of the floor. Trying to catch the elevator was a nightmare, there is only 2 elevators in the whole hotel so it was either crowded or it took forever to come. Another downfall was that the hotel is mainly for families with children. Everywhere we turned there were tons of kids, the pool, the lobby, etc. So if you don't have kids I don't recommend this hotel. On the positive side our room's water pressure was very low, so my husband and I told the front desk and within minutes there was a repair man at our room fixing the problem. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beauty is only skin deep The property looks very nice but unfortunately there is not much substance other than the architecture. I am a single father and this is was my one week during the year to get away with my kids and this year was a major disappointment. I made my reservations over the phone and the reservationist did not know her product knowledge as she gave me inaccurate information. If I would have had that information I would not have booked my stay at this location, the property did not serve my needs. The staff was not rude but I can say that they were not overly friendly. The only positive encounters I had with the staff were with the young man working valet that is in the Navy and Spence, another valet. There was no sense of urgency from anyone else and you were almost made to feel like you were intruding on their time. The pools were frigid and I understand that the weather was not exactly cooperating but even the indoor pool was extremely cold, so much so that even my children chose not to swim some of the days. If you wanted to sleep much past 7am then this is not the property for you. Maintenance decided to start construction work on what I am guessing is their storage room, which was located directly below my room, at 7am. I really enjoyed waking up each morning to the sounds of hammers and circular saws. In addition, each time the stairwell door closed it would slam against the door frame and cause my entire room to shake while emitting a loud banging sound. When I mentioned these to one of the clerks they chuckled about it and made the comment of " Oh the joys of vacation right"? No I do not remember which desk clerk I spoke to that evening but I do remember they did not seem happy that they were working. I normally take my kids to Myrtle Beach each year but this year we decided to try something new. This experienced has made my decision that this trip will be my last to Virginia Beach. I am sure that there are better values in Virginia Beach as well as levels of service, don't let the pictures of this property fool you. Keep looking. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and awesome pools My family and I stayed august 9th thru the 11th and we really had a great time. We arrived at the hotel about 3 hrs before our check in time and they worked quickly to get our room ready. My boys wanted a room as high in the hotel that we could get and they put us on the 6th floor so the kids were happy. We thought it was great that the kids eat free in the resturants and that there was a play room with staff to watch you kids if you and your spouse would like to have a quite dinner in the hotel or even a walk on the beach. Then boys enjoyed checking on the two turtles they have in the playroom each day. One thing i have to say we didnt like very much was that the dinner from the square whale was very bland and totally not worth the money. My husband got the shrimp scampi and it had NO flavor. We had had lunch there that day and it was good so we thought dinner would be the same. The elevators were really slow and that was kinda a pain, but they do have 4 in the building. The hot tub had so much cloreen in it that it was burning my eyes. The lazy river was great and the kids loved it. out side pool really needs some music to hang out to. we just brought our own and other people just listened to what we were playing. Oh the room only had a standing shower which i thought was great and all hotels should be that way. Who takes a bath at a hotel anyway. EWW. Over all I would say this was a great hotel and we do plan to go back next year. For the price of the room you get so much that its worth it. You can enjoy the beach and a small water park and the movies and relax all at the same time. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel/family friendly/nice service We stayed at the North Beach Holiday Inn for 9 days. Our daughter loved the pools and the view of the ocean from our room was excellent. The waiters and waitresses at the Square Whale were very friendly and attentive. The food in both of Greenery and the Square Whale was delicious--great cooks! A very family friendly place that we would definitely return to in the future. The only problem we encountered was a very loud exhaust in the bathroom that came on every time someone turned on the light...no additional switch to turn it off. The pillows were also a little too fluffy for me. Besides that, a very nice and clean room. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! I was impressed by the hotel. The guest room, common areas and grounds were well kept. There is a parking garage, however it was full upon check in and we were told to valet park. The free washer and dryers were a nice touch. Indoor pool / lazy river allowed us to remain in vacation mode despite a rainy day. Our trip was dampened when we walked to the valet stand to present our ticket and arrived just in time to see my SUV pull up. The valet proceeded to walk up to a young couple and began to hand over the keys. I quickly spoke up, letting him know that it was my car and that I had not yet presented the ticket. He grabbed the ticket (and tip that I'd pulled out in anticipation of requesting my car.). He mumbled that there must be duplicate tickets and off toward he garage. I could not believe it. My husband walked up at that time and after I explained we attempted to speak with a manager but was told that all staff were in emergency response mode looking for a lost child. I did not feel comfortable leaving my car with valet again overnight, so we left early. I recommend and would stay at the hotel again, but I will refuse to valet because they are inexperienced with process. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We had a great time at the Holiday Inn North Beach. The deluxe queen suite was perfect for our needs, spacious with lovely decor of blues and greens - a fresh feel, very relaxing. The fridge/microwave/coffee maker area was so handy, even a stainless sink, wow. The beds were comfortable, even plush with the white bedding, more wow. What a pleasant sleep! We loved the pool areas, I can see how families with children love this place. Myself, I loved that big outdoor pool, with the sea in the background, each dip I took felt superb. It is nice and quiet there at the end of the boardwalk. The 7th floor view was fantastic. The beach is right there, easy to get to, and walking north on beach you can get away from the hotels area, a nice change of pace. I really enjoyed my time at Virginia Beach, and am so glad we stayed at this Holiday Inn. Thank you! Oh, and I recommend renting a surrey bike, they are way fun! We rented two 2-seaters and cruised the boardwalk. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff is overly helpful and friendly - all pools are wonderful - room was perfect. Great for kids. We always stay at thes hotel when visiting Virginia Beach. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean
Select to close.
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean Family time is priceless Relaxing Romantic Getaways Fun Family Vacation Spot Make a day trip Busch Gardens The Holiday Inn Oceanside has been fully renovated Our courteous staff is waiting to extend you a warm welcome The Holiday Inn Oceanside welcomes you to Virginia Beach Take a walk on the pier Surf Fishing is a popular night time activity Try a new sport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading