• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted. Kennels are nearby, please call hotel in advance for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boardwalk and Beach Events
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Rudee's Inlet
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:149
  • Car Parking Available
  • One complimentary parking space per guest room. Two Parking lots. One lot directly in front of hotel, additional parking is located across Atlantic Ave. one block west.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:BA0632

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Views at Our Hotel's Location

As a guest of the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach - Oceanside, you're treated to a stay in the heart of the resort district, which means you're always just steps from fun, food and festivities. Just follow I-264 to the end; it'll bring you right to our hotel's front door.

In Virginia Beach, VA guests can find almost any type of entertainment, and many of the best attractions are within walking distance. Nearby venues like Ocean
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Views at Our Hotel's Location

As a guest of the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach - Oceanside, you're treated to a stay in the heart of the resort district, which means you're always just steps from fun, food and festivities. Just follow I-264 to the end; it'll bring you right to our hotel's front door.

In Virginia Beach, VA guests can find almost any type of entertainment, and many of the best attractions are within walking distance. Nearby venues like Ocean Breeze Water Park, Virginia Beach Sports Complex, Virginia Beach Convention Center, Virginia Aquarium, and the Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach are some of the top destinations for our hotel's guests. The Virginia Beach Boardwalk is right outside the door of the hotel, and offers easy access to more than 20 restaurants and lounges.

Looking for a place to host a function in Virginia Beach? Let our hotel's staff cater your next event. We offer both meeting and banquet space for up to 150 people.

Each of our newly renovated hotel rooms has a private balcony that overlooks the beach and Boardwalk. Each room features free fast high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen HDTVs with HBO and triple-sheeted bedding

View Less
Features
As I-264 ends in Virginia Beach, our oceanfront hotel's property is front and center. Our award-winning facility puts you close to all Virginia Beach area attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This was our first family stay and Holiday Express Va Oceanfront. After a long trip from CT it was a pleasure to be greeted so warmly and friendly at the main desk by Sak, a member of the staff. In a matter of minutes we had the keys and soon were entering our suite: spacious, clean, and comfortable: this was our first impression of the hotel. Another thing I would like to mention is the excellent guest room service: every time we were coming back from the beach we found our room clean. We enjoy the breakfast time at the hotel the choices as well as the attention we received from the service personnel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation When checking in, I was greeted wonderfully by Melodie. She was one of the best I have ever encountered. The whole staff my family and my stay fantastic. Never have I encountered a staff as great as this one. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with Great Location Stayed here for a wedding for a long weekend. Staff there was very pleasant and helpful. Probably some of the best customer service I've experienced in awhile. Even the housekeeping would ask how I was doing and have small talk. Rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. If you've ever stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, you know of the free breakfast buffet and this one definitely hit the typical marks. The staff there was pretty on top of cleaning off the tables and keeping food out there. One thing of note though would be to get there before 9AM bc they stop bringing out fresh food really after that (closes at 9:30). Location is great if you are going for the tourist-y experience. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance, and the beach is almost literally your backyard (once you cross the boardwalk). The private balconies are really nice and relaxing if you'd want a beach view and watch or read. Minor complaints: our guest room carpet was a little sandy and dirty when we arrived, but was cleaned after first night. Bathroom didn't have soap or shampoo when first checked in, but housekeeping was happy to help. And the price a night to stay here is pretty high for a Holiday Inn Express. Seen same prices for Manhattan and SoCal hotels, and those locals are much nicer in my opinion. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location On The Boardwalk! This hotel in located in a relatively more adult area of the boardwalk. There were plenty of family friendly activities for all, but it was not too overrun with college-age partyers/drinkers. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the views Family and I had a great time at this location. Our ocean view was perfect. This was our last stop on our way home and it was a great ending to a not so great vacation. Staff and hotel was great we felt welcome from the first momnet here. Thanks everyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the cleanest Holiday inn i have stayed in. General cleanliness was low. Did not use the breakfast area at all. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mmmm, didn't enjoy Location and Breakfast were very good. But TV constantly lost signal, had to keep unplugging it and plugging it back in. Which the outlets in the wall seem let they were going to fall in wall ever time had to plug TV back in. Maintenance man answer was, they buy cheap TV's so it happens. Had to turn AC down to 60 just to get room to 75 degrees. It was only 80 outside. The room had a smell the whole time we were there and staff did offer to spray air fresher, but that's only good for 15 minutes. Also parking is bad at hotel because they don't enforce their own rules about parking. Saw several cars parked without the tag hanging from rearview mirror. Loved Virginia Beach and will return. Just not to this location. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time I went to a wedding in VA Beach so there were many friends and family staying at the hotel. It was very nice because we could all come and go during breakfast time and it was easy to sit together. Very nice beachfront area. I would definitely go to this hotel again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff, beds, and breakfast! We have stayed at this property many times and plan to do so again in September for the Neptune Festival. Breakfast offers a huge variety to satisfy everyone--bacon lover, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, etc.. The indoor pool and hot tub are great... really couldn't complain about anything with one whiny exception. As a platinum rewards member I would like to receive a bonus of some type to show appreciation/make me feel special... even a bottle of water would be nice :) June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a night We typically stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels when we travel. This hotel is ok if you just need a place for the night but was not what we expected from our past Holiday Inn Express experiences. We were welcomed by a large group of smokers sitting out front. The pool area is very small and the hallways are narrow making it difficult to navigate when housekeeping is in full force. The breakfast was very nice. The daytime staff was very polite and helpful! The evening staff told me I didn't have a reservation with them even though I was already checked into the hotel. We chose to move to the Holiday Inn down the street. It had a beautiful outdoor pool area and fantastic beachside cafe. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, great views, great value Spent the weekend at VA Beach for sand soccer and could not have been happier...amazing views...great staff...not too expensive...great stay! If there is anything to identify as "not so great" it would be the parking situation...three small parking lots with 2/3 of them across the street...not ideal...but it was okay. Overall, GREAT HOTEL and WE WILL BE BACK! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff and beds were comfortable We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Enjoyed the breakfast variety and hours available. Staff was good at keeping food maintained and area clean. Location is good to beach, boardwalk and shopping areas. Didn't care for the initial smell in the room due to an air freshener or cleaner used but this was better after a day. A more neutral scent would be better for those that suffer from sensitivity to strong smells. We stayed on the 10th floor and still felt a park of the ocean and sunrise but wasn't bothered by the excitement on the boardwalk. The pool area is small but we didn't use it any. Would be helpful if change was available at the front desk for washing machines but can understand. Clothes soap was available and convenient. We would used this facility again, thanks for serving us! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FBI Team ALMOST unnoticed. Despite the extraction of a criminal from the 2nd floor, FBI agents with loaded machine guns and all, it was the usual (crazy) sand soccer atmosphere. I must say the situation was handled swiftly and with minimal attention. Regrettably every year we end up next to a room of party-till-u-pukers who enevitably have security pound on the door throughout the night-no fun when your kid has the 8:30 game the next morning. This never settled well with my husband after he has paid the ASTRONOMICALLY high prices for that weekend. That, coupled with little sleep makes for a tough pill to swallow. On a good note, the room was clean and staff was friendly. May try it one more year... June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome We were there on one of the busiest weekends and the staff was awesome. No complaints. Had one issue and they are taking care of it . Had noting to do with hotel or staff June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frinedly staff, though not particularly knowledgeable Overall, my family really did enjoy a nice stay here the weekend of the sand soccer tournament. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and, of course, the ocean view and convenience to everything was great. Just a couple of areas for improvement: 1. While friendly, the staff wasn't particularly knowledgeable about some of the local restaurants. Example: Couldn't tell me the name of type of food served at restaurant right next door. Given that this property doesn't have a restaurant, it would make sense to send people over there... 2. I've stayed at the other HI Express at the quieter end of the beach and that one seemed a little more modern, with a more resort-like feel (don't recall price differences, though) 3. Our room was not as clean as I would've liked it; in particular, it was very dusty and the carpet was quite worn. 4. It was disappointing that there was only one parking spot for each room. We had the unanticipated expense of paying for public parking for the weekend. Though, I will say, the staff was flexible on Sunday by allowing us to park our second vehicle in the front lot once some folks checked out. 5. Breakfast was not great but free and we didn't go hungry so that's what mattered most. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vacation front desk staff not friendly. cut my foot in hot tub and she was more annoyed than anything. offered me a band aid and that was it. room very dusty and didn't smell good until i wiped it all down with Clorox wipes. didn't get club member gift. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms at heart of VA Beach The room was clean and large with a nice balcony and a great view of the ocean. Front desk staff was friendly and check-in and check-out was extremely fast and efficient despite the fact that the hotel was completely filled due to a sand-soccer competition that weekend. The breakfast had a good selection and the cinnamon buns were great! We would definitely stay at this hotel again! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Virginia Beach My mom and I stayed for two nights at this location to visit the area. The property was easy to find, and conveniently located to dining establishments. What impressed us the most was the biking/walking paths between the hotel and beach. This property's beach side landscaping was the best we saw, even if the street side landscaping was forgettable. The desk and housekeeping staff were extremely friendly, and we were impressed at the attention given by the breakfast staff to assuring food items didn't run out. I had to ask about the goody bag or points at check in, but then the desk staff was very accommodating. I will definitely stay at this property if I ever return to Virginia Beach! June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would like to see A game I rate my stay average in. this area and would like the hotel to up their quality of customer care and satisfaction. This location would probably be a better as a off season trip. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean It was nice to find a hotel on the oceanfront that does not over charge! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beachfront Location We have stayed here before and I amazed that you can get such decent accommodations for this price. Easy access to the beach and walking distance to several restaurants. The ocean view is fantastic. We will always try to stay here when we are in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st review I have never left a review before on any site but felt I need to after our stay last week. My wife and I had a king bed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It was a typical room. The pool was a little small and the breakfast was above average. My reason for writing a review is mostly because of the staff. I have stayed in a lot of hotels before but have never seen a more friendly staff. Every time we passed a member of the staff, from the ladies at the front desk to the cleaning crew to the maintenance men, they spoke. They always had a smile on their face. This made us feel welcome. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by girl's weekend get away Awesome accommodations, convenient locations, great breakfast. private balcony June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiffany and Star Both were very helpful and friendly. The night time lady, after 11pm was excellent as well. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OCEAN VEIW WAS GREAT!!!!! GREAT VEIW OF OCEAN. HOTEL WAS GREAT..THIS REVIEW PROCESS IS A LITTLE ANNOYING THO June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay in Va. Beach I've stayed in several oceanfront hotels in Va. Beach and this is one of, if not the best all around hotels. Accommodating staff, nice rooms, clean, nice amenities, including a pretty decent breakfast buffet. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking Very poor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Had one lot next to tyhe Hotel, hit and miss if you could find a space. Second lot was full all the time we were there. Very tough with bad knees if your aree 93 and 91 years old. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good, but not bad The room was nice, I have stayed at better and more updated Holiday Inn Express. The lock on the door would not lock and there was not enough lighting when you first walked into the room. The parking lot is horrible. We had to make sure we were back at the hotel everyday early, just so we could get a parking space. There seemed to be a lot of homeless people hanging around the hotels, that made me a little uneasy. Overall, the staff was nice and friendly. I don't think I will be coming back to Virginia Beach, just not the atmosphere I was looking for. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room We were very please with this hotel . We were in a very good location convenient to everything. The breakfast was wonderful with a large dining area inside and outside. Eating breakfast sitting with a view of the ocean was a plus. All the personnel were friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay here again if I am in the area again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great place, clean, friendly and convenient. Staff is curteous and very attentive to requests. May 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean
Select to close.
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean Family time is priceless Relaxing Romantic Getaways Fun Family Vacation Spot Make a day trip Busch Gardens The Holiday Inn Oceanside has been fully renovated Our courteous staff is waiting to extend you a warm welcome The Holiday Inn Oceanside welcomes you to Virginia Beach Take a walk on the pier Surf Fishing is a popular night time activity Try a new sport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading