• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted. Kennels are nearby, please call hotel in advance for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boardwalk and Beach Events
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Rudee's Inlet
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:149
  • Car Parking Available
  • One complimentary parking space per guest room. Two Parking lots. One lot directly in front of hotel, additional parking is located across Atlantic Ave. one block west.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:BA0632

As a guest of the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach - Oceanside, you're treated to a stay in the heart of the resort district, which means you're always just steps from fun, food and festivities. Just follow I-264 to the end; it'll bring you right to our hotel's front door.

In Virginia Beach, VA guests can find almost any type of entertainment, and many of the best attractions are within walking distance. Nearby venues like Ocean Breeze Water Park, Virginia Beach Sports Complex, Virginia Beach
View More

As a guest of the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach - Oceanside, you're treated to a stay in the heart of the resort district, which means you're always just steps from fun, food and festivities. Just follow I-264 to the end; it'll bring you right to our hotel's front door.

In Virginia Beach, VA guests can find almost any type of entertainment, and many of the best attractions are within walking distance. Nearby venues like Ocean Breeze Water Park, Virginia Beach Sports Complex, Virginia Beach Convention Center, Virginia Aquarium, and the Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach are some of the top destinations for our hotel's guests. The Virginia Beach Boardwalk is right outside the door of the hotel, and offers easy access to more than 20 restaurants and lounges.

Looking for a place to host a function in Virginia Beach? Let our hotel's staff cater your next event. We offer both meeting and banquet space for up to 150 people.

Each of our newly renovated hotel rooms has a private balcony that overlooks the beach and Boardwalk. Each room features free fast high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen HDTVs with HBO and triple-sheeted bedding

View Less
Features
As I-264 ends in Virginia Beach, our oceanfront hotel's property is front and center. Our award-winning facility puts you close to all Virginia Beach area attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Wedding We had a great time, starting with the check-in. The staff welcomed us and made us feel at home. I really enjoyed the valet parking attendent. He was friendly and ready to serve. I loved being so near the beach and being able to enjoy outdoor activities. The room was very comfortable with a great view. The glass doors were so clean I kept trying to walk through them. May need to paint a nice scene on them. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My family stayed here during our recent family vacation to Virginia Beach and we enjoyed our stay very much. The location of this hotel is unbeatable, directly on the beach. The price we paid for an ocean front room is very reasonable. I love their walk-in shower. The hotel also has several pools and a hot tub that we enjoyed. The best feature is their free washers June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The only issue I found was the parking at hotel front door tight. Had to wait for others to leave before I could. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful summer So clean and comfortable. The king size bed was incredible. The balcony was superb June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We went on Memorial Weekend and we loved the hotel. We liked that it was not in the poor section like down on the lower end where you wouldn't walk outside after dark, but we had to walk quite a distance or catch a trolly to go down to the arcade or restuarants that we wanted to go to. The hotel was clean and we loved our suite with king size bed, seperate living room and mini kitchen. We were able to relax and that is what made the trip worth our time. The pool and bar were nice but one evening we went to go to Isle of Capri and they turned us away since we didn't have reservations but we saw empty tables when we looked in. The whale restuarant was nice and the staff were great. The only thing that I would change about this hotel is it be closer to 30th street and that they have more parking. Having 7-11 across the street was a plus so we could run over there and get beer or wine. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel We have stayed at this location before, and they always exceed my expectations. The staff could NOT be friendlier. The rooms are always clean. The food is very good. The location is excellent! The north end of the boardwalk is perfect. I have been a Priority Club member since the 1980's, and this is absolutely one of my favorite hotels. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Comfort On The Beach An outstanding property with an outstanding staff!!! Close enough to all the night life, yet out of range of the hustle and bustle. You can escape to your quiet corner of Virginia Beach. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second stay! We will be back again! We love this property. Excellent for children. My two little boys loved the kids splash camp and begged to go there every day. We watched my he movie "Despicable Me 2" and "Cars" in the movie theater. The staff was wonderful throughout the hotel. Everyone greets you professionally and with a smile. My older son got lost one afternoon going to get towels and the staff sprang into action to help me locate him. I really appreciated it. He also got sick and the staff were wonderful to get my car for me and give me directions to the local drs office. It is a great location with wonderful amenities. Hope to be back again soon. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I knew it was a holiday weekend, but the front desk staff seemed inexperienced and uneducated. We arrived early (check in is not until 4pm) and were told to get our car out of valet since there was no place to store our bags- after a discussion w/ the manager I was eventually able to store the bags on-site. We were then told that check-out was at 9am- really 9am. We eventually got that resolved also, but seriously? We were told our room would be on "que" and they'd call as soon as it was ready, after no call at 3:30 we checked again and it was ready, but there seemed to be no purpose of the "que" or the promised call. I had ordered wine & strawberries as an upgrade, they were waiting for us in the room, but not on ice- warm champagne- awesome, and the ice machine on our floor, and the floor below wasn't working, eventually found ice, but wasn't happy. The balcony was nice, but the cheap plastic chairs took away from the relaxing atmosphere I was hoping for. As a rewards members I was surprised there was not free bottled water in the room. Overall it worked out and it was a fine stay, but since I paid with points I felt like I was being punished for it. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Cannot give one negative.really appreciate treatment of active military guest...will go back again and again and recommend to friends and family May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay You can tell the hotel is well managed from the minute you walk in the door. All of the staff is friendly and well trained. Everyone seems to enjoy their job. From the Front Desk Manager to the Restaurant Staff and the Lady in charge of the pool areas etc everyone goes above and beyond. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I really like the location of the hotel because it is on the Boardwalk but near the north end so you are not in the middle of all the hustle. The pools are great and I like the Square Whale which is a great place to catch an appetizer. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I usually love this hotel I like to stay here because it's at the far north end of the boardwalk. And, even though the jets flying in and out of Oceana are directly overhead (Sound of Freedom!), it's usually pretty quiet. My one complaint this trip was that they first put me and my daughter in a room away from the beach. I do the travel reservations for my company, and try to choose Holiday Inn hotels. My reward is to use points for my personal stay. This trip was to relax and de-stress for 2 days. As a "platinum member", I was disappointed that we were assigned a room where the balcony overlooked the parking unloading area. Not at all was I was looking for. The front desk did fix it when I told them "this wasn't working for me", and switched us to a room overlooking the boardwalk. I was able to then relax a bit and did enjoy the rest of our stay. Except for this issue, I would have rated this stay Excellent, instead of Average. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully relaxing I WILL DEFINITLY BE RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL. IT IS IN A PERFECT LOCATION,I FEEL. 4 POOLS,WOW! RIGHT ON THE BEACH. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING. GOOD SLEEP, EVEN WITH A TWO YEAR OLD.SHE SLEPT SOUNDLY! THE RESTAURANT ON THE 6TH FLOOR WAS VERY GOOD. I'M PARTIAL TO ITALIAN FOOD, SO REALLY ENJOYED... HOPEFULLY I'LL BE BACK INTHE FALL!!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Everything was excellent! The entire staff, from food service personnel, to housekeeping, to the front desk and more were all very professional and comitted to making our stay a comfortable, relaxing experience! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Affordable My stay was a very good experience. Never been to Virginia Beach, hotel employees in the lobby were extremely helpful on fun things to do and see. All employees of the hotel were very friendly. Room was very clean and well maintained and modern. View from my room was outstanding. The hotel was very accommodating, 3 restaurants in hotel and all the food was very good. Pools were very nice. The only complaint that I had was the room never got cleaned until late afternoon. Overall, my stay with Holiday Inn was relaxing and affordable. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lightening fast free WiFi -- Excellent friendly service Excellent stay -- the free WiFi was lightening fast - the service was consistently excellent - and an added perk was the free washer and dryers. I would highly recommend this hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, Good weekend Our room was wonderful, big, clean and the balcony overlooking the beach was fabulous! The kids loved the pools, movie theater and milkshakes. The breakfast was outstanding, especially when the kids eat for free! This is our second time staying there and again, our room keys kept being deactivated. The front desk kept telling us not to put them near our phone or credit cards - my husband travels 75-100 nights a year and NEVER has had this problem. This is a consistent issue for this hotel and a real pain to keep going back down to the front desk for new keys. Also, one night we walked into the bar with a group of people and the bartender actually yelled at us that he wouldn't be able to serve us, there was just too many people (about 12). I suggest mgmt have 2 bartenders when the hotel is almost at capacity, especially since it was a Saturday night! May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Many Ants in the room Called about ants in the room, never was addressed by staff. Bartender could not serve more than 2 people at once. Room not very clean. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel on 4/24-4/27 This is the second stay for us at this hotel. The hotel is wonderful and has great amenities. The location is great - right on the beachfront. I would highly recommend this property. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Fantastic stay with no complaints. Staff was very friendly. Room was exceptionally clean with great view. We didn't realize we would see so many ships from our room which was an exciting bonus. Great hotel when traveling with kids. I don't typically write reviews but this hotel deserves it. Highly recommended. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean. Hotel staff don't care The room looked clean but when we opened the pull out on the couch. The bedding was still on the mattress. We requested fresh bedding and when they came to my room. I pulled the dirty bedding off and there was a large stain on the mattress. We requested a new mattress but they said that they had none and switched us to another room. This room was ok. Mattress ok but the heater would not work right. I didn't want to complain again so we just sucked it up but during our stay it was cold outside and we didn't enjoy ourselves at this hotel. When I checked out. I was never asked how my stay was. I don't feel like they care. Also I was told that it is not hotel policy to check the pull out when they clean a room. So what does this mean?? is this really a clean hotel? April 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by North End Holiday Inn - need improvements Upon arriving, the front desk (female) was asked several questions; dining options, boardwalk activities, etc. Every question had to be directed to the Manager. Felt like she should have known several of the questions we asked. She mentioned the Isle of Capri to take our family to for dinner. We felt like a fish out of water as there were many couples dining, dressed nicely...definitely not for our family of 5 w/ 3 boys under 12 yrs. of age. Upon arriving at our room, our bed was unmade. I had to inquire to the hotel staff which then directed me to the phone to call down to the front desk instead of making it right then and there as we waited. The beverages at the bar were not made well at all! The food was mediocre. Definitely not worth the value of the meals. The wait staff was very slow. However, my boys did enjoy the Lazy River pool and movie theater. Unfortunately the movies skipped on several occasions throughout our stay. The breakfast buffet was a big hit with the entire family as there was a nice variety and kids ate free. It's location was in a more desirable area than other hotels. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fighter Jets Fighter jets landed overhead till midnight. Room very small for suite. Tight like a cruise ship room. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I cannot say enough good things about this Holiday Inn. It was four of us and we were there to run in the Shamrock Marathon. We arrived late on Friday night. Saturday we noticed one of the beds had sheets that had stains on them and I asked the nice housekeeping lady about it and with no questions asked she came right in and changed the sheets on that bed and straightened the rest of the room. She was so nice and accommodating. We ran the race on Sunday and were headed back home right after the race. Without a shower I might add. Sunday morning we asked about late checkout and without hesitation they allowed us to come back after we ran and take a shower before we hit the road for a four and one half hour drive home. Thank you everyone at that Holiday Inn!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel and Staff Immediately as we entered we were greeted with a very friendly and courteous young lady. After I gave her my reservation confirmation numbers, she recognized us as IHG Rewards members and she immediately upgraded our rooms. She went out of her way to make sure we knew of the amenities of the hotel. Our grandchildren were with us. They ranged in age of 23 to 9 and they were very impressed with the hotel staff, their rooms and the accommodations. They didn't want to leave. It was beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. We all enjoyed our stay immensely!! Would love to do it again and soon if at all possible. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night service Had a young child who got sick during the night. We tried to contact housekeeping to get some plastic bags, as the child was vomiting. We left multiple messages, but none were ever returned. Also tried to call the front desk and left a message, which also was never returned. Thus, we had to use all our towels for cleaning up after the vomiting and put the towels in what plastic bags we borrowed from the room next door and put them in the trash can in the hallway. Really upset! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Nice Establishment LOVELY staff - from front desk to restaurant employees and everyone in between! The hotel was very clean, which is always the most important thing to me. A bit overkill on the fragrance that was distributed in the room by housekeeping (I had to open the balcony sliders every day), however. We were there for a sports tournament and housekeeping was very kind to work around our schedule, without even having to ask when we'd be away from the hotel. Nice view of the pool and ocean from our balcony. The hotel is located on the end of "the strip", so it would be a healthy walk to get to the middle of what I imagine would be all of the action during the summer, but there are still plenty of places to eat (i.e. Pocohantas Pancakes) within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this establishment to others, as it has a small, but clean and modern gym, indoor and outdoor pools and a few dining choices - something for everyone! March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We will not be be returning! The room smelled of a strong fragrance when we opened the door. We had to air the room out. The curtain sheers were torn, hair on pillow, smoke alarms went off numerous times, programmable thermostat broken and overall just too small of a room. The bathroom is tiny and has low ceilings! My 6 ft husband would have been miserable had he been with us. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfy great food and service Rooms were very clean as well as the bathroom! Friendly helpful staff. The greenery cafe had a delicious breakfast buffet with very fresh fruit and great coffee! The Isle of Capris made excellent martinis! The food and service were excellent! We will return!!!! March 7, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean
Select to close.
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean Family time is priceless Relaxing Romantic Getaways Fun Family Vacation Spot Make a day trip Busch Gardens The Holiday Inn Oceanside has been fully renovated Our courteous staff is waiting to extend you a warm welcome The Holiday Inn Oceanside welcomes you to Virginia Beach Take a walk on the pier Surf Fishing is a popular night time activity Try a new sport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading