• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted. Kennels are nearby, please call hotel in advance for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boardwalk and Beach Events
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Rudee's Inlet
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:149
  • Car Parking Available
  • One complimentary parking space per guest room. Two Parking lots. One lot directly in front of hotel, additional parking is located across Atlantic Ave. one block west.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:BA0632

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Views at Our Hotel's Location

As a guest of the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach - Oceanside, you're treated to a stay in the heart of the resort district, which means you're always just steps from fun, food and festivities. Just follow I-264 to the end; it'll bring you right to our hotel's front door.

In Virginia Beach, VA guests can find almost any type of entertainment, and many of the best attractions are within walking distance. Nearby venues like Ocean
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Views at Our Hotel's Location

As a guest of the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach - Oceanside, you're treated to a stay in the heart of the resort district, which means you're always just steps from fun, food and festivities. Just follow I-264 to the end; it'll bring you right to our hotel's front door.

In Virginia Beach, VA guests can find almost any type of entertainment, and many of the best attractions are within walking distance. Nearby venues like Ocean Breeze Water Park, Virginia Beach Sports Complex, Virginia Beach Convention Center, Virginia Aquarium, and the Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach are some of the top destinations for our hotel's guests. The Virginia Beach Boardwalk is right outside the door of the hotel, and offers easy access to more than 20 restaurants and lounges.

Looking for a place to host a function in Virginia Beach? Let our hotel's staff cater your next event. We offer both meeting and banquet space for up to 150 people.

Each of our newly renovated hotel rooms has a private balcony that overlooks the beach and Boardwalk. Each room features free fast high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen HDTVs with HBO and triple-sheeted bedding

View Less
Features
As I-264 ends in Virginia Beach, our oceanfront hotel's property is front and center. Our award-winning facility puts you close to all Virginia Beach area attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel is the last one on the north end of boardwalk. Far enough away from crowds but close enough to visit town activities. The hotel was amazing with 3 pools. The indoor pool was one of the largest I have seen. There is a movie theater which is free and shows older type movies All day. The theater is very comfortable and they have have bingo nights with small prizes for kids. I was also amazed at the free laundry room.my room was very large, I had the suite which I would recommend for long stays. The only thing I didn't care for was the food at the square whale, their moderate restaurant. The breakfast restaurant Is good if you have young kids because they eat free otherwise buffet is $13. The high end restaurant is the Capri which takes up the 6th floor it is very good but also very expensive, if you can afford would be worth visit. Staff was very pleasant, but I did have to keep asking housekeeping to clean my room..seemed like they just didn't come unless asked. Also as others noted there are a lot of military jets that fly over this area and they can be loud, just FYI Overall loved hotel and will return. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities but that's it. I choose this hotel because of the three pools and beach access. Unfortunately that is the only thing I can recommend. I arrived to find out that our deluxe suite was on the first floor in a dark corner by the square whale restaurant, busy entrance to indoor pool and right near the electrical room. For the price we paid that should not be considered deluxe. We had two flies and a moth in our room. Once I opened (more like struggled to open) the sliding doors I realized where the flies came from. My husband got them out. The beds had no cover on the box spring so it looked like a dump. I mentioned it to the front desk but nothing was ever done about it. They have you think that you have to valet your car... You don't. Just more money in their pockets. Front desk staff was rude and seemed to spend more time with personal conversations then helping guests. One day the lobby was filled with luggage on luggage carts that I can only assume belonged to guests that checked out and wanted to use the facilities one last time. Only problem was that guests trying to check in had no carts to use, thus clogging up the driveway. Other options on Atlantic.. Go elsewhere. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Great family vacation. Nice location with plenty of amenities for everyone including children. Good food reasonable priced. Enjoyed our time at the square whale. Great job to our waitress....forget her name but she makes a great beer float! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Family friendly Hotel on the Oceanfront Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Hotel, resteraunts, pools and grounds were very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and couldn't have been more amazing and helpful. Easy access to the beach, pools were wonderful, lots to keep the kids busy, could charge food from poolside resteraunt straight to the room so I didn't have to carry around my purse. Far enough up the boardwalk there wasnt a lot or noise ans comotion at night so the kids were able to sleep but close enough we could walk to all the oceanfront/boardwalk entertainment. We won't be staying anywhere but here when we visit the beach in the future. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ! I have stayed in this hotel for three nights. Very comfortable bed, great services. They have quite awesome facilities like home theatre, indoor/outdoor pools, warm pool (SPA).The hotel is located right along the beach. Overall I really enjoy my stays there. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ocean view was great We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn and Virginia Beach. We found our room to be very comfortable although we were surprised that there were no bathtubs only showers. The only complaint I have is the elevators were sooooo slooooow that it was faster to walk down the stairs, other than that our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impromptu vacation We made last minute reservations for this resort.. Glad I did.. was a little more than what I wanted to pay... emphasis on "wanted" but still reasonable.. and was worth every penny. This is a perfect place to take the family, you are literally steps from the beach.. multiple pools.. and the water slides and "lazy river" were PERFECT for my little guys 5 & 7.. there were lots of kids enjoying them.. good for ages probably to about 11.. The entire staff was amazing.. Almost "Disney" trained. EVERYONE was helpful, smiling, kind and really seemed to enjoy their jobs. And for the award winning performances... I would like to thank: (including: maintenance guy (with the mustache, always smiling and offering his help), the person who was pushing around laundry cart (he had big square dark rimmed glasses, always smiling and greeting everyone.., the front desk people, thanks for working with me at check in and showing me the room ahead of time!! the lady who estimated the times for the breakfast buffet was within 30 seconds of estimated time.. IMPRESSIVE!! and the bartenders super friendly... the waiters and waitresses awesome, and I can't forget the girls who ran the activities and kids club.. Thank You!! Bingo night was super fun!!) September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for Families! We've stayed at this hotel many times and it's always excellent! There are so many great things about the hotel -- 1. location: it's on the North End of the boardwalk, away from the party people at the other end, across the street from a 7-11 which is great for grabbing extra snacks, coffee, etc (and the 7-11 staff is great - which sounds odd since it's 7-11, but they are so friendly it's worth mentioning), and there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. The bus is an excellent way to travel the beachfront - it goes to the marine science museum, the mall and the entire strip - and it's cheap! 2. Amenities: There are three pools, two outdoors and one indoors. One of the outdoor pools has two small water slides, which are a blast. My kids are 11 and 13 and they still enjoy them. I will say we didn't like the indoor pool as much as we used to - it's an indoor lazy river but now that they changed it to saltwater it smells funky in there. The kids didn't like it . There is also an exercise room, movies, and onsite daycare. 3. Food and drinks. We only ate at the poolside restaurant, but there are two other restaurants at the hotel. We ate several things and all the food was good - sandwiches, appetizers, pizza, burgers, chicken fingers -- all yummy. The bartenders made good drinks (Matt's margaritas rocked!). 4. Rooms; the rooms are clean, and each room has a microwave and 'fridge, which is a huge $ saver. The beds are comfortable. They give you lots of towels in the room - sounds silly but it never makes sense that you make a reservation for 4 people and the bathroom has 3 sets of towels. This room has double that many. 5. Staff: the hotel staff is very good. No one is walking around sour or grumpy. They smile, they say hello, they are helpful but not intrusive. You can tell I really like this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone! August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and friendly service The beds were too firm, would have been better if they beds were softer to sleep on. The service was friendly, but the rooms could have been cleaned up much better. The rooms were never dusted and barely vacuumed the rugs. The bathroom was never cleaned. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Kids Overall it is a nice hotel with great amenities. But if you are traveling with kids it's a fantastic hotel. Like being on a cruise. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel if you have kids. Worth the money! We had a wonderful 4 days. The valet service was excellent. My daughter and her 2 children were with me. The kids had a blast. They loved Splash Camp and all of the other amenities. Our room was oceanfront which was great. It's right on the busline so getting around is so easy. You don't have to fight the traffic. We'll definitely go again. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean The hotel is not well kept. There were finger prints all over the windows/ glass (hallway, down stairs, especially elevators, sliding doors in the rooms, ice bucket lid, door handles, .....) You will see smears / dirty sliding doors / glass from outside. It does not look like any of the Holiday Inn hotels that I have visited before. We had a suite. Bath ventilation had a lot of dust that was not cleaned for a very long time. The shower floor was stained badly and had to ask the manager to come and have someone clean it. The desk chair had a tear of almost a feet and some tears on top. It looked awful and I took pictures. It was changed immediately after I had a talk with the front desk manager. Would not go to that hotel again and will not recommend it to anyone who would like to stay in a nicer hotels. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too much traffic This was our first stay at this particular hotel, our last was down the street on 21st but we wanted to try and see if this one was more of an upgrade. My first complaint is that the elevators are very small and move very slow. There were several wedding on this day we stayed and that could've been a factor but it was just a very busy place to be. My second complaint is that the King rooms are very small and not very luxury. The hotel itself had great things for kids to do including a movie room, but we just didn't get a change to see everything because it was so very crowded. I would also say that the hotel in general felt warm inside and we like cooler hotels. I also asked for an upgraded room and did not get one. Lastly, in order to get to the festivities on the other side we had to walk to and from our room which is about 6-7 miles total throughout the evening, Kind of sore in the feet area. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good family vacation I love this hotel because it has everything for kid and adult. the only I don't like is waiting so long for elevator up/down. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean room but poor customer service The location is very nice, having the beach at the back of the hotel. The pools are the main amenities that made me booked at this hotel for my kids. This hotel was our second destination for our vacation before my husband deploys. Travelling with my 2 little kids and my husband I reserved a 2 Queen Beds; the beds were not queen size. I called the front desk and informed them that the beds were not queens, I have a queen and full size beds at my house and I can distinguished which is queen to full size beds. The front desk said it is their queen size beds in their hotel so we stayed and settled in the room. Same day while I am giving my 4 and 2yrs old kids a rinse from the pool, the sliding door at the bathroom almost fell on my son while I was trying to close the sliding door. Before we leave the hotel for dinner I called the front desk and informed them about the fallen sliding door as well as the bathroom fan having a sound of a helicopter in our bathroom, this is not having exaggeration; the bathroom fan was ridiculously loud. When we came back from dinner, the sliding door was fixed but the fan is still the same. The next morning I stopped by at the front desk and informed the front desk about the fan and the A/C being loud. The front desk didn't seem to acknowledge my concern even though I informed him that we sweat the entire night having the AC turned off because it was too loud. The entire 3 nights of our stay, nobody came in or call to check the AC and the bathroom fan. What a poor customer service! I know the location of the hotel is one of the things that your customer looks for to stay in a beach hotel but do not forget that customer service plays a huge part of it as well. I give more credit to the cleaning people of this hotel, they do a great job in the cleanliness of the room and greeted us sincerely in the hallways during the duration of our stay; compare to the front desk who are supposed to be the face of your hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff ALL staff was friendly and helpful. Very poor beer selection. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time on the North End We stayed at the Holiday Inn North Beach with our two daughters. The weather was excellent and we spent the majority of our days on the beach. The pool water was too cold. The indoor lazy river was cold as well and there was a very strong chlorine smell in the air. My eyes were burning. In contrast, the sink and shower water temperatures were extraordinarily hot. Our sink pipe busted on our second night. It was too late to have someone come in to repair it but it was repaired the following afternoon. Our shower door was broken and despite multiple requests for repair and promise from management...it was never repaired during our visit. Found an old pair of socks, not belonging to us...a little gross. The "kids eat free" policy, while nice in theory, did not pan out for us. You can not obtain the free meal for carry out or room service...must be eaten in the restaurant. With two children who have been playing in the sun at the beach all day sometimes asking them to be patient in a restaurant is a bit much to ask. We noticed each morning there was a line waiting for seating for breakfast. Also, we liked to picnic on the beach. So we always paid for all of our food. We did not utilize the movie theater nor the kids camp but those are nice features to have...had we stayed longer we most likely would have enjoyed that. Upon our arrival we utilized the valet parking service this was nice as the driveway was crowded with cars. We were informed by the valet that two weddings were going on and that parking was scarce. When we entered the hotel with the luggage cart full of our belongings, the automatic doors opened and we walked into the hotel directly in front of a bride as she was making her way to the alter. Had I been the bride, I sure would have appreciated if someone from the hotel would have stood in the doorway and halted traffic for 30 seconds so I didnt have to walk to the alter behind a family carrying boogie boards and two road weary children. I thought I had booked an oceanfront room but we were assigned a pool side room. Some people may like this but it wasnt my favorite. I prefer to look out the balcony and see a wide view of the ocean. With the situation of our room you had to be on the left side of the balcony to see a partial ocean view. Also, another guest had mentioned (and I have since read other's online reviews) indicated that you could forgo the daily "maid service" and get breakfast vouchers instead. When I asked the front desk about this, the staff looked at me like I had three heads and then without further explanation continued working with some papers behind the desk. She said "I have no idea where you got that idea, but no." She was rude (I did not get her name) but other staff I encountered were very pleasant. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay...minus a few things We had a great time during our stay at the hotel. The hotel was clean...from the lobby to the bathroom in our suite. I loved the attention to detail in the room, the palm trees by the back pool, the bar which was easily accessible to that pool. The front and indoor pools were thoroughly enjoyed by our children. Overall, an excellent stay. Just a few not so great things: elevators are small, the coffee in the room was horrendous, and the PVC pipes used as a guard railing for the balcony were absolutely unsettling. The size of the elevator can't really be helped, it is what it is. The coffee in the room can certainly be changed. Traveling is sometimes stressful enough and then not being able to get a good cup of coffee in your room is just not right...especially when you consider what the cost of the room is. The PVC material is just frightening. It can crack, break, etc. My husband, who works in the structural engineering field was incredibly surprised that PVC was allowed to be used. I understand that metal will rust, etc., but PVC material can Break. Other than those few things, the stay we had was awesome, whatever material was used for noise reduction is phenomenal. We heard no outside noise, which was great. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for families...will definitely go back!! We had a wonderful vacation with two families. There was a lot to do to keep 5 kids busy between the pools, movie theater, play room and being at the end of the boardwalk where they could ride their scooters. The views of the ocean, beach and pools were stunning. I would highly recommend poolside rooms...views were amazing! We will definitely be going back. The staff at Square Whales and The Greenery were very pleasant and prompt. You can't beat the value for kids eating free when adults eat!! The part of the visit that could be improved was parking and front desk assistance when checking in and parking when checking out. It would have been great if the hotel had valet or staff to help load and unload so that people would get moved in and out faster. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time as good as the first This was my 2nd time staying at the resort and won't be the last. Last year my then 5 year old son and I traveled solo and had a great time. This time I booked a suite so that my sister and 2 year old nephew could join us. We had a blast. Thankfully the poor weather forcast was mostly wrong and we had 2 great beach days. We learned from experience an brought our own beach chairs and umbrella. We also had a great daytrip to Colonial Williamsburg. Next year we plan to go to Busch Gardens. Great kid focused/ family friendly comfortable environment for vacation. The boardwalk and local sites provide lots of things to do. The amenities at the hotel and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff make this hotel great. I also appreciate the option of being able to pay for lunch as part of the room rate. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Oceanfront Stay Our family of four (two young children) stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was quite large and had a great view of the beach. The room met all of our expectations. Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. The food was pretty basic and the menu could have more variety. "Kids Eat Free" was offset by the higher price of entrees so it didn't really save us any money, but didn't end up costing us extra compared to eating outside the hotel. The property is located at the north end of the boardwalk so depending on your outlook it is a good or a bad thing. We enjoyed being away from the action so we were happy with that. The indoor pool is really a lazy river that seemed to be very heavily chlorinated. There are two outdoor pools and an outdoor "lazy river". The smaller outdoor pool and outdoor lazy river are next to the street, away from the beach, but our kids enjoyed that pool and lazy river more than the others. We enjoyed staying at this property and would stay there again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and hotel!!! I was extremely happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites in VA Beach - North Beach. I took my daughter (7yr) and her two BFFs (7 and 8) for a mini vacation. The girls and I had an excellent time between the beach, pool and lazy river. We are already planning to come back next year! The food, service and staff were excellent. I highly recommend this hotel for families. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by False Advertisement No Accessible Tub!! Requested accessible tub, also requested early checkin. Arrived at 1:pm and many customers checking in. Obtained room at around 3PM, discovered shower not tub, returned to desk and requested tub, informed no tubs available. Pointed out to desk, I requested tub in my reservation. Room nuber was 512. Reservation number was 65033560 August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation This was my first time visiting Virginia Beach. My family had a wonderful time. The Holiday Inn was the perfect hotel for our family. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we only encountered a super friendly and helpful staff. My kids loved all the pools. They also enjoyed going to the Splash Camp and watching the Tortoises Tonka and Tink eat breakfast and doing crafts and play games. Our room was very spacious and had a magnificent view of the ocean. We never had to rush to get a spot on the beach. It wasn't overcrowded. I think being at the end of the boardwalk might be the reason, it was great. We will definitely come back. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay We just returned from our trip! The room was average and like others have said the bathroom is tight with the way the doors are made and the fan has to be on with the light in the bathroom which were both annoying with young kids. Those were the only complaints and they were minor. Poolside option was the best of both worlds because you had balcony facing the ocean view and the pool. The three pools were great because it spaced the guests out so they weren't too busy. My kids could have spent the entire trip in the indoor pool and hot tub! The beach was not too crowded at all on the north end. I love the movie theater option...no extra money and they set the schedule out for each day. I wish my kids all three of them would have utilized the splash camp because it was sooooo nice. The free meals with entrees for kids under twelve came in handy once we went out a few times and spent tons of money. The breakfast buffet was super delicious!! Thanks for the memories August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowder12 We loved having a choice between the indoor and outdoor pools especially during the times of rainy or cool days. The restaurants were great. We really enjoyed breakfast every morning and the fact kids eat free for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Finally the splash kamp was awesome for when the parents wanted a little free time. I would recommend to any one to visit this vacation spot. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff !! We got to Virginia beach much earlier than expected and way before check in time with 4 kids in the car, when i told the the nice lady at the front desk(I am sorry I did not get your name) she called us within 15 minutes and told us she had a room ready for us, THANK YOU! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Beach 2013 My family has stayed at this hotel for many years and we love it. Friendly staff. Very accommodating for special requests. In particular Jeanna was a lot of help. Love the Isle of Capri restaurant. Location is great for us...north end of the beach which is very family oriented and walking distance to many other restaurants. We will continue to stay there. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT worth the price!! With a family of 5 the suite definitely didn't cut it. The pull out sofa was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. It needs to be replaced badly. Our room wasn't cleaned in time one day. Cleaning a room after 4:00pm is too late for families. We gave them 7 hrs ( we went out at 9am and lounged on the beach) to clean it. The balcony was too small to sit on and the a/c exhaust took up one third of it blowing HOT air! For $350 a night I expected better. The bathroom layout was awful. Shower and bowl in bathroom with separate sink in between bedroom and living room. NO sink in bathroom.. It seemed to me that maybe we were in an older building(south side) and the north side, looking from the beach, appeared to have larger balconies with NO a/c vents blowing on them. Maybe units were larger too but I can't confirm that. Won't stay there again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and beach This was our first stay at Holiday Inn and Suites - North Beach, Virginia Beach. Regarding our enjoyable experience. Location - though others may have not liked the location at 39th street (Atlantic Ave. ends at 40th north), we found it ideal for our family (including 3 year old and 9 month old). The beaches were less crowded then hotels located in the heart of Atlantic Ave. However, all attractions located around 15th St. were easily accessible via the Atlantic Ave. shuttle bus ($2.00 per adult all day pass) which dropped off/picked up at all locations along Atlantic Ave. Beach - Was clean and wide to offer plenty of personal space for families to spread out. Food - Morning breakfast buffet was excellent, offering made to order omelets and waffles, bacon, and biscuits/gravy every day of our stay (buffet included all beverages). ** We chose the green package, waving daily cleaning service, which provided us 2 adult vouchers every day for the breakfast buffet (saved $28.00 each day of our stay). Facilities - though main outdoor pool/seating could be crowed, the availability of another indoor pool and other pool (with slides) which were not crowed and provided ample options to enjoy the water. The kids club area (feeding of turtles every day) and movie theatre also offered great activity options for the kids. As noted, some of the furniture (desk chair) was outdated, however, (2) flat screen TVs were available in our suite, beds were comfortable, room was clean, and the oceanfront suite room offered plenty of space for our family. We do plan on returning next year. August 21, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean
Select to close.
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean Family time is priceless Relaxing Romantic Getaways Fun Family Vacation Spot Make a day trip Busch Gardens The Holiday Inn Oceanside has been fully renovated Our courteous staff is waiting to extend you a warm welcome The Holiday Inn Oceanside welcomes you to Virginia Beach Take a walk on the pier Surf Fishing is a popular night time activity Try a new sport
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading