Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a very conformable place Overall I enjoy staying at this specific hotel in the Norfolk area. While I have stayed at numerous other hotels in the area, I will keep coming back to this one. The only inconvenience I found is the internet speed. I did several online network test (to test the download and upload speed) and found that the the speed was very poor. The slow network made it difficult to complete a lot of my work. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I have been staying at Holiday Inns two to three times per week for the last several years, I have found this location to be the best for this area, never a problem. Thank You August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Great clean, relaxing hotel! Bartender Laurie is friendly and just fabulous. I highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay I was impressed upon arrival to the hotel that it appears remodeled with a very modern look and feel. My stay was brief, two nights but it was extremely comfortable and quiet, service by staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay at this location again and recommend. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review I stay at this location because it is convenient, affordable and I like the to visit with Laurie at Blue Bar Diner. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! My room was above the registration desk on the 3rd floor. It was not quiet and relaxing. Music and folks partying and making noise at the bar ALL NIGHT LONG! Chair in room was DIRTY, picture on the wall had something splashed on it, bathroom shower had mildew in cracks, just not what I expected... would not likely recommend to any of my friends. Sorry... August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Nice hotel, should do better with cleaner room and restaurant. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst airport shuttle I was waiting to get to the hotel for more than 1hr. Hotel staff never apologized for the waiting. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Upscale Look I enjoyed my stay here to prepare for my proposal yet the only problem I had was internet connectivity. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerator is not working well I stayed at this hotel almost every weeks . But 10 out of 9 the refrigerator is not working well, always is not cold. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall good value, but..... I have stayed here often and historically my stays have been excellent. Unfortunately the last several stays have been less than excellent: - I normally eat at the attached resturant Ashley's, but the smell was so bad there the last couple of weeks I went out for my breakfast and dinner. - The Internet has been very slow the last few stays. This is important for business and was frustrating. - I have been charged for a night I did not stay and have left two messages with the office to get this corrected with no call back so far. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Please plan better when you know that you have booked several large groups,especially during peak check in time , at least offer some type of voucher or something for the inconvenience. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but had better The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was professional yet friendly. Only 15-20 minutes out for the beach so good location. Nice bar and lounge area in the lobby. Here's my issues: Almost fell in the lobby because the young man in front of me at the desk spilled beer (strong odor) and didn't inform staff. There was no continential breakfast and the breakfast buffett was horrible. There was a basket was full of gnats in the bread area. Potatoes greasy and soggy. There was no bacon. And it smelled like the sewer had backed up. Not worth the $11. However, staff was friendly. The back elevator was dirty when we checked in and it was still that way when we left early Sat. It was cleaned by the time we returned on Sat evening. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Reunion Location Hosted our 52nd family reunion at this property. It's a large property with a variety of room sizes and configurations that could benefit from a bit of TLC and updating. The room rate and proximity to the beach are not ideal, if visiting the beach is of interest. You can get there, just go early to get a place to park. The property offers lots of space for gatherings and meetings of all sizes. The best part of staying at this property for me was the friendliness of the staff and the breakfast buffet. I think one would be hard pressed to beat the variety and price of the breakfast buffet, which includes coffee and juice. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Stayed 2 weeks ago and when we arrived at 3pm the room was not ready and we had to wait 2 hours. Then once we got in our room we found it to be dirty along with the hotel itself was dirty. Bathroom near conference rooms was dirty and never cleaned the 2 days we were there. Carpets in hallways had trash and dirt on them for both days we were there, staff was not nice and even asked us to lie about getting service so they didn't have to get more rooms to clean. We went to the bar to get drinks and bartender never greeted us because she was to busy counting her drawer for almost 10 minutes. We also ate at the restaurant the 1st night and one of us in our party ordered a steak and had to wait 30 minutes because one of the other wait staff took it and gave it to another table. Also 1 of our kids dropped food on the floor by accident and the next morning when we came in for breakfast they sat us at the same table and the food was still on the floor and also was there the next morning when we got breakfast again. I feel this hotel could be a really nice place if they only had enough staff to keep it clean and supervision. I have stayed at plenty of other Holiday Inns and have never had these problems before. I will not be returning to this Hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lounging Areas Nice overall, I just feel that they should be a bit more strict on pool rules. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk All I can say is Sheena deserves a raise! We were welcomed with a smile and person who truly takes pride in her job. Sheena was amazingly friendly and helpful. Helped us out with a few minor issues, and made our anniversary weekend stay a comfortable one. Thank you Sheena! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Review The hotel was nice our visit was great they were very accommodating for our family reunion. Our family had a great time. There were times when the staff sounded a bit aggravated because we asked for wash cloths and towels. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Clean room. The staff (front desk & restaurant ) were friendly & helpful. There were just a few things that caught my attention . The trash can right at the front entrance was overflowing. The revolving door at the entrance wasn't working, & neither was the ice machine on our floor. But if we needed something we just called the front desk or stopped by there on the way back to the room and it was taken care of. It was a one night stay for us, and it was an enjoyable stay! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our family had an outstanding stay for our annual family reunion. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great Value The room was musty smelling, the price was not a good value, no continental breakfast. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unlocked doors Upon my arrival to my room, I noticed that the sliding door that connects to the outside parking lot was unlocked. Also, the last occupants keys were still on the dresser and all towels were missing. Needless to say, I did not feel safe. Also, parking was a nightmare. It was very hard to find a place to park. The staff was helpful and friendly. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay Family member used shuttle from airport which was great. Grandchildren loved the swimming pool! Rooms were clean and front desk was very accommodating. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This Hotel has always been our home away from home, while at VA beach. I do not see our family and I staying anywhere else. The only issue I have with this Hotel is that they no longer have the indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna room. This amenity, not being available anymore should be reflected in the price. Other than that, this Hotel is an excellent place to stay. A 4 in my book July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Needs New Pillows For the most part, Holiday Inns are ok properties. This one is fantastic and the staff is tremendous, especially Cindy, Cynthia, and Laurie. Holiday Inn pillows, however, are terrible. Way too firm and overstuffed with poly-down. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar and Restaurant Staff All of your wait staff are great but Laurie the bartender stands out she is always in a good mood and a pleasure to talk to while waiting for food from the restaurant. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Over all good stay. I just didn't like the fact that you're already charged full before you even arrived or check-in in the hotel. Good lounge area.... small pool though. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Musicians Reunion The motel facilities & staff made this a great experience for me; along with our own reunion organizers. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family vacation I just love this hotel, the decor ,colors,staff are all very nice. the hotel room are clean and very comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Visit However the Bar Service Was Awful The hotel cleaning staff was awesome, I enjoyed my stay however a hotel of this size need to have more employees working at the bar when you have a large peak of guest. The Navy Music personnel was at this hotel attending their annual event, there were numerous of wedding not to mention the Jazz Festival I was very dispappointed I had to wait 35 minutes for a drink at the bar during the World Cup. In the future I will not stay in this hotel if there are big events going on because the bar was huge but not staffed to meet the high demands of ordering drinks and food. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>