Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay This survey says it all. Just make sure the fitness center equipment works and is easily understandable, that was a large part of my trip. Thank-you for a very nice stay June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great food. Spent two nights for a nearby conference and was very pleased. The rooms are clean and updated, though they may not have gotten their money's worth from their contractors because the wallpaper seams are lossening in multiple spots and will become a bigger problem in the future. The in hotel restaurant was great and was a pleasant surprise. The prices were also very good for an in-house offering. Very short ride to VA Beach and Norfolk without being in the middle of the chaos. I would definitely stay again for meeting travel. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Know your neighborhood... The hotel cant be completely responsible for its guests... very nice hotel. staff is excellent and friendly. Straight shot to the beach, much nicer and way cheaper June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Checked in at 2 in the morning and front desk staff was courteous and friendly. Clean quiet and comfortable room. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, will stay here again. Clean rooms, attentive staff. Good food. The only thing lacking was yoga mats for stretching in workout room. And the temperature in the hallways was pretty warm and muggy. Once you were in your room or in the other common areas the temperature was fine. However, walking from my room to the elevator and riding in the elevator down to the main floor made me break out in a sweat. Once you were in your room the ac kicks in pretty quickly and the temperature was fine. Overall a great stay and what I expected based on other reviews . June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No place to do business! Overbooked with sports teams; computer access was over-taken with young children with no supervision and made the business center useless; unable to relax in evening using the lounge, restaurant or pool because it was so noisy and overpopulated for the facility. The room rate doubled on the weekend and it was far less than half the experience because of the overbooking of predominantly youth sports teams. Just as I started looking at Holiday Inn again because a couple of excellent experiences, I've closed Holiday Inn as an option in frequent business travel. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Blah We had inside room. The windows were open to the inside Atrium. It was very noisy. Natural light was not great, but there were plenty of light on in the atrium. All Night long the lights were on. Did I say it was noisy - well it was. Room was fine and clean. No issues. Bathroom had a modern sink and faucet. Looked great. No real functionality. Actual the sink / Faucet setup was bad. Sink did not drain. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon The room was outstanding and the staff was polite and very nice and pleasant and could not do enough to make our stay happy and memorable May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great service The only thing I would change would be the fact that the indoor pool was out of order. I wish someone would have told me that when I booked our room. I specifically chose this hotel because they had an indoor pool. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were excellent! Everyone that we interacted with was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was mediocre at best but we got there at the end of it so maybe it was better when it was fresher. Other than that, an all around great experience! I would stay here again. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed and Great Shower I was only suppose to stay @ this location for one day however I extended my stay due to the comfort of my room. I will stay here again when I come to this area. It wasn't an oceanfront property,but that didn't take away from any of the other details of the hotel. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night stay No complaints about this hotel. Even nicer than I expected. Everything was great. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Centrally located. Will definitely be back! May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, not the best around We stayed here recently for 4 days. Overall, the experience was tolerable, not great. My husband was in class every day, so I was in the room a lot. I think if you only stayed here to sleep, you would not notice all the issues I noticed. Plus, I am extremely particular. The staff is AWESOME. Everyone was upbeat and friendly. I had breakfast at Ashley's, which was paid for with hotel vouchers. The lobby is nice enough, open and inviting. The carpet is stained and in need of cleaning or replacing. Same thing with the rooms - they are in need of updates. The furniture was worn and dirty. The upholstered chair in our room was so filthy that there was no way I would sit on it. I stopped at the desk and asked for a sheet to cover it. Within a few minutes a very pleasant man was at my door and brought me not only a sheet, but a duvet. Slipcover complete and the chair was then usable for the duration of our stay. The shower was great and must have been updated recently. Nice big walk in shower with big dark tile. Of course then I had to wonder if the dark color was hiding the dirt ... no matter, I always travel with cleaning wipes. The sink was shallow and odd, not to my liking. There is a nice large vanity area around the sink. We stayed in a king bed room, which was on the small side. Other properties offer the same type of room with a larger space and better amenities. Look around, you might have to pay a few dollars more but if you are staying for a while it will be worth it. This is an average hotel, a little on the old/dirty side. If you are particular like me you should look elsewhere; if you are like my husband, stay here. We will not be returning unless nothing else is available. I would have changed hotels after the first night, but my husband did not want to. I did NOT see any bugs, which was a plus because I would have really wanted to move if I saw any evidence of varmints. Again, the staff was all wonderful! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Efficient Staff Will definitely return to this hotel while in Norfolk for Business. This was one of the nicest staffs I have ever encountered. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attended a conference I stayed for 3 days. Overall it was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Downers: When I arrived to check-in, there was a line at the desk and 1 person working the desk. It was around 4, the height of check-in time. Why would you not have more than one person checking people in? My room was clean and the bed very comfortable, but the curtains did not close, so at 5:30 A.M. the sun is coming in the window right in my eyes. I have NEVER seen a hotel where the curtains did not close. overall, it was a good stay. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Weekend Trip for Wedding We stayed at the property for a wedding. Place was quick, restaurant breakfast was just what we needed. Good property! April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place for large gathering Clean and attractive with capable and friendly staff. Was a bit disappointed that neither pool was open but this is being fixed and should not be a problem in the future. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Bless this hotel, it's one of the few you can find anymore that has a QUIET window heating/cooling unit. A gentle fan ran continuously, keeping the temperature stable without any clanking or "kicking" on and off. The bed was comfortable, and the entire place was very clean. Loved the light and airy atrium! I was there with a large group, and the hotel coffee they kept in constant supply was really outstanding....very close to a gourmet coffee. The hotel is easy to get to, right off Route 264. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 28 days at Holiday Inn VA Beach (5655 Greenwich Rd) The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I had breakfast and dinner at Ashley's multiple times and I enjoyed it every time. I highly recommend this holiday inn to travelers who just need to relax. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DEF. RECOMMEND FOR FUTURE STAY EVEN THOUGH I WAS IN TOWN ON BUSINESS I WAS STILL ABLE TO ENJOY MY STAY. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND THE BATHROOM WAS UP TO PAR WHICH SPEAKS VOLUME FROM A PERSON LK ME. THE BAR AND RESTAURANT LOCATED ON SIGHT WAS A PLUS. DRINKS WERE A BIT PRICEY BUT FOOD $$ WERE EXCELLENT & W/THE FOOD VOUCHERS FOR IHG MEMBERSHIP WAS A WIN, WIN SITUATION. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel from the beginning Cynthia at the front desk who checked us in was great she was nice, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and quiet. Great place to stay! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coustomer Service is second to none. This hotel and staff is the best. You will want for nothing when you stay at this establishment. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best experience. I have fallen in love with this hotel. It is my first choice whenever I am in the Virginia Beach/Tidewater area. The room was clean and the bed was just to die for. The room service and the people that serve were just the best. They wanted to make sure that I was happy with the service and of course my meal. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone. Blessings March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great, but the hotel is not From the front desk to the office manager, I have been met with nothing but kindness and appologies for my experience. However, I have had to spend at least two hours trying to get the billing straight. Both nights there were problems with the rooms. We had to move rooms and the second room wasn't any better. The manager of the hotel needs to take lessons from the staff they have hired at the front desk and reservation specialist. I would not stay here again, unless the property was properly maintained. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel to meet clients with plenty of places to converse with out feeling crowded. Excellent room with trendy colors and design. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this hotel is. From the upscale lobby to the nicely decorated rooms. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Brightly lighted property with outstanding customer service; would recommend location for lodging; issues that require attention: 1. Catering service for banquet was extremely slow and food was cold once served; not to be confused with the personnel service which was outstanding!!! 2. Pest: Room had spiders and what appeared to be water bugs; room requires a completed cleaning of the carpet especially in the corners. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep had in a long time. Loved the King Room. Loved the King Room, has a tile walk in shower, microwave, refrig. Clean, quite rooms, friendly staff, good food at a good price at the buffet. Did not leave the entire weekend stay. Was a great bluegrass music weekend. Awesome time. Can't wait till next year. Highly recommend this lovely hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and courteous front desk personal. I enjoyed my stay and would come back again for business or pleasure. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall service *PROMPT RESERVATION SERVICE *COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY FRONT SESK PERSONNEL * March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cabin Fever Pickin Party The hotel could not have been more accommodating for my stay in conjunction with subject event. Not only were the room accommodations excellent, but the hotel's support for the overall event was fantastic. Good main stage for the bluegrass, numerous rooms for the breakout jam sessions and tremendous support for the ad hoc jam sessions in the hallways. I'm really glad they are sponsoring the event again next year. March 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>