Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 561 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    17

Very nice but short visit

By

August 08, 2016

Business travel differs from vacation travel in that one often can't take the time to 'learn' anything new about a hotel while traveling for business. Everything needs to just as you expect it to be so that no time is wasted. From parking to check-in to recommendations for some fast meals to a quick workout and an internet that is easy to log-in. The IHG properties are ideal for these needs and the Virginia Beach Holiday Inn was perfect for my business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Waking The Dead At Night

By

August 06, 2016

club

To a Corporate Guest Services Executive Manager,
Noise, noise and more noise! We were in 344, who or what ever in the room overhead made construction noises all night every night. Complaints to the front desk were useless. I have been a priority club member since 1992. I have never experienced this type of noise, and lack of concern by your management at your hotels anywhere in the world. I asked for another suite and received no response from your night manager. We checked out tired and disappointed. And by the way the front desk never asked us about our stay. I know there has to be policy and procedure to deal with "disturbing the peace". I would like corporate guest services to make a change so that this does not happen again.

A loyal customer since 1992

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Roaddog23234, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn. I am sorry that you encountered such problems during your stay. I happen to be on vacation this week, but was alerted to your review. I will have another hotel director reach out to you to get more information. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad room smell BUT great food

By

August 05, 2016

Room smelled like smoke or seafood (shrimp) halls smelled humid. The gym was nice. It had treadmills, free weights, a bench, and other equipment. The restaurant was amazing. Had the breakfast buffet and it was wonderful and the staff was awesome. If the whole hotel looked and felt like their lobby this would be a 10 all across the board

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Red Twin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn and for sharing your recent experience. I am glad that you enjoyed dining in Ashley's and that our staff was awesome! I will address the issues with the humidity and odor. Thank you again! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay Overall

By

August 05, 2016

club

My entire stay was very pleasant, especially in my interaction with the staff. They were so respectful and professional in every way, from the management to the front desk staff, to the room service staff, even to the pool and grounds staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear DonT4U, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn! I am glad to hear that our staff was so wonderful during your stay. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you chose our Holiday Inn! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 28, 2016

club

Yolanda checked us in. She was extremely competent and professional. We arrived at different times but she made sure we were all well-taken care of. Her pleasant smile and demeanor set a standard for the rest of our stay.

At the pool, some young folks were rather exuberant, causing others to shy away from certain areas. The gentleman on duty cleaning the pool put a polite and respectful stop to their antics so everyone was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Fluffy Duck, Thank you for your feedback and for the compliments on the staff. Your compliments are truly appreciated and I will be sure to share your sentiments with the staff. Thank you again for your kind words. Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel at a fair price

By

July 25, 2016

Comfortable and convenient stay. Would recommend this location if you can't find anything closer to VA Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear atj100, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn. Thank you also for the 5 star rating. I must agree that we are a great alternative choice when looking for a hotel that is not on the oceanfront. Hope you can come and visit again! Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

PUEDEN MEJORAR

By

July 23, 2016

club

EL PERSONAL DEL FRONT DESK ES LA PRIMERA IMPRESION Q EL CLIENTE TIENE,ESO HACE Q TODO COMIENCE BIEN O MAL

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Any10, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn. I appreciate your feedback and do agree that the front desk is often the first impression for our guests. I will address your comments with the staff. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It was fine

By

July 19, 2016

club

it was a typical hotel stay. nothing exceptional or out of the ordinary.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear nikken22, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn during your recent visit to the Virginia Beach area. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff helpful

By

July 16, 2016

club

the front desk staff was very helpful in assisting with selection of off site restaraunts

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear travelerCP, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach-Norfolk Hotel & Conference Center. I am pleased to hear that my staff was helpful and accommodating. Virginia Beach and Norfolk have a lot of great restaurants, so hopefully you can come back and visit us again to experience some of that culinary delight! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Visit

By

July 13, 2016

The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Great room service and food. The pool was clean I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear SP74, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn and for sharing such nice comments about your visit! It is always pleasing to hear that a guest will be returning! Thank you kindly, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Showing it's wear

By

July 13, 2016

club

Exterior and public areas were nice as was the staff but the room is showing it's wear.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Th Brat, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay and that we fell short of providing you with a 5 star stay. Thank you for your sharing your experience. Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 12, 2016

We were over joyed at how nice the facility was. On our first night the restaurant was nice to us and reminded us that kids eat free which is a good bargain. Our waitress asked us to come to breakfast where it is also free for kids. She was extremely nice. We came again in the morning, this time was with a different waitress. We started to fix our plates, sat down, ate, and the morning waitress came by to tell us that our kids weren't free because we weren't guests. Once we gave her our room number she left to then come back and say they weren't free because we booked through an outside source. She wasn't quiet and it was kind of embarrassing because it seemed like the impression was that we couldn't afford to pay if we had to. Aside from that, I couldn't help but wonder what it was about us initially that made her think we just came from somewhere randomly to try to eat for free. I paid for my family and in order to avoid an argument and we left. I will never visit this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear 4GivenesS, Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback. I am so sorry that this happened. I would like to get some more information from you. If you could please call me I would appreciate it. Thank you. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager 757-499-4400
Read More
Read Less