Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 555 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    17

PUEDEN MEJORAR

By

July 23, 2016

club

EL PERSONAL DEL FRONT DESK ES LA PRIMERA IMPRESION Q EL CLIENTE TIENE,ESO HACE Q TODO COMIENCE BIEN O MAL

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Any10, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn. I appreciate your feedback and do agree that the front desk is often the first impression for our guests. I will address your comments with the staff. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It was fine

By

July 19, 2016

club

it was a typical hotel stay. nothing exceptional or out of the ordinary.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear nikken22, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn during your recent visit to the Virginia Beach area. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff helpful

By

July 16, 2016

club

the front desk staff was very helpful in assisting with selection of off site restaraunts

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear travelerCP, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach-Norfolk Hotel & Conference Center. I am pleased to hear that my staff was helpful and accommodating. Virginia Beach and Norfolk have a lot of great restaurants, so hopefully you can come back and visit us again to experience some of that culinary delight! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Visit

By

July 13, 2016

The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Great room service and food. The pool was clean I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear SP74, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn and for sharing such nice comments about your visit! It is always pleasing to hear that a guest will be returning! Thank you kindly, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Showing it's wear

By

July 13, 2016

club

Exterior and public areas were nice as was the staff but the room is showing it's wear.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Th Brat, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay and that we fell short of providing you with a 5 star stay. Thank you for your sharing your experience. Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 12, 2016

We were over joyed at how nice the facility was. On our first night the restaurant was nice to us and reminded us that kids eat free which is a good bargain. Our waitress asked us to come to breakfast where it is also free for kids. She was extremely nice. We came again in the morning, this time was with a different waitress. We started to fix our plates, sat down, ate, and the morning waitress came by to tell us that our kids weren't free because we weren't guests. Once we gave her our room number she left to then come back and say they weren't free because we booked through an outside source. She wasn't quiet and it was kind of embarrassing because it seemed like the impression was that we couldn't afford to pay if we had to. Aside from that, I couldn't help but wonder what it was about us initially that made her think we just came from somewhere randomly to try to eat for free. I paid for my family and in order to avoid an argument and we left. I will never visit this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear 4GivenesS, Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback. I am so sorry that this happened. I would like to get some more information from you. If you could please call me I would appreciate it. Thank you. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager 757-499-4400
Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

Conveniently located for business travel, quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear KC19Z, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Holiday Inn. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs. Please come back and see us the next time your business brings you the area! Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Vacation on the 4th

By

July 09, 2016

It was pretty good overall. The food quality wasn't stellar, but it wasn't terrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Antman828, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn and for sharing your experience. I am glad you had a good stay. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

MJC in VA Beach

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great Staff. Fun bar with great food. Only complaint was TV remote didn't work and bathroom was not exactly spotless on check in; but that is minor stuff. I would go back

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Hardest Working Man, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Holiday Inn! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great time at our bar! I do hope that you choose to stay with is the next time your travel plans bring you to our area! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Was I upgraded to a Suite or the Lunch Room.

By

July 04, 2016

Now my first review was rejected because it said I mentioned other hotel brands so lets try this again. There was blood and hair on the sheets of the bed that was not ours. Yes this grossed us out, but we had work to do and did not want to switch hotels. Haven't checked hotel sheets for years maybe we need to start again. On our way out the next day we requested clean linens. There was debris all around the room on the first day which was strange. Little pieces of paper and crumbs. The second night we got to the hotel the sheets were changed, we checked, but there was rice on the couch, not from us, a chinese food menu on the floor by the door, and a pile of dirt in the center of the floor by the chair in the center of the room. Apparently this is where the person cleaning stopped. The TV was fuzzy no matter what channel you had it on and for such a large tv the viewing selection was very limited. Parking was at a premium at all hours. Never saw the pool or ate at the restaurant on site. The front desk folks were very nice and extremely pleasant and interacting with them was the best part of our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear KingOP, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff fell short in making your stay less than pleasant and enjoyable. We strive on a daily basis to make sure we exceed the expectations of our guests. Again I do apologize and I have addressed the matter with the respective staff. In an effort to restore your faith in us, I have also redeposited your points for that room. Thank you and I hope that you do give us another try. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

June 30, 2016

club

The only thing that I can say about my very last experience is that the refrigerator was not not working properly, so I had to store my baby's milk in a cooler bag on ice overnight. It wasn't really a big deal but I think all the units need to be inspected with a checklist, including such in-room items.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear BrandiLand, Thank you for taking the to share your recent experience at our Holiday Inn! I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced with the refrigerator issue. I wish we had been able to exchange out that unit for you. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Nice Stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

The hotel has great accommodations on site and the staff are all top notch. This includes management, maintenance as well as housekeeping. The beds are very, very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The hotel is not in walking distance of much more than a Denny's, but if you have a car it's convenient to some other great area attractions. We were here for our family reunion and I was very pleased with the service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Music to my ears . . . Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about our Holiday Inn and our staff! Our team strives on a daily basis to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. I am happy to hear we were able to achieve that for you and your family! Hopefully we can be your hotel of choice the next time your travels bring you back to the Virginia Beach-Norfolk areas. Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less