• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens - Colonial Williambsburg
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Navy-Oceana Base Naval Air Station.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Wave Light Rail Service
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation The hotel does a great job keeping up with flow of people. The hotel being on the beach is challenging and the staff works very hard and is very friendly. Service in the dining room is slow due to insufficient staffing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation was too short You don't have to look hard to find this hotel as you drive into Virgina Beach but you will have to look hard to find a better location or a better value for your money! Right in the middle of it all. Very clean, quiet, good food. This was a short weekend vacation and now we wish it was longer. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is my second stay at this location, and I am very pleased with everything. I will be staying at this Holiday Inn every time I visit Virginia Beach. No complaints at all. Thanks! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star quality Great location, friendly staff, new hotel. Whether you are staying over night or for a week, I would definitely recommend this hotel. All the rooms are facing to the ocean and have balcony. Rooms are newly furnished and decorated. Hotel is not quite in the center of all the action (no bars, clubs nearby or under the hotel) which is good if you are just there to listen the ocean waves. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week at Virginia Beach When we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I wish I could remember the young lady's name as she was funny and interacted well with me and my group of (unruly) teens. We were upgraded to a King suite which allowed plenty of room for us all. The pool, fitness room, restaurant, location right on the beach was all top notch. The only negative comment is in regard to the housekeeping woman on the last two days. All we asked was for her to replace the towels, toiletries, and empty the garbage. She tried to just dump clean towels (no hand towels or wash clothes) and leave the dirty ones in the room. She also enlisted my 17 year old to "grab those trash bags" for her. She wanted to do as little as possible. The first two days, housekeeping was great. All in all it was a great hotel and a great time for me and my family. I would absolutely recommend this holiday inn to others and will stay here on my next visit. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking pains No real complaints about the room (though if you're going to put a bed that close to the A/C, at least give us a few more blankets). We did not choose to pay for Valet parking. As a result, our car was packed into a small lot across the street; not particularly convenient for load/unloading. We were parked in, and when we needed to move our car, the front desk had to (repeatedly) call the room of the people that had parked us in, because they did not leave their keys with the valet. This added ~20-30 minutes to our check-out time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bedding...great views Great beach vacation...great location...clean, updated rooms...great linens. The hotel is just steps from a clean, well maintained beach. It is centrally located with quick access to restaurants, miniature golf and shops. The hotel restaurant has a casual menu, perfect for a beach meal. The bar offers happy hour food and drink specials. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The Holiday Inn honored The Government Rate and was a great place to stay while we were in the area for work. I was able to enjoy the beautiful beach front while my husband was at work. The restaurant in the hotel was delicious with great service! The staff was great and the work out room was clean and efficient, though a little small. Our experience was great and we plan to stay there again if in the area for work again! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This Holiday Inn is in a great location- right in the middle of the the VA Beach resort strip. Since it is on the oceanfront, you get a great view of the water/sand/boardwalk! The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. There are a few different types of rooms to meet various needs. The housekeeping, maintenance, and front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a pool and workout room right on the property. The restaurant has great food and a nice view of the ocean/boardwalk; however, some servers are more attentive than others. You can also get some great room rates if you are member of the hotel's IHG Rewards Club. Another plus is the security officer on duty right inside the lobby at night, since the hotel is right across the street from the night clubs. The major downfall is the parking. If you don't get a spot in the lot directly outside the hotel, you will have to deal with the small parking lot one street away. Some cars are forced to double park, and you must turn your keys in at the front desk in case your car needs to be moved. If you like to visit locations outside of the resort area, this may become a problem. The prices are a little steep (what more would you expect from a beach hotel?), but competitive with the surrounding hotels. Overall, this is a great hotel. This was our fifth year staying at this hotel and will be back next year. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking is a nightmare!!!! I would not stay here again, parking was horrible. They have a very small parking lot in the front and when it is full you have to park a bloick away in another snall lot. there is sort of a valet service but often your car is held hostage until they can mnove other cars out of the way. The housekeeping was sloppy at best we had an empty tissue box for three days which was soaking wet becuase it was by the sink. The beds were made quickly and it showed, the decorative cover for the end was left in a ball on the floor for both beds. Coffee supplies were not replinshed daily. The restauarant was fair, the waitress was nice but not properly trained. The food was over cooked and cold. The only thing great was the beach location but there are plenty of hotels on the strip that I would recomend looking into before choosing this one. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great getaway for the weekend. Staff was amazing, kind, friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Entire staff was professional and went the extra mile to ensure our comfort. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The hotel was in a great location. We were on the eighth floor and the view was perfect. The housekeeper that was assigned to our room was so nice and helpful. She made us laugh every day. The bad part was the restaurant, we waited to be seated for 10 minutes, at Happy Hour with no one in the restaurant. We had to search for the hostess and was told to sit anywhere then no waitress, we left and went to another hotel's Happy Hour. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff Enjoyed our stay and would return. Close to just about anything you would want to do at the beach. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotel experiences ever Stayed at this property for the fourth time in July 2014. It was the first time I ever stayed there during beach season. Parking at this property is a nightmare. I checked in and parked in the only space available, a double long space marked "Valet Parking Only". Checked with the front desk to ensure it was ok to park there and was told they weren't running a valet "right now." Next evening I parked in the same area of the auxiliary lot (one of the double long spaces). Under the impression they weren't running a valet, I parked there. After 11pm, I receive a call from the front desk telling me other guests were "complaining" that I was blocking one of the open spaces (since I was in one of the double long spaces) and I needed to bring my keys downstairs so the attendant could move my car. When I got to the front desk, you would have thought it was the first time they took in a set of keys for a customer. Next morning, I was told I needed to go see the attendant "somewhere in the lot" to retrieve my keys. I get to the lot, finally figure out who the attendant is, and he was moving a car. He takes my claim slip and takes me to his car, parked in the lot, with the trunk open and a key box wide open (in other words, they keys were NOT secured at all). A couple of suggestions for the hotel... either run a valet during season, or not. I can understand that things might be different off season, but customers have an expectation of consistency. If parking is an issue at your property, you should ALWAYS run the valet during season EVERY NIGHT. It would keep the experience consistent. Second, NEVER visit that someone else has "complained" when you are asking the customer to bring you something, like keys. When you give your customer an impression you are running the operation in one way and then midway you change it, it makes your customers angry. Third, if you tell your customer you're going to give them Welcome points because they're an elite member of the hotel's frequent guest program, do so. If you don't plan to do so, don't offer it. Also, I was NEVER asked by the front desk when I checked out how my visit was. I might have expressed some of this to the person instead of writing a review here. I might consider staying at this property off season (Oct-Mar) but won't ever do so again during season. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT THE BEACH THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN THE STAFF WAS GREAT THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE AIR IN OUR ROOM, IT NEVER DID WORK TO GOOD IT WAS ON WHEN WE ARRIVED AND IT NEVER REALLY GOT COOL August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed! Between the bed and the refrigerator and microwave, it was a great stay! Plus the desk staff and restaurant manager were very kind and helpful! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience even with two small children in tow We got a great rate that we could not turn down so we booked a stay late July and we were not let down. The cleanliness of the hotel was great and it is centrally located to everything that you would need. Every room is a beach front room and the room we booked with a King bed was a perfect size for two parents and two children under 5yrs of age. My only gripe was the slowness of the wait staff in the hotel restaurant but that should not stop you from checking this hotel out. We will most definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and stay Great staff and location. steps from the beach. Very clean and modern. Only issue was with the bar...drinks were expensive and not very good. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Dirty rooms (bathrooms and carpet). Bad customer service, tiny inside pool, small parking lot. The price is too high for the quality of this hotel. I don't recommend this hotel for families with children. Never again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Hardy Our over all stay was excellent. The bathroom was not clean upon check in, a tub ring, and toilet bowl need cleaning. i notified management and it was cleaned with in the hour. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised When I arrived, I was greeted with smiles. This was much appreciated after being stuck in traffic all day. The rooms were ready when promised (another plus). Our rooms were clean with nice decor. The bathroom was not adequately stocked, but a call to the front desk quickly remedied that. Another BIG plus is that the hotel was smoke-free. We mostly dined at the Sip Sip restaurant downstairs. I would say it was ok. We did order pizza to take out to the beach and after walking out across the hot sand, we realized that 1/2 the pizzas ordered were still borderline frozen. So, we went back and the staff apologized and heated the pizzas up....we should have received at least a partial refund for the inconvenience :( where is the quality control that keeps pizza from being sent out half frozen?? That issue aside, I still enjoyed my stay and would return. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk service.check in was a breeze. could find nothing to complain about.would definitely recommend this hotel and me and my family would definitely stay there again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just about perfect! We arrived late due to horrible traffic and were quite tired and ready to relax. We were greeted by two smiling and very energetic desk clerks. We got an upgrade on the room, they assisted with getting valet parking and their enthusiasm brightened our mood. The king size bed was perfect....even the pull-out sofa was great. We have no complaints about our visit and will be returning! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanview Room. 12th floor. We stayed in the Oceanview room on the 12th floor; the view was spectacular, and the actual room was very clean and comfortable! The room also has a nice size fridge to stock up on food and drinks. If you don't have time for that, there's a vending machine on each floor. We didn't use the indoor pool because it looked very dirty; besides we had rather been relaxing on the beach. Also, this hotel stops selling food and drinks by 10pm but right next door (at another hotel), they serve everyone until 2 a.m. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant customer service All I can say is the stay was wonderful.. I am coming back soon... July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Overall excellent experience. Great customer service at check-in. Great location and on-site parking. The room was clean and had an excellent view. Looking forward to going back next summer. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time visit There are 2 more holiday inn hotels on the same ocean front, we will visit others to compare for next visit July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff there was very responsive. We had a broken coffee maker and called the front desk. A new coffee maker was delivered to our room within the hour. The restaurant on the property was -ok-. Not bad, but not anything special either. Overall, it was a nice stay. Great location, attentive staff, and a clean and welcoming atmosphere. We've stayed here a few times before and will definitely return. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great service Centrally located on the boardwalk with easy access to beach, dining and entertainment. Hotel staff was pleasant and happy to accommodate our requests. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading