• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens - Colonial Williambsburg
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Navy-Oceana Base Naval Air Station.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Wave Light Rail Service
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!! Loved that it is beachfront and in the middle of the boardwalk. Plenty to see and eat within walking distance. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Off site parking (if the regular lot is full) is only a half bock away. It's not ideal, but not terrible either. When I go back to Virginia Beach, this is where I'll stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel excellent as always but restaurant has become terrible I have stayed at this hotel several times and found the staff, room, facilities and location to be excellent. One issue was the WiFi signal was weak at best and sometimes nonexistent. More importantly, the restaurant, which used to be quite good and was, in fact, one of the reasons I stayed here, has become quite terrible. I ate at what is now called Sip Sip three times and the food was consistently bad. They managed to make ribs, a burger and a salad almost in edible. I hope they fix the situation with the restaurant because I would like to continue staying here. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boones from Troutville Great location and top notch hotel.All personnel were very friendly and helpful. Second year in row there and it is great. l September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I was expecting more based on the high reviews, however, I was sadly disappointed. Dirty bathroom and the restaurant downstairs was dirty as well. Splatters on the walls in the room, noise in the hallways. Someone in the room next to us chain-smoked on the balcony most of the time making it hard for my kids to enjoy the balcony. Restaurant downstairs was understaffed and orders where wrong or items completely missed all together. Overall, I was not impressed and I have been to several Holiday Inns...this one rates pretty low on the list. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed... I was there for the 1/2 marathon this past weekend and I was not impressed! First off...our room was dirty...the toilet, and tub looked as if they had not been touched. We found splatters of food or something on the walls and pistachio shells around the nightstand...disgusting on all levels. I cleaned most of it myself and then called the front desk for the bathroom to be re-cleaned. Second, the restaurant that they have in the lobby must have been understaffed, our order was wrong, items ordered were forgotten and the service for the most part was pretty poor. We also had to remove a dead fly that was in the windowsill right next to were we sat...gross! I have stayed at several Holiday Inns and I usually love them...this stay was nowhere near my expectations! However, I will say the staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful with our issues and suggestions of places to eat :) September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we thought it was going to be. IHG Website states hotel has newly renovated rooms, but we were less than impressed. New carpet, bedspreads and wall paper helped, but they forgot about the walls and bathroom. Ceiling finish over bathtub was bubbling up, wall next to tub had water damage and shower curtain was torn. If you like the retro 60's look (think Blue Hawaii Elvis# than you might like the room, but wasn't our thing. The view off the balcony was nice and the housekeeping service was very good, but we didn't like our room location. Was across the hall from guest laundry and when in the bathroom you could hear the dryer spinning up and winding down. The hotel staff #especially the desk clerk from New York, name?) did her/their best to make things better, but was disappointed in being given a second floor room when asked for a 5th or 6th. I understand room requests cannot be guaranteed, but thought booking months in advance would have yielded us at least a higher floor room. Another minus is the parking situation. Hotel advertises they have additional parking across the street, but what they really have is not enough parking at the hotel itself and a mess at the off property lot. Lack of space results in cars being double and triple parked-in, where multiple vehicles often have to be moved so you can get out. Ok if you're not on a schedule, but can be a frustrating wait if you are. Over all, property is "ok", but based on our experience we were puzzled with the 4.5 star rating. There are better Holiday Inn properties than this one for sure and after visiting other hotels on the strip (especially North Beach end) am convinced there are better hotels available elsewhere on the strip as well. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel and the view! This hotel had everything a person needs to relax! It was one of the only hotels on the beach that had palm trees. Along with its outdoor patio seating that allowed guests to eat breakfast while watching the sun come up, the hotel offered inside seating in creative fishing theme. There is a box close to the elevators that allows guests to pick through an assortment of playful items to take out on the beach and have fun with! The view from the balcony was amazing, you could see the dolphins jumping if you were out at the right time. A+ experience, I will be back :) Thanks for making my vacation spectacular! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere I've stayed at this hotel previously; it continues to provide a relaxing atmosphere; just a few steps from the beach and boardwalk. Hotel is in a good location within walking distance to restaurants and other seashore shopping. The one minor con was not being recognized as an rewards club member. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at VB!! We have been staying at this Holiday Inn for over 15 years. It's the only place at Virginia Beach that we want to stay! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer at the Beach Great location, central to most entertainment and the fireworks! Restaurant is excellent and rooms are clean. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Nice place, easy access to beach and room had a great view. Things that were little disappointing were limited on site parking, room cleanliness (food on the carpets from previous guests and windows dirty). Pool water very cloudy. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was very friendly, location was great, right in the middle of the board walk, close walk to all reastants and shops. Room was clean bed was very comfortable and great view of the ocean! Would stay here again! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hiliday Inn Va Beach Oceanside visit This was a spur-of-the-moment beach getaway. I am so glad that I chose this particular hotel. Every aspect of the stay was outstanding! The property was neat, located right on the ocean, and each staff member I encountered was friendly, helpful, and professional. I highly recommend this property! August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed/room and great housekeeping service. Oceanside beachfront hotel rooms were really comfortable w/nice views. Our standard rooms w/2-double beds each were cozy enough, but regret that we did not have a kitchenette so I could cook for the kids (would've saved a ton of $ having to eat out @ restaurants the entire wkd). In any case, a very enjoyable experience and hotel staff were courteous August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking-in Tried to do early check in, ( so did everyone else). Wasn't really bothered that I was not able to. The only problem was that the front desk clerk was overworked. She started with help which left at 2 pm then she was all alone doing check in. Forgot her name but she did and excellent job with the amount of people waiting to check in. Other than the delay of checking in, which is at 4 pm anyway, the stay was great!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Experience I just thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful three-night stay at The Holiday Inn, Virginia Beach-Oceanside (21st St)! We got off to a less than promising start from the time I pulled into the parking lot on Sunday at 6 pm, only to find the lot filled. I immediately got my dukes up, parked by the front door, and entered fully expecting a hustle and a hassle... No such thing. Amanda at the Front Desk immediately turned our space into a little piece of paradise, assigned me a wonderful room, and assured me that parking would soon be available right out front, or that the hotel had plenty of parking just across Atlantic Ave. Throughout my stay, the property and the staff amazed and delighted me. Jet fighters from Oceana NAS zoomed directly overhead, but I'm an old Navy guy, and I love jet noise. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed. All rooms are oceanfront, there is a nice indoor pool, and a neat dining room, with wonderful beach/ocean views, coupled w good food/good service. Also, there is a nice bar with a great happy 3-hours! I would return. This was an overall great stay! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and view My wife and I were traveling for our 35th wedding anniversary and this was our 3rd stop of our trip. We arrived very early but thanks to the great front desk Manager Jeanette she able to check us in early and also I had requested upper floor level which she also got for us. Once check in there was a knock on our door and she had the staff send up a bottle of Champage for us to celabrate!!!!!. That was very nice of the hotel to do. The location right on the beach and great views and great staff make this hotel a must stay!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super contenta Mi primer vez que voy hasta Virginia Beash y realmente valio la pena el viaje de 3 horas para llegar. El hotel me encanto que esta hubicado en una buena area de restaurantes y clubs. Ademas a orillas de la playa. Espectacular el despertar con el sonido de las olas del mar. El servicio en si me gusto mucho y junto a mi familia pasamos y buena noche de descanso. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were a little lumpy Our room had two double beds. Both seemed to have a well worn "dip" in the mattress from the previous guests which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. The website says the hotel was refreshed in 2012. I guess that means they had new carpet and some paint and not new mattresses. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Excellent stay, very friendly staff, ocean view with patio, bike rental at hotel right beside. did lots of research online before booking and would definitely come back! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So impressed!! We made a spur of the moment trip to Va. Beach for one last summer get-away. We were trying to stay within budget so we opted for a hotel that we we had never stayed at but was slightly less expensive than the others. What a find! There wasn't one staff member that we encountered that wasn't friendly, kind and helpful. The rooms and common areas were very clean. I can't say enough about the service we received there. We will definitely be back! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This is our 4th visit to Holiday Inn. Cant say enough about the staff they are WONDERFUL. The location is perfect. View from balacony amazing!!! Only issue is I hate the double beds and small parking lot The beds are. Too small for 2 people to get good nights rest on. Ive learned that once we get to hotel my car stays until its time to leave as its a hassle getting parking spots. Also very hard to move SUV in and out of spots. Very tight. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No phone The accommodations were excellent as usual. We had a telephone in the room that was non working. Would not have known it was not hooked up except on our first day we needed to call the front desk because our toilet was leaking around the screw in the tank. Found the leak when we came in from the beach and used all our towels to soak up the water. Had to go down to the front desk to report the problems. Maintenance was there in 5 minutes and able to fix the leak but was unable to do anything about the phone. We were there for three days and the phone was never fixed. All in all that was a minor problem and we would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All rooms are oceanfront, friendly staff Great value for the money. All rooms are oceanfront, the decor is beach-fresh, friendly staff. Highly recommend including breakfast with room reservation. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Bad Restaurant Hotel staff was wonderful and polite. The rooms were very clean and everything worked properly. The view was great if you dont mind the board walk. The gym and pool were a nice plus. The only issue was the restaurant staff, they were terrible. We didn't get waited on until after 30 minutes (expect the bus boy was trying to help us) even after multiple attempts of getting their attention. Once we were waited on we ordered the buffet, but there was no food on it. The front desk staff had to resupply the food. It was a terrible restaurant. Great hotel though, definitely recommend it. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location. Very Helpful staff. Beds are hard and parking is harder. Great spot on the beach, walk right out the front right on to beach/boardwalk. You are central to everything. Room are brand new and clean clean clean. Housekeeping is world class.... And for a beach location this is extraordinary. Although totally free, Parking is tight, 1 spot for each room. This means you have a very good chance of having to park away from the hotel in their second lot and leave your keys at the front desk, if this is a concern you might want to stay elsewhere. Side note: avoid the 21st Grill across the street It is a food and service abomination. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for rest The room was really quiet to take a good sleep. Good for rest. Sand in the corridors but it is beach hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location on the beach. I had problems with the noise from the air conditioner. why staff did not fix it before I used the room ????? It obviously has been noticed and not fixed for a long time............. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Beach Vacation We stayed a week here and absolutely loved it. Staff was great from the Front Desk to Housekeeping. Even managers got into the mix with staff (i.e. restaurant) when staff was short or capacity was high. Location was great. Parking was not a problem; we ended up in the remote lot 1 small block away but we're use to big city hotels where this is common and it was free. Housekeeping worked around our schedule. Some mornings had a later start than others. They were great. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Wonderful place to stay. Staff and service were top notch. Housekeeping staff was very nice in working around our schedule (some mornings had a later start than others). When staff was short handed managers immediately stepped in to fill the void especially in the restaurant. I've been staying at Holiday Inns since I was a kid and have always come back. This hotel was one of the best. The remote parking lot (1 small block away - I counted almost 200 walking steps) was not a deal breaker. We've stayed in larger cities and those hotels rarely have parking lots on their property especially free ones. Our family really enjoyed our stay here and would come back in a heart beat. This was our first beach vacation and Holiday Inn help make it enjoyable. I'm a descriminating person especially when it comes to where I'm going to sleep and this place was one of the best. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading