• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens - Colonial Williambsburg
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Navy-Oceana Base Naval Air Station.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Wave Light Rail Service
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay was very pleasant. location was great, nice staff with lots to do in the area. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Great ocean-front view guest rooms with good service-staff. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view of the beach I've stayed here previously and am willing to spend a little more for the view and location. When they say Oceanside, they mean Oceanside. Great staff, good room, very enjoyable. Try it out when you get the chance. Best, MT. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed I would recommend the hotel. Price was too much for the season October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall stay Excellent experience, nice beachfront atmosphere and very nice staff. Hotel is a little older but very comfortable with modern amenities. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Difficult to Sleep at this Hotel Hello and thanks for taking my review. First I want to say that this hotel is beautiful and I do recommend staying here. I will most definitely stay here again, however, I will need to be assured that a few issues are dealt with first, especially with the very high room rates. With a rate this high there should be no issues at all. We had a great room, very clean, had everything we needed in the room. Here are the couple of issues: The air conditioning/heating unit is terrible. It did work as far as heating or cooling the room, but this unit is very very loud making it nearly impossible to sleep. It was a little hot in our room so I decided to turn it on. After hearing this noise (even with ear plugs) I finally had to turn it off and deal with no air circulation in the room. It seems like something that could be fixed. Another issue that I noticed within the hotel is that every few minutes there is something going on with the pipes, probably something with plumbing where it makes a very loud noise like a truck starting and sounds like someone is knocking on the door. This happened throughout the night and again made it difficult to sleep. Finally when trying to get a good night sleep there is a lot of light in the room. I truly understand the need for safety with the fire alarm, but does it really have to be right above the bed? The green light shines bright and nearly lights the whole room up. Just seems like there could be a better location. Once again these are only a couple of things. Overall I do enjoy this property and feel with a few minor adjustments it can be one of the best. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and inviting room. Great location and great views from the room. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Look forward to staying there again! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very good amentities. Had a great time. One area that could be improved is that the restaurant is understaffed; however, the food is very good. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week-end Getaway! We love the Virginia Beach area, and it is about an 8 hour drive for us. After a very hectic year, we wanted to get away for a long week-end to a place not too far away, yet warm and sunny still in October. We live in Massachusetts, so we wanted to extend the summer just a little bit longer. Plus, it was my Birthday week-end! We had a wonderful time! The staff is super friendly and kind. The king size bed was wonderful, and the ocean view from our balcony was just beautiful! We totally enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend it to anyone looking to come to this area. Deb October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay furniture and bed were very nice. all rooms have great view of ocean. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall and excellent Hotel and staff. The staff handled our needs (Family also). We had a second Suite for part of the stay. The hotel is well maintaned for its age. I would recommend this hotel for the whole family. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great veiw watching ocean waves crash on the beach watching football on tv October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable stay The hotel was very clean. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was a very generous buffet. Our only issue was the TV stopped working in our room. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn VA Beach Oceanside (21st Street) The staff was fantastic as usual, location is excellent! The only problems I can report are having to constantly re-login to WiFi and the always present parking issue - even in low season I had trouble finding a parking spot - but the hotel always takes care of re-reimbursement if you have to park elsewhere. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable room, wonderful area Service was great at the front desk, restaurant. Hotel and room was clean and maid service was excellent. Area was a great place to relax and views from the room was great. All equipment in room work with a minimum of effort. Over ll experience was excellent. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Linette in the restaurant was very friendly. She would stop October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem in laundry room I am reminded that some of the equipment did not work in the laundry room. The detergent dispenser did not work but did accept money, and one of the washing machines did not reliably accept money. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location is perfect and the hotel is very nice. The staff was also very knowledgeable of the area. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was perfect The purpose for our visit: A reunion with navy friends from across the country. The setting right on the boardwalk with immediate access to the beach could not have been more perfect to keep us all entertained I would go back in a heart beat! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations I recently attended a conference in Va Beach and stayed here at the Holiday Inn, Oceanside. The room was clean and the view from the balcony worth every penny. The front desk staff was great. I will definitely use this establishment again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel to Stay while at VA Beach! This is a good location, great hotel, clean and comfortable rooms normally with free breakfast... October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE We just booked two rooms this time and everything was perfect. Great Staff, great food. This is one of the very few hotels that you can stay and enjoy everything and never leave the hotel. The Rest. is clean , great food and what a breakfast, they have everything. This hotel does a great job and I would like to Thank everyone of them. GREAT JOB!!!! JOB WELL DONE, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK HERE, YOU ARE MAKING HOLIDAY INN AT 21st STREET, VIRGINIA BEACH THE BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel , Great Staff This Hotel is by far the BEST one that I have stayed at. The Staff is great, bend over backward for you. As a IHG member they are the best. Clean rooms, Great food in the Rest. My hat is off to the chefs. Everything here is above standard. They upgrade when they can, beautiful view. The ladies at the front desk is the BEST, everyone of them. Great job Amanda. We stay here everytime we are in VA beach. THANK YOU, THANK YOU. JOB WELL DONE. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms All the rooms of the hotel are very clean and inviting. The staff is very friendly and polite. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for a vacation on the beach! This hotel has a 'homey' feel. The rooms are great, the mattresses and pillows are AMAZING! I love listening to the ocean at night, so the air conditioning went off and the door was ajar. So relaxing. The staff is friendly and courteous. See you next year! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleaness, great location, and great staff the stay at your hotel was a joy and the staff was always ready to help us in any way they could. Thanks for a pleasant stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, relaxing stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner The room air conditioner was the loudest/noisiest I have ever encountered in my life. After a hectic first night of hearing it while trying to sleep, we turned it colder before going to bed to cool the room and then turned it off while we slept. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were very friendly. rooms were clean and the view was awesome. the only thing i dint like was the bed. they claim they were queens but the were small. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Love the location, service, staff, and facilities. We stay here 3-4 times a year, and will be continueing this in the future. One thing would make this hotel perfect - a safe in the room (how petty a "complaint" is that?!). Keep up the good work. See 'ya soon. October 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading