• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens - Colonial Williambsburg
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Navy-Oceana Base Naval Air Station.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Wave Light Rail Service
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My stay at this hotel was excellent. The room was clean the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable. I recommend this hotel to my friends and anyone who's looking for a great friendly place to stay for your trip!!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Awesome!! I arrived after flying a "Red Eye" from the Pacific Northwest. The hotel picked me up from the airport, my room was ready before noon and check in was a breeze! I was able to relax and unwind and prepare myself for the next days international flight. My only complaint was I had to leave!! I have stayed at this location for a total of eight days over the past month and each visit was simply awesome...thanks to each and every one of you for an excellent experience! Regards October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and spacious room. Noisy On the Saturday night we stayed, there was a five year old's birthday party going on, Between screaming adults and children, plus the children running crazily down the hall it was very noisy. The breakfast area the next day was just about as bad with little to no supervision for the children. My bill was wrong and I couldn't get any help at the front desk as he was helping get things in the breakfast area and we were on a schedule. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome Upon arrival the Manager was so welcoming. Upon my departure the same manager inquired about my stay and wished me luck with my training class. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We only had to stay one night. The hotel is nice and quiet....no real issues. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Safety Concern The room was nice, the staff were great. My concern lies with lighting and men hanging out outside the building. The front left parking light was out. I reported it, it was out three days later when we left. The number of men hanging out in the parking lot made my wife and my son's wife uncomfortable. There is a large dining area. It would have been better if the men were there. We'll stay somewhere else next time. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay !! The General Manager at this location was very helpful in regards to my CC being over charged and my reservations being cancelled in the system, upon my arrival. The Manager made sure that I was compensated for my inconveniences with no problem. I was a little skeptical after my 2 mishaps but when I arrived to my room, that changed. I was very happy with the cleanliness and set-up of the room. The Hotel overall is very nice and YES I would stay there again. Can't forget the Front Desk Clerk, she was very helpful and was very professional during check-in. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! Quiet, comfortable and convenient to my destination. Will definitely stay here again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I had a great time there the place was really nice clean and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely come here again October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! My stay on the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Norfolk Airport was fantastic. The front desk persons, Phil and David were very kind and provided excellent customer service. I had an executive king room which was a mini apartment it was so big. I only had two minor issues which I didn't mention they were so minor. One was I could not get the room to a temperature comfortable for me. It was either too cold or too warm. Secondly, the room was shower only and I was hoping for a bathtub/ shower combination. Other than those two minor issues, my stay at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites was absolutely wonderful. The location was excellent with so many restaurants nearby and having a Walmart across the street and a Target in the next block made it all the more the perfect place to stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected rooms had read the revues prior to checking in. was not sure what i was walking into. but the rooms were greatly more than expected. spacious and homey. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great facilities We had a great family stay. The check-in took a while with the front desk being busy taking calls, but otherwise the service was friendly and curtious. Rooms were clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast was good, very busy and a bit messy, but that is expected of a family hotel on a Sunday. The pool facility was excellent! Great location close to the airport, highways, and many restaurants and stores. Will stay here again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service Very nice hotel and staff was excellent. I would recommend this hotel go others. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express, norfolk airport decor was a little bold for my taste but looked nice. Front desk staff was GREAT! The bathroom in our room needed a little extra attention but we still enjoyed our stay there. Yes, we would stay there again October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service All the employees we encountered were knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and seemed happy to be working there. We especially liked the service provided by the personnel at the check-in counter, both in the early afternoon and again later in the day. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great stay SAME GREAT QUALITY SERVICE ! ALWAYS LOVE STAYING. THE SWIMMING POOL AND FITNESS AREA WERE WONDERFUL. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS ARE WITHIN A REASONABLE DISTANCE. WOULD LOVE FOR THIS HOTEL TO HAVE A BAR. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love this hotel. Stay and everyone was great...Nice Room and comfortable bed. Will def stay again October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service!!! The Front Desk Staff was extremely helpful since I had to extend my stay due to the fire at the O"Hara control center. Since I left out at 5:00 am they even had a breakfast to go bag waiting for me in the morning. Very considerate. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep This is a great location with nice accommodations for a great price. Sleep quality was excellent especially traveling on a long road trip.Great location close to the colleges, didnt have to travel far. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I want to thank the staff members on Saturday through Sunday for their exceptional help, and kindness with the booking of the room to there outstanding service. I look forward to another stay at Holiday Inn Express in the future. Thanks October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, clean rooms, whirlpool tub I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and fresh and the whirlpool tub at the end of a stressful day was much needed. The hotel is a great value and I highly recommend it. The breakfast wasn't that good. I ate next door at the iHop after the first morning. I would still stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Weekend in Norfolk so far We totally loved our room! The beds and pillows were great, the lighting in the room was great. We loved the recessed, reading lights over the beds! Everything was neat and clean. The service was great. The night attendant who greeted us at the front desk was so courteous, even though we arrived way late. Breakfast was great both mornings of our stay, though we were a little disappointed to find no sausage gravy on Sunday morning. Over all, it was a great stay, and we would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone we know. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hotel was clean and the staff was great. Check in with Tinya was wonderful and she was very helpful giving us directions around the area. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay for business Great hotel to stay at for business. Staff were friendly and the hotel and room were both clean and enjoyable for my stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Norfolk Airport Great hotel, superb staff. We were really happy with our stay here at the HI Express. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, great staff Stayed at this location for the second consecutive year while traveling through the area and was again pleased with the level of service, cleanliness of the room and facilities and warm friendly staff. Special mention goes out to the young woman, KevReyl, who checked my wife and myself in. She was very warm and friendly and made us feel most welcome and in good hands should we need anything. Would recommend this hotel to anyone in need of a place to stay while in the area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfying Expreience Our stay started with the pleasure of meeting "T" at check in. She was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was ready, clean and everything we could ask for. I cannot think of any reason not to stay at this property again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Customer Service and Value Tawanda (front desk) was so nice and helpful. Consider her for management. She cares and it shows. Rooms are spacious, plenty of room to do work if on business. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ISSUES WITH THE 4RTH AND 5TH FLOOR I HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION FOR THE PAST 3 YRS. I HAVE ALWAYS NOTICED THAT THE WATER PRESSURE AND TEMPERATURE ARE MUCH BETTER ON THE FIRST FLOOR AND DIMINISH THE HIGHER UP YOU STAY. ALWAYS REQUEST A FIRST FLOOR ROOM September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean hotel up to date and clean with great staff and amenities September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading