• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens - Colonial Williambsburg
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Navy-Oceana Base Naval Air Station.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Wave Light Rail Service
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express, norfolk airport decor was a little bold for my taste but looked nice. Front desk staff was GREAT! The bathroom in our room needed a little extra attention but we still enjoyed our stay there. Yes, we would stay there again October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service All the employees we encountered were knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and seemed happy to be working there. We especially liked the service provided by the personnel at the check-in counter, both in the early afternoon and again later in the day. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great stay SAME GREAT QUALITY SERVICE ! ALWAYS LOVE STAYING. THE SWIMMING POOL AND FITNESS AREA WERE WONDERFUL. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS ARE WITHIN A REASONABLE DISTANCE. WOULD LOVE FOR THIS HOTEL TO HAVE A BAR. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love this hotel. Stay and everyone was great...Nice Room and comfortable bed. Will def stay again October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service!!! The Front Desk Staff was extremely helpful since I had to extend my stay due to the fire at the O"Hara control center. Since I left out at 5:00 am they even had a breakfast to go bag waiting for me in the morning. Very considerate. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep This is a great location with nice accommodations for a great price. Sleep quality was excellent especially traveling on a long road trip.Great location close to the colleges, didnt have to travel far. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I want to thank the staff members on Saturday through Sunday for their exceptional help, and kindness with the booking of the room to there outstanding service. I look forward to another stay at Holiday Inn Express in the future. Thanks October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, clean rooms, whirlpool tub I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and fresh and the whirlpool tub at the end of a stressful day was much needed. The hotel is a great value and I highly recommend it. The breakfast wasn't that good. I ate next door at the iHop after the first morning. I would still stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Weekend in Norfolk so far We totally loved our room! The beds and pillows were great, the lighting in the room was great. We loved the recessed, reading lights over the beds! Everything was neat and clean. The service was great. The night attendant who greeted us at the front desk was so courteous, even though we arrived way late. Breakfast was great both mornings of our stay, though we were a little disappointed to find no sausage gravy on Sunday morning. Over all, it was a great stay, and we would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone we know. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hotel was clean and the staff was great. Check in with Tinya was wonderful and she was very helpful giving us directions around the area. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay for business Great hotel to stay at for business. Staff were friendly and the hotel and room were both clean and enjoyable for my stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Norfolk Airport Great hotel, superb staff. We were really happy with our stay here at the HI Express. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, great staff Stayed at this location for the second consecutive year while traveling through the area and was again pleased with the level of service, cleanliness of the room and facilities and warm friendly staff. Special mention goes out to the young woman, KevReyl, who checked my wife and myself in. She was very warm and friendly and made us feel most welcome and in good hands should we need anything. Would recommend this hotel to anyone in need of a place to stay while in the area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfying Expreience Our stay started with the pleasure of meeting "T" at check in. She was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was ready, clean and everything we could ask for. I cannot think of any reason not to stay at this property again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Customer Service and Value Tawanda (front desk) was so nice and helpful. Consider her for management. She cares and it shows. Rooms are spacious, plenty of room to do work if on business. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ISSUES WITH THE 4RTH AND 5TH FLOOR I HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION FOR THE PAST 3 YRS. I HAVE ALWAYS NOTICED THAT THE WATER PRESSURE AND TEMPERATURE ARE MUCH BETTER ON THE FIRST FLOOR AND DIMINISH THE HIGHER UP YOU STAY. ALWAYS REQUEST A FIRST FLOOR ROOM September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean hotel up to date and clean with great staff and amenities September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Smile to Smile excellent customer service, breakfast area was very well stocked and cleaner than most that I have seen, especially after it had been open for an hour or so. The room was outstanding! Clean, comfortable, and quiet. I never once heard housekeeping in the hallway knocking on doors or had to slink past their carts in the hallway with suitcases/valet cart. That is a first for me! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Staff and Clean Room, tepid breakfast I summed it up in the title, great property and staff, they just need to have more attention to detail with the breakfast - Hot foods mean that, not just over room temperature. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service! I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond for me while I was there. I did not meet a single staff that was not friendly, smiling, and offering to help in any way they could. The room was extremely comfortable, clean, and well stocked with everything I needed. I am very picky about beds and pillows and both were very comfortable. The location is perfect -- within walking distance to several stores and restaurants proved to be very useful for me and my stay. I was very pleased with my stay here and it truly made my entire trip. I can't even think of one negative about my stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Reservation The suite was wonderful with a separate bedroom from the TV room. Clean and the shower was hot and steady. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick shuttle from the airport to the hotel Overall a good visit. Room was clean, breakfast was good. Booking took a while due to many check inns and my room did not come with soap or shampoo which I needed to request from the front desk clerk, who was extremely courteous and provided it to me. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast did not begin serving breakfast until 7: 00, and we had a 7:00 AM departure. Not much help! August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service not so good! There was no soap or shampoo on the room. I always carry extra in my suitcase so i used that thinking it would be provided the next day but it wasnt. So I used what i had left. The following day i returned to the room early and house keeping just finished making upy room. I checked and again there was no soap pr shampoo. I asked the lady for some and she said she didnt have any. I complained to the front desk and the girl gave me a hugh barr of Ivory soap and said she received several complaints and she would tell the manager. I never heard from the manager but the next day , the end of my stay there were 2 regular soaps and 2 shampoos. Also, the programs on the community computers were out of date thereby leaving me stranded to print a document. I complained to the front desk and the girl said she would print it from her computer when she had time... An hour later. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Moe They are slipping on cleanliness. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. I must say, this was the lowest rated stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Antiquated Furnishings If you want a flashback to the 70's, this is the perfect hotel. Price was fair. Grounds could have been better. Terrible odor at main door and interior definitely dated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable lodging. I booked 2 rooms for a quick mini vacation for my daughter, her family and I, and knew this place a great as I had been there with my husband a few weeks before. I was happy to see the rooms close together. This place is a good location for beach trips without the expense and noise of a place closer to the beach. Arriving in the mood for seafood after a day at the beach the pleasant nice at the front desk suggested a very tasty seafood restaurant not far from the hotel. It almost made up for the disappointing breakfast the next morning, my grandchildren were looking forward to the pancakes and the pancake unit was not working. I also recommend finding a new vendor for the sausage links, they were inedible with a very institutional flavor. I thing since we are in Virginia some sausage gravy and good biscuits and real scrambled eggs would be more in line. Many hotels are realizing the need for travelers to have a pleasant meal before they leave the premises and please stay competitive in your offering. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well, but much left to be desired The hotel was adequate for a quick night en route to the OBX. Not knowing the metro Norfolk area, it seemed to be in a safe area and on the map appeared to be convenient to the highways. Bed was comfortable, but the cooling system works by blasting air for maybe 10 minutes, then shutting off. Both the freeze/warm experience and the noise when the air was on were uncomfortable. The room and bathroom were clean. The decor is a bit kitschy. It was quite crowded at breakfast, so decided not to even try - no seats/tables to be had. Front desk staff unable to direct us to the appropriate direction to get to the main road leading to the OBX. Would stay here again only if necessary; there appear to be many choices, although pricey for what you get. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VEry comfortable. Always having a wonderful stay every time I visit Norfolk. A very relax environment. Not too crowned. Parking is always available within feet from the building. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff courtsey The hotel staff were excellent,except the first manager at the reception did not adjust our rates when we declined the jacuzzi suite, we had to get another staff to do it after realizing we were being charged for services not used. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading