• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens - Colonial Williambsburg
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Navy-Oceana Base Naval Air Station.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Wave Light Rail Service
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Moe They are slipping on cleanliness. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. I must say, this was the lowest rated stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Antiquated Furnishings If you want a flashback to the 70's, this is the perfect hotel. Price was fair. Grounds could have been better. Terrible odor at main door and interior definitely dated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable lodging. I booked 2 rooms for a quick mini vacation for my daughter, her family and I, and knew this place a great as I had been there with my husband a few weeks before. I was happy to see the rooms close together. This place is a good location for beach trips without the expense and noise of a place closer to the beach. Arriving in the mood for seafood after a day at the beach the pleasant nice at the front desk suggested a very tasty seafood restaurant not far from the hotel. It almost made up for the disappointing breakfast the next morning, my grandchildren were looking forward to the pancakes and the pancake unit was not working. I also recommend finding a new vendor for the sausage links, they were inedible with a very institutional flavor. I thing since we are in Virginia some sausage gravy and good biscuits and real scrambled eggs would be more in line. Many hotels are realizing the need for travelers to have a pleasant meal before they leave the premises and please stay competitive in your offering. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well, but much left to be desired The hotel was adequate for a quick night en route to the OBX. Not knowing the metro Norfolk area, it seemed to be in a safe area and on the map appeared to be convenient to the highways. Bed was comfortable, but the cooling system works by blasting air for maybe 10 minutes, then shutting off. Both the freeze/warm experience and the noise when the air was on were uncomfortable. The room and bathroom were clean. The decor is a bit kitschy. It was quite crowded at breakfast, so decided not to even try - no seats/tables to be had. Front desk staff unable to direct us to the appropriate direction to get to the main road leading to the OBX. Would stay here again only if necessary; there appear to be many choices, although pricey for what you get. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VEry comfortable. Always having a wonderful stay every time I visit Norfolk. A very relax environment. Not too crowned. Parking is always available within feet from the building. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff courtsey The hotel staff were excellent,except the first manager at the reception did not adjust our rates when we declined the jacuzzi suite, we had to get another staff to do it after realizing we were being charged for services not used. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort Holiday Inn is a great affordable option when on the road for business or pleasure. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 very disappointed cleanliness was a big issue. the breakfast was horrible. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more and go somewhere else. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family travel The hotel was in a very nice location. Close to the places I was visiting, stores and restaurants. Very accomodating for my mother who is in a wheelchair. The only thing I would reccomend is making sure there are plenty of extra pool towels and room towels when hotel is sold out. Also some of the breakfast items were not very good on flavor. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and secure Was able to check in at the last minute and from the first steps taken on the property felt very safe and noticed that the grounds were very well maintained. Staff was very pleasant and answered all questions. Room was large and clean. Noticed a indoor pool and nice exercise room which upset me because I hadn't brought workout gear. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer weekend stay This hotel is great for both family and business stays. The front desk clerks are very welcoming and they actually set the tone for our stay (a family of 4). Though we are familiar with Holiday Inns the clerks advised of the amenities at this location. The bed mattress and bedding are upgraded compared with other hotels along this line. Very comfortable, we all slept late! Most of all the room was super clean and doesn't feel cramped! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and breakfast. My first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I loved it. My kids and are were comfortable in the room and we loved the breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomendations with excellent service I felt very safe and secure in my room. The front desk staff were friendly and kind. The bed was heavenly. The shuttle service was great. The pricing included allowing my vehicle to remained parked while I was away. I would stay here again and again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great staff Had a pleasant stay at this summer with wife and 3 kids. The suite was big enough for all of us (the kids are all under 8). The staff was pleasant and cheerful. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay 1st time getting an actual suite at an Express; this one was very nice, updated furniture and very comfortable. Close by to a lot of restaurants and the airport. Totally recommend it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Suites are very spacious and offer the ability to shut out any noise from the central hallway via an additional bedroom door. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness customer service I must say this is the first holiday inn that I absolutely would never reserve again or recommend to anyone. Expensive for very poor quality of cleanliness and customer service. A little attention to detail goes a long way. Our key cards kept malfunctioning, the spa and pool cleanliness was highly questionable, our tub in the room was gross, not vaccummed, there was also an annoying sound from the air conditioning vent breakfast was always lukewarm and looked unsanitary to consume plus one time while my husband was still sleeping in the room a cleaning lady did not fully check the room before she just started cleaning up and he had driven 14 hrs straight the night before ( he was very unhappy, aggravated his PTSD greatly) so very unsatisfied August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my several special needs I am handicapped, confined to a wheelchair and travel a lot. often when making (not from this hotel) online reservations I do not get what I signed up for, However, I was 100% satisfied that this hotel provided what we signed up for and even did more. I will be back to this hotel and will try to use this hotel chain more in the future. (I stayed in a another chain aprox 120-130 nites just last year, but this experience (plus a couple of other positive stays at HIE) is shifting my loyalty. thanks for a job well done August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and relaxing The hotel was convenient to the beach and other nearby restaurants (sushi bar was nice) and shopping centers. The hot tub, pool, and complimentary breakfast were the icing on the cake. The comfort of the bed coupled with the quiet location made it easy to sleep each night. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. We plan to stay again in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location The hotel had great customer service and mentioned my ihg membership. The hotel had great priced suites and they were very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the pool was nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On The Way Stayed here on the way to Corolla, NC from NJ. Had 2 rooms adjacent to each other. Very nice rooms, clean, large. Used my points. Acknowledged my Platinum status. Breakfast was good. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Visit My visit on August 2, 2014 was awesome! From customer service at the front desk to my room itself! Everything was perfect not to add it was my birthday! I definitely enjoyed my stay and look forward to visiting very soon August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a very niice hotel. Only stayed for (1) night while in Norfolk, VA. Would definetely stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location for business and leisure in the Norfolk/Va Beach area August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We got a great rate, so we stayed here while visiting VA beach. It was about a 15 minute drive in non-peak hours. It is even closer to an upscale shopping area that contains many good restaurant choices. Area was safe. Smokers were outside of front doors, as other reviews state, but that didn't bother us. Room was older in appearance and showing some wear, but overall clean. The room is spacious and comfortable and provides ample space to unwind. Bed area is separate from living area with a door that closes. The breakfast guy was a bit behind in restocking items, but there were many choices, so it wasn't a problem. He eventually got around to restocking. It met our needs. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for a Family Would have liked shuttle to run to airport every 30 min. instead of every 60 min. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food choices My family and I stayed there, even though it was a more expensive choice, because I have always been able to find something my grandchildren will eat....pancakes! They were out of mix, we don't eat cheese so the eggs were out, all that was left was junk as sweet rolls. Dairy foods are not on our menu, either. I was so disappointed that I had spent that much money and still had to get my grandchildren breakfast somewhere else. We started to make up the pull out bed the night before and no sheets or pillows, called the desk to find out I needed to request them...really we had 5 people in our reservation. I do say that concerning breakfast the manager, after being amazed that we really only wanted the pancakes, did offer to go buy us some. At that point I was just wanting to leave, there are people who do not eat certain foods for a variety of reasons. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Staff was very welcoming and accommodating to my needs. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN!! After a filthy hotel reservation cancelled was fortunate enough to find this gem! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Rooms were spotless. Very happy with my stay. Would stay again. July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading