• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens - Colonial Williambsburg
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Navy-Oceana Base Naval Air Station.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Wave Light Rail Service
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, Nice view to the Ocean, close to the boardwalk The Hotel was nice and I enjoyed my visit at the Hotel except for the problem with the A/C Unit. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel I travel a great deal...Travel is not always easy...but I was impressed with the responsiveness of the hotel staff to our needs. The Maintenance dept. and the Management were top notch. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful and comfortable The hotel is located in a beautiful area. However, the area was very calm and quiet, I was told that is due to the year season. No too many things going on around during September But it is a perfect place to spend with the family and relax. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 my stay all staff was very nice and helpful..directions,things to do etc. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away from Home Returning for a short stay after having spent two weeks in a large ocean front suite a year earlier, found personal recognition by restaurant staff and chatted with new personnel and senior management. Fully satisfied with all aspects of the stay and look forward to a future return. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, Beautiful Ocean Views, Great Staff Visited here for a girls weekend. We had a blast. Hotel is wonderful right on the Beach with awesome views. We enjoyed watching the Dolphins play from the balcony and beach. There is something for everyone here. Valet parking is free and the young man that waited on us was excellent. Wish I had gotten his name. Keep up the good work. The drinks at the bar are very weak and I would suggest to maybe add free breakfast with stays. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing The bill was incorrect. It had left off one day that I should have been charged. I took the bill to the front desk and they took care of it and got it corrected. Great Experience at your business. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I always stay here when in Va Beach. Steps from the beach on one side and steps from a 7/11 convenience store on the other side. This hotel is absolutely the best. Clean rooms, friendly, attentive staff. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Beach Resort This is a wonderful beach resort. The properly is up-to-date and there are a lot of staff keeping it clean and maintaining that resort feel. It is located on the north end of the beach front and is a beautiful property. You definitely get that resort feel. The breakfast room has that typical Holiday Inn fare menu, but the buffet is good, but pricey. We had an oceanfront room and it was up-to-date. True there are no tubs, but that was fine with us. A great family spot or even a romantic get away. We were celebrating our anniversary and stayed for a long weekend. We ate at the Italian restaurant and it was awesome too. I highly recommend this place. When walking the beach and looking at the other properties, this is one beautiful spot. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by splash camp for kids My daughter Ava wanted to go back after the first time because she had so much fun with the young lady who was working at the time. I am sorry I do not remember her name. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beachfront Hotel Renovations to this hotel are nice. Bathrooms have been upgraded. Bedding and furniture is nice. Only issues are the water saver shower and the sliding glass doors. It's like taking a shower with a 10 cent squirt gun. Sliding glass doors to balcony have not been replaced and the salt spray has corroded them to the point where they do not slide and must be lifted to move. Overall the hotel was comfortable and relatively quiet. Swimming pools are wonderful, especially for the little kids. Good location on the boardwalk at the north end. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This was our second time staying here for a weekend. We love the kid-friendly pools and movie theatre, as well as the kids' activity zone. Our daughters enjoyed seeing Tonka and Tink (tortoises) again. I like the Bath and Body works products provided. My one concern with our stay is that the benches at the foot of the bed were very much in need of replacing. They literally looked like a Great Dane had gnawed on them. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enough The hotel in general is showing signs of wear. The elevator door screeched and moaned I thought we were stuck a couple of times. The bathroom fan was extremely noisy. The balcony door was real hard to open and close. The bathroom area with the shower was soo small it had two 1/2 sized doors instead of one. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Very Enjoyable visit. Hotel is very clean and right on the beach. Highly recommend. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, nice view and very personable staff. I have been going to Virginia Beach for many years and this is the best hotel I have stayed in. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever had (wish I could take it home). The bathroom is stocked with plenty of towels, no need to ask for extra. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back here. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Staff didn't recognize as Platinum Guest, no points, no upgrade, no gift bag surprising because most do. A Guest with me but in a separate room had booked on IHG.com and they didn't have her Priority Club Membership number on her reservation so I offered for them to use mine not knowing that NO ONE gets the points if you have an overlapping stay. Had I known this would disqualify her 5 night stay from earning points I would have suggested she keep it in her name and they look it up. I had booked a breakfast for two offer on IHG.Com but they found out that the breakfast was the fake eggs, gravy and clear greasy bacon they offer free everyday at all the Holiday Express Hotels and since the convention center was offering a good REAL breakfast I tried to change the reservation for the remaining nights and was told that it was not changeable because it was booked through a third party. I thought IHG owned Holiday Inn??? To top it all off the Guest with me left her retainer in her room and immediately realized it was missing the afternoon she checked out. She began calling the hotel and asking housekeeping if they had kept it since it was in a case on the sink. We were told that housekeeping keeps lost and found under lock and key. After 3 visits to the front desk, waiting and waiting for a response we were finally told that if anyone runs across it they will call us. Surprisingly, no call. So now the purchase of a new and expensive retainer for her is in order. This visit was disappointing to say the least. The staff was unfriendly and acted like Guests were a bother. Someone needs to remind them why they have a job. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, easy access to beach Hotel continues to keep its facility in excellent condition. While painters were evident throughout the lobby area it was nice to see the professionalism of the workers. They were courteous and made every attempt to keep obstructions to a minimum. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - even after my stay! My team had made an error and I did not realize it until I got home. With one phone call to the hotel I was connected to the right person and within a couple of hours my issue was resolved. The error had nothing to do with the hotel, but they were willing to take it on and help me out. The whole experience was great. I would stay here again with no hesitation. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, very good locatio I really enjoyed my stay, the hotel had a lot to offer. The beach was great, service was great. thing to do for everyone September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious rooms and lovely service. Our stay at The Holiday Inn Suites was fantastic! The staff was wonderful! We love the spacious rooms and living rooms which comes with your suites! The amenities are great: swimming pools, excersice rooms, theaters and wi-fi. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and lodging I enjoyed my stay and loved that there were several resturants on site that were available. I ate at 2 of them and the food was fantastic (great crab cakes). The only issue I had was the placement of the elevators (they are not very convenient to the lobby, and the signage was not very good indicating where things are located (resturants, elevators, room numbers, beach access, etc). Othewise it was a very nice hotel and I would recommend it to individuals or families. My view was one that faced the round about for check in, but you could see the ocean from the balcony, but the noise was too loud to enjoy it. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great persoanl staff Probably the best front desk staff one can find. Don't think I have EVER had a bad experience at this hotel with check in or the helpfulness of the front desk. They are GREAT September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family vacation property right on the beach Second time visiting VB and second stay at this wonderful property! Most northern hotel on the beach which is nice and quiet which I like! Direct access to beach, parking adjacent in parking deck, beautiful view of boardwalk and beach, staff is very warm, welcoming, and attentive, three pools, and very family friendly! Guest rooms are comfortable and attractive! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying again in the future! The pillows and bed are amazingly comfortable too!!!! My only issue with the property is the size of the elevators and how slow they are! There are only two and they are small! Insufficient for the property! Staff had to use the elevators to cater events on 6th floor which interfered with guest use and had extended waiting times! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic vacation, amid some pitfalls This was our second stay at this particular hotel. I can't say enough positives about this hotel. We checked in after a long long drive and my son was not feeling well. The Staff was wonderful about giving us information on urgent care clinics, pharmacies and checked us in quickly. My son turned out to have strep throat. He was stuck in the room Day 1, so he could take antibiotics and recover. The view was beautiful and we did get out and walk a bit. Once my son was better, he took advantage of a fantastic pool system, lazy river, indoor pool and slides. We went back and forth from beach to pool and never felt that anything was too crowded for us, we always found a chair and towels! The hotel was great, even for a sick child who couldn't wait to get better! The hotel was busy, but we never felt unnoticed. Service was very professional and friendly. Our room was very clean and fresh and we will be back! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Stay; Can't wait till next year! Family friendly vaction spot, perfect location on the strip and loads of amenities. My kids love the four pools here at this property, especially at night. Rooms were spacious and modern. Great Location. Will be back next year. Have recommended this hotel to friends and family geat hotel property. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay overall a pleasant experience! Staff friendly and courteous! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the family-friendly Holiday Inn North Beach This was our second time staying at the HI North Beach-- we had such a good impression from our first stay last year that we met several family members there right after Labor Day this year. Great place, attentive staff,great amenities, and wonderful location. Really an excellent place for kids. We especially liked the childrens' waterpark and the fact that one could order a drink in the "adult pool" area (where kids are also free to come). We are looking forward to returning next year! It's great to be able to go to a family-friendly place that sets their standards high for both children and adults. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and comfortable room over all the vacation experience at your hotel was very good. no real complaints except for the noisy bathroom exhaust fan that came on with every switch of the light . The beds were comfortable, food excellent and the rooms were very clean. Staff ,even outside workers were very friendly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean front views Thoroughly enjoyed waking up to sunrise over the ocean and the wonderful sound of ocean waves. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff All staff were very hospitable......the valet service staff were the most helpful and friendliest staff I've met.....hard workers.. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading