• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MacArthur Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Norfolk-Nauticus
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the views Family and I had a great time at this location. Our ocean view was perfect. This was our last stop on our way home and it was a great ending to a not so great vacation. Staff and hotel was great we felt welcome from the first momnet here. Thanks everyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the cleanest Holiday inn i have stayed in. General cleanliness was low. Did not use the breakfast area at all. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mmmm, didn't enjoy Location and Breakfast were very good. But TV constantly lost signal, had to keep unplugging it and plugging it back in. Which the outlets in the wall seem let they were going to fall in wall ever time had to plug TV back in. Maintenance man answer was, they buy cheap TV's so it happens. Had to turn AC down to 60 just to get room to 75 degrees. It was only 80 outside. The room had a smell the whole time we were there and staff did offer to spray air fresher, but that's only good for 15 minutes. Also parking is bad at hotel because they don't enforce their own rules about parking. Saw several cars parked without the tag hanging from rearview mirror. Loved Virginia Beach and will return. Just not to this location. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time I went to a wedding in VA Beach so there were many friends and family staying at the hotel. It was very nice because we could all come and go during breakfast time and it was easy to sit together. Very nice beachfront area. I would definitely go to this hotel again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff, beds, and breakfast! We have stayed at this property many times and plan to do so again in September for the Neptune Festival. Breakfast offers a huge variety to satisfy everyone--bacon lover, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, etc.. The indoor pool and hot tub are great... really couldn't complain about anything with one whiny exception. As a platinum rewards member I would like to receive a bonus of some type to show appreciation/make me feel special... even a bottle of water would be nice :) June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a night We typically stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels when we travel. This hotel is ok if you just need a place for the night but was not what we expected from our past Holiday Inn Express experiences. We were welcomed by a large group of smokers sitting out front. The pool area is very small and the hallways are narrow making it difficult to navigate when housekeeping is in full force. The breakfast was very nice. The daytime staff was very polite and helpful! The evening staff told me I didn't have a reservation with them even though I was already checked into the hotel. We chose to move to the Holiday Inn down the street. It had a beautiful outdoor pool area and fantastic beachside cafe. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, great views, great value Spent the weekend at VA Beach for sand soccer and could not have been happier...amazing views...great staff...not too expensive...great stay! If there is anything to identify as "not so great" it would be the parking situation...three small parking lots with 2/3 of them across the street...not ideal...but it was okay. Overall, GREAT HOTEL and WE WILL BE BACK! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff and beds were comfortable We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Enjoyed the breakfast variety and hours available. Staff was good at keeping food maintained and area clean. Location is good to beach, boardwalk and shopping areas. Didn't care for the initial smell in the room due to an air freshener or cleaner used but this was better after a day. A more neutral scent would be better for those that suffer from sensitivity to strong smells. We stayed on the 10th floor and still felt a park of the ocean and sunrise but wasn't bothered by the excitement on the boardwalk. The pool area is small but we didn't use it any. Would be helpful if change was available at the front desk for washing machines but can understand. Clothes soap was available and convenient. We would used this facility again, thanks for serving us! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FBI Team ALMOST unnoticed. Despite the extraction of a criminal from the 2nd floor, FBI agents with loaded machine guns and all, it was the usual (crazy) sand soccer atmosphere. I must say the situation was handled swiftly and with minimal attention. Regrettably every year we end up next to a room of party-till-u-pukers who enevitably have security pound on the door throughout the night-no fun when your kid has the 8:30 game the next morning. This never settled well with my husband after he has paid the ASTRONOMICALLY high prices for that weekend. That, coupled with little sleep makes for a tough pill to swallow. On a good note, the room was clean and staff was friendly. May try it one more year... June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome We were there on one of the busiest weekends and the staff was awesome. No complaints. Had one issue and they are taking care of it . Had noting to do with hotel or staff June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frinedly staff, though not particularly knowledgeable Overall, my family really did enjoy a nice stay here the weekend of the sand soccer tournament. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and, of course, the ocean view and convenience to everything was great. Just a couple of areas for improvement: 1. While friendly, the staff wasn't particularly knowledgeable about some of the local restaurants. Example: Couldn't tell me the name of type of food served at restaurant right next door. Given that this property doesn't have a restaurant, it would make sense to send people over there... 2. I've stayed at the other HI Express at the quieter end of the beach and that one seemed a little more modern, with a more resort-like feel (don't recall price differences, though) 3. Our room was not as clean as I would've liked it; in particular, it was very dusty and the carpet was quite worn. 4. It was disappointing that there was only one parking spot for each room. We had the unanticipated expense of paying for public parking for the weekend. Though, I will say, the staff was flexible on Sunday by allowing us to park our second vehicle in the front lot once some folks checked out. 5. Breakfast was not great but free and we didn't go hungry so that's what mattered most. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vacation front desk staff not friendly. cut my foot in hot tub and she was more annoyed than anything. offered me a band aid and that was it. room very dusty and didn't smell good until i wiped it all down with Clorox wipes. didn't get club member gift. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms at heart of VA Beach The room was clean and large with a nice balcony and a great view of the ocean. Front desk staff was friendly and check-in and check-out was extremely fast and efficient despite the fact that the hotel was completely filled due to a sand-soccer competition that weekend. The breakfast had a good selection and the cinnamon buns were great! We would definitely stay at this hotel again! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Virginia Beach My mom and I stayed for two nights at this location to visit the area. The property was easy to find, and conveniently located to dining establishments. What impressed us the most was the biking/walking paths between the hotel and beach. This property's beach side landscaping was the best we saw, even if the street side landscaping was forgettable. The desk and housekeeping staff were extremely friendly, and we were impressed at the attention given by the breakfast staff to assuring food items didn't run out. I had to ask about the goody bag or points at check in, but then the desk staff was very accommodating. I will definitely stay at this property if I ever return to Virginia Beach! June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would like to see A game I rate my stay average in. this area and would like the hotel to up their quality of customer care and satisfaction. This location would probably be a better as a off season trip. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean It was nice to find a hotel on the oceanfront that does not over charge! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beachfront Location We have stayed here before and I amazed that you can get such decent accommodations for this price. Easy access to the beach and walking distance to several restaurants. The ocean view is fantastic. We will always try to stay here when we are in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st review I have never left a review before on any site but felt I need to after our stay last week. My wife and I had a king bed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It was a typical room. The pool was a little small and the breakfast was above average. My reason for writing a review is mostly because of the staff. I have stayed in a lot of hotels before but have never seen a more friendly staff. Every time we passed a member of the staff, from the ladies at the front desk to the cleaning crew to the maintenance men, they spoke. They always had a smile on their face. This made us feel welcome. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by girl's weekend get away Awesome accommodations, convenient locations, great breakfast. private balcony June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiffany and Star Both were very helpful and friendly. The night time lady, after 11pm was excellent as well. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OCEAN VEIW WAS GREAT!!!!! GREAT VEIW OF OCEAN. HOTEL WAS GREAT..THIS REVIEW PROCESS IS A LITTLE ANNOYING THO June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay in Va. Beach I've stayed in several oceanfront hotels in Va. Beach and this is one of, if not the best all around hotels. Accommodating staff, nice rooms, clean, nice amenities, including a pretty decent breakfast buffet. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking Very poor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Had one lot next to tyhe Hotel, hit and miss if you could find a space. Second lot was full all the time we were there. Very tough with bad knees if your aree 93 and 91 years old. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good, but not bad The room was nice, I have stayed at better and more updated Holiday Inn Express. The lock on the door would not lock and there was not enough lighting when you first walked into the room. The parking lot is horrible. We had to make sure we were back at the hotel everyday early, just so we could get a parking space. There seemed to be a lot of homeless people hanging around the hotels, that made me a little uneasy. Overall, the staff was nice and friendly. I don't think I will be coming back to Virginia Beach, just not the atmosphere I was looking for. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room We were very please with this hotel . We were in a very good location convenient to everything. The breakfast was wonderful with a large dining area inside and outside. Eating breakfast sitting with a view of the ocean was a plus. All the personnel were friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay here again if I am in the area again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great place, clean, friendly and convenient. Staff is curteous and very attentive to requests. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal Clean friendly staff and wonderful view. Quiet and breakfast was good. I like the fact they served turkey sausage. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My wife and I have always stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and when we seen this one right on Virginia Beach, we could not pass it up. From the initial greeting by the staff upon check - in to our final day was nothing than excellent. All the staff at this hotel was nothing less than extraordinary. There was one particular staff member; Star, who would anytime she would see you either in the lobby for breakfast or anytime for that matter always greeted my wife and I with a smile and either a "Good Morning, How are you" or "Hello, I hope you are having a great time" This was the "icing on the cake" to our stay there. We WILL be staying there again :-) May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Aufenthalt direkt am Strand Guter Aufenthalt in direkter Strandlage. Parkplatz direkt vorm Hotel. Indoorpool ausreichend. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great views! The view was great! Pool was extremely small and did not appear clean (so we did not go into it)! Room was average...great cleaning supervisors and crew who were professional and helpful! April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading