• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens - Colonial Williambsburg
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Navy-Oceana Base Naval Air Station.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Wave Light Rail Service
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best What a great clean hotel on the Oceanfront. It is our go to hotel when we stay at the Oceanfront. Always clean, friendly, comfortable...Although we did not use the indoor pool, it looked wonderful and I think there is a lift chair if I remember correctly to help get you in and out of the pool if needed. The breakfast buffet was perfect for us, because we are not large eaters...but even if we were, there were eggs, pancakes, cereals, sausage and all kind of assorted pastries, yogurts, juices and coffee, tea and hot chocolate..assortment of milks too..Just steps from the boardwalk and all rooms overlook the Atlantic Ocean where you can see Dolphins jumping and it is located in the center of the Oceanfront so easy to get to all areas quickly... November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love this hotel. Stay here every time we come to VA Beach. Ocean views are spectacular. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes you feel Welcome... We stayed during the weekend of Nov 14th and still we fondly remember our stay at the hotel. Being an off season for beach, we decided to have a nice relaxing time at hotel with little exploration of nearby attractions. Also co-incidentally we were sharing our Anniversary. I just requested the booking team to give us a room with a good view of ocean. So when we reached hotel, we were kind of pleasantly surprised when we found rose petals, chocolates & Champagne in our room. This was totally unexpected and I would say that team at Hotel ensured that they pamper their guests and make them welcome even more. Apart from this gesture, the rooms were very clean & even bathrooms were ultra clean. Not a point to complain about. I liked everything about the place, the breakfast, the rooms, the location, the staff.. just everything. Hope to come back soon & without saying will stay at the same place. :) November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was great and the staff was awesome, I will stay here again. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay This is our 3rd time staying with you we have never looked at any other hotels in that area because every time we have had an excellent stay. I would recommend this hotel to ant one. we are looking in to our 4th stay this up coming February Thank you Linda November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great stay and the service was outstanding. The room was clean and the breakfast yummy. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this Holiday Inn Express! Very clean, employees are super friendly and there is always someone cleaning or fixing something. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stay here frequently as a US Marine, and I've never felt more welcomed. Great rooms, food and most importantly people. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay here, Loni at the front desk was excellent and helped with whatever we needed. We never felt like we were being rushed or our questions too many!! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing stay staff extremely polite,friendly,and helpful.perfect view of the beach.have not stayed in a closer place t the beach before.clean,clean hotel,considering it was directly on the beach.amazing run hotel.keep up the great job.look forward to staying there again. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, comfortable bed. Room was large and had a great balcony. Only complaints were the quality of the sheets on one of the beds. They were old and pilled. Also the remotes do not work very well. Theses are minor complaints the room was a great value and we would book it again. The staff was friendly and quick to respond on a request.. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding property In all respects, this is one of the best Holiday Inn Express properties my wife and I have stayed at. We especially appreciated being upgraded to a large suite that provided excellent views of the beach as well as Atlantic Avenue. Minor problems: The bathroom sink drained a bit slowly, and the toilet paper dispenser wasn't firmly attached to the wall. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value at the Beach This is a great value in Virgina Beach...right on the Beach and close to everything on the strip. Clean rooms with great views. Full Breakfast in the morning and a polite and helpful staff November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View and Excellent Service We had a top (10th) floor room with a beautiful ocean view. The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. The room was nice size, clean and comfortable. Good size bathroom and clean. Overall the stay was wonderful, the view was excellent, the staff was super and the location of the hotel perfect. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beach Hotel We had a very nice view of the ocean. Nice to be able to see the Dolphins swimming. Hotel was nice, only few issues. One bed had worn out sheets that should have been replaced. Looked like some kid scribbled on the bathroom wall. Plus the sliding glass door to deck really needs oiling, but that could be normal for the salty air. Otherwise, the staff was great, room was comfortable and it was on the beach!. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay on the beach I visit VA Beach when I want a quick vacation from home. This was my first time at this HIE and I enjoyed the stay. The hotel has a great location on the beach. The front desk staff is very attentive. The room was fine-good to average in comfort. Only complaints would be the cleanliness of the bathroom (found a lot of hair in shower/tube prior to using it) and the cleanliness of the breakfast area during service times. One of the food areas was very sticky and after getting whatever food residue from the counter, on myself, I brought it to the attention of the gentleman tending to this breakfast area. He said he would clean it after everyone left the area. That wouldn't help the other people who would also get the same sticky foodstuff on themselves. It was otherwise a very nice stay. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pros: great mattress and pillows Pros: Great mattress and great pillows. Cons: everything else. Facility is soooo worn, tired, and filthy October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VA Beach Business Trip I am a HI Rewards member and normally stay at HI Express. I do not think the level of cleanliness was on par with previous visits at other locations. Not bad, but not great. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view of ocean Everything was great except there had been no dusting done on coffee maker and some of the other surfaces. The mattresses caused all of us to have back pain in the AM. Otherwise, the room was clean, as was the bathroom. The balcony and view were wonderful. The breakfast offerings were very good. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Tournament Stay Lots of kids, but overall a good experience. The staff was attentive and accommodated my requests. My only concern is that I was not greeted as a platinum member. Not sure what good is platinum without any perks. You have to spend tens of thousands of dollars to qualify, so I was a bit disappointed. One of the managers did offer me free waters for my room after I asked. I just did not like the fact that I had to ask in the first place. The staff did a great job for the number of people there for the tournament. Parking was a disaster, but what can you do? October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Week-end Get Away Wonderful 46th Wedding Anniversary Week-end Getaway: Such a lovely stress free week-end:very nice clean rooms w\ all amenities, beautiful ocean view, terrific staff attendance, a nice breakfast w/ variety to satisfy all. Special Mention to Hotel Staff Member Zack for giving extra attention to our special anniversary day! So appreciated & heart felt! October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and grounds w/ good service Can't beat the view with the oceanfront rooms and the landscaping is very nice too. Great location for kids with access to the boardwalk, restaurants, putt-putt golf, etc. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Thank for you supporting military personnel. Greeted me as a rewards member. Breakfast, wifi, and rooms are all great! Directly behind the hotel are the horseback riding on the beach which is a must to-do activity! Be back soon! October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, outdated rooms When I walked into the hotel, the two young woman working at the front counter didn't even look up to say hello. I stood for about a minute before one said that the other would help me in a minute. That was the start. I wasn't greeted as a priority club member and had to ask if I was going to get bonus points for my check-in. The room was clean but so outdated. The carpeting was green and the drapes orange - right out of the Brady Bunch. There was very little pressure in the shower and the water wasn't hot enough, plus I could tell when somebody in another room flushed their toilet as the water pressure in the shower would drop. Even the toilet paper holder pulled right out of the wall. The air conditioner in the room rattled and made a lot of noise. On the first floor, the hallway to the pool (and to the stairs) was blocked with carts for housekeeping and other trash. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was the usual. However, I'd rather stay at a hotel where they appreciate my business. If I come back to Virginia Beach, I won't stay at this hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location would like to see dinner served. Starbucks in hotel would be great also. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and comfortable rooms Rooms were very nice. Breakfast bar was kept fresh and very appealing. Server in breakfast area was always friendly and ready to help if requested. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend for Neptune festival Family gathers at VA Beach every year for the Neptune Festival. Reserved 5 rooms and a suite. IHG gave me some hassle trying to use my points for two of the rooms after check in. Jeffery, the Hotels manager was fantastic, taking care of it for me. Very professional. I was impressed and very grateful. My family loved their stay. Hotel is great. Staff is attentive and housekeeping did a wonderful job. I travel quite a bit and try to stay with Holiday Inn when I can. They don't disappoint. Looking forward to next year already! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Excellent Choice The desk staff were helpful from the time I arrived. The place was beautiful altogether and I had a wonderful time and wonderful access to the beach. I loved the balconies, the breakfast, and the access to the beach. The hot tub was nice, the pool a little small but the fitness area was excellent altogether. I would still be there if I didn't have to come home. Just excellent. The only thing I would improve is more movie channels but they did have HBO and that was nice. The internet was flawless and the staff were very helpful. The reason for my visit was business but I felt like I had taken a vacation when I left. The picture I posted was taken from the balcony of the hotel. I loved the balcony most of all! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 VB trip The hotel was clean, safe and the staff was great. one this I would add is a screen door on the balcony sliding glass door, so I could have slept with the door open. Everything was fine... October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay on the ocean. Friendly staff, great restraunts nearby. October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading