• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens - Colonial Williambsburg
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Navy-Oceana Base Naval Air Station.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Wave Light Rail Service
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good location right on the beach, nice, clean, well run hotel. We had torrential rain whilst visiting which resulted in rain coming through balcony doors, staff happy to look into it for us. Pool and jucuzzi excellent especially when weather is bad. Staff friendly. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It's sort of funny, but I thought I had reserved at the usual Holiday Inn we have always stayed at, but that one was the "Oceanview" not "Oceanfront". We arrived at Oceanview and were told we didn't have a reservation! So, we got back in the car and were pleasantly surprised to see that this property was actually way better than the Oceanview Holiday Inn! We enjoyed our stay. Although the weather didn't agree all the days, we still had a comfortable room and things to do. It's in a convenient area of the Va Beach boardwalk. I would definitely recommend this property to others. The staff was friendly and caring. The breakfast was a plus, and was fresh and delicious! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We stayed here during labor day weekend, got a parking spot in their lot. They allowed to check in 1 hr early. Room was clean and comfortable. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Overall, very pleased with my stay. This is our 4th year in a row and we have already booked for next year. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on 26th St My husband and I had a nice relaxing weekend. Everything met or exceeded my expectations. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Good hotel, clean, great view of ocean, breakfast was pretty good, and staff was friendly September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly, clean Great place to stay! Clean, convenient, comfortable. Would recommend staying here and will definitely return here in the future. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, even very good, but not great Labor Day weekend, lots of people, 1/2 Marathon .. still a very good place to stay! Great front desk & breakfast staff .. really, really good & helpful. Not so highs: sand in the room carpet (yep, it's the beach, but not so much at least at check-in), sand in all the drawers, lousy TV reception (yes it's cable but lots of times seemed like antenna), and painfully slow elevators (complaint heard from many other guests). Highs: NO SAND in bathroom or beds!, great staff at front desk and breakfast, location (located between outdoor venues and close to lots of places to eat), nice quiet places to sit inside & out (covered lounge (no bar)). Overall enjoyed the stay, although really overpriced (Labor Day-induced charges?!); definitely would go back if other properties not available. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost To much The breakfast was okay, The bed was rock hard and the price was too high compared to other Holiday Inn express I have stayed at. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay First time coming to Virginia Beach and we chose this hotel based on reviews. Got to the hotel early around 2 and the young man at the front desk said our room wasn't ready and that he would call us when it was, well he didn't. Needless to say I didn't want that to give me a negative view of the staff so I told my spouse maybe he just forgot. Room was cleaned everyday housekeeping did very well, only thing was first night here the sheets had a stain on them, maybe if stains can't be removed from sheets they should not be reused. Parking was an issue and little did we know that there was another lot that no one told us about, found out the day we checked out. This hotel is at a perfect location and we would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good. Just a note maybe a table could be placed on the balcony so you can drink your coffee while watching the sun rise. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atmosphere at the beach Best hotel ever, staff is very friendly and helpful. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Everything was great about this hotle. Sunday 11AM- 1PM served ice creame in sylummer that was an added benefit. Breakfast was great. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Beach Waterfront We stayed at multiple Holiday Inns along the East Coast for our 10 day vacation starting in Savannah and ending in Virginia Beach and all the great places between! We had a great experience at every one. They were always clean, updated, located well, and such a great value compared to other hotels. Being a member of IHG certainly adds a bonus to the experience as we were always treated with a room upgrade which was lovely and made us feel special! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VA Beach getaway nice location and very friendly staff made this weekend getaway very pleasant.. the only downside was the overcrowded parking lot and the fact that the prices went sky high over the weekend. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great and convenient location right on the beach! entertainment all around us! shower available right outside rear entrance to shower off sand September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A long-overdue survey input Of the 14 IHG properties we've stayed at these past several months, this was one of the best, most memorable stays overall -- started at check-in with the friendly young lady that provided valuable parking info. Then followed by other desk staff members that happily provided me with additional things I had forgotten (razor, etc). One of the major highlights is the breakfast, as well as being able to walk right out onto the beach boardwalk from the dining area. Overall, awesome stay. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to enjoy a pleasant experience in a beautiful location. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was really nice Myself, husband, and 12 year old stayed here from Aug, 21-24th, 2014. This was our second time staying at this particular hotel. During our previous stay I recall the room being much cleaner than it was this time. I found items that previous guests had left in the room and also the balcony smelled like urine. Yes, urine. Therefore, I had to request housecleaning to return and clean the balcony. Besides this issue we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! This was our first time at virginia beach. I have stayed at many holiday inn's and expresses. Everything at this hotel was fantastic. Many hotels in this type of area you hear noise with your neighbors and it was so quiet. The rooms were always clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was so friendly and personable. Next time we come back to the area we will definitely stay here again. Pictures can always be embellished when viewing them on the computer but every picture on their site was an accurate portrayal. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others! September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but breakfast was terrible Room was cleaned well some days and terrible on others. View was great. Room well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was the worst. Food tasted awful! September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit We are there for 2 nights and accomodations were spacious. View of beach was great. Breakfast was standard. Would stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't get any better than this! What a great hotel! The staff is wonderful, the room is absolutely perfect and the location is just amazing! I would not even think about staying anywhere else if and when I return to VA Beach! Thank you for the memories! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Beach stay I cannot say enough about the quality of our stay. The service was second to none and the availability of coffee, tea and cold water at all times of the day was a nice touch and very generous in this day and age. I was a little apprehensive about the parking when I first arrived but it turned out to be excellent as well. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Average At Best Rooms have gone downhill since our last stay. Staff did not properly clean room prior to our arrival and did not do a good job while we were there. Breakfast while free was unappealing so we ended up having to go off site to purchase a decent meal. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service my family and I had a wonderful stay I highly recommend it to all considering old Williamsburg and the surrounding areas the staff are friendly and go out of their way to give you all the info you need to have a great stay definitely will be back August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a group vacation Room was not the cleanest,the sleeping was poor,because we had a suite with a pull out sofa bed of which no one could sleep on because the springs would stab you ,plus they were falling out of the bed.We had to put the mattress on the floor so my son and his wife could sleep.The other problem was there was sea lice in the ocean and there were no postings of this problem. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our first time in Virginia Beach ; spending a couple of days with granddaughter. Great time, great swimming. We were especially impressed with LaToya who checked us in. Wonderful kindness sure got us off to a great start. Please thank her again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The service, accommodations and view were really great! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, Friendly Staff Pros: The rooms themselves are comfortable, have adequate lighting (with the drapes open) and excellent internet speed. The location of the hotel on the beach is great. 99% of the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. It is a quiet hotel; very little noise from the surrounding rooms or the hallway. Cons: Parking is extremely limited and the spaces are not big enough for many of the cars out there today. It would be nice if there was a small table out on the balcony. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Honeymoon/Concert We came to VA Beach for our Honeymoon and to attend a concert at the Farm Bureau ampitheater. It was so cool during our stay that we were able to leave the sliding door open and hear the ocean all night while we slept. The room was clean and everything worked. Every room is close to the elevator and ice, great layout. Breakfast choices to please everyone and stayed open later than advertised both mornings we were there; able to eat our free breakfast outside in ocean breeze. After the concert I was hungry and crabby and the desk staff had a paper to hand out with restaurants close by and their hours so we didn't have to walk far to find something still open to feed me. We weren't always able to park in the main lot but there are two other lots very close by, we didn't see it as an inconvenience but if we had little kids we would've sent one of us to get the car and left the other at the hotel entrance with the kids, not a deal breaker. We will likely stay there again . August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break... Stayed four days with extended family in three rooms. Had asked for them to be adjacent, but this was not done. The rooms were close to each other, and all were ocean view which was lovely. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Breakfast was fine....best to avoid between 8 and 9 am....rather crowded. All in all, a very nice, safe place to stay. August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading