• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens - Colonial Williambsburg
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Navy-Oceana Base Naval Air Station.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Wave Light Rail Service
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Va Beach Holiday Inn Stayed at the end of the Neptune Festival in 2014. Room more than sufficient in size and clean. Staff very friendly. Quality of breakfast is not worth the money at all. Bar was never open at night. So glad we brought our own cocktails. Too many good restaurants close by to eat here. Location of hotel is great for walking boardwalk and checking out restaurants. Beds are good if you like a hard mattress. It was a little too firm for my taste since I am used to a Tempurpedic. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lunch and dinner. Breackfast food and service was excellent. The lunch and dinner service was slower than I would have liked but may have been due to short staff. Over all I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sisters on vacation enjoyed our stay, overall. would be good to have room cleaned by noon and a better shower head.I like the water saver once,they have more pressure. thank-you. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff left nothing to be needed. They saw to our every need. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff and comfortable rooms Outstanding...would come here again...Really enjoyed the ocean view from the balcony... October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel is in a great location, in the middle of Atlantic Ave. Comfortable with a good price. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Goes Above We stay at this hotel frequently, the location is ideal, right on the ocean at Virginia Beach and within walking distance to lots of places we frequent. The staff was particularly amazing this weekend based on the fact that I'm sure they were entirely sold out with thousands of tourists coming in for the Neptune Festival. Each member I encountered was smiling, friendly and offering assistance when needed. The maid was in the hallway and literally asked if I needed more towels AS we were checking in, the front desk clerk was sweet, friendly and quite bubbly despite how busy they clearly were. The server (Steve) at the restaurant was moving quickly and taking great care of all the guests. This is why I love this hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Would stay again. Comfortable bed, great view and location. Friendly staff. Would stay again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why stay anywhere else ? We had a large Navy Reunion at this Hotel, everything was no less than outstanding, everything was more than perfect. Staff was incredible, rooms and hotel clean, food was amazing. This hotel has their act together, pricing was more than reasonable and fair. Communications with the management and staff was more than effective. Keep up the amazing and stellar work. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good cookies One thing that I thought was needed was I didn't see a shower for washing off after coming off of the beach, there was an outside faucet for your feet but didn't see a shower in the pool area either. During my stay the maintenance worker was working on rooms outside of my room and kept shuting door all night that seemed to slam. The beds were very comfortable and the maid left a note when I left a tip that said thank you. The laundry facilities were great and worked good. The view was amazing. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Recently had my Navy reunion at this hotel and I can only say nice things about the way the staff treated us and the accommodations were made for us. The room comfort was great and the food was very good. Our banquet had excellent food and the cake they made for us was awesome. My only concern with this location is the parking lot is small on the hotel property and you would have to park across the street in a lot between a night club and store. The lot is periodically patrolled by a security officer and my vehicle was fine while in the lot. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for a place to stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay We stayed in this hotel one night before moving on to Williamsburg, Virginia. The room was clean and quiet and we slept well. We did not use the restaurant or bar so we can't comment on them. The lady who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room with an ocean view and there is a lovely boardwalk that leads to all the other hotels and restaurants. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Nice, clean, quiet place to stay. Walk out the door onto the beach. The staff is very friendly. The beds are kinda hard, but the rooms are clean. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beachside hotel Went in the off-season so the rate was very reasonable. Great balcony overlooking the beach, although the railing is less than reassuring PVC piping. The amazing views completely made up for that. The room was great, food at the hotel was OK but not an issue with all the restaurants around. The A/C in my room didnt work but I had the balcony door open all night for the cold air and sound of the waves anyways. I'm sure if I complained I would have been accomodated. The staff was great. Overall had an excellent stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff We have stayed at Holiday Inn 21st St the last few years and plan on booking future vacations here. Love the location and proximity to beach and attractions. Love the breakfast buffet, but we would like to see pancakes on occasion :) September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Relaxing Experience My husband and I traveled to Holiday Inn after leaving a horrible experience at a different hotel. From the minute we checked in, it was a wonderful experience. The check in process was great. After telling the receptionist that it was our anniversary, she told us that we would have champagne waiting in our room. When the price per night was different from what they told us, she adjusted it quickly. They called us when the room was ready (two hours ahead of time). Check in was easy! When we wanted to add another night at the end, it was super simple. The rooms were clean and decorated very modern and appealing. The oceanside view was amazing. Breakfast buffet had a nice spread (not amazing food, but great). Liked that they had happy hour. We felt safe and comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job. Beds were comfortable. The one downside was the pool. It looked beautiful but the hot tub was a little disappointing because it was very cool...not warm at all. Very deceiving! Overall we will stay here again and now check out other Holiday Inn hotels. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location Had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn. Not a fancy place, not a lot of amenities but room was clean and comfortable. Housekeepers were very accommodating when requesting extra things or reporting problems in room. They took care of them immediately. Hotel was quiet. Loved that we had a view right out to the beach, and that all the rooms did. Location was exactly in middle of boardwalk which made getting around easier. Only dislike was that the additional parking was not on hotel property which we didn't care for since we were traveling in our shiny red mustang. On the other hand, it was not tampered with at all the nights we had to park there. Would loved there to be a hot tub in the pool area. Loved our first trip to Virginia Beach, hope to return soon! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got what you expect Hotel room was clean and tidy. Everything was in Clean and Tidy. Bathroom was nice, even used the iron and ironing board. Blacony was great and great view. Good location. Alot of other Pennsylvanians seemed to stay at Holiday Inn. A/C Unit was not able to get the room below 70 degrees. And the bartender seemed to be non-existent unless it was happy hour. The breakfast buffet wasn't bad, as a server it seemed maintained. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel I have been coming there for 14 years and simply love this place. It only gets better. The staff is TOP NOTCH!!! They all make me feel right at home. I have nothing but great things to say. Every time I return I am welcomed with open arms from the GM all the way down to the maids. Cannot ask for a better staff. I love all of them so much Joe the GM. Jeanette the asst GM. LeNita the front desk mgr Amanda the front desk sup. Malou the barmaid. Francis maid services manager. The chef always comes out to see me and when I leave Jeanette walks me to my car. I thank God for this staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level During my recent stay, military planes started flying at 7am and continued til after dark. They went over every 10 to 15 minutes daily. I knew nothing about this from previews online September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Major Problems The hotel is looking a little rundown, inside and out. There are holes in the carpeting in the hallways and rooms and some furnishings probably need to be replaced. The sofa bed in my room was uncomfortable because the cushions were fairly worn out, so I tended to slide forward while sitting to read the newspaper. The placement of the sofa was a problem, too. It was RIGHT NEXT to the air conditioner unit, which meant cold air blew directly onto me while sitting on the sofa. It didn't take very long to get tired of that, so I used the desk chair more than the sofa. Perhaps the furniture could be rearranged? If not, it at least needs to be replaced. Otherwise, it was an adequate stay. The room was quiet except for the housekeeping staff going into and out of their storage room, so I was able to rest adequately. (I also noticed that I was not acknowledged as a Priority Club member and, unlike my last visit to this hotel, there was no discount coupon for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Many hotels offer complimentary breakfast now, so I tend to choose those that do. I don't know if this was an oversight or a new Holiday Inn policy.) September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality hotel and service I feel our stay was great. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Everything worked well (air conditioning and bath facilities, TV and internet. I didn't use the internet but a few minutes. I usually used my internet as I was setting on the beach through my phone. I felt safe - I feel management really try to make their self available and are aware as much as possible about what is taking place in the hotel. The front desk, management, bar/restaurant employee and housekeeping staff were very accommodating and helpful. I really feel if you want to stay in a great hotel to try Holliday Inn if you are visiting Virginia Beach. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good Stay and well received by all memebers pf the family September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and restaurant experience. I have been a guest at this hotel 2-3 times a year for the past 15 years at least, possibly more. Always a very good experience. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the Hotel was great right on the boardwalk to the beach. Easy access off the highway September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Comfortable, clean and friendly hotel in the center of many things to do. I will return here again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!! Loved that it is beachfront and in the middle of the boardwalk. Plenty to see and eat within walking distance. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Off site parking (if the regular lot is full) is only a half bock away. It's not ideal, but not terrible either. When I go back to Virginia Beach, this is where I'll stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel excellent as always but restaurant has become terrible I have stayed at this hotel several times and found the staff, room, facilities and location to be excellent. One issue was the WiFi signal was weak at best and sometimes nonexistent. More importantly, the restaurant, which used to be quite good and was, in fact, one of the reasons I stayed here, has become quite terrible. I ate at what is now called Sip Sip three times and the food was consistently bad. They managed to make ribs, a burger and a salad almost in edible. I hope they fix the situation with the restaurant because I would like to continue staying here. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boones from Troutville Great location and top notch hotel.All personnel were very friendly and helpful. Second year in row there and it is great. l September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I was expecting more based on the high reviews, however, I was sadly disappointed. Dirty bathroom and the restaurant downstairs was dirty as well. Splatters on the walls in the room, noise in the hallways. Someone in the room next to us chain-smoked on the balcony most of the time making it hard for my kids to enjoy the balcony. Restaurant downstairs was understaffed and orders where wrong or items completely missed all together. Overall, I was not impressed and I have been to several Holiday Inns...this one rates pretty low on the list. September 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading