• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MacArthur Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Norfolk-Nauticus
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by girl's weekend get away Awesome accommodations, convenient locations, great breakfast. private balcony June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiffany and Star Both were very helpful and friendly. The night time lady, after 11pm was excellent as well. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OCEAN VEIW WAS GREAT!!!!! GREAT VEIW OF OCEAN. HOTEL WAS GREAT..THIS REVIEW PROCESS IS A LITTLE ANNOYING THO June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay in Va. Beach I've stayed in several oceanfront hotels in Va. Beach and this is one of, if not the best all around hotels. Accommodating staff, nice rooms, clean, nice amenities, including a pretty decent breakfast buffet. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking Very poor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Had one lot next to tyhe Hotel, hit and miss if you could find a space. Second lot was full all the time we were there. Very tough with bad knees if your aree 93 and 91 years old. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good, but not bad The room was nice, I have stayed at better and more updated Holiday Inn Express. The lock on the door would not lock and there was not enough lighting when you first walked into the room. The parking lot is horrible. We had to make sure we were back at the hotel everyday early, just so we could get a parking space. There seemed to be a lot of homeless people hanging around the hotels, that made me a little uneasy. Overall, the staff was nice and friendly. I don't think I will be coming back to Virginia Beach, just not the atmosphere I was looking for. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room We were very please with this hotel . We were in a very good location convenient to everything. The breakfast was wonderful with a large dining area inside and outside. Eating breakfast sitting with a view of the ocean was a plus. All the personnel were friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay here again if I am in the area again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great place, clean, friendly and convenient. Staff is curteous and very attentive to requests. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal Clean friendly staff and wonderful view. Quiet and breakfast was good. I like the fact they served turkey sausage. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My wife and I have always stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and when we seen this one right on Virginia Beach, we could not pass it up. From the initial greeting by the staff upon check - in to our final day was nothing than excellent. All the staff at this hotel was nothing less than extraordinary. There was one particular staff member; Star, who would anytime she would see you either in the lobby for breakfast or anytime for that matter always greeted my wife and I with a smile and either a "Good Morning, How are you" or "Hello, I hope you are having a great time" This was the "icing on the cake" to our stay there. We WILL be staying there again :-) May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Aufenthalt direkt am Strand Guter Aufenthalt in direkter Strandlage. Parkplatz direkt vorm Hotel. Indoorpool ausreichend. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great views! The view was great! Pool was extremely small and did not appear clean (so we did not go into it)! Room was average...great cleaning supervisors and crew who were professional and helpful! April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Website needs to reflect actual facilities I booked a 1BR 2QUEEN suite with this property -- selected precisely because the website showed it. This is why I selected the property -- most suites have two doubles or one King. The front desk tried to tell me that all their suites have two doubles or a king. I didn't argue, but went back to check and the website clearly shows 2 queens for what I booked. In addition to the misrepresentation above, I also take exception to the professional photo of the pool -- deliberately taken with a lens and at an angle to make it look very large, which it was not. It would be good if this review actually makes it to the hotel website, but even better if management rectifies these misrepresentations, whether or not they are deliberate. On the plus side, the staff was friendly. I would not fault them for the points above, as these are management/corporate issues. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place From prompt room cleaning to easy beach access, this was a simply wonderful experience. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Nothing special nice to be next to the ocean. Parking was a pain was not enough and people are rude(not hotels fault people are rude) Hotel not real clean and jacuzzi was broke the whole time we where there hard to believe in this day and age couldnt be fixed in three weeks time. Hotel not real clean but have learned to travel with lysol wipes and spray as well as detergent to clean with. Hotel should be fine for most people considering how much we have lowered our standards in this country. Instead of demanding that others raise there standards to meet ours we have lowered ours to meet theres. only recommend this hotel because I am sure the rest are the same. PLEASE BRING BACK AMERICAN PRIDE April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed fair, great service Nice ocean view and waves are great to hear. Room ok. Kleenex in bathroom were stale and bottom of box wet and stuck to counter. Lots of teenagers. Overall a good place. Staff great! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one slight issue We stayed here 2 nights and loved everything about the facility. We had an issue but management as well as front desk staff was very helpful and apologetic. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Registration staff Upon arrival the man at the desk was very welcoming and engaging and provided very helpful information about restaurants. All of the staff were always gracious including the breakfast room staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gymnastics at the Beach Excellent service by the staff when an erroneous charge was discovered on our bill. No hassle in clearing the issue up. My two gymnasts enjoyed the pancakes and the heated pool. Oceanfront view was fabulous. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Wonderful Stay here Stayed here for both business and pleasure now at least 4 times. Staff is very friendly, the hotel is kept very clean, gym room is great (lots of equipment), pool and hot tub area are wonderful. And they always recognize IHG rewards members with great gift options. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel and location we were passing through, but if we were to return, it would be to see the christmas lights on the beach and we would absolutely stay at this hotel again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Hotel We couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay at. We chose Holiday Inn Express because we love their continental breakfast and the cleanliness of the rooms/facility that we have always received; when staying at one. This particular one has topped all of the rest. It was very easy to find, in a perfect location,and the staff were incredible and extra sweet! All of that together created an extra special vacation for us and when we visit Virginia Beach again, this is where we will be staying! 2 Thumbs up! Keep up the great work! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's stay with kids Enjoyed he stay and would recommend. The hotel was clean and convenient. Pool was small but made our two kids happy. Breakfast was good and you can over look the boardwalk while you eat. No microwave in our room but didn't need one. Virginia Beach has really been "cleaned up" or modernized. Will come back. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Christmas Lights We stayed in this hotel second time , and both time we had a great time. Will stay there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Thanksgiving experience We have spent the weekend following Thanksgiving here for the past three years. The staff has always been excellent and the breakfast fine. We appreciated the upgraded room this year as a Platinum member. We always enjoy watching the cars driving on the boardwalk to admire the Christmas light display. It's even more fun to sit on the balcony and enjoy the show December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Virginia Beach Really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Though the weather was less then to be desired, the stay at the hotel was great. In town for the Frosty surf and and Santa Run. Hotel was nice, staff was excellent, entire hotel staff was genuinely friendly and accomidating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and breakfast staff was very accomidating. Indoor pool was a great relief to the bitter cold, Our 2nd stay here, but not our last, December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, great breakfast Got in early, Room a little small for 4 people. great breakfast with good choices. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend the King Suites Professional obligations brought me to VA BCH for a week. The hotel staff were very accommodating to my numerous requests and made my off time relaxing and quite enjoyable. Definitely would stay in this hotel if future travels bring me to this area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The pool wand jacuzzi were terrific and the hotel is located right on the beach. You can walk on the sand or the paved path just out the back door of the hotel. We'll be back. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience We visited the Holiday Inn Express Oceanfront as a group. The staff was very welcoming throughout our stay. Rooms were nice. Great Value! Would stay here again! November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading