• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MacArthur Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Norfolk-Nauticus
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
We're off the Hampton Roads Beltway between Norfolk and Virginia Beach, so our hotel's guests won't have to choose. Tour Norfolk's waterfront and naval history, then comb Virginia Beach the next day.
Announcements
Government Travelers can select Per Diem Rates that include breakfast and dinner or our Government Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Timers This was my family's first time to Virginia Beach and I did my research and checked out customer reviews and we didn't go wrong. Virginia Beach itself is wonderful. The beach is wide and clean. Lots of people, but it never felt crowded. Boardwalk is in front of the hotel, but all the shops are actually on the main street behind the hotel which made for a less crowded beach. The Holiday Inn was superbly located right in the center of town and all the rooms have ocean views. The room was up-to-date and clean. The staff was pleasant and responsive. The hotel restaurant was good. My girls are 5 and 6 and they did not want to leave. On our last night there were fireworks from a boat in the ocean right outside our room. It was wonderful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean Front Stayed here for a church conference in August. Beautiful property and rooms. Small parking lot but at least complimentary parking is offered. There is another lot within a short walking distance. Located on the the ocean front side with all rooms oceanfront. Check in and check out were a breeze. Room amenities were great. Air Conditioner in a horrible location, blows directly onto bed and sitting area. It should have been on the other side to avoid getting patrons sick. If the air isn't on, it's hot so the air stayed on 95% of the trip. Again, it was August. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was horrible in customer service and meal portion. I was very disappointed but let the issue go. Go off the property for a decent breakfast. Conference room is very small but nicely appointed. I would stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the beach and updated This hotel was right on Virginia Beach and boardwalk. Older hotel, but recently updated on the inside. Beds were very comfy. Indoor pool was very nice. The hotel restaurant has an outdoor patio that overlooks beach and boardwalk, perfect for breakfast. Steel drums on the patio in the evening. Excellent service from every staff member we encountered. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly The stay was good but the hotel charge more from my checking account than they suppose too, and took a while for me to get strait with the hotel. Finally my bank had to dispute the charges to have it cleared up. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Nice view. Found hotel clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous. Good location with lots to do around. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good location The front desk staff are incredibly friendly and courteous! The hotel is in a great location. Centre of the boardwalk. You can walk the boardwalk one way one evening, and the other way another evening. The restaurant is average, and needs to improve its menu and stock. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated room and great view. Room was nicely renovated, we found some dust leftover, the ocean view was perfect, the only problem was the wi fi , slow connection most of the time.The food was good for the price.The pool was a little small and also had a strong clorox smell but the kids had a great time.I will come back again, had a great experience. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Isis was a great help and very helpful! We were pleased with our stay, except we thought the beds were hard. The staff was courteous and helpful. The food was terrific! The hotel was clean and inviting, and the location was wonderful and convenient! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! I was extremely surprised with how wonderful our stay was. We hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn in years. The whole experience was fantastic -- the overall service, the cleanliness of the room, the pool -- everything! I returned home telling my friends what a great experience we had. What was disappointing was the hotel didn't do more to market itself to us -- a captive, very pleased audience. We weren't asked to stay another night, to come back at another time, fill out a survey, tell a friend, etc. and we didn't even receive an email thank you. We received a nice "goodbye" as we checked out, but that was it. This is a great hotel that I've highly recommended -- in fact we're booked to return. But it seems a little more could have been done on relationship building to ensure your satisfied customers spread the word on your outstanding upgrades. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect "on the beach" home away from home!!! We had stayed here before and loved it both times. It is great hotel with great service, location and food. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location on boardwalk, good food, and clean updated rooms. An excellent hotel in a very good location on the boardwalk, with excellent food and prices. Clean and updated rooms are a plus. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Our stay was great. The room was always nice and clean. All the staff was friendly and helpful and courteous at all times. The location at the beach was excellent. We chose this location for the area of the beach. We also enjoyed the pool.We will probably pick this hotel and location at another time. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This was our 4th stay at Virginia Beach and the first time at your hotel. The location was perfect for all activities,comfortable, friendly staff and Beautiful ocean view. The only confusion was when we made our reservations we asked for connecting rooms.only to be told later by one of your staff when we called to confirm our dates that you do not have any such rooms. At check in what a wonderful surprise You Do Have Connecting Rooms this is a must when traveling in a group with small children. I would also like to commend the housekeeper on the 2nd floor during our stay ( 7/21/13 -7/27/13 ) I feel she went over and above in her service. My husband is disabled and takes many rest periods this wonderful lady seemed to always do our room first so that his comfort was her priority. my only regret is I did not get her name. On our next visit your hotel will be our first priority. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service to a degree Let me first say that Front Desk Manager was great and he made my family stay there very enjoyable. However the young lady that was overseeing the dinner area was very unprofessional towards me and my girlfriend. I did not like the way the young lady disrespected me in front of my girlfriend. I complained to the Front Desk Manager and told him I really do not appreciate the young lady disrespecting me to the point where I was upset and did not finished my drink there in the dining area. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Vacation This hotel was right on the beach. The hotel was very clean and had a very friendly staff. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I couldn't belive this stay First off the front desk staff was very nice. But we had several problems while we were there. The first room that we received - some one had smoked in it and I reported it to the front desk and they were more than willing to give us another room. Well when I went to that room it was occupied by someone else. Went back to the front desk they gave us another room and they did a great thing they gave us $50 off each night of our stay which was a wonderful thing to do. When we were going to bed that night my child pulled back the sheets and they were feces stains on the sheets. All I can say is Lordly. Yes they tried to make everything right - but I think this is the first and last time we will be at this hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Double Charged For Room While this hotel is very clean and in a great location on the beach, the customer service is extremely disappointing. I stayed at this location July 8- July 10. I was double charged for my room. As of July 21, 2013, my funds have yet to be returned to me. The hotel has not been in contact with me since July 16, 2013. I have phoned the hotel numerous times and have had no luck getting my money returned to me. I am extremely frustrated with the lack of concern and contact from this hotel. I have never had this issue with any other IHG hotels. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED OUR STAY This was our 2nd year at your hotel. We had a great time and will be back next year. My only problem with the hotel is the parking. We hated to drive anywhere with fear of lossing our parking spot in the hotel parking lot. I HATE LEAVING MY TRUCK IN YOUR OFF PROPERTY PARKING LOT AND HATE ANYONE DRIVING MY TRUCK OTHER THEN MYSELF !!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice In my opinion, one of the best places to stay on the beach. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great...cept for the bed The stay was great, location was great, staff was great, cleanliness was great, space was great, everything was great...except the bed. Now, this all depends on a particular persons preferences but for us they were too stiff, made it hard to sleep. The bedding (pillows and such) were just fine, our only complaint was the mattress and personally that's not enough to give a bad review. I would still recommend this hotel and will probably stay here again when I want to come back to the area. Sill a satisfied customer, but would just prefer something a little softer to sleep on. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Times This hotel is the Best on the Oceanfront, I remember that night my friends and I were looking for a hotel and had gone to four hotels before the Holiday Inn because they thought it would be really expensive, but all the hotels we went to were sold out so I insisted that we go to this one, when we got there they not only had room but it was the cheapest hotel that we had gone too. we know that because at the other hotels we asked how much it would be for a night if they had room and they were pretty expensive. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I visit Virginia Beach every summer and I always stay at this hotel. All the rooms face the ocean, the rooms are always clean and the staff is the best. Also the restaurant, Sip Sip, is great. They have outside seating and the food is very good. My only complaint is I drive an F-150 and the parking lot is small. They do have add'l parking across the street and they do have valet service. I will stay here every time I visit Va. beach. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St) Review The Hotel was nice in all areas except for the parking. The parking area that is located next to the hotel can only accommodate a limited number of cars. The Hotel has to limit you to one car per room. We only had one car and could not park next to the Hotel but instead block or two from the site. This parking area needs to have a parking garage with several floors similar to the competing Hotels next door. Probably not stay there again due to the parking. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay in VB My wife and I ended up in VB on a detour from original plans and what a great detour. From the start, everything was fantastic. The staff that greeted us at the door, the front desk manager who helped book a walk in with a great room, the setting, the beach, the surprising fireworks just off shore and very relaxing. Could not have asked for a better stay. Our next visit to VB will not be a detour and will include the IHG location without a doubt. Can't wait to catch another sunrise. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Time This hotel is awesome because each room has its own private balcony overlooking the ocean. The only CON is I wish there was at least a parking deck available so when the on site parking lot fills up which is small, no guests would have to park across the street. The view from the hotel is great and the rooms were clean and comfortable as usual from my stays at holiday Inn. I decided to take a small vacation and come to the beach on the 4th since my girlfriend had a tragedy in the family and wanted to get her mind off it and to relax. I;m glad I did. We both had a great time and drinking at the bar downstairs was great also as the staff at the front desk and bar were very friendly. I will definitely stay here again and am already planning to take another beach trip this year with her to stay here since we had a blast. I really hated to leave. I was also recognized as a Rewards Club member which was nice to receive a small token from the front desk The hotel is in the center of most of the shops so it was definitely a plus. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great + hallway has glass wall for streetside view. + got to check in early. + foot shower at Oceanside entry. + the setup of the pool with jets and fountains. + great room comfort and view + good food - tight parking lot, but extra lot half block away. - pool water temp 86 too high, chlorine stings eyes. - restaurant service/cooking is lagging. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Returned to find a fun place to still be thriving. Changes in the atmosphere but excited to be there a great place to stay, clean, well maintained, great service and close to everything July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk manager made our stay! This newly renovated hotel is quite nice, with super staff, and fine furnishings.the welcome packet upon checkin was a nice addition. Parking was never really an issue, as they have free valet, which we utilized on two occassions. The food was what you would expect from a hotel, but we were too tired when we checked in to go any place else. The one, MAJOR, drawback for us, is no smoking ON THE BALCONY! I am cool with no smoking in the room, but the balcony? Come on. We could, however, smoke right in front of the front door, but we did not. If you don't smoke, why would you want to walk through a plume of smoke before checking in? Crazy! Other than that, supser stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4 Holiday Innn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St) Nice hotel. Hotel on the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Kid friendly hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View The staff were friendly and accommodated our requests with no hesitation. It's nice to go into a place and they truly want to satisfy their customers. The rooms and other locations were kept very clean and the restaurant had good food and drinks. When I visit Virginia Beach again I'll definitely stay at the Holiday Inn! July 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!