• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MacArthur Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Norfolk-Nauticus
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Norfolk Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all registered guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:307
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:307
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0467

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the
View More

Chose our Hotel's Central Location when you visit Virginia Beach

When planning a trip to the Virginia Beach - Norfolk area, the Holiday Inn® Virginia Beach Norfolk hotel offers an upscale experience and a central location. Our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach are 12 miles from the beaches of Virginia, five miles from Norfolk Airport and 10 miles from downtown Norfolk, VA.

Our hotel's guests can shop in Virginia Beach Town Center, see a free outdoor concert or catch a show at the Sandler Center. Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex and USA Field Hockey Center are nearby.

Heading to the area for government travel? Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Base, Fort Story and Oceana NAS are nearby. Corporate guests like being near Riverside Corporate Center, Sentara Leigh and the Norfolk, VA airport. Our hotel's complimentary airport and local shuttle makes travel easy. Free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary high-tech Business Center and 22,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space makes us the preferred choice.

From a 6-story atrium lobby with a stone fireplace and water features to the cool BLU Bar, our hotel's guests in Virginia Beach enjoy the latest in hospitality trends. Drop into the Xpresso Café for premium coffee drinks or Ashley's Bistro for upscale dining. Relax with the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Make your plans today to enjoy the deluxe features of our hotel!

View Less
Features
Soaring 6 story lobby with trickling waterfalls stone fireplace & the chic BLU lobby bar upscale guestrooms with contemporary style 37" flat screen & luxury pillow top beds. Our central location near I-64 and I-264 makes it easy to get to Downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Portsmouth & area attractions like Virginia Beach Oceanfront,Norfolk International Airport, Virginia Beach Towncenter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and excellent staff Spent 3 nights there. Hotel was at full occupancy, but staff worked very hard to keep everyone happy. Excellent location - right on the boardwalk. Free valet parking was very convenient, especially considering we have 2 kids in tow. Special shout out to the staff at the Greenery (morning breakfast). Even during rush hour, they were extremely friendly and took care of everyone in a very friendly and professional manner. I was so impressed that I even notified the manager during checkout. Lots of activities for kids - pools, movie theater, kids camp and activities. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week of July 22nd Spent week at this hotel. Got it on points so didn't cost me anything. How can I complain? Hotel is kept nicely and the location is great. At the end of the boardwalk which is less crowded but close enough to walk to the boardwalk activities in the evening. Here are my nits: 1. Whomever was taking care of my room never left soap. I don't know if they were having a shortage, but I stayed with my wife and daughter so soap and shampoo was essential to replenish. Fortunately there was a housekeeping cart kept in a closet near my room that I took the items I needed. 2. I am a platinum priority club member. That gave me a free breakfast, but it was just for me. What good does that do when the breakfast is normally expensive. You can throw that benefit away as it costs less to eat breakfast elsewhere for much less even if paying for all 3 of us. 3. They have a poolside casual bar and open air pub like area. Drinks and food could have been better. Not hard to fix if they cared. 4. There was a private function which closed the pool to the rest of the hotel for an evening. My daughter loves using pools in the evening. It's just fun. 5. Speaking of pools, impossible to get any lounge chairs. 6. Room was clean when we checked in. Over the course of the week we saw things weren't cleaned up such as hairs under the sink. We really did enjoy ourselves and the place is nice. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful when you asked them to do anything for you. I just wanted to provide a heads up on what we found wrong. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Family Fun! Our family went down for a couple days to celebrate our oldest son's birthday and we wished we could have stayed longer. Not only were the amenities inside the hotel great, there was so much to enjoy in the vicinity. I was very impressed by the employees, too. They were so welcoming and helpful. By far, our favorite hotel/beach area to spend time with our three young children! We are sure to return next year and spend more time. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location. Disappointed in overall experience. Towels were taken when they cleaned the room and had to call 2x to get 3 towels, there were 6 in our room. No pillows for pull out. Kept telling us they were sorry, but they were sold out. Elevators take FOREVER! Main pool was closed one day at 4:30 for a private event. Happened to be a day we were unable to swim in ocean...kids were upset, too big for kiddie pool and the lazy river was wall to wall people since the main pool was closed. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel For Families! We loved out stay! This is one of the best hotels my family has ever stayed in at the beach. The main pool was very large - kids loved it. The side pool was lots of fun with lazy river and water slides. We enjoyed the variety. The room was quiet and beds super comfortable. We slept great!! We had a great view of beach and pool too. The kids had fun things going on all day - movie theater, cannonball contest, bingo, and of course fun at the beach. I would recommend this to any family looking for a fun, relaxing beach vacation. Perfect place to stay. We will definitely return!!! LOVE this hotel! ALso - it is located at North end near end of boardwalk - this meant it was less crowded at the beach, which was added bonus. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend My husband and I traveled to Virginia Beach to visit out daughter and had a fabulous weekend. All the staff that we encountered at the hotel from the front desk to the servers, etc., were friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite and the room and view were outstanding! I had read reviews about slow elevators, however, I did not find the elevators by the front desk to be slow. Parking was a problem occasionally but I believe that is probably true of all the hotels along the boardwalk. Enjoyed the option of the various pools as well as easy access to the beach and ocean. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities Had 2 ocean front suites and 1 room for 5 nights. All 4 grandchildren ranging in ages of 13-17 and 8 months - 2 1/2 had a great time staying at this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to all families with children. There is the movie theater, poolside movie on Weds night, rec center, multiple pools, children's bingo, etc. Hadn't been to VA Beach in years but when I return it will be to this hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. While parking can be tight, the free valet will help you out. Loved the jets! Rooms were clean and comfortable, nicely furnished. Great overall family experience!!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT OUR FAVORITE HOTEL ANYMORE LETS JUST SAY THAT SINCE KEVIN IS NO LONGER THE MANAGER THERE, THE PLACE HAS GONE COMPLETELY DOWN THE INDOOR LAZY RIVER WHICH USED TO BE OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO PASS THE TIME AT NIGHT WAS FRIGID & WHEN I APPROACHED EVERYONE ABOUT IT, I GOT A DIFFERENT ANSWER EACH TIME.THE WAS FINALLY TOLD THEY WON'T TURN THE HEATER ON TIL WINTER.WE ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH OUR CHECK IN. I MADE THE RESERVATIONS BACK IN MARCH.WE STAY THERE EVERY YEAR MY HUSBAND CAN'T DO STAIRS & MY SON HAS AN ELEVATOR PHOBIA. OH I HAVE A 4 YEAR OLD WHO LOVERS TO CLIMB. SO WE ALWAYS & I DO MEAN ALWAYS NEED A GROUND FLOOR ROOM. THEY KNOW THIS & IN THE PAST WHEN KEVIN WAS THERE, NO ISSUES.BUT THIS YEAR WHEN I CALLED (AFTER CALLING NUMEROUS TIMES & BEING TOLD ALL WAS WELL) I WAS TOLD WE'D BE ON AN UPPER LEVEL ROOM. I CALLED CORPORATE & THEY WERE NO HELP. IT WAS ONLY AFTER MY HUSBAND MADE A BIT OF A SCENE THAT THEY SUDDENLY HAD A ROOM, BUT NO PLACE FOR MY SON TO SLEEP. IF IT WASN'T FOR BUTCH & LESLIE, THE STAY WOULD'VE BEEN A COMPLETE WASH OUT. ALL THAT MONEY WAS JUST WASTED THIS YEAR. NO DISCOUNT WAS OFFERED. NO COMPENSATION FOR THE ISSUES. VERY UPSET AND COMPLETELY LET DOWN. THIS USED TO BE OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO GO. WE SPEND ALOT OF MONEY EVERY YEAR TO STAY THERE, THEY SHOULD'VE GIVEN US A FREE UPGRADE OR A FREE COUPLE OF NIGHTS. SOMETHING TO SHOW THEY CARED OR VALUED OUR LOYALTY TO THEM. WHAT A WASTE. OH AND DON'T TRY TO GET A BLANKET, THEY JUST GIVE YOU A MATTRESS PAD. WHAT A JOKE. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very poor housekeeping I stay at numerous hotels in my travel for business and this was one of the worst experiences I have encountered with housekeeping. Our family had two rooms and neither room was cleaned on time on any of the days we were there. On many days we were trying to clean up after spending time on the beach and the cleaning staff would be pounding on our doors. I had to get fresh towels so we could clean up. This was around 5:00 PM which the room should have been cleaned by this time. On one occasion we had to go to the theatre so the room could be finished. It was finished at approximately 8:30 PM. Totally unacceptable!!!!! The rest of the staff we encountered were very nice and professional. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place for kids and lots of dolphins Every single morning and evening the dolphins were there swimming in the ocean 20 yards from us, it was so BEAUTIFUL from our balcony and from the beach. Very friendly atmosphere and very kid friendly if you have younger kids. The only downfall really is if it storms there, you can't use any of the pools, indoor or outdoor. But the lazy river in the kids pool is so much fun. The rooms are pretty small too, but the North side of the beach is less crowded for the young kids too. Wonderful place to stay! July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot, very poor AC. The room was far too hot and while maintenance tried to fix the issue, the AC was just not working. It was very hot and uncomfortable for out entire stay and made for a miserable time. We even moved the sofa bed away from the AC to get the air flowing better, but the stay was just awful. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! We were very pleased with our stay! Clean room, very friendly staff, great location..several blocks away from the "action" but the bus was a great (and cheap) way to go and being a few blocks away, the beach was not crowded at all..which was perfect! Movie theater is a great plus for the hotel and the pools were wonderful! We had a blast the 3 short nights we stayed there! First time in Virginia Beach..would definitely stay here again! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People who work there are absolute top notch !!!!!! I am a long-time Platinum IHG/Holiday Inn member and I stay at the various Holiday Inn properties all around the country and even in other countries such as Paris and the Carribean Islands/Mexico/ This Holiday Inn has some of the best restaurants, food quality and THE BEST STAFF and SERVICE of any Holiday Inn I have stayed. Congratulations to the management and ownership of this property. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Overall was very pleased with the stay. Parking was an issue but the staff handled it very well. Jets were GREAT! I know folks may not have liked the noise, but it proves once again why we are the BEST! They fly so we can relax. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicest staff ever!!!!!! I had the best time at Virginia Northbeach. I have two girls that have very severe allergies. We had never been able to travel because we had bad experiences with restaurants and not trust worthy for kids with severe allergies. I called this hotel and asked about their policy and experience with severe allergies, they connected me with Chef Charles, the chef for the hotel. He's amazing. As soon as we got there he took me and my two girls and showed me all the labels of foods they liked and I chose the menu for the week. He also made fresh to order food that wasnt available for them to eat. He also alerted all restaurant staff about my daughters and introduced them and explained how important for them not to cross contaminate foods when serving my kids! AMAZING! Our first vacation and the whole staff made it safe and memorable! Chef Charles new it was one of my daghters B.D. and got some kids and staff together and gave my daughter a B.D. party. I also want to thank Emily and Cory at the square whale for their constant kindness and patience. God Bless you all. Will definitely be back soon. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and great choice of pools I was frustrated with the cleaning staff. They came 8 am on our first day there and we were not ready to vacate the room yet. On our last night they did not show up until after 5pm and we were back in the room showering for dinner. So, all they could do was empty the garbage and restock the towels. I am not sure if management has enough cleaning staff ? Also, I called the front desk about 1 hour after we left, we had forgetten our telephone chargers in the wall in the bedroom they said they would send a cleaning supervisor to check and courier them to me applying the courier charge to my credit card which I agreed. They did not call me back. They physical layout of the hotel and number of pool choices was great and the blue dolphin was a good family restaurant. I was a bit disappointed in the Italian restaurant given the $$$$. The food was just ok. We had better food at the Olive Garden. I keep getting IHG emials but I have not been given any points. Not sure how to rectify other than been transferred to an agent who wants to try to sell us a time share. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time had by all My family and I had a wonderful stay and a great vacation. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to visiting again!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The room was great with plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Comforts were great. Food was good and reasonably priced at the square whale restaurant. The breakfast was a good bargain but the waits were sometimes long and not worth taking the time away from getting the day started in the pools and beach. Would suggest finding a better way to handle the crowd at breakfast. Other hotels offer up free buffet style without the need to sit down and wait on service etc. in more of a traditional buffet format. That might speed things up. Other than the breakfast and the parking situation, everything was great. The three pools, staff, the rooms, etc. were all excellent and would recommend the hotel to others and stay there again in the future. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience! We have been coming to this Holiday Inn for many years and were really disappointed this year. First of all I had requested a ground floor room and when we arrived I found out that they had originally put us in a ground floor but gave it to someone else before we arrived. So we were given a room on another floor and were told they could move us the next day and would call me and let me know when the room was ready. When I had not heard from anyone by 4:00 the next day I went to the front desk and the manager said that she was sorry but they didn't have a ground floor room available again and that she didn't know that we wanted to move rooms even though I had spoken with her the previous day! So she said that she could move us the next day which by this time was a major inconvenience, she did offer to give us $20. off our room price for the next two days which was not enough compensation for the major inconvenience. The military jets were flying so low and frequent (every 5-10 mins.)directly overhead that we couldn't even have a conversation because we could not hear much less relax. Also the parking garage could not accommodate all the guests cars so the parking attendant had to take our car to park in a remote lot. After this year's experience I would not recommend this hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn - we had never been to Virginia Beach so this was simply going by reviews and the website. We were more than pleased with the service - everyone was so friendly and always did what was promised. The kids eating free was an Excellent perk as well!!! There are may pools and lots of chairs so never really were we without somewhere to sit. It is conveniently located as well. We also loved the music at the main pool - it was so enjoyable. At times the room service was "OK" as in not giving enough towels or not leaving wash cloths, etc. however that can happen anywhere. Overall, we were so pleased with the entire experience. Thank you for everything and we WILL be back!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! My family and I enjoyed our stay. My girls loved the outdoor children's pool. Room service was prompt, I recommend the shrimp scampi. Everytime we stay it just gets better! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This was our 5th year staying here. The staff is extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are nice, and you can't beat the view while sitting on the balcony. Even the view of the ocean from the pool is fantastic. My wife and I really enjoyed the bar at the pool. I'm sure we'll be back again. It's the perfect way to relax. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and hotel set up Our suite was set up in three separate zones; living room with kitchenette, no stove or sink, vanity with bathroom sink and then bedroom with ocean view balcony off of that. The toilet and shower were is a tight space off of vanity area. For families with small children there was no bath tub in this suite. Also, there was little hanging or shelf space in the bathroom making it cumbersome to hang wet bathing suits, beach towels, bath towels and clothes. There was plenty of storage outside of the bathroom for clothing but no place for wet items. Housekeeping was slow on the first day, but once we alerted the front desk the room was immediately taken care off. The hotel was very clean and the design flowed very nicely from the 3 pools areas to the movies theatre, kids' entertaining room and beach area. The beach side restaurant had excellent food with health conscience options that I appreciated. For more elegant dining the hotel offered an Italian restaurant located on the top floor for fantastic views during your meal. This resort style hotel is the total package from the immediate curb side service to the one of a kind breakfast buffet. Our family really enjoyed our time here and would love to go back. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay We found the hotel very disappointing this time around. Our room wasn't cleaned at all the 2nd night of our stay and I had to ask for clean towels and wash clothes. The 3rd night of our stay the room wasn't cleaned again until I called housekeeping and they came and changed the bed and gave us clean towels. No vacuuming was down or no wiping anything off. Their were red sauce stains or something on the curtains. I did use room service and found it to be satisfactory and the food tasty. I also used the Whaler restaurant and found the food and service to be very good. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and always found it to be a very clean and upscale resort hotel but not this time. 7/8/9/10/ checked out the 11th July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Beach vacation I booked the Holiday Inn North Beach on reviews from Trip Advisor and I was very happy. We have 2 kids, ages 8 and 11 and they had a blast. Every room has a great view, the people that work there are exceptional, always nice and go out of their way to make sure you are happy. From the 3 pools to the entertainment at night, you really don't need to leave. I loved that it was far away from all the chaos at the other end of the beach, it was beautiful and quiet. I can't say enough, we had a great experience and visit. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments Virginia Beach Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Very positive overall experience. The only negatives was with the room cleaning service. This was not up to standards. They did not even vacumn the floors, basically only made the beds and provided new towels. As expected the couch bed was not very comfortable. It did not bother me, but some may be annoyed with the FA-18 Navy jets so close and directly overhead during landing. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Good I reserved and paid for the first night for my "ocean-front" room in January 2013 for July (6 months). When I arrived, I was provided an ocean front room directly over the restaurant, which partially obstructed the "oceanfront" view and the restaurant odors and noise were extremely strong once you opened up the balcony doors (this room should be offered at a cheaper price and it should be relayed that it is directly on top of the restaurant). I requested another room, which the service staff immediately responded and provided me another ocean front room on the 6th floor, which I appreciated. Shortly after I arrived (the next morning), one of the two elevators broke down and as I said, I was on the 6th floor. The wait to get to the 6th floor was significant and I walked up 6 flights twice. The elevator was broken the better part of the day. When I returned to the room in the evening (around 6 pm) after the beach, housekeeping still had not arrived and interrupted our nap to conduct the housekeeping service. The following day, I left for an event at 11 am and returned to the hotel after 8 pm. I found that my door was left propped open presumably by housekeeping. Who knows how long the door was propped open? Thankfully, nothing was stolen since four of us left our belongings stored in our supposedly locked hotel room. I won't even attempt to discuss the safety aspect of this since we are 2 adult women and 2 female teens. In addition, at the pool, while the games were being played, the attendant asked if anyone else would like to participate. My 16-year old requested to participate at the tail end of the game and was clearly ignored. This same attendant, the next evening, made sure we knew what time the pool was closing so we would be sure to get out. It was not welcoming at all. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and staff My family stayed for a week over the 4th of July 2013. We could not of been more pleased. We have 4 children (ages 9,7,4,2) and the older 3 kids had a blast at the Kids area. I would highly recommend this hotel for families. The pools, staff, kids staff and all resturuants were amazing. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel My family and I had such a wonderful time. The hotel, pool, beach and our room was clean. Everyone we met, hotel staff & guests, were very friendly. The food was okay - def better at the restaraunt, as opposed to room service. Overall, we had a blast and would certainly go back. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best location! My husband and I grew up at Virginia Beach and we try to come back a few times each year, and prefer the North End. Reservations were made for 6/24 through 6/28th. Wonderful staff, extremely polite, EXCEPT for check-in this visit. We arrived at the beach at 2:00, ate lunch and drove around. we arrived at the hotel at 4:15, knowing check-in is at 4:00. Our room was not ready until 5:07. The "manager" told my husband they gave our room to someone who had been waiting 4 hours for a room. Well, that did not make things better. We wanted to go to dinner at 5:00, but our luggage was still on the rack. They had one job to do. Get our reserved room ready for 4:00 check in. We made our reservations beforehand. July 13, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to your home away from home in our Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn VA Beach Hotel The Blu Bar Lobby Lounge is the perfect spot to end the day Front Desk Hoilday Inn Virginia Beach Hotels Atrium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading