Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and excellent staff The hotel is very clean ,comfortable and decorated nicely. All staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful with nice flowers, plants and trees. Pools were very nice although crowded and some guests were rude and pushy and even unsafe around and in the pools. Hotel restaurants had good food, drinks and service. This hotel is in a great area on the ocean and boardwalk with great views from the balcony. Even though it was crowded the rooms were very quiet at night for sleeping. It is a great place to stay in Virginia Beach even though it is costly in the summer. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Hotel was excellent staff very helpful, Family of 4 and we loved the location of the hotel being near the end of all the hotels, beaches were clean and not as crowded kids enjoyed the 3 different pools VERY RELAXING! July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review re: Service and Staff All staff members remained very professional and approachable. In particular, our bartender "David H." was incredibly personable and my fellow "dance Moms" and I really loved him....So much so that we bought him a "Center Stage Dance Studio Team Bartender" T-shirt! David was polite, and warm, and very attentive to all of his guests. My only consistent complaint about the hotel had to do with the housekeeping department. Beds would not be made if any personal items were left on them, garbage pails would not be emptied, and dirty room-service trays (from the day before) were left in the room. Oh...and we had to ask for extra toilet paper on more than one occasion (which is somewhat awkward) : ) Despite that, it was overall, a very good experience. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was a nice, clean hotel but, for me, the one thing that stood out was that the service was wonderful. Every person that I encountered was friendly, upbeat and helpful. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to others July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for kids My daughter really loved the lazy rivers and the breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly. They had movies running in a theater room just for kids all day long, that was really nice especially on the rainy days. I only have two complaints the first is that I was surprised you had to request to have your room cleaned. When they did clean they did not change the sheets and one day didn't give us any wash cloths or replace towels. The other is about parking you get one spot per room but if you don't get back to the hotel before 10pm you may not get a spot. They need more parking for guests I don't think really have enough to accomidate one spot per room. Other than that we had a really nice time and would stay there again. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beach trip We enjoyed our stay but have a few suggestions: - bathrooms in suites need to be upgraded and are not on par with a >$400 per night room - food at Square Whale could be better quality - you should provide beach chairs and umbrellas and beverage service on the beach - the service people should not use the elevators that are dedicated to guests July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing First Family Vacation! We have just returned from our first family vacation & visit to Virginia Beach - Holiday Inn North Beach and we cannot wait to go back!! What a beautiful location, on a very quiet part of the beach and within walking distance to restaurants, shops. We had a fantastic experience with exception to a frustrating problem experienced with our door lock (we were locked out of our room, while maintenance had to fix the problem -twice!). However, despite the problem with the door lock and having to be incovenienced to have it fixed the staff were very good to us and went out of their way to help resolve the problem. Having small children ages 2 1/2 & 1 this hotel is extremely family friendly and easy to enjoy. One important detail to make other families aware of is that the rooms do not have bath tubs...this made bathing extremely difficult as both our kids are petrified of the shower. I ended up having to shower both kids as they screamed the entire time...very stressful, but we got threw it. Overall a very good experience and we truly cannot wait to go back to Virginia Beach! A special thanks to the front desk staff & management for going above and beyond to help us. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No housekeeping service! I stayed at this hotel from Sunday through Friday, and only one time did a housekeeper knock on the door to clean the room, and it was after 5pm and we were taking showers! We were out of the room plenty of time during the day, but no service. I had to call the front desk to request towels and toilet paper, and they brought it right away, but when I asked the front desk on Thursday how often housekeeping was supposed to clean, she said every day. Then asked if I still wanted someone to clean. Geez! Also asked the front desk about the bus service and she told me I could buy a ticket on the bus, BUT never said I had to have correct change. We ended up walking. They were just not very helpful. Overall my stay was OK, but I didn't use any of the amenities from the hotel, we were mainly on the beach or sight seeing. Will stay at a different place next time! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice, Kid Friendly Resort Great hotel located directly on the beach on the northern end of the boardwalk. It was refreshing to stay at a hotel where the staff all seem to like their jobs and the sevice was great. The hotel caters to families but they also take care of parents/ adults(i.e. poolside bar) and the place is clean and orderly. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Management are wonderful!!! We arrived on a very busy day and the staff and management worked very hard to meet all of our needs. The room was very clean. The beds are very comfortable, the best sleep I had in a long time. We enjoy the pools and fun activities you have for the kids. We will continue to stay with Holiday Inn North Beach and would recommend it for a fun stress free family vacation. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Beach We stayed here the 6/24 to 6/27. The staff was really nice. The kids had fun in the three pools. Liked the idea that there was a beach front pool not like alot of the other hotels. We stayed in room 624 so you had full pool and ocean view. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. I advise you to sign up for their rewards club. Got a free upgrade. I looked on line and we also got free breakfast with our stay. The kids eat for free under 12. This time we had an ocean front suite. The suite was great. Bigger than expected. There is a lot to do at this hotel. Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not long enough stay When walking up to our room I was thinking "oh no...I picked the wrong hotel"...but once I opened the door to my room I was pleasantly surprised. Even though we had not booked an oceanfront room, our side room with the pool view offered a side ocean view that was simply gorgeous! This hotel had everything I wanted. Great outdoor pool, wonderful view, great music, great bar, and terrific location. All of the staff everywhere around the hotel were friendly and helpful. Just keep in mind the elevator may be a little slow (as in all hotels) and walking up to your room the hallway is a little dated. Other than that you will love this hotel. You can not ask for more in a hotel...shhhh just don't tell anyone I want to keep this gem a secret to myself :) June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facility We had a great time here. Staff was helpful with any problems that came up, which weren't many. Free internet computers in lobby were great to use. It was nice that you could sign pool accessories for kids to use and return them afterwards with out any cost. Having a 7-11 across the street was great for any snacks that were needed. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daily service for room lacking We have stayed at this hotel for many years. This year was not so comfortable. We never had cleaning service until between 3:30 and 4:30. Several of the days, we had to request that someone bring towels and attend to the room. We had no clean towels, the floor was not swept unless requested and on 2 of the 5 days, our beds were not made. What is happening here? We are considering another hotel on our next visit to Virginia Beach, our annual family vacation spot!! We also had issues with priority club and the reservation for the first time. Not a pleasant experience this year. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ocean front view The room was on the small side but comfortable. A safe in the room is really needed. The sliding door to the balcolny had a broken roller or was out of adjustment, it was very hard to slide. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the room WAS THERE A WEEK AGO AND TOLD MY HUSBAND THAT I AM TOTALLY MISS BEING THERE. WE HOPE TO BE BACK BEFORE THE END OF SUMMER. LOVED,LOVED, LOVED THE ROOM AND THE VIEW---------------------.!!!!!!!! THANKS. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay and Be Relaxed and Great Service We loved staying here at the Holiday Inn and Suites North Beach Hotel with great customer service and relaxing stay. We did not recall any problems during our visit and recommend this hotel to friends within the next 2 to 3 months. The pools were great warm and nicely kept up. The movie theater was great too. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds and very few children's high chairs *The beds were the worst that I've ever slept on a woke up each morning (3 days# more sore than the previous day. *Not enough children's high chairs in each restaurant so staff would have to go to another restaurant to get high chairs. High chairs were damaged and broken so the staff would have to go get additional high chairs to find a servicable one which took a lot of time. When you are trying to eat and have small children time is not necessarily on your side. *The kids splash zone was great and the fact that kids eat free for all 3 meals when adults order meals..this saved a lot of money. The splash zone was a hit with our kids and they always wanted to stay longer. *Beach was great and the view from the room #ocean front) was one of the best parts of the hotel. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way over priced Told could probably have early check in, not so. Music blasts over the outside main pool area. In this area are about 90 rooms that have to listen to the LOUD music from morning to night. If you choose to use this hotel, be sure to book a room away from the main pool. Food at the bar/restaurant at the main outside pool area tasted like it came from a can. Awful. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We love the location of the properties and the pools. The insde of the room is nice, however: the vent in the bathroom is VERY loud and it comes on every time you turn on the bathroom light; the water pressure is low in the shower and the air conditioning is VERY loud. It is hard to sleep with such a loud noise. So overally I would consider the room LOUD and NOISY. But the view of the beach is breath taking. The staff is very friendly. The kids love the splash camp. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for kids This was the 2nd time that we have stayed at the North Beach location. It's a wonderful place to stay with small children (we have a 2 yo and 4 yo). Although there is no baby pool, there is a walkout/landing area in the outside pool where little ones can play. There is a water slide in the outdoor pool and an indoor pool/cavern with waterfalls, Our children enjoyed playing with toys and seeing the tortoises in the Children's Club area, and the movie theater is great for rainy days or for entertaining slightly older children while younger ones nap in the room. We had a ground floor room with direct access to the beach and boardwalk, which was easy. We like that it is located at the northern end of the beach, which is quieter and more family-friendly than other parts of VA Beach. Kids eat for free at the hotel, and the food in the cafe was delicious and reasonably priced. Our dinners were under $30 for a family of 4, and the cafe staff did an excellent job accommodating our daughter's food allergies. The downsides are that it was expensive and our room did not have a bathtub - just a shower - which was not ideal for the 2 year old. We had a wonderful experience and will return again next year if we can get in - last year we tried to go but they were booked. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and perfect location The hotel staff was very friendly! Every time we saw staff they greeted us. The pools were all very clean! Perfect place to stay if the ocean is "closed" as there are 2 outdoor pools and an indoor pool. Pools have small lazy river and a small hot tub. We had 2 teens and it was fine for them. The hotel was very clean. The only complaint was the horrible pillows. Everything else was perfect! I would highly recommend booking a room here. I enjoyed the sunrise from my bedroom balcony. Kids under 12 eat free breakfast, lunch and dinner. We went into several other hotels north of the hotel. This hotel was by far the best! I highly recommend eating at Ruddies.....a 2 minute drive. Great seafood for a great price! June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped my style I stay at HIX in excess of 320 days per year. This property was by far THE WORST. Loud, I could have handled, its on the beach after all. However, rude staff, especially at Isle of Capri were awful. Add on to that being blatantly lied to... Just got worse. I was put in a disability accessible room, which I am not, but no biggie. However, it was the most cramped room I have ever stayed in anywhere on 4 continents. I could barely fit, there is no way a person requiring a wheelchair or special accomodations would ever fit. And I just loved finding dirty rags in my room at check-in. Only to find the exact same ones in the exact same location after housekeeping supposedly came and cleaned. Never returniong! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was so helpful, polite and friendly! They all smiled, greeted us in hallway and went out of their ways to make our stay a great one. Very clean. Food was good, a little expensive but good. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to go with the family We especially like the location of this hotel because it's located at the North end of the beach, which is less congested. We noticed this hotel last yr when we were at VA beach and the kids begged us to stay there. There are three restaurants within the hotel: one for breakfast and the other two are lunch and dinner (you need a reservation for the one#. Up to four kids #under 12) eat free when one adult orders...........what a GREAT deal!! The kids loved the food and selection. Breakfast was a buffet where they had chefs ready to make omelets and waffles. There are two outdoor pools and one indoor. One of the outside pools has two small tubular slides that all of the kids loved. There was a small bar next to the pool. The staff was very friendly and tripped over each other to assist the guests. The place was very clean. The rooms are decent sized and there is a nice size mini fridge. Everyday there were several movies scheduled throughout the day playing in the small theater. Also there was free valet parking. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Square Whale restaurant I based my choice of this hotel others reviews. The hotel was run down, dirty windows, stains on the pull out couch. Also didn't get the room I requested via the Holiday Inn reservations line. I asked for the biggest suite available and they gave me the queen ocean view, apparently I should have asked for the "deluxe" queen. The front desk didn't have any of those "deluxe" rooms available but they did give additional priority points towards staying with Holiday Inn in the future. My biggest beef was with the Square Whale restaurant, all it had was a bunch of college kids running around. They were always out of items on the menu and restaurant was dirty and I took a quick look in the kitchen and I saw all sorts of garbage on the floor. Their prices were outrageous for what you got. Now, I must say that the Greenery restaurant was totally different! There were older people who ran the front desk. They were highly organized and had great service. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Overall, I found the staff very friendly. Unfortunately I would not stay there again. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay! Our family of 4 stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed the property location, atmosphere and amenities. The movie theatre was great on the afternoon where it was too hot for the beach. The choices of 3 pools was great and the ambiance of the bar pool is really fun. The only problem we had was the cleaning crew kept forgetting to clean our room during our stay. Otherwise we highly recommend this property. We will be back!! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Family Friendly Atmosphere Me and my kids had a great time this past weekend. Entire staff was so nice and accommodating throughout our entire stay. The front desk personal were great to deal with and the wait staff. The splash camp personal were very nice and my two kids loved seeing the tortoise's Tonka & Tink. It's a great place to stay and plenty to offer with children. We had a great weekend celebrating Daddy's Birthday and Fathers Day!!!! Highly recommend !!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The stay was excellent and the staff was exceptionally friendly. I will be returning next year. June 17, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>