Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 942 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

942reviews

  • 5 Stars
    593
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    17

Fun place

By

July 21, 2016

club

I enjoyed most of my stay. The rooms need to be renovated. Pool was great and food was good. We will come back to Virginia beach but probably stay at another hotel just because rooms could have been cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Happy at Holiday Inn in Virgina Beach!!

By

July 17, 2016

club

Love the Hotel, Beach, Pool and all the ammenities! Thank YOU for a wonderful stay. Our Family had a wonderful 4th of July Vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Great room, bad elevators

By

July 16, 2016

club

Great rooms, clean, comfortable. Perfect location, great beach access. Pools were nice. Horrible elevators, too small and very slow. Could not fit more then 6 people in elevator, took a long time to arrive once button was pushed. Internet was slow and kept disconnecting.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

July 15, 2016

club

My family has made it a tradition to travel to a beach each summer. So far, this has been my favorite hotel. We enjoyed being on the north side of VA Beach (the beach was not as crowded as the central part of VA Beach). We had a great experience right from the beginning of our stay with the complimentary valet service. The valet staff member was very helpful. The check in staff member had all of my information and keys ready when we arrived a few hours before the official check in, which saved us from having to go back to the car later to unpack our luggage. Our room was clean and we appreciated having a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and Wifi all right there in our room. My family and I really enjoyed the variety of the three pools and the three restaurants and being able to walk right out onto the beach. Check out was also easy. We were able to load our luggage into our car at check out and the valet staff member parked it in the garage for us while we spent a few more hours enjoying the beach. Overall, we had a great experience and plan to stay here again next year.

Read More
Read Less

VA beach Holiday inn North beach stay.

By

July 12, 2016

This hotel is very clean with very friendly staff ,they park your car ,there are three pools to pick from and everything else anyone might need all in the hotel and only a few steps from the beach!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view

By

July 12, 2016

club

The hotel does a great job of hosting my large party every summer. The one issue that we've encountered is the front desk staff is often unable to fix issues and can sometimes take a long time to complete the process. Other than that I would recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

beach get away

By

July 12, 2016

Very friendly staff at the hotel from front desk, service workers, dining area workers, poolside workers. I was just surprised by the amount of FRIENDLY staff I encountered during my stay. Made the trip that much more enjoyable seeing people smile instead of the typical "who cares" attitude at some hotels. And I prefer the quieter 39th street location too; out of the main hustle/bustle of farther south locations

Read More
Read Less

Could not be more gracious & helpful

By

July 11, 2016

I would recommend this hotel to anyone...the staff was exceptional. When my wife and I arrived on the 11th of June a very unfortunate thing happened. The happening had to do with Medical equipment problems. Rachel and Dan and the entire staff went above and beyond the call to try and rectify the situation. All weekend calls were made to try to get the needed equipment...The staff truly went out of its way to try and make a bad situation not turn worse. After much calling back & forth Rachel was able to complete her task. Even though there may have been some anxious nights, everything was taken care of by Tuesday. My wife and I cannot say enough about our stay and the friendly and helpful staff...all of them....we intend to book another reservation here for next year

Read More
Read Less

Did not at all meet my expectations

By

July 10, 2016

We stayed three nights in the end of June. We were very disappointed when we first arrived to our room which was not clean, had a broken faucet in the bathroom and had some previous guests bathing suit hanging in the balcony, which by the way was almost impossible to get out to as the door was close to broken.
I complained and we received a new room, that according to the very nice and helpful staff had been checked to be OK. Still the linen contained hair from other guests, there were pieces of junk on the floor and the comforter had red stains on it, indicating that someone had spilled something in the bed.
The fridge was large and convenient, but operated so loud that it was difficult to sleep.
The pools were fine and the breakfast was Ok. The yoga on the beach was wonderful. Parking was good, at least for us with just one car.
Still - I would certainly not recommend this hotel to someone.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear Swedish visitor, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations especially with your room accommodations and with the cleanliness level of the property. Our guest's comfort remains a priority and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer in the future. Once again, I appreciate the candid feedback. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 06, 2016

Awesome hotel, excellent staff, fantastic new pool, great location with unbelievable ocean view.

Read More
Read Less

sofa bed not acceptable. not enough parking

By

July 02, 2016

The sofa bed was not acceptable. The mattress was stained .There was not enough parking for 8 people. We were told that my son's family would have to park 8 blocks away in a daily public parking lot. We were in a suite that accommodated 6 adults and 2 children.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 13, 2016
Dear DWMA, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach, VA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the sofa bed, mattress and parking arrangement. We will look into these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

My grandchildren loved the hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

There were four pool places to swim. Largest pool facing the beach, indoor lazy river, another lazy river outdoors

Read More
Read Less