Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! We were very pleased with our stay! Clean room, very friendly staff, great location..several blocks away from the "action" but the bus was a great (and cheap) way to go and being a few blocks away, the beach was not crowded at all..which was perfect! Movie theater is a great plus for the hotel and the pools were wonderful! We had a blast the 3 short nights we stayed there! First time in Virginia Beach..would definitely stay here again! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People who work there are absolute top notch !!!!!! I am a long-time Platinum IHG/Holiday Inn member and I stay at the various Holiday Inn properties all around the country and even in other countries such as Paris and the Carribean Islands/Mexico/ This Holiday Inn has some of the best restaurants, food quality and THE BEST STAFF and SERVICE of any Holiday Inn I have stayed. Congratulations to the management and ownership of this property. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Overall was very pleased with the stay. Parking was an issue but the staff handled it very well. Jets were GREAT! I know folks may not have liked the noise, but it proves once again why we are the BEST! They fly so we can relax. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicest staff ever!!!!!! I had the best time at Virginia Northbeach. I have two girls that have very severe allergies. We had never been able to travel because we had bad experiences with restaurants and not trust worthy for kids with severe allergies. I called this hotel and asked about their policy and experience with severe allergies, they connected me with Chef Charles, the chef for the hotel. He's amazing. As soon as we got there he took me and my two girls and showed me all the labels of foods they liked and I chose the menu for the week. He also made fresh to order food that wasnt available for them to eat. He also alerted all restaurant staff about my daughters and introduced them and explained how important for them not to cross contaminate foods when serving my kids! AMAZING! Our first vacation and the whole staff made it safe and memorable! Chef Charles new it was one of my daghters B.D. and got some kids and staff together and gave my daughter a B.D. party. I also want to thank Emily and Cory at the square whale for their constant kindness and patience. God Bless you all. Will definitely be back soon. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and great choice of pools I was frustrated with the cleaning staff. They came 8 am on our first day there and we were not ready to vacate the room yet. On our last night they did not show up until after 5pm and we were back in the room showering for dinner. So, all they could do was empty the garbage and restock the towels. I am not sure if management has enough cleaning staff ? Also, I called the front desk about 1 hour after we left, we had forgetten our telephone chargers in the wall in the bedroom they said they would send a cleaning supervisor to check and courier them to me applying the courier charge to my credit card which I agreed. They did not call me back. They physical layout of the hotel and number of pool choices was great and the blue dolphin was a good family restaurant. I was a bit disappointed in the Italian restaurant given the $$$$. The food was just ok. We had better food at the Olive Garden. I keep getting IHG emials but I have not been given any points. Not sure how to rectify other than been transferred to an agent who wants to try to sell us a time share. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time had by all My family and I had a wonderful stay and a great vacation. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to visiting again!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The room was great with plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Comforts were great. Food was good and reasonably priced at the square whale restaurant. The breakfast was a good bargain but the waits were sometimes long and not worth taking the time away from getting the day started in the pools and beach. Would suggest finding a better way to handle the crowd at breakfast. Other hotels offer up free buffet style without the need to sit down and wait on service etc. in more of a traditional buffet format. That might speed things up. Other than the breakfast and the parking situation, everything was great. The three pools, staff, the rooms, etc. were all excellent and would recommend the hotel to others and stay there again in the future. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience! We have been coming to this Holiday Inn for many years and were really disappointed this year. First of all I had requested a ground floor room and when we arrived I found out that they had originally put us in a ground floor but gave it to someone else before we arrived. So we were given a room on another floor and were told they could move us the next day and would call me and let me know when the room was ready. When I had not heard from anyone by 4:00 the next day I went to the front desk and the manager said that she was sorry but they didn't have a ground floor room available again and that she didn't know that we wanted to move rooms even though I had spoken with her the previous day! So she said that she could move us the next day which by this time was a major inconvenience, she did offer to give us $20. off our room price for the next two days which was not enough compensation for the major inconvenience. The military jets were flying so low and frequent (every 5-10 mins.)directly overhead that we couldn't even have a conversation because we could not hear much less relax. Also the parking garage could not accommodate all the guests cars so the parking attendant had to take our car to park in a remote lot. After this year's experience I would not recommend this hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn - we had never been to Virginia Beach so this was simply going by reviews and the website. We were more than pleased with the service - everyone was so friendly and always did what was promised. The kids eating free was an Excellent perk as well!!! There are may pools and lots of chairs so never really were we without somewhere to sit. It is conveniently located as well. We also loved the music at the main pool - it was so enjoyable. At times the room service was "OK" as in not giving enough towels or not leaving wash cloths, etc. however that can happen anywhere. Overall, we were so pleased with the entire experience. Thank you for everything and we WILL be back!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! My family and I enjoyed our stay. My girls loved the outdoor children's pool. Room service was prompt, I recommend the shrimp scampi. Everytime we stay it just gets better! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This was our 5th year staying here. The staff is extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are nice, and you can't beat the view while sitting on the balcony. Even the view of the ocean from the pool is fantastic. My wife and I really enjoyed the bar at the pool. I'm sure we'll be back again. It's the perfect way to relax. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and hotel set up Our suite was set up in three separate zones; living room with kitchenette, no stove or sink, vanity with bathroom sink and then bedroom with ocean view balcony off of that. The toilet and shower were is a tight space off of vanity area. For families with small children there was no bath tub in this suite. Also, there was little hanging or shelf space in the bathroom making it cumbersome to hang wet bathing suits, beach towels, bath towels and clothes. There was plenty of storage outside of the bathroom for clothing but no place for wet items. Housekeeping was slow on the first day, but once we alerted the front desk the room was immediately taken care off. The hotel was very clean and the design flowed very nicely from the 3 pools areas to the movies theatre, kids' entertaining room and beach area. The beach side restaurant had excellent food with health conscience options that I appreciated. For more elegant dining the hotel offered an Italian restaurant located on the top floor for fantastic views during your meal. This resort style hotel is the total package from the immediate curb side service to the one of a kind breakfast buffet. Our family really enjoyed our time here and would love to go back. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay We found the hotel very disappointing this time around. Our room wasn't cleaned at all the 2nd night of our stay and I had to ask for clean towels and wash clothes. The 3rd night of our stay the room wasn't cleaned again until I called housekeeping and they came and changed the bed and gave us clean towels. No vacuuming was down or no wiping anything off. Their were red sauce stains or something on the curtains. I did use room service and found it to be satisfactory and the food tasty. I also used the Whaler restaurant and found the food and service to be very good. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and always found it to be a very clean and upscale resort hotel but not this time. 7/8/9/10/ checked out the 11th July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Beach vacation I booked the Holiday Inn North Beach on reviews from Trip Advisor and I was very happy. We have 2 kids, ages 8 and 11 and they had a blast. Every room has a great view, the people that work there are exceptional, always nice and go out of their way to make sure you are happy. From the 3 pools to the entertainment at night, you really don't need to leave. I loved that it was far away from all the chaos at the other end of the beach, it was beautiful and quiet. I can't say enough, we had a great experience and visit. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments Virginia Beach Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Very positive overall experience. The only negatives was with the room cleaning service. This was not up to standards. They did not even vacumn the floors, basically only made the beds and provided new towels. As expected the couch bed was not very comfortable. It did not bother me, but some may be annoyed with the FA-18 Navy jets so close and directly overhead during landing. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Good I reserved and paid for the first night for my "ocean-front" room in January 2013 for July (6 months). When I arrived, I was provided an ocean front room directly over the restaurant, which partially obstructed the "oceanfront" view and the restaurant odors and noise were extremely strong once you opened up the balcony doors (this room should be offered at a cheaper price and it should be relayed that it is directly on top of the restaurant). I requested another room, which the service staff immediately responded and provided me another ocean front room on the 6th floor, which I appreciated. Shortly after I arrived (the next morning), one of the two elevators broke down and as I said, I was on the 6th floor. The wait to get to the 6th floor was significant and I walked up 6 flights twice. The elevator was broken the better part of the day. When I returned to the room in the evening (around 6 pm) after the beach, housekeeping still had not arrived and interrupted our nap to conduct the housekeeping service. The following day, I left for an event at 11 am and returned to the hotel after 8 pm. I found that my door was left propped open presumably by housekeeping. Who knows how long the door was propped open? Thankfully, nothing was stolen since four of us left our belongings stored in our supposedly locked hotel room. I won't even attempt to discuss the safety aspect of this since we are 2 adult women and 2 female teens. In addition, at the pool, while the games were being played, the attendant asked if anyone else would like to participate. My 16-year old requested to participate at the tail end of the game and was clearly ignored. This same attendant, the next evening, made sure we knew what time the pool was closing so we would be sure to get out. It was not welcoming at all. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and staff My family stayed for a week over the 4th of July 2013. We could not of been more pleased. We have 4 children (ages 9,7,4,2) and the older 3 kids had a blast at the Kids area. I would highly recommend this hotel for families. The pools, staff, kids staff and all resturuants were amazing. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel My family and I had such a wonderful time. The hotel, pool, beach and our room was clean. Everyone we met, hotel staff & guests, were very friendly. The food was okay - def better at the restaraunt, as opposed to room service. Overall, we had a blast and would certainly go back. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best location! My husband and I grew up at Virginia Beach and we try to come back a few times each year, and prefer the North End. Reservations were made for 6/24 through 6/28th. Wonderful staff, extremely polite, EXCEPT for check-in this visit. We arrived at the beach at 2:00, ate lunch and drove around. we arrived at the hotel at 4:15, knowing check-in is at 4:00. Our room was not ready until 5:07. The "manager" told my husband they gave our room to someone who had been waiting 4 hours for a room. Well, that did not make things better. We wanted to go to dinner at 5:00, but our luggage was still on the rack. They had one job to do. Get our reserved room ready for 4:00 check in. We made our reservations beforehand. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED NICE POOLS GREAT EXPERIENCE,SON LOVES THE POOLS,EVERYTHING YOU NEED CLOSE BY WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.NICE POOLSIDE BAR. SEE STEVE.GREAT TIME FOR ALL.WE COME BACK EVERY YEAR ONCE OR TWICE. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit This was our first stay in Virginia Beach and we were very happy with our experience. The Hotel staff were great and the rooms were nice. Loved the pools!!! The only problem we had was with the fighter jets flying overhead but after awhile you get used to it. Very nice location and the valet is a great bonus. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and having the kids activities was really nice. The home theater was an unexpected surprise as well. I was really happy with the beds, they were comfortable and didn't leave us with a sore back in the morning. Nice to have options now for going to the beach. We usually stay in the Holiday Inn at Ocean City, MD but now we plan on rotating. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We went to pick up our son coming in on a Navy ship. We booked our reservation by looking at the website. It was more than the website could portray. The staff was excellent, food great and the poolside bar had the most friendly people working it. With all of the amenities that this property has to offer it is a must stay if you visit Virginia Beach. Super family oriented. We had a great time! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff I could not believe how friendly and accommodating the staff was. From the front desk to restaurant, bar and just passing staff in the hall - all were amazing, friendly and very accommodating! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and excellent staff The hotel is very clean ,comfortable and decorated nicely. All staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful with nice flowers, plants and trees. Pools were very nice although crowded and some guests were rude and pushy and even unsafe around and in the pools. Hotel restaurants had good food, drinks and service. This hotel is in a great area on the ocean and boardwalk with great views from the balcony. Even though it was crowded the rooms were very quiet at night for sleeping. It is a great place to stay in Virginia Beach even though it is costly in the summer. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Hotel was excellent staff very helpful, Family of 4 and we loved the location of the hotel being near the end of all the hotels, beaches were clean and not as crowded kids enjoyed the 3 different pools VERY RELAXING! July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review re: Service and Staff All staff members remained very professional and approachable. In particular, our bartender "David H." was incredibly personable and my fellow "dance Moms" and I really loved him....So much so that we bought him a "Center Stage Dance Studio Team Bartender" T-shirt! David was polite, and warm, and very attentive to all of his guests. My only consistent complaint about the hotel had to do with the housekeeping department. Beds would not be made if any personal items were left on them, garbage pails would not be emptied, and dirty room-service trays (from the day before) were left in the room. Oh...and we had to ask for extra toilet paper on more than one occasion (which is somewhat awkward) : ) Despite that, it was overall, a very good experience. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was a nice, clean hotel but, for me, the one thing that stood out was that the service was wonderful. Every person that I encountered was friendly, upbeat and helpful. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to others July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for kids My daughter really loved the lazy rivers and the breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly. They had movies running in a theater room just for kids all day long, that was really nice especially on the rainy days. I only have two complaints the first is that I was surprised you had to request to have your room cleaned. When they did clean they did not change the sheets and one day didn't give us any wash cloths or replace towels. The other is about parking you get one spot per room but if you don't get back to the hotel before 10pm you may not get a spot. They need more parking for guests I don't think really have enough to accomidate one spot per room. Other than that we had a really nice time and would stay there again. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beach trip We enjoyed our stay but have a few suggestions: - bathrooms in suites need to be upgraded and are not on par with a >$400 per night room - food at Square Whale could be better quality - you should provide beach chairs and umbrellas and beverage service on the beach - the service people should not use the elevators that are dedicated to guests July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing First Family Vacation! We have just returned from our first family vacation & visit to Virginia Beach - Holiday Inn North Beach and we cannot wait to go back!! What a beautiful location, on a very quiet part of the beach and within walking distance to restaurants, shops. We had a fantastic experience with exception to a frustrating problem experienced with our door lock (we were locked out of our room, while maintenance had to fix the problem -twice!). However, despite the problem with the door lock and having to be incovenienced to have it fixed the staff were very good to us and went out of their way to help resolve the problem. Having small children ages 2 1/2 & 1 this hotel is extremely family friendly and easy to enjoy. One important detail to make other families aware of is that the rooms do not have bath tubs...this made bathing extremely difficult as both our kids are petrified of the shower. I ended up having to shower both kids as they screamed the entire time...very stressful, but we got threw it. Overall a very good experience and we truly cannot wait to go back to Virginia Beach! A special thanks to the front desk staff & management for going above and beyond to help us. July 3, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>