Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to say less than EXCELLENT I travelled to 38 counters all over the world include Europe This the best, at Reception Great staff exactly Vivien she is knows her job very good Thank you all August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was great Asia at the front desk was sooo nice and really helped us when she knew we were struggling with our son who had just come out of the hospital with a broken foot. She went above and beyond to make sure he was comfortable with our room . The whole staff from valet parking to the poolside bartender, David, were great. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in north beach was wonderful. They entire staff made us welcome and was very accomidating Overall our stay was wonderful. Although accomedations were a little pricey, I would still recommend this hotel to friends and family August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing. My husband and I spent 5 nights here celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. It was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. We loved the free breakfast every day and the location was great. There were lots of families with kiddies but our floor was nicely quiet. The pools were overcrowded but that was Ok with us as we spent our time on the beach. We rented bikes for 3 days and rode everywhere. Quite reasonable. The bar drinks were terribly overpriced. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort and great service Nice layout pool area kids loved it bars were nice restaurant nice will be back thank u August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad There is plenty to do here, and the staff is kind and attentive. The room was clean and had a view of the ocean. There were plenty of good pillows. The food at breakfast was good. The food at dinner at the square whale, not so much. Our waitress was good but the food was slow to come out, and no one cleared our plates or offered the free dessert that came with the kids meal before giving us the bill. I was also a little surprised that the room didn't have a bathtub, only a shower, and not even a hand-held sprayer. That was a bit challenging with a three year old. On Sunday night, the music at the pool was on all night long. I woke up at 4am and 5am and it was still going, loud enough that even with ear plugs on, I could distinguish the song. I don't know if someone forgot to turn it off or what? August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't want to leave. We arrived at about 9:45 in the morning after driving all night. We checked in and was told we would receive a call when the room was ready. We went over to the breakfast buffet which was good. Kids loved the waffle bar. Hubby and I loved the made to order omlets. My only issue with the breakfast buffet is that it gets really busy so sometimes we had to wait 20-30 minutes to eat. After breakfast we went to the pool. Within a few hours I received a call stating our room was ready. The room was beautiful. The master bed was really comfortable from mattress to bedding, we slept wonderful all week. The room darkening shades were excellent and helped us to sleep soundly. The sofa bed was not too comfortable. My children became restless after a couple of nights sleeping on it. The balcony was made of PVC so it didn't seem sturdy. One elevator was extremely slow so we used the one near the main entrance. Some of the large windows in the hall needed to be replaced bc the seal was broke. Hopefully that was in the works though. Maybe in the fall when it's not too busy that will be done. The staff was wonderful. Everyone seemed to really love their job. The kids program was great. My kids loved it. Pool was cold but it wasn't the best weather so maybe if it was hot out the water wouldn't have seemed so cold. The square whale food was not good. We ate there once and didn't go back. Overall it was a superb week. I highly recommend this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and exceptional service Lots of amenities and clean hotel. Since my stay was in the middle of summer I expected some burnout with the staff after a busy season but nothing could be further from the truth. The staff was exceptionally professional and friendly in every area of the hotel. They made my stay at the hotel a very pleasant memory. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation This hotel was in a great location on the north end of the boardwalk. It was quieter than the more southern end, yet a quick bike ride away when we were in the mood for outdoor music and crowds. The hotel had 3 pools that our children all loved, not to mention the ocean right across the boardwalk. The movie theatre was also a nice break on the one rainy afternoon we encountered. Our view from our good sized room was amazing and we would defiantly go back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and helpful staff...lots to do After staying in NJ the past 16 years we made the trip tp VA beach. Beautiful hotel and beautiful beach. Lots to do with all the amenities. My teenagers were never bored. 3 great pools and such a close walk to the water! Staff was exceptional. Stayed in an oceanfront ground floor room which made coming and going all day very easy. I think we found our new vacation place. Be careful of the traffic heading into Hampton and Norfolk. Terrible ride in on a Saturday around noon. Took us 3 1/2 hours from Richmond. The valet told us when we were leaving on the next Friday to check out by 6 am. We left at 5 am and it was smooth sailing all the way back to Pittsburgh. We will be back next year! Cant wait! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for children This hotel was truly a blessing when we stayed at Virginia Beach. It was just a Friday - Sunday vacation but unfortunately in those short days it sprinkled rain every day....The Lazy River Pool kept my grandchildren busy and happy all day every day along with the Children's activities at the Splish Splash Club. I was so glad we stayed at this Hotel....Then there was the Movie Theatre where they could watch the movies. However, they were so busy swimming they didn't get a chance.....The staff was always friendly and helpful and patient with the children....I know if we travel back to Virginia Beach we will definitely stay here again..... August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel staff was great. Everyone was always smiling and spoke when you walked by. The restaurants were excellent. Rooms were clean. Only complaint was the AC in our room was a little noisy . If you have children, this hotel has the nicest pools on the boardwalk. We will definetly stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location, very clean! We had a great stay at this hotel. Can't say enough about how nice the friendly the staff was, the customer service was tops!!! The hotel was very clean (and that is not easy for a beach hotel that gets a lot of wear). It is great for families with all the pools and activities. The beach front location is awesome. Our vacation here was great. The room was a bit small, but otherwise clean and comfortable, and we weren't in the room much anyway. The hotel exceeded our expectations! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for vacationing families! Absolutely loved the hotel, location and experience! Splash Kamp is genius and so convenient for parents who just a few minutes (or more) to themselves. The staff is excellent, so friendly and welcoming. The movie room is great...family friendly movies play all day long. Great for nights in with the family! The pools are fabulous! My kids had a great time on the slides and I enjoyed the lazy river. I only had two concerns. The elevator and the water pressure in the shower. First, there are not enough elevators for the size and amount of people staying at the hotel. Even though it was a nuisance to wait so long for an elevator, it still would not deter me from this hotel. Second, the water pressure in the shower is almost non-existent. I understand saving water but when you come in off the beach, you need some pressure to get the sand out of your hair and body that didn't get washed off at the beach shower. Plus, having barely any water pressure extends the length of the shower so I'm not so sure it's conserving water. However, I will definitely keep this hotel at the top of my list when coming back to Virginia Beach. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family enjoyed hotel facilities and Excellent location away from main strip Family with 3 kids, stayed in Oceanfront suite room in July for 5 nights. Very friendly staff at this hotel. Location great for family out of the main strip area but close enough to walk (15-20min stroll with 3 kids) or drive (5min drive) to the main strip area. Great views from balcony, saw dolphins in am (bring binoculars). Rooms were nice, modern and spacious and relatively clean. The desk chair in our room looked kind of shabby with tears in fabric but rest of room was great. Best part of vacation was hotel amenities. Restaurant Square Whale great, you can eat poolside or tables overlooking ocean, food was actually good! ate there several times. Amenities at hotel were amazing, we switched from ocean to pool to pool to keep kids entertained. Great kids club too, nice staff good activities and free too!! You can drop off kids or stay with them, always good activities planned. You can also borrow/sign out pool noodles and floaties from kids club room. Was also a nice theatre that showed movies daily but we did not use, good if it rains maybe. Only slightly negative side of hotel is the elevators are really really slow and rooms were clean but not really clean as would expect from this type hotel (ie still felt sand on carpets and in bathrooms daily). Overall this is a great family hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good family time Stayed Sunday thru Tuesday. Had a good family time at the hotel and the beach. The pools were awesome. The view from the hotel was excellent. Though this is at the far north end of the beach, the location was convenient, relatively quiet yet within walking distance of most places and restaurants. Dress code at the restaurant was an issue especially at a beach hotel. Overall a good experience. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but 2 of the staff members were very rude. Overall our stay was great. This was our first time at Virginia Beach. We usually go to Myrtle Beach but since I am eight months pregnant I had to do a shorter trip. My kids loved it here but they wouldn't trade Myrtle Beach for anything. Our stay here was great except two encounters with two specific staff members. All the other staff members were always smiling, helpful and very polite. Joshua and Spencer were the rude staff members. Joshua told my husband he didn't have time to help him and Spencer tried to stuff a cart full of luggage into a small elevator where there were already four hotels guest in it. We clearly didn't fit and one of the hotel guests even got out of the elevator upset and then spencer pushed the cart in trying to make it fit until it hit my stomach, he then stopped when I told him he didn't fit and that he was hitting my preggo belly. Other than those two incidents the stay there was great!! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, but poor room comfort and quality. This hotel is very convinient and has plenty of perks, from the 3 pools to the onsite restaurants. Kids under 12 eat FREE on site in 2 restaurants, which is a huge money saver. However, for the price I paid per night, the room quality was poor. The room was supposed to sleep 6 comfortably, however the mattresses were hard and uncomfortable in the 2 queen beds, and the "sofa bed", as they called it was a joke. The mattress supplied was short by 4+" on all sides and was all of 3" thick. When we asked for someone to bring a new one and take a look at the current one, they were trying to tell us that's how all sofa beds are. They replaced the mattress with one that was a little larger, but had springs poking out everywhere. We were appalled. They said there wasn't anything more they could do, so they left both mattresses and staked them one on top of the other. What a joke. The sheets were stained as well. The desk chair literally looked like something I would have picked up at our local landfill. The bathroom did not include a tub, which was somewhat of a necessity with 4 kids. This was not explained in the booking info., I just expect a tub in a hotel room and had no reason to think otherwise. The hotel elevators are very tiny and sloooooowwwww. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest I come to this hotel every time I vacation in Va Beach. Staff is great, location is perfect. 7-11 right across the street. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. I even forgot a piece of jewelry in my room and I got a call from the front desk on my cell phone one hour after I checked out saying the housekeeper found it. Amber R.-THANK YOU!!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good with a few items for improvement The hotel grounds and atmosphere were very enjoyable, and the staff was very attentive and friendly. Proximity to the beach/bike path can't be better. The one place where I see an opportunity for improvement, would be in room housekeeping. The sliding glass door and windows to the balcony were filthy, inside and out. The bathroom floor needed to be swept and or mopped to remove the hair/grit. The sand on the balcony needed to be swept off. Dusting of the furniture and counter top was not great. Also, the desk chair in the room was ripped and tattered and needed replacing. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding sum up stay in three words "OUTSTANDING" "OUTSTANDING" "OUTSTANDING" July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect The only few negative things I can say is that they don't have tubs. This makes it difficult to bathe your young one who isn't used to going in the shower. Also, there were several people from the street that walked up and used the kid pool area. Several teenagers would walk up and stay for a while than leave. you should do bracelet checks every hour to help prevent this. Other than that, it was great! The staff was soooo friendly and the kids camp was great. The staff there was very nice and anything you need they helped out with. Lots of activities to do. My kids loved the cannon ball contest! Food was reasonably priced and it was great not being right in the middle of all the noise at night. I can not say enough about the staff there. Very nice and friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super relaxing stay The hotel and grounds were very clean and eye appealing. The breakfast was delicious. Except for my daughter keeping the room cold, very comfortable beds. Would love to have one!! The staff was friendly and accommodating. There just weren't enough chairs by the pool to accommodate everyone that wanted to sit by pool. However the pool was clean and sparkling. This was the first time that my husband actually wanted to stay a few extra days and not go home on our intended departure day. (but work called us home). Thank you for the first truly relaxing vacation we have ever had. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE It's very rare that I take the time to write a review, but I had to about our experience at this hotel. From the moment we arrived, we were absolutely impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Tons of amenities and conveniently located. I highly recommend this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except uncomfortable beds Outstanding for families. Street noise and uncomfortable beds make it hard to get adequate sleep and left our family with back aches for much of the following day. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! Staff were attentive, courteous and polite. Hotel is located convenient to activities at the end of the boardwalk. Quiet location. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beach I have stayed here before. Always love this hotel because of the privacy of it at the end of the boardwalk. The stay was wonderful except I was placed on the 2nd floor. My view was of dead palm trees. For as much as I paid for a suite I should have gotten a better view. I was told the hotel was sold out so I had to keep this room or take a King Suite which wouldn't accommodate the sleeping arrangements I needed. Was very disappointed by this but otherwise the stay was great. Love that kids eat free too. Saved us some money. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel except for the parking challenges We just returned from staying at the north end holiday inn and suites, and we LOVED the hotel. The staff went out of their way to help whenever we needed anything. The place was impeccably clean and well maintained. My son loved the slash lagoon slides and lazy rivers. He also spent some time watching movies in the big movie theater, and made some friends. Having direct beach access was wonderful, and it was located in an uncrowded spot on the beach. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel itself. HOWEVER, we went to a concert and returned around midnight to find that the entire garage was filled. MANY of the cars did NOT have the hotels parking pass hanging from their mirror. When we addressed the front desk, we were told to use valet. Since we had a sleeping child and didnt want our car ending up just anywhere, we refused that offer. I couldnt understand why there were not enough spaces for the guests. I suspect vallet is allowing others to park there, since they would not call and get the cars towed that did not have passes in order to allow us to have a space. We were told this was an ongoing challenge and they were sorry, but offered no other solution, which was completely unacceptable to me. They need to address this issue if they EVER want us or our family and friends to return. FYI, we waited to get a spot for over 30 minutes, when 2 guys (without a parking pass) returned to their vehicle and left the garage. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for adults and kids - highly recommend it! What a wonderful place to stay. Grandson just loved the 4 - count them, four - pools. Kids Club loaned float devices for lazy rivers and sand toys for beach. Kids Club runs from 9:30am to 8PM. There was plenty of adult supervision. Our eight year old visited three times during a five day stay, for around two hours each time. He really liked it. Things I particularly liked about this hotel: 1, After staying at many Holiday Inn Expresses, I had forgotten how very nice it is to have a full bar/restaurant with on site. I particularly liked the beachside outdoor restaurant. Had a turkey club sandwich on thick, tasty bread that was just delicious. Grandson had free lunch of a small pizza and fries which he liked. We had free breakfast for one Platinum IHG membership and kids eat free for grandson. My loved ones like to eat a full breakfast early and I don't. I like coffee and a muffin later. Restaurant charged $4.00 for muffins to be brought back to room for me. Not much money, but we are just not used to paying for muffins, I guess. 2.) The amount of towels in the bathroom. This hotel had double the amount of towels I've encountered in many other hotels. And plenty of washcloths. Wonderful, wonderful. 3.) Valet parking at door This is a fabulous service. The employees were friendly and very helpful with unpacking the car onto the push cart upon our arrival and assisting with loading and repacking our car when we left. 4.) Landscaping Outstanding. Palm trees abound. Lots of blooming flowers and attractive bushes. Really nicely done, especially when you look down from an upper balcony.. Things that could be improved:: 1.) Upholstered items such as chairs and sofas in both the lobby and in our room were showing definite signs of wear. I was surprised to see this in the lobby because it is noticeable as soon as you walk in the front door. 2.) Bicycle racks are located right alongside 39th St. across the main street (Atlantic Ave.) from the hotel complex. This is NOT a place people feel comfortable leaving an expensive bicycle, not even with a sophisticated lock in place. Somehow a more secure area for guests to lock their bikes needs to be found. I noticed that some bikers locked their bikes overnight to the railing alongside the boardwalk. None seemed to be disturbed, but we were not comfortable with this and felt we needed to bring ours inside the room each night. Which is a pain, but still..... 3.) I use an ambulatory assistive device called a rollator. It is a type of walker on wheels. I could not find a way to get from the pool area to the boardwalk without encountering steps! So a graduated path would help. In addition, at the very very far end of the boardwalk there is a handicapped access wooden path that extends half way out the beach. It is so that people who use assistive devices like rollators and wheelchairs can more easily enjoy the beach. Somehow I could not find an exit from the hotel to the boardwalk at that end of the building. So I had to walk from almost the end of the building towards the center, then down the elevator, through the lobby area to the outdoor pool area, around the pool to the steps, down the steps with assistance, then back along boardwalk alongside the beachfront side of the building to get to that particular beach access. That was a lotta, lotta walking for me! Actually, too much. Next time I will specify that my room be located closer to the elevators to begin with. And maybe there was an exit on the 40th St. end of the building that I just never discovered? In any case, we had a wonderful time. The employees of this Holiday Inn are a friendly group - from the front desk to the valets to the pool attendants and the maids. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I wanted a vacation, not more housework! We were given the wrong room, my 3 children had no where to sleep. I contacted the front desk, expecting to be moved. They wouldn't move us. Instead, we were given ONE cot for 3 children. When I said this wasn't going to work, they sent another cot and we were instructed to push them together. OK then...seriously?? We had to rearrange furniture to make it work and still had to move a cot every time we wanted a drink from the fridge. I also had to make up the cots myself. And on the next to last day, the cots didn't even get made. We had to complain to housekeeping, since the last thing I wanted to do was make beds on my vacation. There was some hair in the bathroom floor between the shower and toilet. The room was small and cramped for 5 people. The shower and toilet area was super small, just enough room to turn around. No complimentary breakfast either! For the price we paid a night, I was expecting beyond awesome and we did not get any where close to awesome. I could have gotten so much more for y money. I will say the overall cleanliness was good, the pools were really nice too. I would have given a higher rating for restfulness if my children had been comfortable. What little comfort they had, I had to work for! Disappointing...and there was no military discount...so much for appreciation. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>