Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This is probably the best HI I've ever stayed in. Check-in was a breeze, I was recognized as a points earner and given a room overlooking the ocean. I could walk out my door and be on the beach in 30 seconds. As you can see by the picture, it's only about 100 feet away. The parking is right across the street and has plenty of spaces. There is an indoor pool and towels are provided. Weight room who knows what else, I didn't use any of the restaurants, so I can't speak about those. Although I left money on the bed for the maid, she refused it. Her loss. Check out was a snap too. Once I named my room number, I was out of there in about 10 seconds. I was there for work, but someday I will HAVE to go back someday and spend some serious vacation time there. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families! We stayed on this side of the beach because it was mostly families and you didn't run into the drunk college/singles crowd further down. The staff was so friendly towards us and our children! They took the time to learn their names. Splash Camp was a huge success! We stayed a week and had bad weather for two days and instead of hanging out at the indoor lazy river, the kids begged us to go to Splash Camp. You could tell the staff that was assigned to the room really loved kids. They all had such a great time. The beach on this end wasn't crowded and it was easy getting our stuff on and off the beach from the hotel. Kids eat free at all of the 1st floor restaurants. The breakfast buffet is $16 for adults so I would suggest stopping at Target and filling your fridge. :-) The only two things I would suggest is the water pressure needs to be stronger and the elevators could be bigger. The carts barely fit in them. Other than that, this experience was fantastic and this will continue to be my go to hotel when we come back every year. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but slowest evevator ever I stayed in a two queen suite. At first I wanted to change to a king suite until I realized that I get enough towles for two even though I was alone. Plenty of room with the seperate living room with a dining table. The view of the ocean was great and i appreciated being at the north end of the boardwalk for a bit more peace and quiet. The staff was great and the food good. Room service was fast. Free self serve laundry was great. The pools were good but a bit cold for me. There was plenty of seating poolside. I never went to the sand. Parking was ok, though it did get tight on the weekend. Valet service was good. 7-11 right across the street was conviente. They also had free day care. My only negitive coment would be the evelator for the north bulding was the slowest i've ever used. I actually took the stairs down 7 filghts a few times, but only went up the stairs twice. I will stay there again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I have encountered - Platinum Member This is the best and friendliest staff I have ever encountered. I travel 90% of the time for business and am a Platinum member, so I have seen alot of IHG hotels. Room was clean and beds are comfortable. This trip was for pleasure and using my well deserved points...ahhh. It was relaxing and awesome! I was concerned on being able to use my points to stay since the big Sand Soccer weekend was going on...and we wanted to stay here because my nephew was playing. Sometimes other hotels block out using points when something big like this is going on...but not IHG. It was smooth booking and even got upgraded. Even with all of these teams in town (over 900 teams)...we never waited in line for dining, elevators, etc. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water would have been nice No hot water for 2 days and lost electricity in bathroom area one morning for over an hour. Was told by the engineer that came to door that too many women were using their hair dryers and curling irons. Our keys were constantly not working and had to be replaced. We stayed here last year for sand soccer and had no issues, but too many this time. When you pay the price to stay here, you should have hot water. Although the hotel was clean, just too many issues to stay here again next year. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable! The staff was very accomidating and friendly. Location was great. The layout and accessability was a little difficulty and frustrating. Difficulty in checking out and having to make multiple trips to vacate was irritating as there was not a cart available, and front desk staff did not alert the valet and my car was not ready. Since I did not have a choice the night before of parking my own car (there was a wedding and all spaces were taken), I didn't know where it was to go and get it! While most of my Cons were somewhat out of the staffs control, the length of the hotel when you are staying at the very end, made getting in and out frustrating. Elevators were very small, so unable to accomadate many people and their belongings. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordial and Accomodating Nice stay, but too short. Front Desk Staff very helpful, rooms were clean. View was excellent. Great sunrise! I took a run on the board walk at 6-7AM, then a nice cup of coffee on the balcony. I was there on military duty, so checked in late and had to leave early. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June Wedding Staff was excellent. Usually get the kind of service we got at a 5 star resort. Everyone was there to help us. Will definitely return! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekday get away Pleasantly surprised by my recet stay athte Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites - Virginia Beach June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Smell The beds had a mildew smell and the room had a sewage smell all through the room. Only stayed because of a wedding that I was attending and did not have any other rooms available to change to. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel Very excellent in every way-I have stated reasons before-this was 2nd visit to the Hotel and even better than 1st. We plan to return next year and will book again in Jan. 2015 to get same suite,etc. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Friendly staff, excellent rooms and view of the beach. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place was great! We had our Daughter's wedding here. It was AMAZING!! All the staff from the reception down to the valet's were wonderful!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a wedding!! Can't say enough good about this place! The staff was awesome, the valet service absolutely great and Emily, our wedding coordinator, was wonderful! Our daughter's wedding could not have turned out as well as it did without everyone's help. I would highly recommend this place and wedding services to anyone! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Wedding We had a great time, starting with the check-in. The staff welcomed us and made us feel at home. I really enjoyed the valet parking attendent. He was friendly and ready to serve. I loved being so near the beach and being able to enjoy outdoor activities. The room was very comfortable with a great view. The glass doors were so clean I kept trying to walk through them. May need to paint a nice scene on them. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My family stayed here during our recent family vacation to Virginia Beach and we enjoyed our stay very much. The location of this hotel is unbeatable, directly on the beach. The price we paid for an ocean front room is very reasonable. I love their walk-in shower. The hotel also has several pools and a hot tub that we enjoyed. The best feature is their free washers June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The only issue I found was the parking at hotel front door tight. Had to wait for others to leave before I could. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful summer So clean and comfortable. The king size bed was incredible. The balcony was superb June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We went on Memorial Weekend and we loved the hotel. We liked that it was not in the poor section like down on the lower end where you wouldn't walk outside after dark, but we had to walk quite a distance or catch a trolly to go down to the arcade or restuarants that we wanted to go to. The hotel was clean and we loved our suite with king size bed, seperate living room and mini kitchen. We were able to relax and that is what made the trip worth our time. The pool and bar were nice but one evening we went to go to Isle of Capri and they turned us away since we didn't have reservations but we saw empty tables when we looked in. The whale restuarant was nice and the staff were great. The only thing that I would change about this hotel is it be closer to 30th street and that they have more parking. Having 7-11 across the street was a plus so we could run over there and get beer or wine. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel We have stayed at this location before, and they always exceed my expectations. The staff could NOT be friendlier. The rooms are always clean. The food is very good. The location is excellent! The north end of the boardwalk is perfect. I have been a Priority Club member since the 1980's, and this is absolutely one of my favorite hotels. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Comfort On The Beach An outstanding property with an outstanding staff!!! Close enough to all the night life, yet out of range of the hustle and bustle. You can escape to your quiet corner of Virginia Beach. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second stay! We will be back again! We love this property. Excellent for children. My two little boys loved the kids splash camp and begged to go there every day. We watched my he movie "Despicable Me 2" and "Cars" in the movie theater. The staff was wonderful throughout the hotel. Everyone greets you professionally and with a smile. My older son got lost one afternoon going to get towels and the staff sprang into action to help me locate him. I really appreciated it. He also got sick and the staff were wonderful to get my car for me and give me directions to the local drs office. It is a great location with wonderful amenities. Hope to be back again soon. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I knew it was a holiday weekend, but the front desk staff seemed inexperienced and uneducated. We arrived early (check in is not until 4pm) and were told to get our car out of valet since there was no place to store our bags- after a discussion w/ the manager I was eventually able to store the bags on-site. We were then told that check-out was at 9am- really 9am. We eventually got that resolved also, but seriously? We were told our room would be on "que" and they'd call as soon as it was ready, after no call at 3:30 we checked again and it was ready, but there seemed to be no purpose of the "que" or the promised call. I had ordered wine & strawberries as an upgrade, they were waiting for us in the room, but not on ice- warm champagne- awesome, and the ice machine on our floor, and the floor below wasn't working, eventually found ice, but wasn't happy. The balcony was nice, but the cheap plastic chairs took away from the relaxing atmosphere I was hoping for. As a rewards members I was surprised there was not free bottled water in the room. Overall it worked out and it was a fine stay, but since I paid with points I felt like I was being punished for it. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Cannot give one negative.really appreciate treatment of active military guest...will go back again and again and recommend to friends and family May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay You can tell the hotel is well managed from the minute you walk in the door. All of the staff is friendly and well trained. Everyone seems to enjoy their job. From the Front Desk Manager to the Restaurant Staff and the Lady in charge of the pool areas etc everyone goes above and beyond. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I really like the location of the hotel because it is on the Boardwalk but near the north end so you are not in the middle of all the hustle. The pools are great and I like the Square Whale which is a great place to catch an appetizer. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I usually love this hotel I like to stay here because it's at the far north end of the boardwalk. And, even though the jets flying in and out of Oceana are directly overhead (Sound of Freedom!), it's usually pretty quiet. My one complaint this trip was that they first put me and my daughter in a room away from the beach. I do the travel reservations for my company, and try to choose Holiday Inn hotels. My reward is to use points for my personal stay. This trip was to relax and de-stress for 2 days. As a "platinum member", I was disappointed that we were assigned a room where the balcony overlooked the parking unloading area. Not at all was I was looking for. The front desk did fix it when I told them "this wasn't working for me", and switched us to a room overlooking the boardwalk. I was able to then relax a bit and did enjoy the rest of our stay. Except for this issue, I would have rated this stay Excellent, instead of Average. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully relaxing I WILL DEFINITLY BE RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL. IT IS IN A PERFECT LOCATION,I FEEL. 4 POOLS,WOW! RIGHT ON THE BEACH. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING. GOOD SLEEP, EVEN WITH A TWO YEAR OLD.SHE SLEPT SOUNDLY! THE RESTAURANT ON THE 6TH FLOOR WAS VERY GOOD. I'M PARTIAL TO ITALIAN FOOD, SO REALLY ENJOYED... HOPEFULLY I'LL BE BACK INTHE FALL!!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Everything was excellent! The entire staff, from food service personnel, to housekeeping, to the front desk and more were all very professional and comitted to making our stay a comfortable, relaxing experience! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Affordable My stay was a very good experience. Never been to Virginia Beach, hotel employees in the lobby were extremely helpful on fun things to do and see. All employees of the hotel were very friendly. Room was very clean and well maintained and modern. View from my room was outstanding. The hotel was very accommodating, 3 restaurants in hotel and all the food was very good. Pools were very nice. The only complaint that I had was the room never got cleaned until late afternoon. Overall, my stay with Holiday Inn was relaxing and affordable. May 8, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>