• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, NO PETS allowed, service animals are of course welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceana Naval Air Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Henry Light House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Story
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:238
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking limited to 1 vehicle per reservation. No Truck or RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0633

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at the oceanfront outdoor pool. The hotel's activity program, Splash Kamp, is the perfect place for your children. The arts and crafts, games and more will create unforgettable memories. Take a break from the sun and catch a quick flick in our 48-seat movie theatre.

Schedule your next meeting in our conference center, which offers 8,000 sq ft of meeting space, and treat your associates and families to a mini-vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's Office-on-the-Go and the free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms help you stay connected and productive.

Enjoy the best of the beach as the hotel's guest in Virginia Beach. Inspired by 50 years of family tradition, the Isle of Capri offers fine Italian dining and stunning views of the Atlantic. The Square Whale is the ideal spot to enjoy moderately-priced poolside specialties. Want a great start? The Greenery Cafe's funky candy-colored atmosphere serves a buffet of breakfast delights. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Four pools, three restaurants, child's activity program and a movie theatre and the hotel's location in Virginia Beach on the North End of Virginia Beach Boardwalk make us the perfect family retreat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location. Very Helpful staff. Beds are hard and parking is harder. Great spot on the beach, walk right out the front right on to beach/boardwalk. You are central to everything. Room are brand new and clean clean clean. Housekeeping is world class.... And for a beach location this is extraordinary. Although totally free, Parking is tight, 1 spot for each room. This means you have a very good chance of having to park away from the hotel in their second lot and leave your keys at the front desk, if this is a concern you might want to stay elsewhere. Side note: avoid the 21st Grill across the street It is a food and service abomination. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for rest The room was really quiet to take a good sleep. Good for rest. Sand in the corridors but it is beach hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location on the beach. I had problems with the noise from the air conditioner. why staff did not fix it before I used the room ????? It obviously has been noticed and not fixed for a long time............. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Beach Vacation We stayed a week here and absolutely loved it. Staff was great from the Front Desk to Housekeeping. Even managers got into the mix with staff (i.e. restaurant) when staff was short or capacity was high. Location was great. Parking was not a problem; we ended up in the remote lot 1 small block away but we're use to big city hotels where this is common and it was free. Housekeeping worked around our schedule. Some mornings had a later start than others. They were great. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Wonderful place to stay. Staff and service were top notch. Housekeeping staff was very nice in working around our schedule (some mornings had a later start than others). When staff was short handed managers immediately stepped in to fill the void especially in the restaurant. I've been staying at Holiday Inns since I was a kid and have always come back. This hotel was one of the best. The remote parking lot (1 small block away - I counted almost 200 walking steps) was not a deal breaker. We've stayed in larger cities and those hotels rarely have parking lots on their property especially free ones. Our family really enjoyed our stay here and would come back in a heart beat. This was our first beach vacation and Holiday Inn help make it enjoyable. I'm a descriminating person especially when it comes to where I'm going to sleep and this place was one of the best. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach access and Housekeeping! We liked the outside balconies overlooking beach. Access to beach was easy and convenient. Housekeeping did a great job always kept us stocked up on towels and toiletries. Food was good for lunch at hotel restaurant. Front desk could have been more helpful with checking in and providing us with silverware to eat when we asked as we had a fridge and microwave in room. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for ocean front hotel Loved that it was recently renovated. Our room was very clean August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not up to the Holiday Inn standard Long long time member of the Holiday Inn family. Great location and beautiful rooms. Unfortunately the front desk staff does not meet the Holiday Inn standard. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aug. 2014 Family Vacation The Air conditioner screen was covered in dust & there A/C's are not quite. They all make a rattling noise. On a Friday night I parked my Car in there alternate parking facility. I found in the morning some one had vomited on it. I offered to spray it down with a hose, but they don't have that equipment. The valet & counter person made suggestions as to what they could do "pour buckets over it", but nothing was ever done. I finally spent about 40 minutes going into the bathroom in the lobby with my kids play buckets. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation The hotel does a great job keeping up with flow of people. The hotel being on the beach is challenging and the staff works very hard and is very friendly. Service in the dining room is slow due to insufficient staffing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation was too short You don't have to look hard to find this hotel as you drive into Virgina Beach but you will have to look hard to find a better location or a better value for your money! Right in the middle of it all. Very clean, quiet, good food. This was a short weekend vacation and now we wish it was longer. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is my second stay at this location, and I am very pleased with everything. I will be staying at this Holiday Inn every time I visit Virginia Beach. No complaints at all. Thanks! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star quality Great location, friendly staff, new hotel. Whether you are staying over night or for a week, I would definitely recommend this hotel. All the rooms are facing to the ocean and have balcony. Rooms are newly furnished and decorated. Hotel is not quite in the center of all the action (no bars, clubs nearby or under the hotel) which is good if you are just there to listen the ocean waves. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week at Virginia Beach When we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I wish I could remember the young lady's name as she was funny and interacted well with me and my group of (unruly) teens. We were upgraded to a King suite which allowed plenty of room for us all. The pool, fitness room, restaurant, location right on the beach was all top notch. The only negative comment is in regard to the housekeeping woman on the last two days. All we asked was for her to replace the towels, toiletries, and empty the garbage. She tried to just dump clean towels (no hand towels or wash clothes) and leave the dirty ones in the room. She also enlisted my 17 year old to "grab those trash bags" for her. She wanted to do as little as possible. The first two days, housekeeping was great. All in all it was a great hotel and a great time for me and my family. I would absolutely recommend this holiday inn to others and will stay here on my next visit. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking pains No real complaints about the room (though if you're going to put a bed that close to the A/C, at least give us a few more blankets). We did not choose to pay for Valet parking. As a result, our car was packed into a small lot across the street; not particularly convenient for load/unloading. We were parked in, and when we needed to move our car, the front desk had to (repeatedly) call the room of the people that had parked us in, because they did not leave their keys with the valet. This added ~20-30 minutes to our check-out time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bedding...great views Great beach vacation...great location...clean, updated rooms...great linens. The hotel is just steps from a clean, well maintained beach. It is centrally located with quick access to restaurants, miniature golf and shops. The hotel restaurant has a casual menu, perfect for a beach meal. The bar offers happy hour food and drink specials. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The Holiday Inn honored The Government Rate and was a great place to stay while we were in the area for work. I was able to enjoy the beautiful beach front while my husband was at work. The restaurant in the hotel was delicious with great service! The staff was great and the work out room was clean and efficient, though a little small. Our experience was great and we plan to stay there again if in the area for work again! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This Holiday Inn is in a great location- right in the middle of the the VA Beach resort strip. Since it is on the oceanfront, you get a great view of the water/sand/boardwalk! The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. There are a few different types of rooms to meet various needs. The housekeeping, maintenance, and front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a pool and workout room right on the property. The restaurant has great food and a nice view of the ocean/boardwalk; however, some servers are more attentive than others. You can also get some great room rates if you are member of the hotel's IHG Rewards Club. Another plus is the security officer on duty right inside the lobby at night, since the hotel is right across the street from the night clubs. The major downfall is the parking. If you don't get a spot in the lot directly outside the hotel, you will have to deal with the small parking lot one street away. Some cars are forced to double park, and you must turn your keys in at the front desk in case your car needs to be moved. If you like to visit locations outside of the resort area, this may become a problem. The prices are a little steep (what more would you expect from a beach hotel?), but competitive with the surrounding hotels. Overall, this is a great hotel. This was our fifth year staying at this hotel and will be back next year. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking is a nightmare!!!! I would not stay here again, parking was horrible. They have a very small parking lot in the front and when it is full you have to park a bloick away in another snall lot. there is sort of a valet service but often your car is held hostage until they can mnove other cars out of the way. The housekeeping was sloppy at best we had an empty tissue box for three days which was soaking wet becuase it was by the sink. The beds were made quickly and it showed, the decorative cover for the end was left in a ball on the floor for both beds. Coffee supplies were not replinshed daily. The restauarant was fair, the waitress was nice but not properly trained. The food was over cooked and cold. The only thing great was the beach location but there are plenty of hotels on the strip that I would recomend looking into before choosing this one. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great getaway for the weekend. Staff was amazing, kind, friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Entire staff was professional and went the extra mile to ensure our comfort. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The hotel was in a great location. We were on the eighth floor and the view was perfect. The housekeeper that was assigned to our room was so nice and helpful. She made us laugh every day. The bad part was the restaurant, we waited to be seated for 10 minutes, at Happy Hour with no one in the restaurant. We had to search for the hostess and was told to sit anywhere then no waitress, we left and went to another hotel's Happy Hour. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff Enjoyed our stay and would return. Close to just about anything you would want to do at the beach. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotel experiences ever Stayed at this property for the fourth time in July 2014. It was the first time I ever stayed there during beach season. Parking at this property is a nightmare. I checked in and parked in the only space available, a double long space marked "Valet Parking Only". Checked with the front desk to ensure it was ok to park there and was told they weren't running a valet "right now." Next evening I parked in the same area of the auxiliary lot (one of the double long spaces). Under the impression they weren't running a valet, I parked there. After 11pm, I receive a call from the front desk telling me other guests were "complaining" that I was blocking one of the open spaces (since I was in one of the double long spaces) and I needed to bring my keys downstairs so the attendant could move my car. When I got to the front desk, you would have thought it was the first time they took in a set of keys for a customer. Next morning, I was told I needed to go see the attendant "somewhere in the lot" to retrieve my keys. I get to the lot, finally figure out who the attendant is, and he was moving a car. He takes my claim slip and takes me to his car, parked in the lot, with the trunk open and a key box wide open (in other words, they keys were NOT secured at all). A couple of suggestions for the hotel... either run a valet during season, or not. I can understand that things might be different off season, but customers have an expectation of consistency. If parking is an issue at your property, you should ALWAYS run the valet during season EVERY NIGHT. It would keep the experience consistent. Second, NEVER visit that someone else has "complained" when you are asking the customer to bring you something, like keys. When you give your customer an impression you are running the operation in one way and then midway you change it, it makes your customers angry. Third, if you tell your customer you're going to give them Welcome points because they're an elite member of the hotel's frequent guest program, do so. If you don't plan to do so, don't offer it. Also, I was NEVER asked by the front desk when I checked out how my visit was. I might have expressed some of this to the person instead of writing a review here. I might consider staying at this property off season (Oct-Mar) but won't ever do so again during season. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT THE BEACH THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN THE STAFF WAS GREAT THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE AIR IN OUR ROOM, IT NEVER DID WORK TO GOOD IT WAS ON WHEN WE ARRIVED AND IT NEVER REALLY GOT COOL August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed! Between the bed and the refrigerator and microwave, it was a great stay! Plus the desk staff and restaurant manager were very kind and helpful! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience even with two small children in tow We got a great rate that we could not turn down so we booked a stay late July and we were not let down. The cleanliness of the hotel was great and it is centrally located to everything that you would need. Every room is a beach front room and the room we booked with a King bed was a perfect size for two parents and two children under 5yrs of age. My only gripe was the slowness of the wait staff in the hotel restaurant but that should not stop you from checking this hotel out. We will most definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and stay Great staff and location. steps from the beach. Very clean and modern. Only issue was with the bar...drinks were expensive and not very good. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Dirty rooms (bathrooms and carpet). Bad customer service, tiny inside pool, small parking lot. The price is too high for the quality of this hotel. I don't recommend this hotel for families with children. Never again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Hardy Our over all stay was excellent. The bathroom was not clean upon check in, a tub ring, and toilet bowl need cleaning. i notified management and it was cleaned with in the hour. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Select to close.
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk The beginning of the boardwalk and bike path at 40th St Come in off the beach and cool off in our oceanfront pool! Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Come in off the boardwalk and grab a bite at the Square Whale! Welcome to the new Holiday Inn and Suites Come enjoy a romantic escape! Come on up to the north end of the Virginia Beach Resort area Enjoy a Warm Welcome at the Front Desk Refresh yourself in the outdoor pool just steps from the Beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading