• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, NO PETS allowed, service animals are of course welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceana Naval Air Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Henry Light House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Story
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:238
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking limited to 1 vehicle per reservation. No Truck or RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0633

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at the oceanfront outdoor pool. The hotel's activity program, Splash Kamp, is the perfect place for your children. The arts and crafts, games and more will create unforgettable memories. Take a break from the sun and catch a quick flick in our 48-seat movie theatre.

Schedule your next meeting in our conference center, which offers 8,000 sq ft of meeting space, and treat your associates and families to a mini-vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's Office-on-the-Go and the free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms help you stay connected and productive.

Enjoy the best of the beach as the hotel's guest in Virginia Beach. Inspired by 50 years of family tradition, the Isle of Capri offers fine Italian dining and stunning views of the Atlantic. The Square Whale is the ideal spot to enjoy moderately-priced poolside specialties. Want a great start? The Greenery Cafe's funky candy-colored atmosphere serves a buffet of breakfast delights. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Four pools, three restaurants, child's activity program and a movie theatre and the hotel's location in Virginia Beach on the North End of Virginia Beach Boardwalk make us the perfect family retreat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I was expecting more based on the high reviews, however, I was sadly disappointed. Dirty bathroom and the restaurant downstairs was dirty as well. Splatters on the walls in the room, noise in the hallways. Someone in the room next to us chain-smoked on the balcony most of the time making it hard for my kids to enjoy the balcony. Restaurant downstairs was understaffed and orders where wrong or items completely missed all together. Overall, I was not impressed and I have been to several Holiday Inns...this one rates pretty low on the list. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed... I was there for the 1/2 marathon this past weekend and I was not impressed! First off...our room was dirty...the toilet, and tub looked as if they had not been touched. We found splatters of food or something on the walls and pistachio shells around the nightstand...disgusting on all levels. I cleaned most of it myself and then called the front desk for the bathroom to be re-cleaned. Second, the restaurant that they have in the lobby must have been understaffed, our order was wrong, items ordered were forgotten and the service for the most part was pretty poor. We also had to remove a dead fly that was in the windowsill right next to were we sat...gross! I have stayed at several Holiday Inns and I usually love them...this stay was nowhere near my expectations! However, I will say the staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful with our issues and suggestions of places to eat :) September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we thought it was going to be. IHG Website states hotel has newly renovated rooms, but we were less than impressed. New carpet, bedspreads and wall paper helped, but they forgot about the walls and bathroom. Ceiling finish over bathtub was bubbling up, wall next to tub had water damage and shower curtain was torn. If you like the retro 60's look (think Blue Hawaii Elvis# than you might like the room, but wasn't our thing. The view off the balcony was nice and the housekeeping service was very good, but we didn't like our room location. Was across the hall from guest laundry and when in the bathroom you could hear the dryer spinning up and winding down. The hotel staff #especially the desk clerk from New York, name?) did her/their best to make things better, but was disappointed in being given a second floor room when asked for a 5th or 6th. I understand room requests cannot be guaranteed, but thought booking months in advance would have yielded us at least a higher floor room. Another minus is the parking situation. Hotel advertises they have additional parking across the street, but what they really have is not enough parking at the hotel itself and a mess at the off property lot. Lack of space results in cars being double and triple parked-in, where multiple vehicles often have to be moved so you can get out. Ok if you're not on a schedule, but can be a frustrating wait if you are. Over all, property is "ok", but based on our experience we were puzzled with the 4.5 star rating. There are better Holiday Inn properties than this one for sure and after visiting other hotels on the strip (especially North Beach end) am convinced there are better hotels available elsewhere on the strip as well. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel and the view! This hotel had everything a person needs to relax! It was one of the only hotels on the beach that had palm trees. Along with its outdoor patio seating that allowed guests to eat breakfast while watching the sun come up, the hotel offered inside seating in creative fishing theme. There is a box close to the elevators that allows guests to pick through an assortment of playful items to take out on the beach and have fun with! The view from the balcony was amazing, you could see the dolphins jumping if you were out at the right time. A+ experience, I will be back :) Thanks for making my vacation spectacular! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere I've stayed at this hotel previously; it continues to provide a relaxing atmosphere; just a few steps from the beach and boardwalk. Hotel is in a good location within walking distance to restaurants and other seashore shopping. The one minor con was not being recognized as an rewards club member. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at VB!! We have been staying at this Holiday Inn for over 15 years. It's the only place at Virginia Beach that we want to stay! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer at the Beach Great location, central to most entertainment and the fireworks! Restaurant is excellent and rooms are clean. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Nice place, easy access to beach and room had a great view. Things that were little disappointing were limited on site parking, room cleanliness (food on the carpets from previous guests and windows dirty). Pool water very cloudy. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was very friendly, location was great, right in the middle of the board walk, close walk to all reastants and shops. Room was clean bed was very comfortable and great view of the ocean! Would stay here again! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hiliday Inn Va Beach Oceanside visit This was a spur-of-the-moment beach getaway. I am so glad that I chose this particular hotel. Every aspect of the stay was outstanding! The property was neat, located right on the ocean, and each staff member I encountered was friendly, helpful, and professional. I highly recommend this property! August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed/room and great housekeeping service. Oceanside beachfront hotel rooms were really comfortable w/nice views. Our standard rooms w/2-double beds each were cozy enough, but regret that we did not have a kitchenette so I could cook for the kids (would've saved a ton of $ having to eat out @ restaurants the entire wkd). In any case, a very enjoyable experience and hotel staff were courteous August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking-in Tried to do early check in, ( so did everyone else). Wasn't really bothered that I was not able to. The only problem was that the front desk clerk was overworked. She started with help which left at 2 pm then she was all alone doing check in. Forgot her name but she did and excellent job with the amount of people waiting to check in. Other than the delay of checking in, which is at 4 pm anyway, the stay was great!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Experience I just thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful three-night stay at The Holiday Inn, Virginia Beach-Oceanside (21st St)! We got off to a less than promising start from the time I pulled into the parking lot on Sunday at 6 pm, only to find the lot filled. I immediately got my dukes up, parked by the front door, and entered fully expecting a hustle and a hassle... No such thing. Amanda at the Front Desk immediately turned our space into a little piece of paradise, assigned me a wonderful room, and assured me that parking would soon be available right out front, or that the hotel had plenty of parking just across Atlantic Ave. Throughout my stay, the property and the staff amazed and delighted me. Jet fighters from Oceana NAS zoomed directly overhead, but I'm an old Navy guy, and I love jet noise. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed. All rooms are oceanfront, there is a nice indoor pool, and a neat dining room, with wonderful beach/ocean views, coupled w good food/good service. Also, there is a nice bar with a great happy 3-hours! I would return. This was an overall great stay! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and view My wife and I were traveling for our 35th wedding anniversary and this was our 3rd stop of our trip. We arrived very early but thanks to the great front desk Manager Jeanette she able to check us in early and also I had requested upper floor level which she also got for us. Once check in there was a knock on our door and she had the staff send up a bottle of Champage for us to celabrate!!!!!. That was very nice of the hotel to do. The location right on the beach and great views and great staff make this hotel a must stay!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super contenta Mi primer vez que voy hasta Virginia Beash y realmente valio la pena el viaje de 3 horas para llegar. El hotel me encanto que esta hubicado en una buena area de restaurantes y clubs. Ademas a orillas de la playa. Espectacular el despertar con el sonido de las olas del mar. El servicio en si me gusto mucho y junto a mi familia pasamos y buena noche de descanso. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were a little lumpy Our room had two double beds. Both seemed to have a well worn "dip" in the mattress from the previous guests which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. The website says the hotel was refreshed in 2012. I guess that means they had new carpet and some paint and not new mattresses. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Excellent stay, very friendly staff, ocean view with patio, bike rental at hotel right beside. did lots of research online before booking and would definitely come back! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So impressed!! We made a spur of the moment trip to Va. Beach for one last summer get-away. We were trying to stay within budget so we opted for a hotel that we we had never stayed at but was slightly less expensive than the others. What a find! There wasn't one staff member that we encountered that wasn't friendly, kind and helpful. The rooms and common areas were very clean. I can't say enough about the service we received there. We will definitely be back! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This is our 4th visit to Holiday Inn. Cant say enough about the staff they are WONDERFUL. The location is perfect. View from balacony amazing!!! Only issue is I hate the double beds and small parking lot The beds are. Too small for 2 people to get good nights rest on. Ive learned that once we get to hotel my car stays until its time to leave as its a hassle getting parking spots. Also very hard to move SUV in and out of spots. Very tight. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No phone The accommodations were excellent as usual. We had a telephone in the room that was non working. Would not have known it was not hooked up except on our first day we needed to call the front desk because our toilet was leaking around the screw in the tank. Found the leak when we came in from the beach and used all our towels to soak up the water. Had to go down to the front desk to report the problems. Maintenance was there in 5 minutes and able to fix the leak but was unable to do anything about the phone. We were there for three days and the phone was never fixed. All in all that was a minor problem and we would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All rooms are oceanfront, friendly staff Great value for the money. All rooms are oceanfront, the decor is beach-fresh, friendly staff. Highly recommend including breakfast with room reservation. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Bad Restaurant Hotel staff was wonderful and polite. The rooms were very clean and everything worked properly. The view was great if you dont mind the board walk. The gym and pool were a nice plus. The only issue was the restaurant staff, they were terrible. We didn't get waited on until after 30 minutes (expect the bus boy was trying to help us) even after multiple attempts of getting their attention. Once we were waited on we ordered the buffet, but there was no food on it. The front desk staff had to resupply the food. It was a terrible restaurant. Great hotel though, definitely recommend it. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location. Very Helpful staff. Beds are hard and parking is harder. Great spot on the beach, walk right out the front right on to beach/boardwalk. You are central to everything. Room are brand new and clean clean clean. Housekeeping is world class.... And for a beach location this is extraordinary. Although totally free, Parking is tight, 1 spot for each room. This means you have a very good chance of having to park away from the hotel in their second lot and leave your keys at the front desk, if this is a concern you might want to stay elsewhere. Side note: avoid the 21st Grill across the street It is a food and service abomination. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for rest The room was really quiet to take a good sleep. Good for rest. Sand in the corridors but it is beach hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location on the beach. I had problems with the noise from the air conditioner. why staff did not fix it before I used the room ????? It obviously has been noticed and not fixed for a long time............. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Beach Vacation We stayed a week here and absolutely loved it. Staff was great from the Front Desk to Housekeeping. Even managers got into the mix with staff (i.e. restaurant) when staff was short or capacity was high. Location was great. Parking was not a problem; we ended up in the remote lot 1 small block away but we're use to big city hotels where this is common and it was free. Housekeeping worked around our schedule. Some mornings had a later start than others. They were great. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Wonderful place to stay. Staff and service were top notch. Housekeeping staff was very nice in working around our schedule (some mornings had a later start than others). When staff was short handed managers immediately stepped in to fill the void especially in the restaurant. I've been staying at Holiday Inns since I was a kid and have always come back. This hotel was one of the best. The remote parking lot (1 small block away - I counted almost 200 walking steps) was not a deal breaker. We've stayed in larger cities and those hotels rarely have parking lots on their property especially free ones. Our family really enjoyed our stay here and would come back in a heart beat. This was our first beach vacation and Holiday Inn help make it enjoyable. I'm a descriminating person especially when it comes to where I'm going to sleep and this place was one of the best. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach access and Housekeeping! We liked the outside balconies overlooking beach. Access to beach was easy and convenient. Housekeeping did a great job always kept us stocked up on towels and toiletries. Food was good for lunch at hotel restaurant. Front desk could have been more helpful with checking in and providing us with silverware to eat when we asked as we had a fridge and microwave in room. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for ocean front hotel Loved that it was recently renovated. Our room was very clean August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not up to the Holiday Inn standard Long long time member of the Holiday Inn family. Great location and beautiful rooms. Unfortunately the front desk staff does not meet the Holiday Inn standard. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Select to close.
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk The beginning of the boardwalk and bike path at 40th St Come in off the beach and cool off in our oceanfront pool! Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Come in off the boardwalk and grab a bite at the Square Whale! Welcome to the new Holiday Inn and Suites Come enjoy a romantic escape! Come on up to the north end of the Virginia Beach Resort area Enjoy a Warm Welcome at the Front Desk Refresh yourself in the outdoor pool just steps from the Beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading