• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, NO PETS allowed, service animals are of course welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceana Naval Air Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Henry Light House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Story
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:238
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking limited to 1 vehicle per reservation. No Truck or RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0633

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at the oceanfront outdoor pool. The hotel's activity program, Splash Kamp, is the perfect place for your children. The arts and crafts, games and more will create unforgettable memories. Take a break from the sun and catch a quick flick in our 48-seat movie theatre.

Schedule your next meeting in our conference center, which offers 8,000 sq ft of meeting space, and treat your associates and families to a mini-vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's Office-on-the-Go and the free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms help you stay connected and productive.

Enjoy the best of the beach as the hotel's guest in Virginia Beach. Inspired by 50 years of family tradition, the Isle of Capri offers fine Italian dining and stunning views of the Atlantic. The Square Whale is the ideal spot to enjoy moderately-priced poolside specialties. Want a great start? The Greenery Cafe's funky candy-colored atmosphere serves a buffet of breakfast delights. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Four pools, three restaurants, child's activity program and a movie theatre and the hotel's location in Virginia Beach on the North End of Virginia Beach Boardwalk make us the perfect family retreat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable room, wonderful area Service was great at the front desk, restaurant. Hotel and room was clean and maid service was excellent. Area was a great place to relax and views from the room was great. All equipment in room work with a minimum of effort. Over ll experience was excellent. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Linette in the restaurant was very friendly. She would stop October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem in laundry room I am reminded that some of the equipment did not work in the laundry room. The detergent dispenser did not work but did accept money, and one of the washing machines did not reliably accept money. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location is perfect and the hotel is very nice. The staff was also very knowledgeable of the area. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was perfect The purpose for our visit: A reunion with navy friends from across the country. The setting right on the boardwalk with immediate access to the beach could not have been more perfect to keep us all entertained I would go back in a heart beat! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations I recently attended a conference in Va Beach and stayed here at the Holiday Inn, Oceanside. The room was clean and the view from the balcony worth every penny. The front desk staff was great. I will definitely use this establishment again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel to Stay while at VA Beach! This is a good location, great hotel, clean and comfortable rooms normally with free breakfast... October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE We just booked two rooms this time and everything was perfect. Great Staff, great food. This is one of the very few hotels that you can stay and enjoy everything and never leave the hotel. The Rest. is clean , great food and what a breakfast, they have everything. This hotel does a great job and I would like to Thank everyone of them. GREAT JOB!!!! JOB WELL DONE, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK HERE, YOU ARE MAKING HOLIDAY INN AT 21st STREET, VIRGINIA BEACH THE BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel , Great Staff This Hotel is by far the BEST one that I have stayed at. The Staff is great, bend over backward for you. As a IHG member they are the best. Clean rooms, Great food in the Rest. My hat is off to the chefs. Everything here is above standard. They upgrade when they can, beautiful view. The ladies at the front desk is the BEST, everyone of them. Great job Amanda. We stay here everytime we are in VA beach. THANK YOU, THANK YOU. JOB WELL DONE. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms All the rooms of the hotel are very clean and inviting. The staff is very friendly and polite. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for a vacation on the beach! This hotel has a 'homey' feel. The rooms are great, the mattresses and pillows are AMAZING! I love listening to the ocean at night, so the air conditioning went off and the door was ajar. So relaxing. The staff is friendly and courteous. See you next year! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleaness, great location, and great staff the stay at your hotel was a joy and the staff was always ready to help us in any way they could. Thanks for a pleasant stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, relaxing stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner The room air conditioner was the loudest/noisiest I have ever encountered in my life. After a hectic first night of hearing it while trying to sleep, we turned it colder before going to bed to cool the room and then turned it off while we slept. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were very friendly. rooms were clean and the view was awesome. the only thing i dint like was the bed. they claim they were queens but the were small. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Love the location, service, staff, and facilities. We stay here 3-4 times a year, and will be continueing this in the future. One thing would make this hotel perfect - a safe in the room (how petty a "complaint" is that?!). Keep up the good work. See 'ya soon. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Va Beach Holiday Inn Stayed at the end of the Neptune Festival in 2014. Room more than sufficient in size and clean. Staff very friendly. Quality of breakfast is not worth the money at all. Bar was never open at night. So glad we brought our own cocktails. Too many good restaurants close by to eat here. Location of hotel is great for walking boardwalk and checking out restaurants. Beds are good if you like a hard mattress. It was a little too firm for my taste since I am used to a Tempurpedic. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lunch and dinner. Breackfast food and service was excellent. The lunch and dinner service was slower than I would have liked but may have been due to short staff. Over all I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sisters on vacation enjoyed our stay, overall. would be good to have room cleaned by noon and a better shower head.I like the water saver once,they have more pressure. thank-you. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff left nothing to be needed. They saw to our every need. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff and comfortable rooms Outstanding...would come here again...Really enjoyed the ocean view from the balcony... October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel is in a great location, in the middle of Atlantic Ave. Comfortable with a good price. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Goes Above We stay at this hotel frequently, the location is ideal, right on the ocean at Virginia Beach and within walking distance to lots of places we frequent. The staff was particularly amazing this weekend based on the fact that I'm sure they were entirely sold out with thousands of tourists coming in for the Neptune Festival. Each member I encountered was smiling, friendly and offering assistance when needed. The maid was in the hallway and literally asked if I needed more towels AS we were checking in, the front desk clerk was sweet, friendly and quite bubbly despite how busy they clearly were. The server (Steve) at the restaurant was moving quickly and taking great care of all the guests. This is why I love this hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Would stay again. Comfortable bed, great view and location. Friendly staff. Would stay again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why stay anywhere else ? We had a large Navy Reunion at this Hotel, everything was no less than outstanding, everything was more than perfect. Staff was incredible, rooms and hotel clean, food was amazing. This hotel has their act together, pricing was more than reasonable and fair. Communications with the management and staff was more than effective. Keep up the amazing and stellar work. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good cookies One thing that I thought was needed was I didn't see a shower for washing off after coming off of the beach, there was an outside faucet for your feet but didn't see a shower in the pool area either. During my stay the maintenance worker was working on rooms outside of my room and kept shuting door all night that seemed to slam. The beds were very comfortable and the maid left a note when I left a tip that said thank you. The laundry facilities were great and worked good. The view was amazing. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Recently had my Navy reunion at this hotel and I can only say nice things about the way the staff treated us and the accommodations were made for us. The room comfort was great and the food was very good. Our banquet had excellent food and the cake they made for us was awesome. My only concern with this location is the parking lot is small on the hotel property and you would have to park across the street in a lot between a night club and store. The lot is periodically patrolled by a security officer and my vehicle was fine while in the lot. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for a place to stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay We stayed in this hotel one night before moving on to Williamsburg, Virginia. The room was clean and quiet and we slept well. We did not use the restaurant or bar so we can't comment on them. The lady who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room with an ocean view and there is a lovely boardwalk that leads to all the other hotels and restaurants. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Nice, clean, quiet place to stay. Walk out the door onto the beach. The staff is very friendly. The beds are kinda hard, but the rooms are clean. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beachside hotel Went in the off-season so the rate was very reasonable. Great balcony overlooking the beach, although the railing is less than reassuring PVC piping. The amazing views completely made up for that. The room was great, food at the hotel was OK but not an issue with all the restaurants around. The A/C in my room didnt work but I had the balcony door open all night for the cold air and sound of the waves anyways. I'm sure if I complained I would have been accomodated. The staff was great. Overall had an excellent stay. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Select to close.
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk The beginning of the boardwalk and bike path at 40th St Come in off the beach and cool off in our oceanfront pool! Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Come in off the boardwalk and grab a bite at the Square Whale! Welcome to the new Holiday Inn and Suites Come enjoy a romantic escape! Come on up to the north end of the Virginia Beach Resort area Enjoy a Warm Welcome at the Front Desk Refresh yourself in the outdoor pool just steps from the Beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading