• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, NO PETS allowed, service animals are of course welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceana Naval Air Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Henry Light House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Story
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:238
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking limited to 1 vehicle per reservation. No Truck or RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0633

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at the oceanfront outdoor pool. The hotel's activity program, Splash Kamp, is the perfect place for your children. The arts and crafts, games and more will create unforgettable memories. Take a break from the sun and catch a quick flick in our 48-seat movie theatre.

Schedule your next meeting in our conference center, which offers 8,000 sq ft of meeting space, and treat your associates and families to a mini-vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's Office-on-the-Go and the free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms help you stay connected and productive.

Enjoy the best of the beach as the hotel's guest in Virginia Beach. Inspired by 50 years of family tradition, the Isle of Capri offers fine Italian dining and stunning views of the Atlantic. The Square Whale is the ideal spot to enjoy moderately-priced poolside specialties. Want a great start? The Greenery Cafe's funky candy-colored atmosphere serves a buffet of breakfast delights. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Four pools, three restaurants, child's activity program and a movie theatre and the hotel's location in Virginia Beach on the North End of Virginia Beach Boardwalk make us the perfect family retreat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Recommend Staying Here The entire hotel is very untidy, specifically considering the price. Parking is inadequate. Sleeping is difficult due to extremely noisy guests all the time. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but such a loud air conditioner! The room was great! It was big and had enough room for my family to sleep in. The view was great too and I loved the view I saw of the beach. But the only downside was the air conditioner was too loud! It would automatically turn on in the middle of the night and it would roar on and my children could not sleep . The pool and breakfast area were good but the breakfast area line was too long and I could not get my food half the time. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ed Beautifully landscaped on the beach side. We were welcomed with friendly smiles at the front desk. Our arrival was early and the staff completed our check-in and called me when the room was ready. Our room was spacious, cleaned daily and smelled fresh. The balcony could use a small table. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nobody mention IGH Reward Nobody recognized IHG member. I have to request to give my points for three days as a PC member. I saw a spider web next to my bed in the light covers. It was dirty with dust. Breakfast needs more variety. Not the same food every day. Staff friendly and nice in the service. Nobody control in the swimming pool are because a lot of kids just jumping, running around the pool and play inside the water with violence. Some little kids just are in the pool without their parent. Nice location and view. It is great but some times some youth people just played in the beach around 3.00 am making noise. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Everything was perfect. Arrival was @ 1pm, we were called at 2pm that our room was ready. We were lucky enough to get a parking spot right in the front parking lot. The car stayed in that spot the entire visit. Friendly Staff, delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. We will be back for sure. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place to relax, I love ocean front Will be back again August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Not enough Parking otherwise great stay. Staff was great and very helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking parking was the only bad part of the weekend. I had to park 2 blocks away and walk back in the dark . the staff at check in was nice but did not give information about the hotel or recognize that I was a member. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Virginia Beach location, great sleeping to the sounds of the waves! nice hotel I enjoyed our trip at a nice hotel. We had great beach weather! The sound of the ocean at night was extraordinary. It was like a front row seat with G-D. I just loved it. The price was reasonable for an oceanfront room with a 10th floor balcony. The beach was clean. Hot tub was great. The hotel was great with ocean front giant movie for all on one particular night. We missed the fireworks on Wednesday and Sunday nights. I recommend the food away from the ocean area for the best meals. The hotel was great as were most of the staff. You will enjoy it. The only downside was the continental breakfast. The cinnamon rolls were fabulous! The eggs and ham were horrible though. I don't think they were real eggs? I can't just live on rolls, bread and cereal. But everything else was great! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great My Family and I booked a day trip to Va Beach, and I used IHG Reward Points for the room. This hotel was Fantastic. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful with all of my needs. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great location My husband and I took my parents to VA Beach for a quick, end of summer getaway. The room amenities, inclusions, and location of the HI Express contributed to a very good trip. We loved the two super-comfortable queen beds with excellent quality pillows and bedding, oceanfront balcony, refrigerator, hot breakfast, good coffee, and internet included, all in a desirable location on the boardwalk near quality dining and entertainment. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the public areas of the hotel comprised a safe and inviting environment. Parking, unfortunately, is always challenging in VA Beach. The hotel has one small lot in front with two nearby satellite lots. Never during our four night stay were we able to secure a space at the hotel. It was no problem at all for my husband and I to walk to and from the satellite lots (and the need to park away from the hotel should not deter most people - VA Beach Boardwalk parking is limited in general) but it would have been a tremendous challenge to anyone for whom walking poses a problem; the several accessible parking spaces in front of the hotel were continuously occupied during our stay. I would recommend speaking with the front desk directly to discuss accessible parking options before booking. Lastly, I do recommend requesting a room on a higher floor to avoid some of the boardwalk noise. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view Great place to stay in VA Beach. Kids loved it. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view from room. We loved the ocean front view. Staff of the motel was very courteous and friendly and helpful.. Appreciated the refreigater in room. Pillows were good. Negative mattress much to soft. Parking was not the best. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Sunrise Views Overall Excellent Experience - Balcony Views Priceless, Walking Distance to Everything, A Great Stay :) Negatives: Indoor Pool is Small, Limited Parked, Rooms Could Be Cleaner August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Towels hard to come by Linens are not delivered to the hotel until late in the afternoon, making replenishing used towels difficult, esepecially considering the beachfront location. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation! Enjoyed our beach vacation! This was our second visit to this hotel, having stayed here a couple years back. Great location and wonderful views of the beach... stayed in a suite, and appreciated its comfort and roominess. Staff was friendly and responsive to our questions/requests. The free breakfast had several good options to choose from, although it did tend to get crowded around 8am. Parking in the front of the hotel was a bit tight, but the offsite parking about a block away was a short one minute walk. Overall really enjoyed our stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while on vacation. The customer service was excellent. Everyone was friendly, pleasant and willing to assist. They had breakfast available each morning, which was average. The indoor pool was nice as well. My only concern, was after the second or third day, we should have had our bed linens changed. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We always stay at Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express. This was not our best experience. Location, room, linens, breakfast, etc were all great. Disappointment was that hotel did not seem to be staffed to handle the full occupancy status of hotel. Staff were all very pleasant and individually very helpful - - but just not enough to handle the load. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Ocean Summer Getaway Spot I have stayed at this hotel four different times for summer getaways to Virginia Beach. The things that keep me coming back to this hotel would be the cleanliness of the rooms, the breakfast buffet, and the location of the hotel. It is so very relaxing to be able to look out over the ocean from the balcony of your hotel room. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. I am very picky and did not find any fault with the condition of our room. I can't imagine how difficult it must be for the housekeeping to keep up with all the sand and the sheer volume of visitors constantly checking in and out of this hotel. The last thing that keeps me coming back to this hotel would be the delicious variety of breakfast goodies. The great food variety helps you get your day started off correctly. Overall, this hotel is a great fit for a getaway to Virginia Beach. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Getaway I stayed at this hotel for a birthday getaway. It was very relaxing. Just what I needed. I was given a late check out, which I used every minute of it, and they didn't have a problem with it at all. Would definitely recommend. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need more services You should provide more services for Platinum members. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach hotel Great location to Virginia beach. Very clean and well kept. The parking was frustrating on our first night. When we left for dinner and came back we had to park in the alternate parking lot around the block. Didn't like that are car was not in front of the hotel. Felt the alternate parking lot was in a unsafe area. Advie is to not leave once you get a spot in the main lot, is what we did the 2nd night. That was the only disappointment of our stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missed being acknowledged as a priority club member I have stayed here a few times. My last visit started out with the very personable guest services check in with Starr. Not so much hospitality with this last check in. I am always greeted as a priority club member, but not this time. Sorry, but this is important to me! The person who checked me in was all business. I didn't even bother to get her name. The rest of my overnight stay I was greeted by very friendly staff. It made up for my check in. I will stay again... August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by July 27-August 2, 2014 When we first entered the room, the first thing I had to do was take a towel from the bathroom and clean the month's worth of dust that was on the lamp shades between the beds, the floor lamp and the desk lamp. After that I had to get rid of the two big spider webs and spiders that were hanging in the corners from the ceiling of the rooms by the slidding doors. Throughout the week, our bathroom was only cleaned properly the one time our usual cleaner was not in that day (Tuesday, July 29, 2014). August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel services There was no parking at the facility. It was very inconvenient to get to and park and load and unload vehicle. The cost of the room did not reflect the service normally used to at Holiday Inn Express. Would Not stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, everyone that worked at the hotel was very professional and easy to deal with. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Family Vacation I spent a week at this hotel with my two young children and we had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the breakfast bar. The overall quality of the hotel was good compared to other beachfront hotels in the area. The hotel isn't as updated and the pool isn't as nice as other Holiday Inn Express hotels that we have visited in other areas, but overall it was a good experience. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visited this property with family for annual trip to beach. Had previously stayed at this property few years ago and wasn't impressed, but wanted to give benefit. Floor in lobby, elevators and halls are dirty, did not have towels in room upon check-in at 7:00 pm. Had to call to get towels, and then were provided only 2 sets, even though I was traveling with 4 people total in the group. Had to request towels several other days while at property as well. Rooms showing signs of wear, carpet pulling from walls, shower did not drain very well. Nothing I hate more than taking a shower and having the water not drain out. Would not recommend this property, much nicer properties from IHG in the area. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Hotel location is great. Room is clean. Room size is normal for king size bed. Refrigerator in my room is not working. I called front desk to check and got fix. Front parking lot is small however additional parking lots are available outside the property. I parked outside the property. Swimming pool is small. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was accommodating We stayed in a suite and the air conditioning wasn't working. We ended up being assigned a new room on day 2 of our stay but had to pack up all of belongings which stunk. Overall, I thought the cleanliness of the building wasn't great. The hallways, elevators, and even the rooms weren't exceptionally clean. I'm sure it's hard to keep the place clean with the sand constantly coming in from the beach, but the hotel could use to hire some more cleaning staff. I will say the staff we dealt with was very professional. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Select to close.
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk The beginning of the boardwalk and bike path at 40th St Come in off the beach and cool off in our oceanfront pool! Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Come in off the boardwalk and grab a bite at the Square Whale! Welcome to the new Holiday Inn and Suites Come enjoy a romantic escape! Come on up to the north end of the Virginia Beach Resort area Enjoy a Warm Welcome at the Front Desk Refresh yourself in the outdoor pool just steps from the Beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading