• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, NO PETS allowed, service animals are of course welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceana Naval Air Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Henry Light House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Story
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:238
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking limited to 1 vehicle per reservation. No Truck or RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0633

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at the oceanfront outdoor pool. The hotel's activity program, Splash Kamp, is the perfect place for your children. The arts and crafts, games and more will create unforgettable memories. Take a break from the sun and catch a quick flick in our 48-seat movie theatre.

Schedule your next meeting in our conference center, which offers 8,000 sq ft of meeting space, and treat your associates and families to a mini-vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's Office-on-the-Go and the free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms help you stay connected and productive.

Enjoy the best of the beach as the hotel's guest in Virginia Beach. Inspired by 50 years of family tradition, the Isle of Capri offers fine Italian dining and stunning views of the Atlantic. The Square Whale is the ideal spot to enjoy moderately-priced poolside specialties. Want a great start? The Greenery Cafe's funky candy-colored atmosphere serves a buffet of breakfast delights. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Four pools, three restaurants, child's activity program and a movie theatre and the hotel's location in Virginia Beach on the North End of Virginia Beach Boardwalk make us the perfect family retreat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay here, Loni at the front desk was excellent and helped with whatever we needed. We never felt like we were being rushed or our questions too many!! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing stay staff extremely polite,friendly,and helpful.perfect view of the beach.have not stayed in a closer place t the beach before.clean,clean hotel,considering it was directly on the beach.amazing run hotel.keep up the great job.look forward to staying there again. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, comfortable bed. Room was large and had a great balcony. Only complaints were the quality of the sheets on one of the beds. They were old and pilled. Also the remotes do not work very well. Theses are minor complaints the room was a great value and we would book it again. The staff was friendly and quick to respond on a request.. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding property In all respects, this is one of the best Holiday Inn Express properties my wife and I have stayed at. We especially appreciated being upgraded to a large suite that provided excellent views of the beach as well as Atlantic Avenue. Minor problems: The bathroom sink drained a bit slowly, and the toilet paper dispenser wasn't firmly attached to the wall. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value at the Beach This is a great value in Virgina Beach...right on the Beach and close to everything on the strip. Clean rooms with great views. Full Breakfast in the morning and a polite and helpful staff November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View and Excellent Service We had a top (10th) floor room with a beautiful ocean view. The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. The room was nice size, clean and comfortable. Good size bathroom and clean. Overall the stay was wonderful, the view was excellent, the staff was super and the location of the hotel perfect. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beach Hotel We had a very nice view of the ocean. Nice to be able to see the Dolphins swimming. Hotel was nice, only few issues. One bed had worn out sheets that should have been replaced. Looked like some kid scribbled on the bathroom wall. Plus the sliding glass door to deck really needs oiling, but that could be normal for the salty air. Otherwise, the staff was great, room was comfortable and it was on the beach!. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay on the beach I visit VA Beach when I want a quick vacation from home. This was my first time at this HIE and I enjoyed the stay. The hotel has a great location on the beach. The front desk staff is very attentive. The room was fine-good to average in comfort. Only complaints would be the cleanliness of the bathroom (found a lot of hair in shower/tube prior to using it) and the cleanliness of the breakfast area during service times. One of the food areas was very sticky and after getting whatever food residue from the counter, on myself, I brought it to the attention of the gentleman tending to this breakfast area. He said he would clean it after everyone left the area. That wouldn't help the other people who would also get the same sticky foodstuff on themselves. It was otherwise a very nice stay. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pros: great mattress and pillows Pros: Great mattress and great pillows. Cons: everything else. Facility is soooo worn, tired, and filthy October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VA Beach Business Trip I am a HI Rewards member and normally stay at HI Express. I do not think the level of cleanliness was on par with previous visits at other locations. Not bad, but not great. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view of ocean Everything was great except there had been no dusting done on coffee maker and some of the other surfaces. The mattresses caused all of us to have back pain in the AM. Otherwise, the room was clean, as was the bathroom. The balcony and view were wonderful. The breakfast offerings were very good. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Tournament Stay Lots of kids, but overall a good experience. The staff was attentive and accommodated my requests. My only concern is that I was not greeted as a platinum member. Not sure what good is platinum without any perks. You have to spend tens of thousands of dollars to qualify, so I was a bit disappointed. One of the managers did offer me free waters for my room after I asked. I just did not like the fact that I had to ask in the first place. The staff did a great job for the number of people there for the tournament. Parking was a disaster, but what can you do? October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Week-end Get Away Wonderful 46th Wedding Anniversary Week-end Getaway: Such a lovely stress free week-end:very nice clean rooms w\ all amenities, beautiful ocean view, terrific staff attendance, a nice breakfast w/ variety to satisfy all. Special Mention to Hotel Staff Member Zack for giving extra attention to our special anniversary day! So appreciated & heart felt! October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and grounds w/ good service Can't beat the view with the oceanfront rooms and the landscaping is very nice too. Great location for kids with access to the boardwalk, restaurants, putt-putt golf, etc. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Thank for you supporting military personnel. Greeted me as a rewards member. Breakfast, wifi, and rooms are all great! Directly behind the hotel are the horseback riding on the beach which is a must to-do activity! Be back soon! October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, outdated rooms When I walked into the hotel, the two young woman working at the front counter didn't even look up to say hello. I stood for about a minute before one said that the other would help me in a minute. That was the start. I wasn't greeted as a priority club member and had to ask if I was going to get bonus points for my check-in. The room was clean but so outdated. The carpeting was green and the drapes orange - right out of the Brady Bunch. There was very little pressure in the shower and the water wasn't hot enough, plus I could tell when somebody in another room flushed their toilet as the water pressure in the shower would drop. Even the toilet paper holder pulled right out of the wall. The air conditioner in the room rattled and made a lot of noise. On the first floor, the hallway to the pool (and to the stairs) was blocked with carts for housekeeping and other trash. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was the usual. However, I'd rather stay at a hotel where they appreciate my business. If I come back to Virginia Beach, I won't stay at this hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location would like to see dinner served. Starbucks in hotel would be great also. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and comfortable rooms Rooms were very nice. Breakfast bar was kept fresh and very appealing. Server in breakfast area was always friendly and ready to help if requested. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend for Neptune festival Family gathers at VA Beach every year for the Neptune Festival. Reserved 5 rooms and a suite. IHG gave me some hassle trying to use my points for two of the rooms after check in. Jeffery, the Hotels manager was fantastic, taking care of it for me. Very professional. I was impressed and very grateful. My family loved their stay. Hotel is great. Staff is attentive and housekeeping did a wonderful job. I travel quite a bit and try to stay with Holiday Inn when I can. They don't disappoint. Looking forward to next year already! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Excellent Choice The desk staff were helpful from the time I arrived. The place was beautiful altogether and I had a wonderful time and wonderful access to the beach. I loved the balconies, the breakfast, and the access to the beach. The hot tub was nice, the pool a little small but the fitness area was excellent altogether. I would still be there if I didn't have to come home. Just excellent. The only thing I would improve is more movie channels but they did have HBO and that was nice. The internet was flawless and the staff were very helpful. The reason for my visit was business but I felt like I had taken a vacation when I left. The picture I posted was taken from the balcony of the hotel. I loved the balcony most of all! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 VB trip The hotel was clean, safe and the staff was great. one this I would add is a screen door on the balcony sliding glass door, so I could have slept with the door open. Everything was fine... October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay on the ocean. Friendly staff, great restraunts nearby. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location good food We stayed here for a soccer tournament. Great location, breakfast options were plentiful. Staff accommodating. Rooms were big and had beachfront views and balconies. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful location Our stay was wonderful; and the service was really great. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Oceanfront Good stay, well worth the price. Very well satisfied overall. Great location, superior service and response to any issues. Will definitely use this hotel again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Wonderful staff great view- nice beds- just a nice place to stay- close to shopping October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and great location and view My daughter and I love coming to Virginia Beach for the festivals and air shows. We can leave the car at the hotel and walk just about anywhere we want to go - shopping, entertainment, and restaurants. The room is comfortable and clean and the breakfast bar is very convenient with many selections. We have stayed at this location 3 times over the past few years and plan to stay here again in the near future. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay! we've stayed at this hotel numerous times and every stay is better! The complimentary breakfast is outstanding and pleases everyone! I am recognized as a platinum member and received the option of bonus points or welcome goodies. Always points! This last visit, even though we were staying on points, on a festival weekend, we were upgraded to suites because of platinum status. So awesome!! This was my birthday weekend, and my friend said Zach was very helpful in storing cake, etc. Rooms are updated, very comfortable, and great views of the ocean. They even offered sundaes on sunday--what a nice surprise! Great place for families, couples, multi-generations--everyone is happy! October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service,nice location and feel easy the location is great, and the service is nice, the breakfast is good, the guestroom overall is ok, the only part need improvement is the air conditioner is way too loud. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience My family and I spent two days at the Holiday Inn Express and we couldn't have more pleased. The hotel is beautiful and in great shape. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff was very polite, friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping staff was very polite and courteous. The breakfast food was very fresh and the restaurant staff kept new food available and never let it run low. The parking in front of the hotel is somewhat limited, but there are two satellite parking lots in a very close walking distance from the hotel which was no problem at all. This was probably one of the most enjoyable stays I've had in some time. I attribute it to a well managed team that strives for customer service and it proved itself during our visit. We would definitely stay here again! October 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Select to close.
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk The beginning of the boardwalk and bike path at 40th St Come in off the beach and cool off in our oceanfront pool! Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Come in off the boardwalk and grab a bite at the Square Whale! Welcome to the new Holiday Inn and Suites Come enjoy a romantic escape! Come on up to the north end of the Virginia Beach Resort area Enjoy a Warm Welcome at the Front Desk Refresh yourself in the outdoor pool just steps from the Beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading