• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, NO PETS allowed, service animals are of course welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceana Naval Air Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Henry Light House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Story
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:238
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking limited to 1 vehicle per reservation. No Truck or RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0633

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at the oceanfront outdoor pool. The hotel's activity program, Splash Kamp, is the perfect place for your children. The arts and crafts, games and more will create unforgettable memories. Take a break from the sun and catch a quick flick in our 48-seat movie theatre.

Schedule your next meeting in our conference center, which offers 8,000 sq ft of meeting space, and treat your associates and families to a mini-vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's Office-on-the-Go and the free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms help you stay connected and productive.

Enjoy the best of the beach as the hotel's guest in Virginia Beach. Inspired by 50 years of family tradition, the Isle of Capri offers fine Italian dining and stunning views of the Atlantic. The Square Whale is the ideal spot to enjoy moderately-priced poolside specialties. Want a great start? The Greenery Cafe's funky candy-colored atmosphere serves a buffet of breakfast delights. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Four pools, three restaurants, child's activity program and a movie theatre and the hotel's location in Virginia Beach on the North End of Virginia Beach Boardwalk make us the perfect family retreat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful people make a wonderful stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were so very helpful. The audit desk clerk even gave me some medicine from the store because I couldn't sleep and my back hurt from a traffic accident.. I LOVED my housekeeper. She was so friendly and took such good care of me and my room. I will stay here again in the future as I travel to Virginia Beach often. Thank you for making my stay so good. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great house keeping staff, nice clean rooms Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. House keeping was quick to get me items I needed. Parking is a bit scarce but additional parking is available across street. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My mother and I stayed here for my birthday weekend and absolutely loved it. The staff was wonderful and friendly, and the room was perfect for us. We had two queen beds and an oceanfront view of the boardwalk and waves, and the location of the hotel was within walking distance to some great shopping and food. The free breakfast was really tasty, and we were surprised it went so far above and beyond continental-style bagels/cereal/fruit. This was real food! Last but not least, the pool and hot-tub, while kindof small, were clean and well-stocked with towels, and never over-crowded, which was nice. I wish we could have stayed even longer. Will definitely recommend to friends! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with view and good service Nice clean and comfortable rooms with ocean front view of beach and polite and helpful staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable, Clean rooms. Great location on the beach. Within walking distance of many good restaurants. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execellant Staff and nice accomadations Overall the stay was wonderful. Will return to on next buisness trip. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach property Hotel is becoming a bit dated. At the same time it is what could be affordable for beach front property. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My husband and I stayed last week and had a great time. The beds are comfortable, the view wonderful and the breakfast has a wide variety to chose from. The pool was warm and the hot tub hot, ( although a little small). The hotel staff was friendly and helpful ( in fact, too many "Good Mornings" before I could get my first cup of coffee). The only distraction is the military jets constantly flying directly overhead, which is a problem they have no control over. I enjoyed it every bit as much as the other higher end hotel we usually stay in. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay wth minor comments The room was clean, and the staff was honest. The room had a great view of the ocean and the balcony felt safe. Two things could use some improvement. First, the toilet was too low. I felt like I was going to miss it! Second, the mattress had a depression in the middle. I felt like I sank into a hammock at times. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay here To put it simply, This is the hotel that myself and my family stay at EVERY time we come to Virginia Beach. You will not find a more friendly, attentive staff. Location is ideal, rooms are well kept, view is beautiful. We will see ya'll next year! September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing stay Just stayed overnight during a long car trip, did not take advantage of the beachfront location. HI Express is one of my two preferred hotel chains for value, but this stay was disappointing compared to many other HI Express stays. Deadbolt didn't work. Shower stream was very poor (probably from using a head with way too many nozzles for the water pressure). Coffee maker had to be partly assembled. Air conditioning was too loud. Toilet bowl was not high enough (you don't want the details). The front desk person at check-in was nice, but the person at the desk in the early morning actually scowled at me. Overall, it wasn't a horrible stay, but it didn't live up to my expectations for this chain, and it wasn't a good value for money paid. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows zzzzzzz. Friendly Employees My overall stay was relaxing. I suggest that a microwave be put in the room(on top of the fridge perhaps). The eggs didn't taste good, there was no fruit. The cookies were delicious.oceanview was great too. The pool was too small and the jaccuzzi didn't work, had to call the engineer to start it. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay.......... Only stayed for 1 night to attend a wedding, but I must say as soon as we walked in the room you noticed how clean the bathroom September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Location We had a wonderful weekend! Jasmine at the front desk was exceptional. What was nice was being told something would happen and having it actually happen. We arrived early. She promised when the room was ready, she would call. And hour and a half later, she called! Seems small, but it is almost always the small things that matter. Location... so convenient to the best things on the boardwalk. Shops, restaurants, beach activities.... We will be back :) September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk, Etc. The front desk Associate when we checked in had one of the worst attitudes that I have ever seen at a Crestline or any other property. She was not accomodating and lacked customer service. Then, the phone in the room did not work the entire time that we were there, even though it was brought to the front desk's attention. Latoya was a little better the next day, but not knowledgeable at all. There was a cleaning lady, I think that her name was Shelby, that was very pleasant however. The pool area was not clean and we had to request towels for the room. It's sad to say, but I guess the best thing about the stay was the Continental Breakfast! The parking was also awful!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view and breakfast bar We enjoyed our oceanfront stay. The room was nice and the breakfast bar was this best i have ever seen. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and comfortable Was a great stayed clean rooms my family really loved the room and the pool September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good location right on the beach, nice, clean, well run hotel. We had torrential rain whilst visiting which resulted in rain coming through balcony doors, staff happy to look into it for us. Pool and jucuzzi excellent especially when weather is bad. Staff friendly. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It's sort of funny, but I thought I had reserved at the usual Holiday Inn we have always stayed at, but that one was the "Oceanview" not "Oceanfront". We arrived at Oceanview and were told we didn't have a reservation! So, we got back in the car and were pleasantly surprised to see that this property was actually way better than the Oceanview Holiday Inn! We enjoyed our stay. Although the weather didn't agree all the days, we still had a comfortable room and things to do. It's in a convenient area of the Va Beach boardwalk. I would definitely recommend this property to others. The staff was friendly and caring. The breakfast was a plus, and was fresh and delicious! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We stayed here during labor day weekend, got a parking spot in their lot. They allowed to check in 1 hr early. Room was clean and comfortable. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Overall, very pleased with my stay. This is our 4th year in a row and we have already booked for next year. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on 26th St My husband and I had a nice relaxing weekend. Everything met or exceeded my expectations. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Good hotel, clean, great view of ocean, breakfast was pretty good, and staff was friendly September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly, clean Great place to stay! Clean, convenient, comfortable. Would recommend staying here and will definitely return here in the future. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, even very good, but not great Labor Day weekend, lots of people, 1/2 Marathon .. still a very good place to stay! Great front desk & breakfast staff .. really, really good & helpful. Not so highs: sand in the room carpet (yep, it's the beach, but not so much at least at check-in), sand in all the drawers, lousy TV reception (yes it's cable but lots of times seemed like antenna), and painfully slow elevators (complaint heard from many other guests). Highs: NO SAND in bathroom or beds!, great staff at front desk and breakfast, location (located between outdoor venues and close to lots of places to eat), nice quiet places to sit inside & out (covered lounge (no bar)). Overall enjoyed the stay, although really overpriced (Labor Day-induced charges?!); definitely would go back if other properties not available. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost To much The breakfast was okay, The bed was rock hard and the price was too high compared to other Holiday Inn express I have stayed at. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay First time coming to Virginia Beach and we chose this hotel based on reviews. Got to the hotel early around 2 and the young man at the front desk said our room wasn't ready and that he would call us when it was, well he didn't. Needless to say I didn't want that to give me a negative view of the staff so I told my spouse maybe he just forgot. Room was cleaned everyday housekeeping did very well, only thing was first night here the sheets had a stain on them, maybe if stains can't be removed from sheets they should not be reused. Parking was an issue and little did we know that there was another lot that no one told us about, found out the day we checked out. This hotel is at a perfect location and we would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good. Just a note maybe a table could be placed on the balcony so you can drink your coffee while watching the sun rise. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atmosphere at the beach Best hotel ever, staff is very friendly and helpful. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Everything was great about this hotle. Sunday 11AM- 1PM served ice creame in sylummer that was an added benefit. Breakfast was great. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Beach Waterfront We stayed at multiple Holiday Inns along the East Coast for our 10 day vacation starting in Savannah and ending in Virginia Beach and all the great places between! We had a great experience at every one. They were always clean, updated, located well, and such a great value compared to other hotels. Being a member of IHG certainly adds a bonus to the experience as we were always treated with a room upgrade which was lovely and made us feel special! September 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Select to close.
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk The beginning of the boardwalk and bike path at 40th St Come in off the beach and cool off in our oceanfront pool! Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Come in off the boardwalk and grab a bite at the Square Whale! Welcome to the new Holiday Inn and Suites Come enjoy a romantic escape! Come on up to the north end of the Virginia Beach Resort area Enjoy a Warm Welcome at the Front Desk Refresh yourself in the outdoor pool just steps from the Beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading