• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, NO PETS allowed, service animals are of course welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceana Naval Air Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Henry Light House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Story
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:238
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking limited to 1 vehicle per reservation. No Truck or RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0633

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at the oceanfront outdoor pool. The hotel's activity program, Splash Kamp, is the perfect place for your children. The arts and crafts, games and more will create unforgettable memories. Take a break from the sun and catch a quick flick in our 48-seat movie theatre.

Schedule your next meeting in our conference center, which offers 8,000 sq ft of meeting space, and treat your associates and families to a mini-vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's Office-on-the-Go and the free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms help you stay connected and productive.

Enjoy the best of the beach as the hotel's guest in Virginia Beach. Inspired by 50 years of family tradition, the Isle of Capri offers fine Italian dining and stunning views of the Atlantic. The Square Whale is the ideal spot to enjoy moderately-priced poolside specialties. Want a great start? The Greenery Cafe's funky candy-colored atmosphere serves a buffet of breakfast delights. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Four pools, three restaurants, child's activity program and a movie theatre and the hotel's location in Virginia Beach on the North End of Virginia Beach Boardwalk make us the perfect family retreat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip My friend & I decided to go on a weekend getaway at Virgina Beach & we stayed at the Holiday Inn. Very nice hotel, great view of the boardwalk,we also saw a beach wedding & horses walking on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for the awesome stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall choice for beachfront accomodations. The only thing preventing an excellent overall rating for this property is a lack of attention to details. The weather was wet and cool during our stay which required the use of the heating unit in our room. The unit did not work. Maintenance came quickly and found that the unit had been turned off and needed to be reset. It worked fine for the rest of our stay. We also found that the refrigerator did not work. I did some checking under the sink and found that the refrigerator had been unplugged. The hotel only provided one bar of soap to be shared between the tub and bathroom sink when two bars should be standard. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great sray We again had the pleasure of staying at this hotel, and due to poor weather up north we were able to spend a few more days here. Verisis at the front desk greeted us with her warm freindly smile and along with Pauly and all of the staff we felt right at home,again! We were able to enjoy the hotel and surrounding attractions. We are allready planning our trip down here for later on this year. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stayed 3-21/24 upon arrival had to change rooms because room was not clean bath was filthy. Then TV did not work properly & found out in morning coffee pot did not work. The manager told me cable was out in hotel & it was the cable company problem & advised me to sit in bar to watch the NCAA tourney !! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay This Holiday Inn is the best. Great staff, great food, great place to relax. My wife and I travel to get away and this is the best place to relax. We sleep with the door open and listen at the ocean all night andthe sleep quality is great here. The staff is wonderful from the front desk to the waitress's. KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Really relaxing stay. Sound of the ocean was relaxing as well March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View of the Beach Thank you to the VA Beach Oceanside staff for treating me so well as a Gold Elite member. As soon as I walked into the Holiday Inn I received nothing but excellent service! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 My stay for Four Nights was very pleasant, and relaxing, the shower valve broke on the second day, and was fixed within minutes after reporting it. Raising the temperature in the room was slow to respond, the filters in the heater where clogged once pulled out the temperature worked perfect, I left them out, housekeeping vacuum them, after that it worked perfectly. I enjoyed my stay, and will return. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Our stay was excellent. The staff was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was very nice and clean. Would definitly stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean. It was a good stay except for the lack of hot water in the shower. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed when attending event at Virginia Beach Convention Centre I stayed there on a recent Tues night when I attended the Taste of Hampton Roads event at the nearby convention centre which was within walking distance. I experienced friendly front desk staff and I liked the new concept of an option for points vice a package to loyalty members. I definitely did not need a bottle of water and a snack bar. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS HOTEL I HAVE BEEN COMING HERE TO THIS HOTEL FOR THE PAST 6 YEARS CANNOT BEAT IT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Staff My wife and I travel for buiness and pleasure and this is by far the GREATEST Hotel we have stayed at in Virginia Beach. The staff was Great. They go out of there way to make sure everything is perfect. The restuarant was clean, and staff was really nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Virgina Beach. Great job to everyone at this location. Keep up the great job,. You have a customer for life. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 Another beautiful stay, I was there for two nights, too cold to go out on the Balcony, but the view is breath taking from inside. I was on the 12th floor in the furthest room (1212), it was a very clean room, they always are. My work location was a few miles away, so I always stop and get groceries, and use the refrigerator, and microwave, its just like having a Condo on the beach. The gentlemen at the desk always recognizes me, and greets me with a smile and a hello. I will be back next month. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Around! I travel a lot on business and try to always stay in this hotel when I'm in the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area. All rooms face the ocean and all have balconies. The food is very good and the Chef is willing to entertain special requests (at least in the off-season). There are many great places to eat nearby and the Boardwalk is just outside the back door. Most of all, the staff is fabulous! Everybody - managers, desk, restaurant, bartenders, maintenance, and even the back office folks - all go out of their way to make my visits fantastic. This is truly one of the gems! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is great, weather didn't cooperate I can't say enough about hotel. At check in Nouir took care of me and greeted me with a smile. Room was great and the ocean view was beautiful. We had a little weather problem, snow, which closed a lot of businesses and some of the staff couldn't make it in to work. Because the reduction of staff a few amenities were not taken care of but hotel compensated me for the problem. All the hotel staff went out of there way to make my stay as good as possible. When I work in the area I will always stay at this hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO HEAt I stayed during a recent snow storm. i had very nice room. The problem wsas that there easnt any heat in Hotel. The heat was off in the lobby, restraunt, the hallways on my floor. The any heater that would work was the one in my room. This oenwas only able to keep the room at 65 gegrees. I had the breakfast rate but it was too cold to eat in the restraunt. The server seemed worn out , unshaven. Finnally i just checked out early. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time I wrote a review several days ago and i forgot to rate our experience. We had a wonderful time and would return to this location again. The front desk manager, Mr. Guduk, was most accommodating to my family while we were at the hotel during the Neptune Festival weekend. As I stated in the earlier review all the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay a great one. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Morgan welcom home break; 4 yr marriage aniversery To whom it may concern; The trip to VA beach was outstanding. The Holiday Inn provide all the assistance and comfort we needed. The staff was knowledgeable and most courtesy, it made our stay feel like being home with family, even though we weren't. Thanks you. Re; L. Morgan January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter at VA Beach The hotel was great. Free parking is always nice, great location, great service. VA Beach was dead, so we were able to enjoy a late checkout as well. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes this hotel! We've stayed at all the Holiday Inn's at Virginia Beach several times, but this one consistently stands above the others in terms of making their Priority Club members feel appreciated and valued. We were checking in on Saturday so I called mid-week to inquire if there might be a possibility of having an upgrade. I spoke with Yerisis who told me there was a large wedding party in the hotel and an upgrade would be unlikely (which is totally understandable). I called back on Saturday morning and was told there definitely wouldn't be a room upgrade in our future, which was fine, but she was sincerely apologetic and made me feel valued as a Platinum member. I finally got to meet her in person when we checked in and I have to say, her smile, her professionalism and her personality showed how much she truly loves her job. She's wonderful! On Sunday morning, we went to check out and Onur, who has been phenenomenal to us inquired about our stay and it was clear to see, their goal really IS to make sure the guests there are well taken care of. It's great to stay at a hotel with such sincere staff who love their job and truly WANT to go the extra mile to ensure everyone has a terrific stay. We are already making our reservations for Polar Bear weekend - can't wait to see them again! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Overall my stay was very good. Expectations were met. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff. Out of season period had some impact on the restaurant service, but friendly and attentive staff. Free parking and a good location close to restaurants and directly on the beach. Enjoyed my stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL room was very comfortable, clean. overall the service has been excelent. the one reserve i have is the breakfast(good as well but,25$ for a breakfast !) December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I have lost count of the times that I have stayed at this Hotel, I am always treated with respect. Check-In is always a smooth process. This time of year the beach has Christmas Decorations that are lite at night, a beautiful sight to view from the Oceanside Balcony that every room has. It is always a Memorable Experience. Thank You November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm not. Sure. What. The two people names were but I checked in at 4:00pm on nov 16 and them two was so friendly it was a male and female so u can give them praise they were so polite and that was my first visit there. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible ocean front We stayed on the 11th floor and had an incredible view of an enormous beach. Rooms are a bit dated, however the incredible staff coupled with the beautiful beach, you can't go wrong. I nearly forgot to mention watching the Dolphins swim by in the morning was just priceless. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Comfortable Vacation We spent the Columbus Day long weekend at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. It was a little chilly outside to be at the beach, but the view we had of the beach was great and the boardwalk which was right there was fun to walk on the brisk, sunny days. The location is great for some of the best restaurants at the beach - and a short drive to others. The staff was very helpful; the room was very comfortable and clean. The only fault I could find is that the bathroom was a little outdated but had all the necessary requirements so it was not a problem. There is a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room which was convenient. The indoor pool at the hotel looked very inviting, but we didn't find time to use it, although I checked the temperature of the water and it was perfect for me if I could have made time. The pool was never very crowded when we walked by and was not over-run with children (a plus for me) as are many other hotels. Perhaps because this property doesn't have a complimentary breakfast (you can get served at the restaurant), I didn't see many children. Not having a free breakfast was not a problem since there are so many great breakfast restaurants nearby which we enjoyed. We had a very relaxing trip during our stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside and would return the next time we are in the area. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great fall getaway! it was lovely. from the front desk welcome, the bartender, paul-i think, who stayed late to serve us and several others who had gotten in late, to the room with the ocean view, and the room service for breakfast--very clean, quiet, comfortable. i had not been there in 30+ years, but it turned out to be the perfect location to re-explore the beach, the boardwalk--watch the sunrise. if you are looking for an incredible value, convenience, and a quiet time at the beach, this holiday inn in the fall is the perfect place. thank you! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous place for an event I have used this hotel twice for Scrapbooking retreats. We initially booked the HI Express, but got too large for that. They seemlessly transferred all of our reservations and rates. Although the HI Oceanside does not include breakfast, they included it for us. The room was perfect and the staff was amazing! I highly recommend this property for business or pleasure! November 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Select to close.
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk The beginning of the boardwalk and bike path at 40th St Come in off the beach and cool off in our oceanfront pool! Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Come in off the boardwalk and grab a bite at the Square Whale! Welcome to the new Holiday Inn and Suites Come enjoy a romantic escape! Come on up to the north end of the Virginia Beach Resort area Enjoy a Warm Welcome at the Front Desk Refresh yourself in the outdoor pool just steps from the Beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading