• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, NO PETS allowed, service animals are of course welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens Williamsburg
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Oceana Naval Air Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lynnhaven Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:238
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking limited to 1 vehicle per reservation. No Truck or RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0633

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at the oceanfront outdoor pool. The hotel's activity program, Splash Kamp, is the perfect place for your children. The arts and crafts, games and more will create unforgettable memories. Take a break from the sun and catch a quick flick in our 48-seat movie theatre.

Schedule your next meeting in our conference center, which offers 8,000 sq ft of meeting space, and treat your associates and families to a mini-vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's Office-on-the-Go and the free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms help you stay connected and productive.

Enjoy the best of the beach as the hotel's guest in Virginia Beach. Inspired by 50 years of family tradition, the Isle of Capri offers fine Italian dining and stunning views of the Atlantic. The Square Whale is the ideal spot to enjoy moderately-priced poolside specialties. Want a great start? The Greenery Cafe's funky candy-colored atmosphere serves a buffet of breakfast delights. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Four pools, three restaurants, child's activity program and a movie theatre and the hotel's location in Virginia Beach on the North End of Virginia Beach Boardwalk make us the perfect family retreat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Ocean view Good size room, very nice view of the ocean, small pool but worked out well. We booked our room through a third party which ended up overbooking the hotel and since we checked in late they had no room for us. Holiday Inn was happy to accomidate us at another hotel but it was all the way in Cheesepeake. Long story short they were able to find us a room for the night in the hotel and moved us into our double bed room the day after. The girls at the front desk were very helpful and apologetic for what happened and comped us for part of our trip. Overall the hotel served it purpose and was good for the price we paid August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini vacation My stay was awesome! My husband and I just wanted to get away and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Rooms were clean, customer service was great and not to bad on the parking which was a surprise. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay again same time next year!! Thanks for the wonderful experience!! Oh by the way every staff member we came across was helpful and very attentive to our needs with a smile on their face! And I liked that!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn thanks to the helpfulness of Verisis at the front desk. Since we drove from out of town we arrived several hours before check-in. Verisis helped us to get a parking pass so that we could go to the beach until our room was available. She also helped us to check in 2 hours early, and get a late check out the following day. Every encounter we had with her she was friendly and helpful, even though the hotel was very busy, I felt like she treated me as a valuable customer. We greatly appreciate all she did to make our stay as stress free as possible. Our only negative was the AC in the room. It was very, very loud. It would come on and run until the room was frigid, then stop and not turn on again until the room was very, very hot. The entire stay the room fluctuated from too cold to uncomfortably hot, and in the middle was a lot of noise. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King suite was amazing! King suite was amazing, we stayed at a different hotel the year before and would never go back due to the uncleanliness. This hotel and room was clean. The view was awesome at 11th floor and the room just looked great, clean, and upto date. Only downfall is parking could be better and the resturant does not give continental breakfast. Next summer i will be requesting the same room at this hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast While the hotel in General was nice, the parking could be a little better although for the location I guess it what it is. The restaurant in the hotel which offers breakfast/lunch/dinner, was not the best. My family went down for breakfast one morning, took 1/2 hour to be seated while waiting on tables to be cleaned off, then waiter came to table 1/2 hour after we sat down to get us our drinks, we wanted the buffet, while there were some breakfast foods the bacon was empty and never replace, same with the white bread for toast. then we waited for the bill which was over $30.00 for absolutely nothing. Was NOT happy about the service of the restaurant. Would def never go there again...as for the hotel I would stay there again, the front desk was friendly and helpful and answered all my questions. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not bad, but not great either We did enjoy our stay in VA Beach as we had never been there before. The room was a decent size and beautiful ocean side view. The room was for the most part, clean. There was a huge lump of lint etc behind the bathroom door that did remain there for our entire stay. The alcove where the extra roll of toilet tissue was also extremely linty and dusty. As I related though, the majority of the room was exceptionally clean. I believe the smaller details just need attention. The breakfast fare was not up to par though. The food was not warm enough and the taste was just not there. In addition, the morning wait staff was not up to par and did not provide timely or quality service. This experience on the first day of our stay prompted us to eat elsewhere for the entire trip, along with the prices. I will say the bar staff in the evening, especially Paulie, was outstanding. We did have an incident where we inadvertently left items behind that had to be retrieved. The front office staff and housekeeping did a wonderful job in retrieving those items for us. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The commode needed repair. A repairman was sent to fix it but it still needed more repair. Also the faucet on the vanity was hard to get hot water. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 stay First time staying, and it was fabulous !! Zero complaints during my stay. The staff was friendly, rooms clean, comfy, and all round relaxing :) August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovation! I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions but the last time was at least 25 years ago. Admittedly, I was expecting the same old thing but was pleasantly surprised! Room was clean and bright. All fixtures, furniture, and bed are new or close to it. The lobby is gorgeous and welcoming, too. There are 2 complaints I have with this property. Parking is at such a premium, if you're unable to grab a spot on site, you're parking a block or so away. Since I had a $2000 bicycle in the back of my vehicle, I wasn't about to put it in jeopardy. Fortunately, I grabbed a spot next to the hotel the first night and didn't move until we left 3 days later. Second has to do with smoking. The hotel is smoke free which is great. Smokers, however, congregate right outside the entry door so you're faced with having to run the gauntlet to get inside. I'm a former smoker and understand their needs but I think this really looks tacky and is a huge turnoff when I'm trying to enter. Props to the staff. Everyone I came in contact with is very friendly and helpful. Thanks! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Pros- Excellent location. Clean rooms. Nice staff. Cons- Hotel restaurant - Food is average to sub average.. Room 911. Air Conditioner is very loud and rackety. There is a problem with the thermostat - Air Conditioner keeps running regardless of what temperature is set. - Extremely difficult to sleep due to the noise. Hotel Parking is a constant problem due to limited space. However the hotel has alternative parking accommodations. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Awesome vacation!!! Very nice, very clean, very friendly. We will for sure stay there again!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Timers This was my family's first time to Virginia Beach and I did my research and checked out customer reviews and we didn't go wrong. Virginia Beach itself is wonderful. The beach is wide and clean. Lots of people, but it never felt crowded. Boardwalk is in front of the hotel, but all the shops are actually on the main street behind the hotel which made for a less crowded beach. The Holiday Inn was superbly located right in the center of town and all the rooms have ocean views. The room was up-to-date and clean. The staff was pleasant and responsive. The hotel restaurant was good. My girls are 5 and 6 and they did not want to leave. On our last night there were fireworks from a boat in the ocean right outside our room. It was wonderful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean Front Stayed here for a church conference in August. Beautiful property and rooms. Small parking lot but at least complimentary parking is offered. There is another lot within a short walking distance. Located on the the ocean front side with all rooms oceanfront. Check in and check out were a breeze. Room amenities were great. Air Conditioner in a horrible location, blows directly onto bed and sitting area. It should have been on the other side to avoid getting patrons sick. If the air isn't on, it's hot so the air stayed on 95% of the trip. Again, it was August. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was horrible in customer service and meal portion. I was very disappointed but let the issue go. Go off the property for a decent breakfast. Conference room is very small but nicely appointed. I would stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the beach and updated This hotel was right on Virginia Beach and boardwalk. Older hotel, but recently updated on the inside. Beds were very comfy. Indoor pool was very nice. The hotel restaurant has an outdoor patio that overlooks beach and boardwalk, perfect for breakfast. Steel drums on the patio in the evening. Excellent service from every staff member we encountered. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly The stay was good but the hotel charge more from my checking account than they suppose too, and took a while for me to get strait with the hotel. Finally my bank had to dispute the charges to have it cleared up. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Nice view. Found hotel clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous. Good location with lots to do around. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good location The front desk staff are incredibly friendly and courteous! The hotel is in a great location. Centre of the boardwalk. You can walk the boardwalk one way one evening, and the other way another evening. The restaurant is average, and needs to improve its menu and stock. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated room and great view. Room was nicely renovated, we found some dust leftover, the ocean view was perfect, the only problem was the wi fi , slow connection most of the time.The food was good for the price.The pool was a little small and also had a strong clorox smell but the kids had a great time.I will come back again, had a great experience. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Isis was a great help and very helpful! We were pleased with our stay, except we thought the beds were hard. The staff was courteous and helpful. The food was terrific! The hotel was clean and inviting, and the location was wonderful and convenient! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! I was extremely surprised with how wonderful our stay was. We hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn in years. The whole experience was fantastic -- the overall service, the cleanliness of the room, the pool -- everything! I returned home telling my friends what a great experience we had. What was disappointing was the hotel didn't do more to market itself to us -- a captive, very pleased audience. We weren't asked to stay another night, to come back at another time, fill out a survey, tell a friend, etc. and we didn't even receive an email thank you. We received a nice "goodbye" as we checked out, but that was it. This is a great hotel that I've highly recommended -- in fact we're booked to return. But it seems a little more could have been done on relationship building to ensure your satisfied customers spread the word on your outstanding upgrades. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect "on the beach" home away from home!!! We had stayed here before and loved it both times. It is great hotel with great service, location and food. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location on boardwalk, good food, and clean updated rooms. An excellent hotel in a very good location on the boardwalk, with excellent food and prices. Clean and updated rooms are a plus. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Our stay was great. The room was always nice and clean. All the staff was friendly and helpful and courteous at all times. The location at the beach was excellent. We chose this location for the area of the beach. We also enjoyed the pool.We will probably pick this hotel and location at another time. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This was our 4th stay at Virginia Beach and the first time at your hotel. The location was perfect for all activities,comfortable, friendly staff and Beautiful ocean view. The only confusion was when we made our reservations we asked for connecting rooms.only to be told later by one of your staff when we called to confirm our dates that you do not have any such rooms. At check in what a wonderful surprise You Do Have Connecting Rooms this is a must when traveling in a group with small children. I would also like to commend the housekeeper on the 2nd floor during our stay ( 7/21/13 -7/27/13 ) I feel she went over and above in her service. My husband is disabled and takes many rest periods this wonderful lady seemed to always do our room first so that his comfort was her priority. my only regret is I did not get her name. On our next visit your hotel will be our first priority. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service to a degree Let me first say that Front Desk Manager was great and he made my family stay there very enjoyable. However the young lady that was overseeing the dinner area was very unprofessional towards me and my girlfriend. I did not like the way the young lady disrespected me in front of my girlfriend. I complained to the Front Desk Manager and told him I really do not appreciate the young lady disrespecting me to the point where I was upset and did not finished my drink there in the dining area. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Vacation This hotel was right on the beach. The hotel was very clean and had a very friendly staff. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I couldn't belive this stay First off the front desk staff was very nice. But we had several problems while we were there. The first room that we received - some one had smoked in it and I reported it to the front desk and they were more than willing to give us another room. Well when I went to that room it was occupied by someone else. Went back to the front desk they gave us another room and they did a great thing they gave us $50 off each night of our stay which was a wonderful thing to do. When we were going to bed that night my child pulled back the sheets and they were feces stains on the sheets. All I can say is Lordly. Yes they tried to make everything right - but I think this is the first and last time we will be at this hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Double Charged For Room While this hotel is very clean and in a great location on the beach, the customer service is extremely disappointing. I stayed at this location July 8- July 10. I was double charged for my room. As of July 21, 2013, my funds have yet to be returned to me. The hotel has not been in contact with me since July 16, 2013. I have phoned the hotel numerous times and have had no luck getting my money returned to me. I am extremely frustrated with the lack of concern and contact from this hotel. I have never had this issue with any other IHG hotels. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED OUR STAY This was our 2nd year at your hotel. We had a great time and will be back next year. My only problem with the hotel is the parking. We hated to drive anywhere with fear of lossing our parking spot in the hotel parking lot. I HATE LEAVING MY TRUCK IN YOUR OFF PROPERTY PARKING LOT AND HATE ANYONE DRIVING MY TRUCK OTHER THEN MYSELF !!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice In my opinion, one of the best places to stay on the beach. July 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Select to close.
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk The beginning of the boardwalk and bike path at 40th St Come in off the beach and cool off in our oceanfront pool! Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Come in off the boardwalk and grab a bite at the Square Whale! Welcome to the new Holiday Inn and Suites Come enjoy a romantic escape! Come on up to the north end of the Virginia Beach Resort area Enjoy a Warm Welcome at the Front Desk Refresh yourself in the outdoor pool just steps from the Beach
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading