• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, NO PETS allowed, service animals are of course welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceana Naval Air Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Henry Light House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Story
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:238
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking limited to 1 vehicle per reservation. No Truck or RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0633

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at
View More

Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel's Guests Have It All

From a private, oceanfront balcony to 250,000 gallons of aquatic adventure, the Holiday Inn® & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach hotel's guests enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's oceanfront location is a perfect, relaxing family retreat as the hotel offers everything under the sun.

Slide into our Splish Splash Lagoon, float along the indoor lay-Z-rivah or lounge with a favorite summer beverage at the oceanfront outdoor pool. The hotel's activity program, Splash Kamp, is the perfect place for your children. The arts and crafts, games and more will create unforgettable memories. Take a break from the sun and catch a quick flick in our 48-seat movie theatre.

Schedule your next meeting in our conference center, which offers 8,000 sq ft of meeting space, and treat your associates and families to a mini-vacation in Virginia Beach. The resort's Office-on-the-Go and the free Wi-Fi access in the guest rooms help you stay connected and productive.

Enjoy the best of the beach as the hotel's guest in Virginia Beach. Inspired by 50 years of family tradition, the Isle of Capri offers fine Italian dining and stunning views of the Atlantic. The Square Whale is the ideal spot to enjoy moderately-priced poolside specialties. Want a great start? The Greenery Cafe's funky candy-colored atmosphere serves a buffet of breakfast delights. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Four pools, three restaurants, child's activity program and a movie theatre and the hotel's location in Virginia Beach on the North End of Virginia Beach Boardwalk make us the perfect family retreat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view but uncomfortable bed We arrived for a 4 day stay and left after 2. Our room was spacious with a nice view but the bed was terribly uncomfortable. The front desk staff was fairly nice except for one who just came back after being sick, I am thinking she should of stayed off a couple more days then maybe she would of been a little more pleasant to deal with. The elevators we slow and filthy. I guess we were spoiled as we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport for 2 nights prior to our stay at the beach and everything was perfect there. We were also not recognized as IHG® Rewards Club Members. I just expected a bit more consider the price of our room. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. This hotel gets a 4 out of 5 rating. A little noisy at night. That may have been because they put us beside the ice machine and vending machine. I don't know. The sliders were difficult to shut, so I think people had to slam them shut like we did. I think that is what startled me at night. Otherwise, it wasn't bad. The one con was that on the day we checked out, we weren't allowed to park in their parking lot because of some triathlon going on, so we had to walk a bit of a distance with our suitcases. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful clean room We had an amazing stay here! The room was great! The suite fit our lifestyle perfect! Fridge and microwave were wonderful to have, especially for a toddler! The front desk staff were very helpful and anything we asked they provided for us! Cleaning staff were all very nice and professional. The hotel was very quiet on floors and pyruvate! Breakfast was exceptional, something to eat for everybody! We will be coming back to stay in the same hotel no doubt! :-) September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great at Virginia Beach The Holiday Inn Express was an excellent value for us. The boardwalk just outside the hotel was the best of any beach we have visited, with much to see and do, and the we walked the whole thing. The room was very clean and the ocean view is spectacular. The breakfast was excellent with many choices and the one button pancake maker was a very popular new hoot for us. Along the way the old coast guard life saving station is a really interesting museum tour. The only surprise for us was no shower curtain in the room when we arrived. The hotel staff immediately took care of this hitch. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend vacation For the price of the room it was not worth it. The room service was decent and the breakfast was average. I am a priority executive member, but was not received as one. I also asked for an extended checkout and only was given 1 hour. The staff was very friendly and the view from the room was amazing. The hotel only has 2 elevators so during breakfast it takes 30 minutes just to get downstairs. Over all I would look for another hotel on my next visit, but would not mind staying here again if there was none available September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally happy Very nice clean hotel. Staff was amazing. Very accommodating. Breakfast was nice. Perfect for a beach breakfast September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Made it right We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites on 26th street at Virginia Beach this past week September 6-7 for our anniversary. We were not told about a parade that was being held on Saturday but noticed the signs on the door which then we asked were to park. The front desk clerk told us across the street which was another hotel parking lot and I asked her 3 times if that was correct and was informed yes. When we got back from dinner that night our car had been towed. I will have to say the hotel manager did her best to make things right with paying for the room and a taxi cab for us to pick up our vehicle and we paid for the tow. It will be anniversary that we will not forget. The hotel and the staff were very nice and I would stay at the hotel again but will ask more questions if we need to park off-site. It was very stressful that night but everything worked out ok. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by affordable luxary I couldn't believe how nice this hotel was for the price my husband and I paid. Everyroom has a balcony and it's not a floor level balcony like some hotels...the breakfast area is clean and neat and offers an outside sitting area, which can be used all night long, the pool is a little small, but it big enough to enjoy, the Jacuzzi was even hot (some hotels that doesn't happen) and it was so nice that a handicap person could get in this pool due to the handicap water equipment there. The only critic I would give this hotel is that when you walk into your room for the first time it should be nice and crisp everywhere, but instead we had wrinkled bedding from not being folded properly when drying and wrinkled bed skirting, which was a little off putting, but no reason not to go to this hotel. However that is why staff got an average rating. I would definitely go back here. The only complaints this hotel will receive are probably very isolated cases, which happens everywhere. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff. Clean room and all needs taken care of. Wonderful breakfast. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing but great location.... For the price of the room it wasn't very organized. Missing coffee pot, Air Conditioner didn't work when we arrived. Floor seemed dirty. Room seemed very stuffy all the time. Only one chair on the balcony so husband and myself couldn't enjoy ourselves outside. No brochures or anything of the surrounding events or activities to do in the room. No phone book, etc. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Va Beach trip I went with some friends to VA Beach so we could run the VA Beach 1/2 marathon and I'm glad we stayed here. Excellent location, clean rooms and nice staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at its best! I work in the hospitality industry and I know great service. Our stay was the perfect way to end the summer. From making our reservations until we left, everything was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and our room was perfect. Cannot say enough about your cinnamon rolls!! We will definitely be back! Thank you for the memorable stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff/Great Stay I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. I was nervous to stay here because of many negative reviews. I had a fantastic stay with you. The air conditioner was great and kept the room nice and cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. The staff responded quickly to any questions or needs that I had. I saw in other reviews that there were a lot of complaints about the elevators. I did not have one problem with them. They were not slow or out of service. My only issue is housekeeping. They were so nice.....I think they work so hard and have so much to do that they don't clean everything that needs cleaning. I find this in every hotel.....even expensive 5 star hotels.....housekeeping is frequently inadequate. The carpet needs to be replaced. I always kept my flip-flops on:) The desk chair vinyl had many areas that had peeled off and should be replaced. Thanks for helping me to have such a relaxing and fun vacation! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Courteous employees all the way around... check in was a breeze and overall average experience. The room we stayed in had large dark stains in couple of areas. Free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast was great add... fresh & good selections! First night, our family didn't sleep well as there was a carpet cleaning done right outside at around 4:30am in the morning. Couldn't understand why it has to be done so early?! Also, there were bunch of housekeeping carts and housekeepers in front of door every morning made it somewhat difficult to come in and out of our room. Although there were a few inconveniences, we could consider returning for next trip. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful vacation Everything was wonderful. Room was clean. Breakfast was great. Our ocean view was wonderful. I enjoyed using the elliptical every morning while looking out over the ocean. We would definitely stay again August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exciting Moment This year was the first time I was able to book hotel reservation on an oceanfront. I can't afford it. I thank God I had enough Marriott points. My daughter and I had a wonderful time. It was so exciting to just walk out on the balcony and there was the beach. We were able to watch the movie that was being shown on the beach one night from our balcony. It may be a while before I can to enjoy such pleasure because of the expense, but I will always have this year's vacation as a memory. Thank you Marriott for your reward program and thank you Holiday Inn Express for a great hotel stay experience. God Bless! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Our stay was better than I anticipated. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. As far as the continental breakfast, coffee was great, but there was not a lot of healthy options like fresh fruit, etc. Overall, I would stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every year We stay at this location every year. The staff is so friendly and my family and I always feel welcome! Very clean and well keep location. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of double booking We stayed at this hotel from August 19-23rd and when we arrived the first night I had already unpacked everything and someone puts her key in the door and says have you checked out yet. We said we just checked in.....makes you feel uncomfortable knowing that the same key was assigned to someone else. I went downstairs and happen to run into the person who had the same key I did and the error was fixed and our first night was waived/free. Parking was not a huge problem like everyone says it was. We actually never did the breakfast because we always went out due to having a 2 year old we wanted to explore the town. Everything else was perfect and the balcony was so nice to have because we could look out and see the dinosaur interactive show as well as the fireworks. Overall I would stay here again just please try not to double book rooms again that was the only downfall. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oceanfront location and excellent breakfast choices Great Oceanfront location and the breakfast was excellent. Was able to relax and enjoyed the board walk each morning. The Hotel Staff was very Friendly and helpful. Location accessible to different restaurants. Stay at Hotel for 4 nights and only moved vehicle once. Parking was convience including the overflow parking lot across the street. Will highly recommend this Hotel to friends and family. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been here many times for work and now play! My fiance took some of her girls down to Va Beach for the weekend. She was so pleased with how the staff was able to accommodate her every need. BEST HOTEL in VA BEACH esp oceanfront when it comes to service, quality, and bang for your buck! Also they treat their IHG rewards members so well! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair Location is great, and the staff is very nice. However, too expensive for what you get, no microwave or safe in the room. beds are very uncomfortable. sink and mirror is in the bathroom so you cannot wash your hands if someone is taking shower. they have a disgusting microwave in the lobby that apparently never clean for guest to use. just for location I would recommend this hotel. last year I stayed at the quality inn on 8th and it was a much better experience. fridge, microwave, safe in room and I could use the sink while my kid took shower. I personally wouldn't stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by toilet is uncomfortable Toilet is too low. You need replace your toilet with higher one. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Need More Elevators Clean and comfortable. Everything you could need for a week's worth of family beach vacationing is within walking distance. Ocean/beach view from balcony is awesome, and it's designed to be private enough that you can hardly hear neighboring rooms. The indoor pool and workout room are on the small side, but they keep it clean. Breakfast was free, so can't complain. A dozen or so fighter jets fly over every day, but unless you're on the phone, it's not a big deal. Only real down side is that there are only two elevators and no service elevator, so taking the stairs is often faster in the middle of the day when the service staff is cleaning rooms. We once took the elevator from the 8th floor at around 10:00 am, and we literally stopped at every floor on the way down. Bottom line: A good option for families who want the beach. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and service I stay at HI Expresses because of comfort, breakfast and locations. This one rates as one of best overall stays that we have had. Great service, great attitudes. We will be back. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Staff and Accommodations Another very comfortable and great stay at Holiday Inn Express, Virginia Beach. The staff could not be more courteous and helpful. Extra towels were brought to our room within 10 minutes of our request. Check-in was speedy and courteous, especially Tricia, who went beyond her call to accommodate our needs. Our dietary needs were quickly met at the breakfast café. Food is plentiful, dining area is kept very clean and inviting. We will return many, many times. The only thing that I could possibly think that they could improve on is the bed pillows--I might just bring my own next time. I love this property! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by virginia Beach Oceanfront My FAMILY and I enjoyed the front desk staff who worked 2nd tour. they were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is now my spot to use whenever i am in Virginia Beach. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience From the moment we walked in, my husband, two girls, and brother (with disabilities), were thrilled with the cleanliness, cheery and helpful staff, location, and then the suite. The suite had plenty of room for 5 and gave us the privacy we needed with our type of party. We would love to come back next year. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable room The room was clean and comfortable. Staff members were very nice and willing to help. Breakfast was great with plenty of time even for late sleepers. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean view and outstanding staff Our stay at the hotel was excellent ! Room was clean and uncluttered. The parking situation wasn't as bad as some of the other reviews suggested. Additional parking is located directly across the street. We had a problem with the balcony slider in our room which I called the front desk, and within 5 minutes a gentleman from maintenance arrived and corrected the problem. The cleaning staff were polite and courteous, making sure that we had everything we needed. Great breakfast selections that everyone enjoyed. We can't wait for a return trip ! August 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk
Select to close.
Located at the relaxing north end of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk The beginning of the boardwalk and bike path at 40th St Come in off the beach and cool off in our oceanfront pool! Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Come in off the boardwalk and grab a bite at the Square Whale! Welcome to the new Holiday Inn and Suites Come enjoy a romantic escape! Come on up to the north end of the Virginia Beach Resort area Enjoy a Warm Welcome at the Front Desk Refresh yourself in the outdoor pool just steps from the Beach
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading