Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed one night on a layover to Yosemite. Very nice and spacious hotel with lots of amenities on premises (food, drink, vending machines, fitness center, pools, golf course across street). Enjoyed our stay even though short. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except A/C This is a pretty nice hotel and I stayed in room 504. Having both an indoor pool & spa and an outdoor pool was nice. I was able to relax after many hours of driving. My only complaint was that the air conditioner in the room wouldn't cool down the room, even set to high and after the sun went down. It made getting to sleep very difficult. Other than that, this is a nice place to stay and the free breakfast in the cafe was good. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small problems marred a nice stay. We had a relaxing stay at this property. But, two incidents marred an otherwise excellent experience. We were not notified of the road work being done near your property and of the detours necessary to get in and get out. Not a big problem - we got there - but an annoying one. A simple e-mail would have fixed the problem. There were three adults staying in a King suite. Now that means that one of the adults would be using the sofa bed in the sitting room. Why did WE have to make upo the bed? I have NEVER had to make my own bed in a hotel - EVER. Bad form!!!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CELL PHONE COVERAGE AND INADEQUATE A/C NO CELL PHONE COVERAGE AT ALL ON 2ND FLOOR; MOVED TO 5TH FLOOR, ROOM A/C WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY, RAN ALL OF THE TIME, MINIMAL COOLING July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay and another easy relaxing stay. I have been at this hotel several times over the years and I have never had a problem here. the hotel is great but I must admit the road work made getting there a little more challenging. But overall a good experience once again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From San Diegans Excellent room and. facilities Polite and accommodating service by all employees. we encountered. If only you could just regulate the outdoor heat! We San Diegans are spoiled. But we'll be back. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay everything was great! no need for anything.. room was well furnished and situated June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant This is the best breakfast bar in a motel chain anywhere!! Enjoy it when you stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable Clean place, pleasant, friendly staff. Can not find a fault! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service was just great. I couldn't ask for better service help as my husband mind is not working to good anymore you helped me keep an eye on him when he went wandering. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort Floor 2 looking over pool area was noisy well after 11:00pm. and early morning filled with noise from those sitting smoking. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant and very pet friendly We always stay here when traveling between Southern and Northern CA because dogs are welcome and it is across the street from a large dog park. The salad bar and staff in the restaurant are always excellent. The beds are comfortable, and we have always had a good experience with staying here! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This is a good choice for your Trip to Sequoia National Park. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again This was the thirt time I booked with this Hotel and definitely the last. I should not have to argue every time with the Staff about the Room. When I booked my stay I specifically ask for a Room on the first Floor and a Fridge. Upon arriving after a hard day's work I found out that my room would not have a Fridge. I told the Clerk that I ask for it when I booked and he told me that they didnt know about it. He then gave me an upgrade since I am a Platinum Member and said " This is a win win situation". Not sure how that is. My new Room was in the separate Building and on the 3rd Floor. So I had to walk all thru the Hotel and across the Parking Lot. To make matters worse, once I was inside I had to walk all the way to the end of the Building to find an Elavator and when I finally got to the 3rd Floor, I had to walk again all the way to the other end because my Room was the last one. The next morning I could not get into the Hotel thru the back door because it was looked. So I had to walk around the Hotel to the front door. I ask again if they would have a Room with Fridge available on the first floor and I was told not with a Fridge. So I ask if she could put a Fridge in the Room and I got a firm NO. This is not the right way to treat a Guest. I found another Hotel that could accommodate my request and I checked out earlier that planed. By the way, I have a reason to request a first floor room due my disability........ May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best! We have stayed at this property numerous times. I have only good things to say about it. Visalia is a beautiful city, and the hotel is relatively close to the recreation parks. The Cafe staff is very nice, and breakfast buffet is awesome. If you can, choose the rate with breakfast - it is worth it (especially if you have kids). We will be definitely back again! May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was comfortable, services were okay Room was comfortable, would have been better to have had a fridge and microwave, since they were some distance to other food areas (only one restaurant within walking distance). The one restaurant was very good, but would have liked some other choices or prepare my own. I was told there was no way to scan a one page report using their printer to my email, instead was told I needed to go to printing store, but I had no car to do this and it was not within walking distance. Staff did not come up with any suggestions except to find my way to a printing place myself. The hotel was located by a park for walking availability and a golf course which was very nice. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by H-I Airport Visalia I always stay here when I'm in the area. The staff is fantastic and makes me feel comfortable. Welcome gift for priority club is appreciated. This is an older hotel but the rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. Heating and cooling fans can be a little noisy in some rooms as well as rooms on the freeway side. Other than that, I would recommend easily. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Upon check in the manager at the front desk on Sunday Night 4-14-13 @ 9:00pm was very confrontational. Would not accept my CLC lodging card and was annoyed when I asked for the ConAgra rate since she would not accept my card. Once in my room it was uncomfortably warm due to the air being off. I turned it on to cool the room only to find that all would come out was warm air. When I approached the morning manager he put in a work order however I received no update until I went to the desk the evening of 4-15-13. They said that the part would not be in until the following day. Unfortunately they could not give me a similar room I would have to go to a room with 2 queen beds. I chose to stay only to later find out that the room was adjacent to the employee break room. Which becomes extremely noisy around 4 am. I feel the overall value of this establishment is poor. It is extremely noisy, there is no mini fridge in the rooms and the management staff does not communicate well. I will not recommend this establishment to co workers or friends. April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay This room was a little dated. I also got the smell of smoke that would come in my room randomly. Also the smell of manure and cows. I think it was coming through the window, which was closed. I have stayed here before and it wasn't this bad. I think it was the room location. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Senhor Not a happy camper with this hotel. AC are too noisy and hotel seems to be old and needs remodeling. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was comfortable, the room was great. The only bad thing I could say was that the pillows were not "just right", they were too firm. We would definately stay here again. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last Stay I have been staying at this location since 1984. I have watched this propoerty got thru a teremdous amout of change..it has really transformed into one of the best places to stay in Visalia...The people I have met that work there are great..MANY of the people I work with at JBT have now started to stay at this location.. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay on a business trip Overall good experience, nice room, comfortable bed, fast WIFI, and the staff was very helpful. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stay at many HI & HIE across the country, this property is not the most up to date but the rooms were very clean, staff was helpful and pleasant. For the price can't go wrong, when the road out front it complete will help. Restaurant breakfast buffet left something to be desired but edible. Overall I would stay again. February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Needs a Tune Up As I walked into the door of the hotel, the man asked the desk asked me my last name. Not wanting to yell it out, I watied until I got to the desk. He checked me in, gave me my room keys with the wrong room number written on the key envelope. Went to the room and tried using the key only to find there was someone else in the room. They were not happy. Called the front desk and they told me the correct room number. Went to that room and of course the key did not work. Called down stairs and they brought up the correct key. I booked the room using my Priority Club Points but they charged my credit card for the room. After 3 phone calls it was taken off. Not a fan of this hotel right now! February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Front Desk Clerk on Checkin Front desk clerks were very rude. If I had not been so tired would have looked for a different hotel. As a platimum member I have never experienced such disregard. Fortunatly my contact with the rest of the staff was good. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good but the Restaurant Second time I've stayed at this property -- enjoyed the room, the overall service, and hotel staff was polite and service oriented with one significant exception. The hotel restaurant was lacking in food and service when I ventured down for breakfast. I believe there was a convention at the hotel and the restaurant was almost full. I waited in line about five minutes to be seated while three staff members noticed me but did not greet me or explain that they would be delayed in seating me due to demand. They said nothing and they did not look like happy servers. Once seated, a wait staff member did not come by for five more minutes so I helped myself to the breakfast buffet where no breakfast meat was to be found. I heard a wait person explain that the kitchen was making more sausage and bacon, but after 15-20 minutes, no new breakfast meat was brought out and I left the restaurant. The eggs, coffee, cantaloupe, and bagel with cream cheese were all delicious. BTW, the service would have been good or excellent if the restaurant was not part of the hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We came with two kids for a soccer tournament in Tulare. The location was convenient. Visalia has lots of restaurants nearby. (The Habit was great.) The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. We requested a refrigerator and one was delivered within an hour. We were a bit disappointed that the pool closed at 9PM. We had expected 10 PM and the kids were bummed. The staff was very helpful. We had breakfast food to microwave and they let us use their staff microwave. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel and room were very clean and modern. Staff was very friendly. Access to freeway good despite the off ramp road work. Good free breakfast. Lots of space for dog to roam. Did not use pool or spa. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service, self contained. My family and I stayed for two days in a double and king room and we were very surprised at how clean and comfortable our stay was. My teenage daughters had a blast at the indoor pool and spa. The only complaint is against Caltrans because they were repairing 198 and we had some trouble finding a road to take us back to hotel. January 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>