• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VISALIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Leash free Bark Park and Dog Run are next to hotel, walking distance, in beautiful 40 acre Plaza Park. Our non refundable pet fee is 25.00 dollar fee per night, per pet. Specific ground floor rooms only. Pet may not be left unattended in guest room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Riverway Sports Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Park Visalia
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Imagine U Children's Museum, Visalia
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tulare County Historical Museum, Tulare
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:650
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary outdoor parking to easily accommodate any size vehicle, truck, bus or RV.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:149
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:242
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our full-service Holiday Inn® & Conference Center is centrally located in CA in the bountiful San Joaquin Valley and at the gateway to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. In addition to beautiful surroundings, Plaza Business Park, Valley Oaks Golf Course and Visalia Airport are close to our hotel's address in Visalia, California, and since we're between Sacramento and Los Angeles, we're a great choice for those just passing through, too.

While staying at our hotel, leisure patrons can
View More

Our full-service Holiday Inn® & Conference Center is centrally located in CA in the bountiful San Joaquin Valley and at the gateway to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. In addition to beautiful surroundings, Plaza Business Park, Valley Oaks Golf Course and Visalia Airport are close to our hotel's address in Visalia, California, and since we're between Sacramento and Los Angeles, we're a great choice for those just passing through, too.

While staying at our hotel, leisure patrons can make the short drive to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks, ideal for nature enthusiasts. Downtown offers great entertainment from performances at Fox Theatre to antique shopping on Main Street. Plaza Park is adjacent to the hotel and guests have access to tennis courts, walking trails and the PGA-rated Valley Oaks Golf Course.

Those seeking hotels in Visalia for California business meetings or special events are pleased to discover this hotel's 22,000 sq ft of function space. From A/V equipment and catering to help from the professional sales staff, you have every resource you need.

To help you stay connected to home and the office, we have free Wi-Fi access and a 24hr complimentary business center. When you're done working, head to the fitness center to work out or relax in the indoor or outdoor heated pools. Don't forget to enjoy a meal at Cafe Calif. Begin planning your trip today and find out why we're one of the best of hotels values in Visalia, CA.

View Less
Features
Flying into Visalia, California? This hotel's complimentary 24/7 shuttle promises an easy commute to and from Visalia Municipal Airport. Shuttle from Amtrak Station Hanford or Visalia with 24 hour advance notice to Front Desk Mgr. Visalia is served by Great Lakes Airlines (code share with United and Frontier Airlines). Connect in LAX and LAS from DEN, PHX, ABQ, MCI, MKE AND STL.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve We attended one of the New Years Eve ( DJ ) event at this hotel we stayed the night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The event was fun the food was okay but for the price it was well worth it. The best part we partied and after we were done with the event we just walked up to our room no driving at all. We recommend the event for New Year's Eve this hotel hosted and the rooms as well. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Very comfortable bed, very quiet for a New Year's Eve night, fantasticDJ party, great food! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor swimming pool and great service! The indoor swimming pool was an amazing feature that sold me to book a room here. My kids have been wanting to get away and do some swimming in the winter! The pool area is wonderful. Overall the whole stay was great. From the breakfast in the morning, the comfortable beds, the friendly staff, and overall cleanliness and atmosphere of the hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a family get away. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresno Airport Hotel is nice, but needs an elevator. Also, hotel should not be smoke free, some rooms should be designated for smokers. This is discrimination against smokers. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was comfortable and nice Holiday Inn did not let us down. We have come to expect it to be a nice place for a quick stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leftwich Stay Great staff and service. Hotel was very clean. Thanks December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Dreams We attended a Wedding Reception, the event was amazing; the food was incredible. The Staff provided Stellar Service. The room was warm and inviting, it was like sleeping on a cloud. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Good staff, lounge, and restaurant all on site. Enjoyed my stay. Would stay here again. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience I stayed here for 3 days. Things were great until: 1. Elevators here are junk. One of the elevators opened little too early without leveling the base. I stepped outside without noticing it and that was scary. Also, the elevators are very very sluggish, better take stairs. 2. I forgot to bring the water so I called the room service around 9pm on Nov 12th. For 500ml of small Crystal Geyser water, they charged a total of $4.85!! Even worst, the guy who brought the water was weird and honestly looked drunk to me, he dropped the tray twice as I picked up the water bottle from the tray. Additionally, I ordered two bottles of water (one for my friend in other room right across my room) and my friend did not answer her door in the first time. I told this guy not to disturb her again but to my surprise he went right back and started knocking on her door for the second time, really?? 3. The room's toilet was clogged, disgusting! It was my last day so I informed the front desk. The front desk lady did not apologize even once! Other than this, the beds are comfy and the hotel is clean. I recommend it with the hope that they ll fix the problems. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality experience I would recommend this Hotel to any potential customer. I have stayed a total of around 3 months this year and always had a positive experience... Rating in books CLASS AAAAA November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff was extremely helpful with all requests, directions for local attractions. Breakfast was excellent plenty of selection on the Buffett, clean & refilled, restaurant staff friendly & helpful... October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair price, updated rooms. Stayed on the third floor with a baby and all their needs. One elevator was broke down and the second should of been as well, Took for ever to go up or down. Third floor smelled like "weed" marijuana smoke numerous times. Very disgusting! The thermostat in the room would change temperature on its own, probably because the blower motor vibrated so bad. Nice beds and pillows and clear large flat screen tv! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed and nice people It was easy to find, dog friendly and very comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I made reservations at the last minute due to an emergency work situation. When I arrived and checked in it could not have been a better experinece. The front desk staff had my reservation, gave me a snack bag and sent me off to my room. I was most suprised at the size of the room, which was excellent, and very comfortable. I expecially like the king bed, the comfort was hard to beat. I will stay here on all my business trips to the area. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hotel Nice room and accommodations. Sorry the restaurant and bar weren't open to accommodate people staying at the hotel. Overall the room was great and the people were very nice. Would recommend to others October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Safe Environment This was a quick family trip so we only stayed 1 night. We have stayed here before and knew that it was a safe and comfortable place. Since we don't know the area too well, I usually read other reviews before traveling and I noted that there are a few places that were not recommended due to safety and car break-ins. The conference center is not directly in the city of Visalia. It is outside of town and adjacent to the freeway. It is very well lit at night and has plenty of activity within the facility. The front desk area was being renovated, so a temporary desk was in place for check-in. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had both, dinner and breakfast here. The dinner was very good - I had the broiled salmon and a fresh salad. The salmon was delicious. The only area that was not up to my standards was the waiter service at the bar. The young lady was not real friendly and not real interested in serving us as we were 3 women traveling together. My martini was good, but when I ordered a chardonnay, it was just a drop in the glass, probably about 2 ounces. My friend had a shot and it was served in a plastic glass. We didn't complain, but we weren''t happy about it. Breakfast was very good. The food was fresh and up to standards. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise don't stay here if you expect to sleep before midnight. party down stairs in their conference rooms and they can go until midnight. I was on the fourth floor and still was extremely loud no way of sleeping. I called to see if they could turn the bass down but it never happened. Crazy that's allowed until midnight! Never again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice except for... Overall the stay was nice. There was construction in the lobby so the check-in desk was a small table. The refridge in the room did not work. When we left only one elevator was working and that one had a maid cart in it with no maid, so everyone had to go down the stairs. I notified the front desk and it seemed they would get right on it. I would stay there again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was pleased with the staff. The lounge, front desk, and restaurant staff was great. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great zzzz's This hotel is pretty average, BUT the beds are super super comfortable allowing for a great night sleep. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and this bed by far is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows I was please with the stay. The staff was very good, September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great bed and pillows We were very surprised walking to room. The room was comfortable and clean. But it was the great service from the housekeeping Bertha was great. The food at the café was OUTSTANDING! even with the over load the crew stepped up! I would recommend it for our club next year. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great food in the dining room The room was comfortable and the food in the dining room was just wonderful. Our group had a chicken dinner for about 200-250 people and that was just horrible. I am guessing that the catering director did not use the cooks in their own kitchen. The chicken was rubbery and the rice was tasteless and the carrots were also rubbery. However, the rooms in this old hotel are pretty good. The refrigerator that they gave us did not work but it was no problem taking that charge off the bill. I would think that all the rooms should have refrigerators though. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience, but... ...what got us was that the a/c was dripping and we were told twice that it would be fixed. It wasn't even looked at. So, essentially, we had to walk around a towel left on the ground to catch the water. Shouldn't we expect that to be addressed? Everything else was great, including a reasonable group rate for our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Clean, comfortable room, good food, the employees were friendly & nice! We stayed 4 nights for a convention & the only thing we could complain about was that we did things in the mornings & when we wanted to get back in our room to shower & rest after lunch we couldn't stay long as our room wasn't cleaned yet & we had to leave so it could be cleaned. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Our stay was very nice, parking was close and the fact that I am physically challenged was no problem. Clean room and facilities. Staff was helpful and very courteous. Restaurant was very good. Seemed a little pricy, but the quality and quantity was worth it. Would recommend. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience For the price we paid for the room I would expect it not to be next to an elevator, vending & ice machines. The A/c rattled all night. My son left his shoes in the room and housekeeping has not called us back. The breakfast buffet food is tastless. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pity the pool wasn't available before 10am We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. Everything was fine- room was lovely , comfortable beds, and lovely ambience. However, we were very disappointed that we could not use the pool before 10am. Breakfast was from 6am-10am and since we didn't want to swim on a full stomach we thought the staff might help, but from their curt reply they obviously weren't interested in being flexible. I wonder if the pool was there for the convenience of the staff rather than the guests. As we had a tight schedule visiting Sequoia Park there was no time to swim in the evening before dinner. A dip in the pool in the morning had not been a problem to us as we travelled from the east coast to the west for 6 weeks except at Holiday Inn!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this Holiday Inn. My stay didn't disappoint me. My room was very comfortable. The food was great and the cost to stay here was very reasonable. I will stay here again in the future. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value in a clean, hotel with great pools, hot tub, and gym. We visited both Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks and found them only about an hour drive away. Our room was a suite, and it was a true two room suite, very clean and roomy. The staff were very nice and considerate. We used the pools and hot tub during our four day stay and enjoyed our time here. August 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Full-Service Hotel with lounge and restaurant
Full-Service Hotel with lounge and restaurant
Select to close.
Full-Service Hotel with lounge and restaurant Quaint and Charming Downtown Visalia Historic Visalia Town Tolley Concierge Hiker in High Sierras in Sequoia National Park Giant Sequoias in Sequoia National Park Enroute to Sequoia National Park Lobby Lounge with Fireplace and 4 HDTV Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Outdoor Pool and Sun Terrace Comfortable and Inviting Lobby Siting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.