• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not Allowed. ADA patrons assist pets and animal are always allowed. 100 percent pet free and Smoke free Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayborn Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Sports Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hawaiian Falls WaterPark
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.


View More

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.

Business travelers will find our Waco hotel close to many corporate offices. Tymco, Pilgrims Pride, TSTC, Cargill, Dwyer Group, Profiles International, Waco Convention Center and L-3 are just a few miles from our hotel.

Waco offers a number of attractions. Whether its visiting Baylor University or one of Waco's many museums, there is always something to do. Other attractions within five miles of our hotel in Waco include the Cameron Park Zoo, the Texas Ranger Museum, Dr. Pepper Museum and the Mayborn Museum.

When you stay with us you can enjoy an indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. Enjoy your workout at our state-of-the-art fitness center. A modern business center can meet all your business needs and we offer free, high-speed Internet access. Our Waco hotel team guarantees the best possible stay for you and your family. Relax, It's Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Now Open! Our new hotel will wow you with the high end experience, comfort and service you are looking for in Waco. Whether for business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay! GOV FSA

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT customer service! Best Waco hotel! Beautiful hotel lobby and interior! Rooms are very up to date aesthetically and technologically. Internet service good. (However, I wish there were more TV channels to choose from. I've been staying at this hotel since it first opened, and they used to have more TV channels). Rooms were clean and service good. We had breakfast at the restaurant every morning and food and service were excellent. Manager is TOP-rate at this hotel. He's very attentive to detail. We visit Waco often, and we always come back to this hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the decor! I thought that the photos of the hotel and guest rooms did not do them justice. My room was beautiful and modern. The landscaping was also wonderful! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10/14 Indigo Waco Room, front desk staff were great. Clock was BRIGHT!!! we had to put 1 towel and 2 pillows over the clock to make it dark enough to sleep. TV was great, room was clean, would have preferred carpet, or a couple more rugs. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Never heard of this place but it was a great find and had a pleasant stay here. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and courteous, and rooms were spacious and clean. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but temperature problems in room My only problem was waking up due to being too warm. I think the air conditioning did not maintain my 72 degree setting. When the air conditioning was running, it was fine. I think the system waits for a 3 degree difference before it comes back on. This was probably the problem. I guess I could have put the fan on constant, rather than auto. Otherwise, the room was great and very comfortable! Thanks October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Modern rooms, very comfortable room and friendly staff. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Rooms Updated and fresh décor! Rooms are spacious, bed is slightly raised, giving a luxurious feeling. Bathroom is fabulous. Location near downtown is great, but just situated in a parking lot - not much to look at. My biggest complaint - you must bring the card you reserved with. They do not simply ask you for a card for incidentals - this is also the card they charge. I was using a company card and it presented challenges on check in. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waco Indigo The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. I enjoyed the menu, bar, and other amenities; however, the location next to a homeless shelter had me worried about the security of my vehicle. The parking lot was well lit but the hotel is directly across the street from a Salvation Army homeless shelter and homeless people are hanging out in the Salvation Army parking lots at night. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great Hotel! Will stay here any chance I get! Everyone from Cy at the front desk, to all the restaurant staff were friendly and accommodating. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Service Differs from In-Hotel Experience Reservations are made at a service center. The communication was poor on my room request and check-in time. I made a second call on the day of arrival to confirm my request. When I checked in, the staff on site did not have anything left but a room next to the elevator, which was very loud. I chose Hotel Indigo as a treat - it's more expensive than other local options, and I expected a better experience for the price. The staff quickly corrected the problem the next day as more rooms became available. The hotel was clean. The food was not great. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service outstanding service! came for a leisure time and was not dissapointed. Words cannot express how happy i was with this experience, there will be many more! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay This was our second time to stay at the Indigo in Waco. The rooms are always well maintained and the decor is modern yet warm. Both times we have had excellent service. This visit we ended up on the elevator with the Manager while going down to eat breakfast. He personally escorted us to the restaurant, seated us and introduced the waiter. Breakfast was delicious! The service is top notch. We will be staying here often as parents of a Baylor student. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Property But Nothing Special First of all rooms were very clean and appropriately sized, however it seemed like the hotel's main priority was being modern and not warm and inviting. The bar area was way too loud and ended up having to take drinks back to my room. 1 block from the hotel (bordering the parking lot) we noticed a number of homeless people sleeping. I am in no hurry to go back (despite no major problems - just a preference) and will stick with the more common/traditional IHG properties (Crowne, HI, etc.). October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the BEST hotels I've stayed in Loved this hotel and we had never heard of it before. What a pleasant surprise and we will look for this hotel when booking other cities. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I love staying here when on business! The corporate rate is a great deal and the entire hotel is very well decorated as well as very clean! The front desk staff is very friendly; very helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Waco! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! When the experience is so overwhelming positive it is difficult to construct a meaningful review! Wife and I were in Waco to attend the Wild Waco bike ride, as this location is convenient to the downtown area we chose to stay here. The first impression was very positive, the hotel is obviously newer, but the grounds are well maintained. Check-in was seamless and they had our room keys prepared in advance. We had a long day in the car, and even though everyone knows you don't eat at the hotel restaurant, we decided to give it a try. Wow this was a highlight! The menu selection was excellent, and the bar had a good choice of wine and beer. The waiter was very attentive, and personable. The food itself, (I had the steak flatbread) was quite flavorful. As mentioned this location is convenient to what appears to be a revitalized (and still growing) downtown area. There are shops and restaurants within walking distance. Relaxing by the pool was nice, the landscape keeps it private but not “enclosed.” The only possible negative is the location of a train track, and it can be loud when sitting by the pool, but the trains were infrequent, and we never heard them in the room. We will be back! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and great accomodations Very comfortable accommodations and relaxing atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and supportive. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed my stay and appreciated the staff. Great location to Baylor University. Front desk did a great job. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A WONDERFUL PROPERTY! Always a pleasant and relaxing experience at this property. Staff is fantastic, the design and layout of the rooms are great. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel exceeded expectations, extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Only wish was that the curtains fully closed, however it was super clean with great sized showers. Will definitely be staying there again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Waco. The Indigo is the place to stay in Waco. The staff are fantastic , from front desk to wait staff in the very good restaurant. The General Manager is especially accommodating and helpful. My family will always stay here when visiting Baylor. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Thank you to manager at the front desk for his help as the phoned customer service was lousy. Great food also at the restaurant. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Waco!!! I've stayed everywhere in Waco over the past few years, and Hotel Indigo is by far the nicest. The rooms are the best for the money. The service is great. Cy is a great host. He should be in a whole other league like Vegas or LA. Great professionalism and sincerity. Meraj was also a pleasure to deal with at the front desk. He seemed to be very efficient at his job. You just don't expect pros like this to be in Waco, Texas. Great Job to the management! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Rooms I have travelled around the world and stayed in many hotels. The Hotel Indigo provided one of my best experiences. I had long days of meetings while in Waco and appreciated the friendly and helpful staff when I returned each evening. They made sure that all of my needs were met. I didn't spend any time in the surrounding neighborhood - so I can't really comment on that, but for my purposes - this was a terrific experience.The hotel property and staff are excellent. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Superb Service I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to Hotel Indigo. It looks like any other hotel on the outside but when you walk inside, you feel like you have walked into a hotel in New York, Chicago, or any other big city. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was large and the bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. The outside area is relaxing and gated, which made me feel safe. I had breakfast, which was good and there was more than I could eat. They also have a little snack area by the front desk, which was nice and had a good variety. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I go back to Waco. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over In Waco We were instantly welcomed by staff at the front desk. She explained the hotel and dining options and wished us a great stay. The king size room was very nice and cozy. Up to date and clean. The bathroom had Aveda products which is a plus for me. We had drinks and dinner inside the hotel. The waitress (Isis) was very nice and recommended great menu items and drinks, which we tried and she was spot-on. The room was very quiet and the pillows were so very comfy. We awoke refreshed and hated that we had to leave. We WILL be back. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my only problem The lack of a tub in the bathroom was my only complaint about the hotel. Otherwise, it was excellent. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Waco Night be the place for you in Waco give it a try.Close to campus September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!! I cant wait to visit Indigo Waco again!!! Highly recommend if you are visiting Waco Tx to stay at this location..... September 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior Contemperory Handsome Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Our lobby is a great place to relax and meet Entrance Night View is glowing & grand creating the sense of arrival Front Desk Hotel Lobby & Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading