• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not Allowed. ADA patrons assist pets and animal are always allowed. 100 percent pet free and Smoke free Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Sports Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hawaiian Falls WaterPark
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Mayborn Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.


View More

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.

Business travelers will find our Waco hotel close to many corporate offices. Tymco, Pilgrims Pride, TSTC, Cargill, Dwyer Group, Profiles International, Waco Convention Center and L-3 are just a few miles from our hotel.

Waco offers a number of attractions. Whether its visiting Baylor University or one of Waco's many museums, there is always something to do. Other attractions within five miles of our hotel in Waco include the Cameron Park Zoo, the Texas Ranger Museum, Dr. Pepper Museum and the Mayborn Museum.

When you stay with us you can enjoy an indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. Enjoy your workout at our state-of-the-art fitness center. A modern business center can meet all your business needs and we offer free, high-speed Internet access. Our Waco hotel team guarantees the best possible stay for you and your family. Relax, It's Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Now Open! Our new hotel will wow you with the high end experience, comfort and service you are looking for in Waco. Whether for business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay! GOV FSA

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly & helpful staff. Only thing that may need attention is Access to Internet. It seemed to shut down frequently. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loved shower The exterior was nice,the lobby was also nice. The elevators were terrible. Everyone in my group (11 of us) had trouble at least once with the elevators. My room was nice and comfortable.I especially liked the large shower On our last day there we came back from work and there was a big party going on.We thought it must be a private party of some sort. After cleaning up and going out to eat we found out later that it was an anniversary party for the hotel. I would have thought we would have been notified when we checked in or at least left a note under our doors. I was very disappointed. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service! Hotel Indigo was very clean and the staff was fabulous! I would definitely stay there again. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent weekend experience I came to Hotel Indigo for a friend's wedding in Waco. It was close to all event venues and the hotel was beautiful. The outdoor pool area and lounge area were so relaxing. I was a little disappointed that there was no complimentary breakfast for the price of the room, but we did eat breakfast there one morning and it was a good value for the cost. The man in charge was very friendly, helpful and willing to go out of his way for guests. There was one front desk member that didn't seem thrilled to be there, but she was helpful regardless. Would definitely stay again as the rooms were beautiful and comfortable! April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service and remodeling not mentioned We booked a block full of rooms for a baseball tournament weeks in advanced. We weren't told of the renovations the hotel had going on in the pool area. I was also locked out of my room for about 2-3 hours and when telling front desk about it, instead of going up to help me they asked me to go down stairs twice to get more keys to try in the door. Finally after trying about 5 keys the night lead staff came up and said how long do I have until you really need to get in the room. The team was already in the lobby eating so I said until we are done eating. Finally after about 1-2 hours I was able to get into the room. When complaining to the manager in the morning he took my info and said he would call me first thing Monday morning. Until this day I never got a call back or heard from this Hotel. We will not be booking any rooms here again. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 left my charger Left my charger plugged into desk and called that day and every day afterwards and was given the "run around" for 4 days. It was never found. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Incorrect They had me scheduled incorrectly and it was all done online. They charged me anyways. I am not happy and not impressed with how it was handled. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend. Clean, peaceful, comfortable and relaxing. Staff were attentive but unobtrusive. A lovely weekend. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay at Hotel Indigo Waco Still Love it!!! This is our second visit to this hotel - I still love it so much! Still some hiccups at the bar, three new bartenders in training, but the good news is our bartender from the last time was there and she remembered us and remembered our drink - and she had improved greatly - so I think that's a positive mark on the establishment. Enjoyed the hot tub and lounge area this time, fantastic! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice new hotel, great staff, good room and accommodatations. Hotel Indigo is one of the best hotels in Waco. Convenient location near downtown and Baylor University. Great design. good amenities and really nice modern rooms. The staff was very helpful. Hotel is highly recommended. My daughter accidentally left some jewelry in the room after check out. We called the hotel and they had they had the jewelry and left in safe keeping for us to pick up. I truly appreciate the honesty and integrity of the housekeeping staff. They have earned my business for future visits to Waco. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I like the amenities and room cleanliness of the hotel the location is not bad but it could be better April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I've been visiting Waco for over 25 yrs..... 2 yrs ago I changed to the Indigo and haven't looked back ! it's HIP to stay at The Indigo....always nice April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel ROCKS!! From the time I was picked up at the airport to the minute they dropped me off, I was treated like a king. Kenny, Daryl, and his staff are amazing. Great food, great rooms, loved the shower, and very accomodating staff. Also loved Whitney's Texas Twang. Thank you for a great week!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Very reasonably priced for the experience. Charming and helpful staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel, but the acoustics of the hotel ruins a good night sleep. Your hotel is lovely and the rooms are wonderful and comfortable. However, the acoustics of the hotel rooms makes it difficult to get a good nights sleep. I've stayed their twice now and have been woken by loud children running down the hall, and talking coming form the room next door. This time I was woken by people walking in the room above me. Wish y'all could do something about this. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting venue! I have been a regular business traveling guest since the Indigo opened. I have never been disappointed. The Indigo staff goes overboard to accommodate our needs and request when our department stays here during our quarterly meetings as well as my weekly stays. I always look forward to my Indigo experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and beautiful hotel We were in Waco for a wedding weekend. We are very happy this was the hotel selected as the recommended stay by the bridal party. The hotel was very modern and clean. The room was comfortable with a large bathroom. The entire staff were very inclusive of our new puppy and welcomed him every time we were in the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel for your future stay in Waco. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, comfortable new hotel. This will be my new preference when staying in Waco. This is the best hotel in the city. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! Missing points This is a great hotel, new fresh look. We stayed there for business/pleasure. Other than missing points in lieu of a water bottle and trail mix not a bad stay. Wil stay there again but will take the water bottle and trail mix instead..LOL. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and outstanding service The hotel staff was awesome. The manager was always around and was always concerned that all of our needs were met. Whitney at the front desk was fantastic. We were always greeted by name and our stay was great. Highly recommended. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Fresh This place was spotless in every corner of both the public and room spaces. it was so refreshing to stay in a property that took pride in every service they provided. The check-in clerk was very professional; The manager greeted us at breakfast every morning; The wait & bar staff were pleasant and acted happy to work here. Even the cleaning & maintenance staff were friendly. We had meetings in the convention center and it was so convenient. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Waco! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who knew? In Waco!!? I was truly shocked at how great this place was. I needed to go to Waco for a birthday party - we were pretty disappointed by the hotel selections so I asked my best friend for a recommendation. She said her absolutely favorite place in Waco was hotel Indigo. I have trusted this girl for 10 plus years, but even with such a high recommendation I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The rooms were just phenomenal, I really didn't want to go home. Now I'll be visiting Waco just to go to Hotel Indigo - is that weird? One thing that was a tiny bit amiss, as much as we loved the selection and ambiance of the bar, the bartender was very slow. We had heard from friends that this was the case. Now don't get me wrong, we actually liked the bartender, very nice girl but we were a little frustrated she was so slow. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean room, nice bed, really good shower. Great bar/Restraunt, good service. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Weird noises and other disappointments We have stayed at the Indigo before and had a good experience. However out last stay wasn't as good. There was a clicking noise in our room that woke us all through the night.. It was something in the wall and very annoying. We also realized when we got home that my husband left his computer in our room. It was not turned in and the cleaning people never saw it!! Very disappointing that it wasn't returned. Not sure if we will return. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room This hotel is beautiful! The room was very spacious, very clean and very pretty! And the bed was very comfortable! My only complaint is the very slow service in the restaurant. We had somewhere we had to be and ended up being late because it took so long. The food, however, was very good. My son will be going to Baylor. I probably will choose to stay here every time we visit, but this problem MUST be addressed. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Extra Large Rooms This has to be the nicest hotel that I have stayed in for a very long time. The room was very large and I loved the modern, clean decor. The bed was very comfortable and I liked the linens. I felt right at home. The best part was the bathroom. Very big with a large separate shower. I hate the tub/shower set ups that are in most hotels. I do not have that at home either, so when I travel the thing I usually miss the most is my own bathroom. I also really appreciate having real coffee the moment I wake up, so having a Keurig machine machine in the room is a bonus. My teenage son used the gym and pool/hot tub and enjoyed that as well. I had seen in previous reviews that food service was not great, but I can't say that I experienced any of that. I ate at the restaurant for breakfast and was greeted and served immediately. I do not use dairy, so I requested soy milk or almond milk for my coffee, but they did not have any. This is usually the case for me, but they were very apologetic. Overall I was more than pleased with my experience and I am glad to have found this gem. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Waco! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This was my second stay at Hotel Ingo and it was just as great as the first one. Clean, modern, bright, and comfortable - all the way around. Very friendly staff. If I had any suggestion at all, it would be about room service. It would be nice if they would bring food up on a tray so if you wanted to sit in a chair or in bed while eating, you could do so with much greater ease. Otherwise, A+!! February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous I hadn’t heard of the Indigo Hotel until I was surprised for my Valentines dinner. We checked in our room, the rose petals were placed perfectly and the champagne and chocolate strawberries were delicious. We continued downstairs to our dinner reservation. 10 minutes after we sit down a waiter brings us water and takes our order using his cheat sheet for the 5 course Valentine’s menu. Our salad was delivered in a reasonable amount of time.. We had been sitting at our table for an hour and a half and only had one course while the table next to us finished with all 5. The waiter asked us if our food was coming out in a timely fashion so we continued to tell him that it was not.. No change.. We then tell the host and the front desk attendant that if our food is not on our table within 30 minutes we were leaving. Finally our appetizer and soup show up. When our entrée arrived I told the waiter to go ahead and bring the dessert because I did not have all night to spend sitting waiting on my food. All in all it took us from our reservation time at 6:30 to 8:40 to finish with dinner. A 20% gratuity was included in the dinner price so no matter how terrible the service was they still were getting paid. With the reservation of the room, the dinner was supposed to be included. We received our bill the next morning and had been charged twice for the dinner because we did not receive our dinner tickets. The next morning at breakfast the service was no different. The waitress openly told us that she forgot about us which I don’t know how because our table was right by the kitchen door. The manger ended up having to take care of us, the same as the night before. This is one of the nicer places I have eaten with THE WORST service I have ever had in my life. I think they hired the staff the night before. There aren’t many tables so I’m not sure how they even handle dinners on a regular Friday night. While the hotel side is nice I wouldn’t spend a penny at the restaurant or on the service. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Family stayed at this hotel for a wedding. There was about 30 of us there for the whole weekend. The staff was absolutely wonderful, they were always there to help accommodate such a large group. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home. Love the customer service. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! Don't buy the SLOW Breakfast The facility has to be the nicest in Waco. We loved our room and we were very comfortable. We had intended to reserve a room with two beds, we only had one bed. I'm not sure what went wrong, I think the online reservation process is confusing concerning # of beds. Our room taxes totaled about $50! We paid extra to have breakfast included. The restaurant was so slow that we went without breakfast. Don't waist your $$ and your time, eat breakfast elsewhere. This is a very nice, clean and new hotel. We love the facility and were comfortable. February 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior Contemperory Handsome Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Our lobby is a great place to relax and meet Entrance Night View is glowing & grand creating the sense of arrival Front Desk Hotel Lobby & Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading