• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not Allowed. ADA patrons assist pets and animal are always allowed. 100 percent pet free and Smoke free Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayborn Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Sports Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hawaiian Falls WaterPark
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.


View More

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.

Business travelers will find our Waco hotel close to many corporate offices. Tymco, Pilgrims Pride, TSTC, Cargill, Dwyer Group, Profiles International, Waco Convention Center and L-3 are just a few miles from our hotel.

Waco offers a number of attractions. Whether its visiting Baylor University or one of Waco's many museums, there is always something to do. Other attractions within five miles of our hotel in Waco include the Cameron Park Zoo, the Texas Ranger Museum, Dr. Pepper Museum and the Mayborn Museum.

When you stay with us you can enjoy an indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. Enjoy your workout at our state-of-the-art fitness center. A modern business center can meet all your business needs and we offer free, high-speed Internet access. Our Waco hotel team guarantees the best possible stay for you and your family. Relax, It's Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Now Open! Our new hotel will wow you with the high end experience, comfort and service you are looking for in Waco. Whether for business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay! GOV FSA

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!! I cant wait to visit Indigo Waco again!!! Highly recommend if you are visiting Waco Tx to stay at this location..... September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel was clean and decorated nice. Drinks from Bar were good. Didnt see room service but snacks in lobby. Beautiful hotel. Only complaint was homeless people around hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I love this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Waco. It's convenient to the Baylor campus and to the new football stadium. The restaurant is excellent and the staff very friendly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel and Staff in Waco This is a great hotel. The staff goes out of their way to help make your stay wonderful. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wacos best hotel Great service, great rooms and great bar. Football prices are a little out of hand but everyday rates are quite good and excellent in terms of quality. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past year, and as a "Baylor mom" I can say this is now my home away from home. The staff is very pleasant and makes every effort to make each guest feel special and well cared for. The food is amazing and the service in the bar/restaurant.....second to none. "Keep up the good work" SIC' EM BEARS September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean room, central location, helpful staff. The bar/lounge area was a great addition to the stay and experience. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Hotel grounds and interior are kept very well. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Hotel is in a good location close to Baylor and various restaurants. Did notice it is in somewhat of an older neighborhood with moderate foot traffic mostly in the evenings. Parking lot is well lit. Would stay here again if in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG property in central Texas The Hotel Indigo Waco is my home when I am working in my company's operations headquarters. Since the hotel opened three years ago I have not stayed at any other hotel in Waco. Why would I? It's all here close to everything I need, office, restaurants and entertainment. The shuttle service is a special treat! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel in Waco Coming to Waco without knowing much about the city, it was reassuring to find Hotel Indigo. Very Nice Hotel that was a relief to come back to after a long day on campus with the kids September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel parking If you drive a fancy car, you've got to stay here! No risk of door dings, and parking lot is well lit and safe. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Chance If all Hotel Indio's are like the one I stayed in Waco, rest assured I will be booking all my hotel stays in this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel when visiting Baylor Our daughter is a freshman at Baylor University and we have stayed at hotel Indigo twice now. It's located very close to the university. Hotel Indigo is very clean and accommodating. We enjoy the restaurant and bar downstairs. It's nice to not have to go out to a restaurant after a long day out. We plan on walking to the new McClain Stadium so we don't have deal with parking. I highly recommend this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Stay had a wonderful stay at this location. Room was clean and fresh and well maintained. Design and attention to detail are above a hotel of this class. Demaris at the front desk went above and beyond her call of duty for us. Thanks you will always try to stay here while visiting my son at Baylor. Hotel staff has a true service culture August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for Waco Staff was very friendly. The refrigerator in room did not work. Electric plug-in on table lamp did not work. The train rolling by in the early morning hours was not expected, nor pleasant. The clock time was way off, I was unable to correct time. These small inconveniences will not deter me from coming back. The staff attitudes were pleasant and very professional. My wife and I enjoyed the visit, thank you. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Waco, TX Beautiful and friendly place to stay while in Waco, TX. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waco trip Very European type of hotel. Large lobby with lots of large chairs to sit and talk or read the paper. I ate breakfast and the resteraunt was quite good with cook to order, very good bacon. Probabley the best bed comfort in Waco and I come here alot. Lots of TV chanels if you feel like kicking back. This hotel is very close to many bars and eating places in the downtown area just a couple of blocks if you feel like walking. Great Hotel but I was there just before Baylor move in week and my rate really jumped to an unaceptable level so I had to leave before I was finished with my trip. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last summer getaway Brought the family for a fun weekend before school starts. Check in staff were every friendly. Had a wonderful time and kids loved the rooms. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Waco I've stayed at this hotel several times and had very good experiences each time. All contact with the staff was good, the food in the restaurant is good and its a nice lounge type atmosphere. A couple of times while I stayed locals were stopping in to eat here too. That's saying something. Plus its a good value. I've paid practically the same price to stay at other hotels in Waco with not half the character and style of an Indigo. I like their brand and I like this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Was my second time to stay at this facility. This time was for four days. On long stays such as this is it nice to have such comfortable rooms that make your time in the room not feel like a hotel. The bathrooms are large, clean, and well designed. Staff are friendly and accommodating; however, they did fail to recognize me as a Platinum member and offer me points or gift bag. In their defense, I must say that they were swamped by a large crowd checking in for some convention. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cute decor and nice staff This was our second time staying at an Indigo Hotel. We really enjoy this chain. We hope to visit the one in New Orleans at some point. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I left my Diabetic medicine in the refridgerator and when I remembered 5 hours later I called and was told by the staff that yes they had it and I could pick up at front desk. I was very impressed that yes the cleaning staff looks in all places and turned it in right away. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Waco and surrounding area! This is the best hotel in the region and I have stayed in many of them. I really like the fact the rooms are very new and well kept. I like the modern look and feel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I really liked this hotel. The nice thing was the hardwood floors in the room. The dining area was open and inviting. It has a very clean and modern feel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels good to recognize faces of staff We have stayed at this hotel a few times before. It is nice to see the staff greeting and interacting with the guests in the lobby, pool area, restaurant to where you can easily distinguish them circulating among the other guests. There is not the hustle or stress of big city hotels so that staff can carry on conversations with interest about why we are visiting and what we may need to be most comfortable. The layout of the hotel flows well from one area to the next -- which I think adds to the congeniality. Our breakfasts were wonderful in the bar area (and wait staff gladly accommodated my need to take a bulky powdered medication in juice in eco-friendly paper cups)! No complaints at all about this location -- just wish it were a little less expensive for our increasingly frequent trips to Baylor. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newest and best hotel in Waco The total experience at Hotel Indigo - Waco is quite outstanding from the minute you walk in the hotel, are greeted by all employees throughout the property and into your room. No doubt customer service is of prime importance to the management and it shows. Although different from other of the same brand that moves into an existing property, this beautifully modern and classy structure is a bit out of touch in the surrounding area (thus my slightly lower score on the Reflects Neighborhood entry above). Not that the hotel doesn't reflect well in the neighborhood, it brightens it up considerably - which was rather difficult to do, since the neighborhood is much more rundown than the hotel. Regardless, this is Waco's best hotel, best deal, and best people in the hospitality industry! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Definitely will stay at Hotel Indigo Waco again!!! The staff and service was great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and loved the Bathroom The room were very nice, coffee was great, and the shower was wonderful! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! Awesome staff. Great accommodations. Perfect location. Very comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From here to there Great service, good food, fantastic decor, comfortable beds, meets ADA requirements July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior Contemperory Handsome Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Our lobby is a great place to relax and meet Entrance Night View is glowing & grand creating the sense of arrival Front Desk Hotel Lobby & Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading