• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not Allowed. ADA patrons assist pets and animal are always allowed. 100 percent pet free and Smoke free Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayborn Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Sports Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hawaiian Falls WaterPark
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.


View More

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.

Business travelers will find our Waco hotel close to many corporate offices. Tymco, Pilgrims Pride, TSTC, Cargill, Dwyer Group, Profiles International, Waco Convention Center and L-3 are just a few miles from our hotel.

Waco offers a number of attractions. Whether its visiting Baylor University or one of Waco's many museums, there is always something to do. Other attractions within five miles of our hotel in Waco include the Cameron Park Zoo, the Texas Ranger Museum, Dr. Pepper Museum and the Mayborn Museum.

When you stay with us you can enjoy an indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. Enjoy your workout at our state-of-the-art fitness center. A modern business center can meet all your business needs and we offer free, high-speed Internet access. Our Waco hotel team guarantees the best possible stay for you and your family. Relax, It's Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Now Open! Our new hotel will wow you with the high end experience, comfort and service you are looking for in Waco. Whether for business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay! GOV FSA

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services Everything was great, especially the staff. Si, one of the Assistant managers was great!!! I will stay everytime I visit Waco!!! January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and bar staff need intense training! I don't believe these employees have been trained about service at all. They have no sense of urgency. Breakfast order was a series of chapters in one very long book, with pathetic results. One evening we ordered beers from the waitress. She was gone for a long time; came back empty-handed and asked if we were ready to order dinner. We said we'd like to enjoy our beers first and she said they'd "be ready soon." They were bottled beers!! A follow-up order of hot tea took at least 20 minutes. We moved to the bar where we were totally ignored by the female bartender. It's not that these people are bad, it's that they're clueless! Why are they in those roles? We usually give the benefit of the doubt, but this is egregious. Puts our stay here at risk. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This isn't CLUB Indigo Arrived at the hotel and was pleased with the nice interior. Our room was very pretty and clean. Ordered room service and food was great. Went to bed and heard this incessant thumping and music like it was coming from the walls and floor. Tossed and turned for an hour before I called the front desk to find out where the music was coming from. The desk person stated it was from the outside speakers on the patio and he would have them turned down. This was at 11:45 PM. Apparently we were lucky enough to book room 218, the room just above the bar and patio area. I did everything to drown out the noise without success. The music finally stopped around 1 AM. Saturday night I knocked myself out with Tylenol PM and a glass of wine so I wouldn't have to deal with it. At breakfast on Sunday morning, I noticed the same techno music being played. I feel like I paid enough for a good nights sleep that I shouldn't have to complain about juvenile techno music being played too loud. I'm not quite sure why the hotel management feels like techno/disco music should be blasted through the hotel until 1 AM. If you want that vibe, rename your hotel CLUB Indigo, not Hotel Indigo. If you stay at this hotel, MAKE SURE you aren't booked on the 2nd floor! January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms I was in Waco on business an was pleasantly suprised by the quality of this hotel. I would highly recommend this for anyone staying in the Waco area. The rooms, location and pretty much everything about the property was excellent. However, I had the worst experience ever upon check-out. I had a problem with my folio that needed correction. The gentlemen working the front desk turned the correction into a complete disaster. After standing at the front desk for an hour while he "worked" the problem, I had to leave to make a business meeting and return to complete the check-out that afternoon. On a positive note, Daryl the General Manager, was called in and he made it right. He was pleasant, professional and even tried to comp my entire stay due to this experience, but I refused his offer since the stay was excellent in all other areas. Despite this hiccup, I would definitely stay there again. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Staff was friendly and very helpful. Especially thanks to Darryl for his great service. Will always stay here when in waco. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first Stay with Hotel Indiglo I must say that my family and I were very pleased with the contemporary design of the hotel. The employees were very easy to talk to and accommodated us very well. The hotel was nice and quiet with easy access to downtown and the main hwy. The family enjoyed the free WiFi. It was a very pleasant stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We live in Waco but got a room at Hotel Indigo because we were attending an event there. Other partygoers were also staying there so I was worried about the noise on our floor, but our room was so quiet and we heard nothing and slept very well. The room was extremely nice and clean and comfortable. The hotel lobby and bar area are elegant and perfect for a big event or just dinner and drinks. Thanks for a great stay! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ThanksgivingTraveler I loved this hotel....it is beautiful, clean and convenient. The only issue I had was that staff did not tell us that room service was closing it's breakfast service early on Thanksgiving Day. Other than that the experience was wonderful December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in the desert It was a very pleasant surprise to find accommodation of this quality for my first time in Waco. It is an automatic choice where I'll stay next time. Well done owners! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lengthy Stay This is a beautiful hotel with a courteous and helpful staff. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Waco. I only have two complaints: 1) The train that goes right by the hotel blaring it's horn at all hours of the day and night. 2) The parking lot, with its lack of parking. (I was told this problem will be addressed next year.) November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be back! My second stay at the Waco Indigo, ( I first stayed at the Hotel six months ago & could not wait to return), and I was as delighted to be there as much or more than I was six months ago. A special thanks to the General Manager ( a true detail man, who is very conscientious), and the wonderful ladies in the restaurant; who were so kind to me while serving me my meals. Keep up the good work folks! Definitely the best place to stay in Waco. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay We had a wonderful time staying here. Will defiantly stay here again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay review Hotel was very nice with everything needed from in room details to great place to eat and drink. Very nice property November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Weekend at Hotel Indigo The beds are so comfortable and the staff are so accommodating. We will only choose Hotel Indigo for our Waco visits. ++I think they may even be on the parade route for you Baylor fans. If you like a hotel with beautiful bar, pool and rooms along with outstanding food choices including a fresh and very reasonably priced breakfast, then you need to stay here. We stay at this hotel just for get-away weekends as it has more of a resort feel about it. It is the MOST conveniently located to ALL Waco attractions including the campus, the park and the zoo. We love this place! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I stayed here for 3 months every week in and out for business purposes. Definitely recommended. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find in Waco We really liked this hotel...it does not feel like a cookie cutter property. Very snazzy design with comfortable beds and a GREAT shower. We even sat on the patio and enjoyed the evening weather. It was a wonderful surprise in Waco and we will definitely recommend it. Also, very easy access to Baylor. My one negative was that the front desk clerk was no help with food. We wanted to go out to someplace that was not a chain restaurant and he had NO ideas. We ended up going online and found several really good places. Maybe they need more training for that. Overall positive experience and we would stay there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND DURING OUR STAY Staff went above and beyond during our recent trip. We will definitely stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our family loved this "fancy" (so says my 9 year old daughter) hotel. The staff was over the top helpful. We will definitely be returning on our next trip to Baylor. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We were guests with y'all for 3 nights while visiting with our son and grandson. We enjoyed it thoroughly. Rooms were great, especially the shower. We ate several meals and each one was delicious! Service was excellent! The only negative was that parking was a definite challenge at times. We understand that this issue is being addressed. You have given us such a great experience, we will be using your facility for all our future visits. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waco's Best Hotel FOR SURE! What a delightful gem this is. So great to finally have something upscale and nice in Waco. Awesome team on staff and a REALLY comfortable room. Well done, understated but functional. I will come back for sure. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth stay Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else -- perfect proximity to Baylor. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stays always at this Hotel Staff is always friendly and helpful!! Love this place! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is this Waco Texas Been to Waco many times in my life but never expected to stay at a place like this. Reminds me of a hotel in Houston or Austin. Beautiful design and you will notice as soon as you walk in. Staff was great from check in, bar, waiters down to cleaning staff. Hotel was very clean and peaceful. Would stay again in a heartbeat. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel! What a refreshing hotel! The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the location is perfect! We travel extensively and we can't recommend this hotel enough. Our biggest concern is that more people will discover Hotel Indigo Waco and we won't be able to get in! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a refreshing change We enjoyed the modern look of the lobby and rooms. Having a real mixologist behind the bar was an unexpected treat. We will watch for hotel indigos from now on. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Hotel Indigo is my favorite hotel in Waco. I plan to look for other hotels in this chain when I travel. This visit I had a faulty a/c unit. I called the front desk and someone came up immediately. When he couldn't fix it, he went downstairs and got me the key to another room. He also brought back a rolling rack to help me move my things. It was all taken care of in a flash. I like that! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Establishment!!! This is my second stay at Hotel Indigo and I loved it the atmosphere The local surrounding business are great!!! Location, location you have found the spot! The staff greets you warmly from the time you get it like they are happy too see you and have been waiting for you to arrive. Reasonably priced, and an AWESOME place to lay your head down after site seeing. I will be back in November for a family Thanksgiving, rushing from that function to Hotel Indigo! See y'all soon! And thanks for the cushy beds!!!!! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best room in Waco Best hotel I've stayed at in Waco area. Lounge and dinner was excellent! I recommend!! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds! My one night stay here a few nights ago was perfect! Centrally located, especially to the Baylor campus! The bed was extremely comfortable!! Just not sure if the down comforter is needed in Waco. Great hotel design, helpful staff! However, no bathtub, at least in my unit! Nice Shower however! Very pleased! The hotel just makes you feel good! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service great room stayed sept 21st.could not have been better.I travel on business quite a bit and normally stay at one of the other chains.I will be back in november,will stay here again.without question the best hotel and staff in waco. October 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior Contemperory Handsome Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Our lobby is a great place to relax and meet Entrance Night View is glowing & grand creating the sense of arrival Front Desk Hotel Lobby & Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading