• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not Allowed. ADA patrons assist pets and animal are always allowed. 100 percent pet free and Smoke free Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayborn Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Sports Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hawaiian Falls WaterPark
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.


View More

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.

Business travelers will find our Waco hotel close to many corporate offices. Tymco, Pilgrims Pride, TSTC, Cargill, Dwyer Group, Profiles International, Waco Convention Center and L-3 are just a few miles from our hotel.

Waco offers a number of attractions. Whether its visiting Baylor University or one of Waco's many museums, there is always something to do. Other attractions within five miles of our hotel in Waco include the Cameron Park Zoo, the Texas Ranger Museum, Dr. Pepper Museum and the Mayborn Museum.

When you stay with us you can enjoy an indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. Enjoy your workout at our state-of-the-art fitness center. A modern business center can meet all your business needs and we offer free, high-speed Internet access. Our Waco hotel team guarantees the best possible stay for you and your family. Relax, It's Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Now Open! Our new hotel will wow you with the high end experience, comfort and service you are looking for in Waco. Whether for business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay! GOV FSA

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From here to there Great service, good food, fantastic decor, comfortable beds, meets ADA requirements July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing room design and great bed What a change of pace for Waco hotels! Room design was great, bed was extremely comfortable and staff were more than accommodating! They happily provided a late check-out and were efficient and pleasant. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Experience We decided to stay at the Hotel Indigo while in town for the chefs' convention. I had been disappointed in the past by their local competitors, but had heard nice things about the Indigo. I initially called to make my reservation as the estimated tax rates reflected on the website were incorrect. I spoke with Cy, and he confirmed what I believed the tax rates should have been and made our reservation for me. He was polite, friendly, and professional. The young lady at the front desk who checked us in was fantastic! She was energetic, friendly, and excited to see us. We literally talked about how impressed we were with her the entire way up to our room. We were very pleased with the room. The design is comfortable and pleasant. The paneled floor in place of carpet definitely gives a cleaner feel. In general, everything in the bedroom and bathroom felt very clean. The shower was fantastic, and the bed was very comfortable. The only two downsides I noted to the room could be easily fixed: -We opted to forego housekeeping service for our short stay because there was no safe in the room. To be fair, I did not contact the front desk to see if one could be provided, so that may be an option. -Only mugs for coffee! A Keurig is provided in each room, which is great, but we didn't have time to sit and drink coffee in the morning. We were bummed when we realized we couldn't take it to go. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the room. Then there was the dining #we had breakfast and lunch#. Breakfast was good and lunch was great, although several menu items weren't available. The real downfall was that the servers were less than friendly at best and just seemed either bored to be there or bored by our presence. The bright side was that the manager on duty in the dining area touched every table that was seated, was extremely friendly, and appeared to be taking care of guests personally. Overall, I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo, and will definitely stay here again as I travel to Waco on business semi-regularly, although I'll probably just get room service in the future. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Grounds This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and courteous. My only negative comment was that I thought the food and beverage prices were a little high. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Comfortable Establishment! I have stayed at Hotel Indigo Baylor numerous times when I visit my family, and I can honestly say I am NEVER DISAPPOINTED! From the clean parking lot, wonderful landscaped lawn, friendly approachable staff, and spacious room with the most comfortable bed, and smiles on every customers face, your establishment is the place to be. Your hotel is a home away from home with a little something extra, and I hope once the new Baylor football stadium is completed, I can still get a room, lol. Keep up the good work and see y'all soon!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service i received from Cy, Meraj and mike was outstanding! Can't wait to go back. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! Great staff, rooms are beautiful & comfortable. Would highly recommend the Indigo! July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the second time, specific room type requested promised but not delivered On 2 visits I specifically requested a room with a tub instead of a shower. I was told that would be no problem, no problem at all. Both times I was given a room with showers. These rooms were booked directly at the Waco location. I am beginning to wonder if they even have rooms with tubs. If they do not, then I was purposefully given incorrect information. In addition, on my first stay I ordered room service for breakfast. It was ordered by 10pm the prior night. It was never delivered. When I called for the second time to ask if it was going to be delivered, the staff member told me that it was "just crazy busy down here". I love the decor and location for my needs. It would be great if the staff are able to overcome whatever difficulties that led to these experiences. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reminded me of a boutique hotel in its design. Beautiful design to hotel. Housekeeping awful. Staff very friendly and accommodating. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend Excellent help from Lauren sales rep. talked me through the Rehearal dinner, decorations, computer feed for slide show. The staff did an excellent job on the rehearsal dinner/buffet. Family was very impressed with the elegance of the room and the fabulous food. Staff very attentive to the mother of the groom, helping her at all times, being there for anything she needed. Staff was compassionate to all wedding guests. The wedding couple to be were very happy with everything. Rooms were very comfortable and was able to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks from our rooms. Manager in attendance throughout the busy weekend. He was always smiling and asking if we needed anything. All staff were very friendly and kind. The only issue we had was the long wait for food at breakfast. Waitress seemed very stressed about the food taking so long to come out. Overall the quality of the food was excellent. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel for any reason i am back in Waco. If you are planning a wedding, this is the place to have the rehearsal dinner. The mother of the groom did not have to spend hours decorating the room. Lauren's staff did all the work for me and the staff cleaned it all up. We were even offered the leftovers from the buffet for guests to take home. The Hotel Indigo is the best in pleasing their guests. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get-away We enjoy the Hotel Indigo in Waco and highly reccomend it. The rooms are clean and wonderfully decorated. The food is excellent. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We especially enjoy the restaurant and bar--a great place to visit and linger over coffee or desert. Also, a block away is the beautiful Brazos River which has a nice place to walk. This would be a great place to visit for a romantic get-away. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful room & excellent food Would recommend this hotel for its refreshing decor and excellent menu in the restaurant! Had dinner & breakfast & both were wonderful. The rooms were stunning & bed was heavenly! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The only thing that I wished the room had was overhead lighting. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place I loved this hotel. The bathroom had a first rate shower and the beds were very comfy. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highlights Excellent guest room, good breakfast in the restaurant, and small but nicely appointed fitness center. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property! Really nice property between downtown Waco and Baylor. Plenty of parking. The room was clean and well kept. Staff very nice. I did not take advantage of the bar or restaurant, but others seemed to be enjoying it. I would stay here again if in Waco. The only thing is that I had to bargain the original room rate down in price from the rack rate. To me, the original rate would not have been a good value, but what I ended up with was a decent value. I do like the concept of Indigo hotels! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, and relaxing Our current stay at Hotel Indigo in Waco TX was refreshing. We were impressed with how clean, well decorated, (including hardwood floors) and relaxing our room was. Every staff member we came in contact with offered wonderful customer service and made sure our needs were met. The quality of the food in the Lounge was quite good, not "typical" hotel lounge food. I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo to family and friends. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and fresh hotel Overall experience was excellent. Very clean, all amenities that you would need. Good food/bar. Great pool and outdoor patio area. Rooms were well equipped and very comfortable June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Close to BAYLOR Great service - Close to Baylor - Comfortable Beds - Quiet Rooms. They go above and beyond to help make their guests feel comfortable during their stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff Front desk staff is very accommodating. They are proud of the newest hotel in Waco. It's got great proximity to the Baylor campus and new stadium. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Anywhere I love Hotel Indigo! I've only stayed at this one in Waco, but we always look for an Indigo in every city we travel through. The attention to detail, staff, and service is 5 stars across the board. We always stay at fancy Hotels when we travel. Hotel Indigo is definitely at the top of our list! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax!! My husband and I went to Waco with another couple to celebrate our birthdays and stayed at the Hotel Indigo. From the very start everyone was friendly and efficient. The rooms were fresh and clean. We had dinner in the Brazos Bar June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands down best hotel in Waco! Loved this Hotel from check in to check out. Staff was incredibly helpful and willing to go above and beyond my expectations! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Waco Great service. Very clean hotel, comfortable beds. The only thing I didn't like is it was a little hard to find- a tree was in the way of the sign. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best getaway ever! Great staff in all departments. Super food and drinks. Comfortable beds. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cut Above The Rest! Great Staff, Service, Comfort, & Food The front desk staff (Whitney, Alysha, Damaris, Miraj), always show such kindnesses & courtesies to me, upon my arrival & throughout my stay. The dining staff (waitstaff & manager(Randy, I believe), & chef -- very personable & are doing a great job in spite of being slammed in the evening, during my last stay for business travel. I had the opportunity to speak with Daryl, General Manager, at the end of my last stay, and expressed to him how much I appreciate his staff. Over the last year, I have been a fairly frequent guest of this property. There is not a property in my travels, at which I would rather stay -- nor any hotel staff at any property, for whom I would give equal or higher marks. Thanks to each & every one of you -- I appreciate what you do, and the spirit in which you do it! J.R./ West Houston,TX June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Away From Home Friendly and inviting staff who made extra efforts to provide for our needs. The room was immensely comfortable, roomy; and clean! Beds are amazingly cozy & comfortable. Additionally, I appreciate the efforts this hotel makes to contribute to a 'greener' environment. Great hotel which we hope to find wherever we stay on future trips. Did I mention that the room was very clean! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must visit From the moment I walked into the lobby I realized that this Hotel was looking to change how the guest thinks about Hotels. Check in was fast and easy. She took the time to explain the history of the Hotel and the network of Hotels. My room was spotless. Furniture was clean and trendy without looking weird. Huge shower and bathroom. Two of us got ready without running over each other. A drink before dinner served by the friendliest bar staff I have encountered. Knowledgeable about the products and the area. They gave us a great dinner recommendation also. The room was quiet, bed comfortable and had plenty of pillows. I don't go to Waco often, but I may just stop by now just to visit this property. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice amenities This hotel was recommended to us by a friend. We were visiting Waco to attend Baylor orientation with our son, who will be starting college there in the fall. We were so impressed with every detail. The planners for Hotel Indigo have thought of everything. It's the perfect blend of nice, modern, convenient and a great price to boot. We loved our room. It was spacious and had a few extra touches that are not common - such as the lighted magnifier mirror in the bathroom. I needed to move it to another location in the room, and I was able to easily find conveniently located outlets. Believe me, I've tried doing this at other hotels and it's just not that easy. We loved everything about it and will definitely be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Extremely nice - great value for business or leisure travel. Quite the welcome surprise in Waco. June 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior Contemperory Handsome Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Our lobby is a great place to relax and meet Entrance Night View is glowing & grand creating the sense of arrival Front Desk Hotel Lobby & Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading