• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not Allowed. ADA patrons assist pets and animal are always allowed. 100 percent pet free and Smoke free Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayborn Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Sports Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hawaiian Falls WaterPark
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.


View More

Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers unequaled service and the right price.

Our new Holiday Inn & Suites will WOW you with high-end experience, comfort & service you are looking for in Waco. For business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas.

Business travelers will find our Waco hotel close to many corporate offices. Tymco, Pilgrims Pride, TSTC, Cargill, Dwyer Group, Profiles International, Waco Convention Center and L-3 are just a few miles from our hotel.

Waco offers a number of attractions. Whether its visiting Baylor University or one of Waco's many museums, there is always something to do. Other attractions within five miles of our hotel in Waco include the Cameron Park Zoo, the Texas Ranger Museum, Dr. Pepper Museum and the Mayborn Museum.

When you stay with us you can enjoy an indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. Enjoy your workout at our state-of-the-art fitness center. A modern business center can meet all your business needs and we offer free, high-speed Internet access. Our Waco hotel team guarantees the best possible stay for you and your family. Relax, It's Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Now Open! Our new hotel will wow you with the high end experience, comfort and service you are looking for in Waco. Whether for business or leisure, you will not find a better place to stay! GOV FSA

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel, not so great service. All too commonly we are treated differently when arriving at hotels because we are young and wear regular clothing. However, most hotels will, when pulling up our reservation and seeing we are platinum, change there tone. Here, this was not the case. There was no recognition, no upgrade even though the hotel was clearly only half full, the bar closed early, and breakfast was not included and looked very dissapointing for the price. This is the only IHG or Hilton hotel i've been at that did not include breakfast for elite members. A beautiful, stylish hotel and rooms with a good gym. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and clean Staff is nice, hotel is clean. Please don't raise your rates for good reviews. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but... We have stayed here several times. I find it hard to believe that 1. You do not have more roll away beds and 2. Roll aways should not be on a first come first served basis. If you make a reservation for a room, you should also be able to reserve a roll away bed. I am sure this is not an unusual occurrence to need so many roll aways during various Baylor events. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. This is a gem in Waco. Quality hotel with fantastic staff very close to Baylor University. We won't stay anywhere else when visiting the area. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & great staff! The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. The entire staff at the hotel was very nice and always asking if we needed anything. The food served at breakfast was great also. The only thing that I would change would be that the bar was open later midnight. I would stay here again for sure! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One negative needs to be corrected Please do something about your wireless Internet signal in the guest rooms. It is completely unreliable. I have to hardwire my laptop. It does not seem to matter which room you are in. Something interferes with the signal. This is not my iPad or iPhone problem. The tech support people verified with me. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and hipper Waco option Very nice rooms, contemporary. Great looking pool, outdoor patio for drinks. Good breakfast (not included) at bar. Comfortable beds. Nice bathroom, no tub, if that matters to you. Very convenient for events at Baylor. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and accommodations This is a great place to stay in Waco. Conveniently located to downtown and interstate. Staff are always very helpful and rooms are top notch. Great breakfast meal as well. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback for management I stay here every few months and love the hotel. One relatively minor issue and one major concern for me. The staff behind the desk need more training on customer service and confidence about why they are there and how they can handle things to provide a good customer experience. The major concern is that your wireless internet is very unreliable and the signal is weak and frustrating for using in the rooms. I absolutely could not use the system in my room, worked with tech support on the phone, and I tried moving locations a couple times, as suggested by the tech support person after running tests and diagnostics on my iPad -- but while the signal appears strong in the hallways, as soon as you get inside the various rooms, the signal dies and you can't use the internet. I ended up using my Verizon wireless. This happened to me one other stay and I am now rethinking future stays because I need to be able to work on the internet at night. I passed a gentleman in the hallway who said he has been staying there and has the same frustrations with the wireless internet himself. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Room Room was fresh and clean. Beds were awesome. Shower was amazing. I am definitely staying here whenever I am in Waco. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique hotel that accepts PETS! I chose this hotel in Waco due to the fact we were traveling with our PET. I'm from Waco myself, and had not heard of this property. I'm glad I found it! Located right off I-35 and University Parks Dr @ Baylor, with easy off and on access. The check-in was easy, and placed us on the 1st floor where those w/PETS typically stay. The room was more than I expected. Two queen size beds, desk, separate chair/ottoman, large walk-in glass shower, with separate vanity. Avedo products for use in both vanity and shower. After posting to Trip Advisor and Facebook, several of my high school classmates also commented this is their choice of hotel to stay when in Waco! I will definitely recommend this to others. The restaurant/bar area is sufficient with seating and TV's. Very nice decor. Well done! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Very pleased with my stay, yet there is just two items needed in the rooms....clock and microwave...I've already recommended your hotel to others. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Impressed! I recently attended my 30 year class reunion in Waco and many of my former classmates stayed at Hotel Indigo over the weekend. I couldn't have been more impressed with the hotel...The room was modern, attractive and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. I would (and have already!) recommend Hotel Indigo to ANYONE wanting to stay at an upscale hotel for a competitive price in Waco! It's about time Waco has a hotel that makes you feel like you might be in L.A., San Francisco or Chicago! I'll be back! TRex August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Waco hideaway Calm atmosphere; pool, lounge, exercise great; bar/restaurant menu & selection far superior to other local properties. Decor & room layout unique and very functional. Wi-fi was only working in some areas. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kim's Wedding All of our out-of-town guests stayed at the Indigo along with our photographer and family, who stayed for several days leading up to the wedding. The bride and groom stayed in one of the three suites available. All of our needs were accommodated including a gift-opening coffee on departure day. So, so many thanks for our amazing time! This beautiful hotel with it's vast, relaxing pool and lounge areas enhanced my daughter's wedding week greatly. You can really tell that the team members enjoy their jobs and our every need was cheerfully and effectively managed. Thank you, Hotel Indigo, I congratulate you for your commitment to everything you advertise! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend We booked rooms for a wedding weekend and everyone of our guests were so impressed by the hotel. We stayed with our guests after the reception and everyone was right. It was fabulous! I would definitely recommend the Indigo to anyone coming to Waco. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find Really nice and modern hotel. Interesting location. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Great design. Nice, engaged manager. Good work out room. Food was very good. Reasonably priced. The pool is nice but very small. Not enough staff. Had to leave and go get a meal some where else after waiting twenty minutes plus to get an order in. Only one server for dining room and a little league group ahead of us. Also front desk needs to be more service minded. Seemed like college students who weren't very engaged. No trolleys avail for luggage and no one offered to locate one. Just shrugged their shoulders. Could also benefit from small market w drinks and magazines, sunscreen, etc. Not really any place right around there to pick things up . July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People and Pet Friendly Our pet Shi-poo is a part of our family. The hotel Indigo not only welcomed us with warmth and friendliness, they also welcomed our pet. The only recommendation I would make would be that they have a designated pet area for pets to relieve themselves similar to what you'd find at the large-chain pet stores. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently fabulous Spacious rooms, great bathroom and toiletries and a wonderful restaurant. Worth every penny. Fabulous staff July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and surprising Great place to stay, very inviting. Beds are very comfortable. Greatest hotel in Waco! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute favorite place to stay in Waco Texas! The hotel is incredible and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Being the newest hotel in town, Hotel Indigo Baylor definitely lives up to its standards! HIGHLY recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My daughter and I stayed here a few weeks ago to attend the freshman orientation at Baylor University. We had a wonderful experience and are looking forward to our return visit in August. The rooms were clean, bed comfy, and located conveniently near the university. Would like to say thanks to Kayla for all her help, Cy for getting us to and from the school our first day and to Jackie for getting us there on day 2. Everyone there went out of their way to make this trip memorable. Thank you July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here but eat elsewhere The hotel provided great accommodations. However, the room service meal was a disaster. The order took forever, was cold upon arrival and the order was incorrect. The portions were small and the price was too high for what we received. The waiter who brought the food basically shrugged it off and said he was very busy. Pretty disappointing. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms This is my second time to stay. It's been about a year between visits. On my first stay, the staff was beyond accommodating and super friendly. This time they were about what you should expect at any hotel. This hotel is still my first choice in Waco. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms My overall experience was excellent! The rooms were great, clean, and comfortable. The one down side was breakfast. The restaurant offered a very limited menu and not much selection. I would prefer to see a modified continental or a full menu added. I would go off property next visit for breakfast if changes are not made. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Best in the Baylor area. Will be home away from home while the girls are in college. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great rooms. great breakfast my only gripe was only two elevators but it didn't interfere with my stay. I would most definitely recommend and stay at the other properties throughout the country...everything I needed was in walking distance....bank ATM fast food gas station/convience store... TWO THUMBS UP June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel parking not so good I really enjoyed the hotel. Parking is not adequate. I arrived about 10 pm and the parking lot was full and had to park on the street. The same happend the next evening, even though I was back to the hotel by 7 pm. It is a very nice hotel. The staff was super nice and helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Comfortable Modern, fun feel just walking into the door and seeing the bar area and hearing the music. Nice, helpful staff and quiet, peaceful stay. Did not take advantage of all the amenities, but gym and pool looked inviting. Looking forward to staying here again for a little longer next time. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! only complaint - parking was limited if you came in late.... June 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Contemporary Handsome Hotel Exterior Contemperory Handsome Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Our lobby is a great place to relax and meet Entrance Night View is glowing & grand creating the sense of arrival Front Desk Hotel Lobby & Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading