Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2015)
(e.g. Nov-26-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Very good all round. Helpful staff. Nice food. Great location. November 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I have stayed numerous times in the Holiday Inn at Wakefield, the same lady has served at breakfast everytime I have stayed (more often than not she has also been serving during the evening meal service too) she is always very bubbly, personable and happy - it's a pleasure to be greeted by such a person. November 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and tidy. Room was very cosy and the hotel ambience was great. Couldn't ask for more. November 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception staff On arrival the staff were very attentative and my booking was completed very quickly and efficiently. I was informed that as an IHG member my account would be credited and some of the other benefits being a member November 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly service! I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on Monday night 9th November for an event. I would like to congratulate them on the kindness and friendliness of their staff. In particular Marie from the restaurant who took really good care of me once realising I was on a particular diet she made sure I had all I needed and constantly throughout my stay made specific arrangements for my meals, (evening meal, breakfast and lunch), as well as making sure I had something for the break during the event rather than the lovely cakes which I couldn’t eat. Jacqui on reception who helped me sort out my train home and internet use. There was also a very tall man from the restaurant who looked after me for my evening meal and made sure I had all I needed, unfortunately I have forgotten his name. the reservation team made my booking easy and painless Being on my own, in a strange place, they made me feel welcome and confident. Instead of feeling nervous I enjoyed my stay! The room was clean, shower excellent, loads of room, plenty tea/coffee, very comfortable! I will definitely recommend this hotel to my family, friends and colleagues. November 13, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place to dine Car parking was easy and the hotel easy to find. Check in was friendly, efficient and welcoming. Our room was immaculately presented, so was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The Bar was poorly stocked; there was not even a bottle of any kind of Martini nor of Baileys Irish Cream! Service was slow throughout the meal, although the young and inexperienced staff were trying hard. We felt their efforts had not been organised efficiently. It took ages for even our order to be taken, and then only after my complaint. The Restaurant itself was not very busy, but there were functions being held elsewhere. This, we felt, led to the kitchen being overstretched. Our own meals just about passed muster, though were uninspiring. A fellow diner was seen to be attempting to chip pasta out of her lasagna dish, and another trying to saw through his steak caused his whole table to shake. Moreover, three children from a neighboring table were allowed to run around Restaurant and Bar, and to climb on the furniture throughout the meal, with no attempt made to curb their behaviour. The explanation offered to my complaints was in terms of unexpected busyness, which reflected unsatisfactory management of demand and supply. All in all, we felt the catering in this hotel fell below the standard we are used to expecting in the several Holiday Inns we stay at. Finally, if every Holiday Inn offers almost exactly the same Menu, this means we are forced to use other establishments for leisure purposes to ensure some variety. November 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for breaking journey Have stayed several times. Very reliable hotel. Only complaint is the constant 'music'. November 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Easy to find this hotel from the M1. We had booked a standard room which happened to be a fairly long walk, along a convoluted and uninspiring corridor, at the back of the building but the room was fine when we got there. The breakfast was excellent as was the price with paid. October 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T13:17:18.842-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_XWDWY, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>