Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A 5 day training course and 4 overnights Breakfast was good but course lunches average. Dinner menu standard and has not changed for months. Room noisy even though I had pre-booked a quiet room. Bathroom was dirty with shampoo spills all over the worktop but at least when I complained I was instantly upgraded to a much better room. Disappointing as I have had a club card for years. On course, I had to ask for more water every day. Staff were good though. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food Luke, the reception manager provides an excellent service. The hotel food is a disappointment however. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff performance Special mention for the whole restaurant staff, but Joanne in particular who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The reception staff combined with her to provide us with a map and directions for the next day - well beyond the call of duty! October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but executive room a little disappointing Stayed just the one night in an executive room. Room was a little under par for type of room and was a little surprised to find just one pair of slippers and one dressing gown for the two of us. The hotel was quite busy and there were lots of families therefore, and not the hotels fault, lots and lots of noise, particularly kids running up and down the corridor, not exactly the relaxing weekend break we had planned. Staff were really nice and breakfast was good as expected. Overall a decent stay but as stated executive rooms were a bit of a let-down. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location; comfortable bed Title says it all. A nice clean room with a bit of space to sit down comfortably. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great staff who are quick to help and provide a friendly service. Rooms were a good size with a nice powerful shower. The complimentary WiFi for IHG remembers is terrible. It's capped at 0.5mbps and is practically unusable. Any upgrades for WiFi are extremely expensive. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff in a reasonably priced hotel I stay here about 6 times a year and it has certainly improved fromthe shabby, unkempt hostel it was several years ago. The one thing that hasn't changed is the friendliness and helfulness of the staff, from reception to bar and restaurant staff and as far as the cheery smile from the cleaners in the morning. Rooms are good, comfy and clean. Food is OK but a little overpriced and I'd prefer a decent beer on at the bar rather than the fizzy pop stuff! October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor a shoe box was bigger then the room, you could not get two people in the room I had walked out of breakfast, food was not up to standard hot water went down that did not help had to wash in cold water overall outside of hotel is grubby inside just ok should be a holiday inn express not a holiday inn breakfast not worth paying for Hotel needs investment October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from Holiday Inn I frequently stay in Holiday Inn/Express but this was probably the worst stay ever! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Wakefield M1 An excellent experience for a short business trip. Staff very friendly, attentive and helpful. The hotel itself was clean, tidy and comfortable. The food was excellent and bar staff friendly and helpful. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We arrived late Saturday night requiring a family room. Staff were excellent. We told them that we had to check out early on the Sunday morning before breakfast. When we arrived at reception to check out they had 2 coffees, an orange juice and three bags with BLT's, fruit and pastries waiting for us. Excellent customer service and value for money September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 商务之选 对于商务来说ok,对于商务来说ok对于商务来说ok对于商务来说ok对于商务来说ok对于商务来说ok对于商务来说ok September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed overnight on a Friday night and the staff were excellent. We had DB September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service clean comfortable hotel with an nice field opposite walk easy to find off the m1 motorway September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room, good service. Always use this hotel for short visits to Yorkshire. Conveniently located and providing excellent value for money on meals inclusive package. Room and bathroom clean and tidy. Comfortable bed. Particularly like individual air conditioning which actually works and a brilliant shower. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant helpful staff,relaxing experience staff very helpful and pleasant ,excellant breakfast and comfortable bed overall very relaxing September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very nice hotel. Would stay their again if in the area, knowing that I would be well looked after September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They gave me a ground floor room near the rear exit as the hotel no longer has smoking rooms. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but not enough of them. There were weddings on the two nights we stayed at this hotel and the available staff were busy with them leaving the other guests to walk around looking for front of house help. I got fed up trying to phone them and had to come downstairs and actually go looking for someone. The young lady I found was on her second day in the job and told me there was only two of them on to look after the wedding bar and everyone else. Clearly not the best arrangement and I felt for her....very nice she was too, by the way. When we came back to the hotel on the second night the wedding party was blocking the door (about 30 people) and we had trouble getting through them. This appeared to be the place to smoke too. Also not a good arrangement for the rest of your guests. On top of this, the way back to the room was strewn with debris from the celebrations. I couldn't quite believe the terrible mess we had to walk through both nights. The next morning the tables in reception were covered in dirty coffee cups...I haven't stayed anywhere that was so messy. It really wasn't like being in a hotel at all. On a very personal note, the bed was ridiculously hard and I didn't sleep at all the first night. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I have stayed here for the last 4 weeks and have found the experience reliable and comforting. Everyone from the lady on reception to Emma in the restaurant were helpful, fun and polite. My room has always been clean and functional. Since I spent time in my room working in the evenings my only complaint would be getting 4 milks and 8 coffees and I am a coffee fiend... August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Good quality food, hot, helpfull staff when I couldn't find the marmalade. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice better than the competition This hotel is good. I have stayed in it 2 times now and each time I enjoyed the room very much. Both times there were large wedding fucntions taking place that were very noisy with a large number of people. However on both occasions my room was at the evry back of this hotel where I was not disturbed at all by any wedding disco noise etc. I have no doubt recommending this hotel as the rooms are large and well equipped. That staff are aslo delightful. Go on, give it a try ! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pozza Again another great visit. The staff go out of their way to ensure you are felt welcome... Since using this hotel I now do not use the other HI's around the Leeds area... A pleasant trip.... Again August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but very poor food The breakfast was stone cold but the complaint was dealt with vey well August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Staff were very polite and friendly and the food was great. The hotel's exterior could do with a little updating but other than that it's a good hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bath towels high quality Its unusual to find such good quality linen and towels in large hotels. Also the opportunity to use iron and ironing board as well as trouser press and tea and coffee making facilities certainly enhanced our stay. Plus an abundance of electric sockets which when you use CPAP machine was comforting. Booking in advance also helps as price exceedingly competitive. Would recommend. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Overall the stay was just what we expected...the staff were excellent, warm and attentive. The breakfast was fine; but the choice of breads was limited to white or brown. A little disappointed with the black pudding...not up to your usual standard. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, poor mattress and pillows, poor quality of beer Everything was fine- staff were great- but the mattress had a dip in the middle making it difficult to stay on your side of the bed, and the pillows were too hard both causing me to wake up frequently and having a stiff neck in the morning. For the latter part of the night I removed the pillow completely. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wakefield Staff were extremely welcoming and attentive. However our room was small and musty. Meal and drinks were good if a little on the expensive side. Car parking was plentiful and grounds well kept. Ease of access to motorway was superb. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop over First time I have stayed here and from the outside it's not the best looking hotel, however staff all very good and well trained. I was given an upgrade to a room that was very quiet and WIFI worked well.. Ordered room service and got told 30 minutes came in 5!, and it was very good. Lost a mark on food for cold coffee at breakfast but that apart the quick visit was very good well done. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>