Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but not enough of them. There were weddings on the two nights we stayed at this hotel and the available staff were busy with them leaving the other guests to walk around looking for front of house help. I got fed up trying to phone them and had to come downstairs and actually go looking for someone. The young lady I found was on her second day in the job and told me there was only two of them on to look after the wedding bar and everyone else. Clearly not the best arrangement and I felt for her....very nice she was too, by the way. When we came back to the hotel on the second night the wedding party was blocking the door (about 30 people) and we had trouble getting through them. This appeared to be the place to smoke too. Also not a good arrangement for the rest of your guests. On top of this, the way back to the room was strewn with debris from the celebrations. I couldn't quite believe the terrible mess we had to walk through both nights. The next morning the tables in reception were covered in dirty coffee cups...I haven't stayed anywhere that was so messy. It really wasn't like being in a hotel at all. On a very personal note, the bed was ridiculously hard and I didn't sleep at all the first night. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I have stayed here for the last 4 weeks and have found the experience reliable and comforting. Everyone from the lady on reception to Emma in the restaurant were helpful, fun and polite. My room has always been clean and functional. Since I spent time in my room working in the evenings my only complaint would be getting 4 milks and 8 coffees and I am a coffee fiend... August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Good quality food, hot, helpfull staff when I couldn't find the marmalade. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice better than the competition This hotel is good. I have stayed in it 2 times now and each time I enjoyed the room very much. Both times there were large wedding fucntions taking place that were very noisy with a large number of people. However on both occasions my room was at the evry back of this hotel where I was not disturbed at all by any wedding disco noise etc. I have no doubt recommending this hotel as the rooms are large and well equipped. That staff are aslo delightful. Go on, give it a try ! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pozza Again another great visit. The staff go out of their way to ensure you are felt welcome... Since using this hotel I now do not use the other HI's around the Leeds area... A pleasant trip.... Again August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but very poor food The breakfast was stone cold but the complaint was dealt with vey well August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Staff were very polite and friendly and the food was great. The hotel's exterior could do with a little updating but other than that it's a good hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bath towels high quality Its unusual to find such good quality linen and towels in large hotels. Also the opportunity to use iron and ironing board as well as trouser press and tea and coffee making facilities certainly enhanced our stay. Plus an abundance of electric sockets which when you use CPAP machine was comforting. Booking in advance also helps as price exceedingly competitive. Would recommend. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Overall the stay was just what we expected...the staff were excellent, warm and attentive. The breakfast was fine; but the choice of breads was limited to white or brown. A little disappointed with the black pudding...not up to your usual standard. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, poor mattress and pillows, poor quality of beer Everything was fine- staff were great- but the mattress had a dip in the middle making it difficult to stay on your side of the bed, and the pillows were too hard both causing me to wake up frequently and having a stiff neck in the morning. For the latter part of the night I removed the pillow completely. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wakefield Staff were extremely welcoming and attentive. However our room was small and musty. Meal and drinks were good if a little on the expensive side. Car parking was plentiful and grounds well kept. Ease of access to motorway was superb. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop over First time I have stayed here and from the outside it's not the best looking hotel, however staff all very good and well trained. I was given an upgrade to a room that was very quiet and WIFI worked well.. Ordered room service and got told 30 minutes came in 5!, and it was very good. Lost a mark on food for cold coffee at breakfast but that apart the quick visit was very good well done. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from staff the staff made the stay excellent,helpfull and friendly August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value, clean comfy and got a good nights sleep whilst hotels like Holiday Inn are perhaps not viewed as the exciting option when staying away, I found this particular hotel to be very comfortable, clean and got a great nights sleep. I like healthy eating and was surprised to find a lovely salmon and quinoa dish on the bar menu which was just great. Service was good. So for a business trip or family stop over would not hesitate to recommend. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel Good situation off J40 M1. Friendly helpful staff, breakfast good and the brownies and hot chocolate were great. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service specifically booked x2 twins for x4 elderly males and was put in x2 doubles, I think it may have been because there was a wedding on, a very uncomfortable night and the staff response when the issue was raised is the problem would be looked in to, of course nothing happened or changed, not a place to reccomend for business meetings or in my case re-unions. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Night Stayed for one night, very good stay and good nights sleep. Had a evening meal which was excellent. Disappointed with the lack of Beer choice, would of preferred a local ale as I was in the area. my choice was larger or larger, some bubbles called cider or Bodingtons August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, tired hotel Staff were nice here, but the hotel overall is pretty tired. There are no leisure/fitness facilities, so if you are going to be there on business for a few days, you're going to need to make other arrangements. There is a local fitness centre nearby, the reception knew nothing about it when I ask them. Good choice of breakfast food, but get there early otherwise it dries out. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stop over. Hotel was clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very pleasant and restful stay I arrived very late at night as I was driving to the Lake District from France; I was tired and had found no vacancy so far. I was very relieved to be met by a very nice and welcoming gentleman at the desk at nearly 3 in the morning who was not only efficient about the room but also provided information in the shape of printouts precise and painstaking handwritten directions about a specific address/location I needed for the following day. A neat example of human warmth and genuine friendliness in what is usually a more purely "commercial" context. THANK YOU AGAIN July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home This hotel is just like being at home, the staff treat you great and I always stay here when in the area July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience Eveerything fine check in good. Food came a bit slow but was busy. Room comfort good and QUITE. Breakfast usual fare No fresh fruit. Check out busy time of day Oerall a very good hotel July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business overnight stay Another peaceful stopover, only used room service but food quality was very good and quickly delivered. Close proximity to M1 but no noise issues at all. This hotel is my overnight choice when working in the north east and North yorks, and will have custom again soon. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great Location, tasty evening meal but limited set meal. Breakfast very poor, express inn, generally better and in with the price. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good overall experience friendly staff a comfortable room, very clean, and a good breakfast July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tour de France weekend- amazing stay We looked at the breakfast times and seeing 7.30 on Saturday we sheepishy came down at 6am, (knowing we had to be in our sponsor car at 6.30am) and asked if we were too early for breakfast. We were greeted with 'Of course not!' and helped ourselves to a lovely cooked breakfast. Fried eggs are the bane of my eating out life because I don't like the albumen crispy or brown and the yolk must be runny. These were perfect! We were out all day with le Tour but came back in time for a hot bath before going out for dinner at the nearby Thai restaurant. After a comfortable sleep, thanks to the blackout blinds, we came down early for breakfast again and found everything perfect as we now expected! A lovely hassle free stay where we felt like VIPs! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value overnight stop, little dated Very good staff, caring and friendly, made up for the very dated feel to this older hotel. Mattresses / beds def need an update. Good value. Shame IHG sold off the Holiday Inn Express that used to be on next junction, which was excellent for location, value and comfort. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean reliable and friendly I use this hotel regularly, you get what you see on the website, the staff are always cheery and friendly and happy to help if you need anything. Rooms clean and comfortable all in a really good place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Hotel is very convient for the M1, used this hotel for onward travel north and found it to be relaxing and good night sleep. Room service hiccup dealt with in a professional and courteous manner. Breakfast upto all recent HI stopovers. Would recommend this hotel, will stay here in future. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dwhall Trainee bar staff Natalie to be encouraged. Will be an asset. Breakfast staff very attentive. Do-it- yourself Beverages on Sunday not a good idea. No printed TV channel guide - having to try each one to find out what it is and then try to remember it was very annoying. Slightly complicated and changing booking requirements dealt with very well and cheerfully.on phone and in person. Internet booking system horrendous so I book direct with hotel on National number, NOT on 08xx which is even worse than on-line. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>