Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 426 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    18

great stay with family

By

July 06, 2016

club

Stayed here for one night after attending a family party nearby. Everything was great except the bar did not have any regular Smirnoff Vodka left at 7pm! Also the price of drinks was far too expensive. The breakfast was great with lots of choice and the restaurant staff were very helpful. In general all the hotel staff were polite and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear JaneP1. Thank you for your valuable 5 star review. I am sorry to hear about the issue with Vodka, we always have a stock so I need to discuss with the Supervisor why it was not available. I will share your kind feedback with my team.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 03, 2016

club

Very friendly staff but watch your charges at the bar.

Read More
Read Less

all good

By

June 29, 2016

club

great choice of affordable hotel..................

Read More
Read Less

Ideal business venue

By

June 27, 2016

This Holiday Inn is ideally placed for business trip over tow or more days in the North of England. I have used it on a number of occasions over the last thirty years from when it was a new hotel, and despite its obvious 1980s look, it is well run, clean tidy, and well presented. It has a large and easily accessible car park The Staff are friendly, helpful and competent, and it has the facilities that a business person needs to work and communicate. I am also ware from previous business trips it has well equipped business meeting and conference fac8ilt8is and services

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear shannock. Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

50th Birthday party

By

June 24, 2016

I stayed here as a result of my birthday party everything about it was perfect from the food to the decorations.
the atmosphere was fantastic and all my guests had a great time.
the room was very spacious and bed was so comfortable. the breakfast was excellent it had a wide variety of food to choose from and the food was hot.
the dining room was clean and very spacious especially as I am disabled.

Read More
Read Less

WAKEFIELD

By

June 20, 2016

club

GOOD HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF, WELL POSITIONED AND EASY TO GET TO, BREAKFAST VARIED CHOICE - WOULD RECOMMEND

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

June 20, 2016

club

Good location and hotel. Supplied everything I needed for my comfort and stay. The water pressure in the shower was lacking which means I won't return until I know this issue has been fixed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anoymous. Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your shower. Our team have already checked our systems. I can assure you that this issue will not happen again and I would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Should you wish to discuss this further please contact the hotel Operations Manager.
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

June 17, 2016

club

Staff absolutely lovely and polite. Room comforable, bed etc delightful. Cleanliness exemplary, breakfast tasty,accompanying service helpful. Very content overall.

Read More
Read Less

poor breakfast

By

June 15, 2016

very poor breakfast , black pudding , fried eggs all over cooked , scrambled eggs "sloppy" bacon was burnt. . for the price that you are charged , this no way value for money . this was the only thing that marred our stay . the staff were helpful , but breakfast was poor .

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear fenners. Thank you kindly for your review. I am sorry to read that you experienced issues with your quality of breakfast. I will speak with our Head Chef and pass on your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Shame about the tiny rooms

By

June 05, 2016

club

The interior of the hotel is modern and clean, and the lovely staff couldn't be more helpful. Also an excellent breakfast with everything you'd expect. The hot buffet was good including choice of sausages, well done mushrooms, and choice of eggs including poached to order. Superior to the sister Holiday Inn Express. Although we didn't use them much, the lounge and bar would obviously be good for impromptu business meetings. All rather let down by the tiny standard double rooms which are barely big enough for all the furniture - might be fine if you were travelling solo, but my partner and I kept having to get out of each other's way to get around the room - and rather grotty exterior.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear titch73. Thank you for taking time to leave your review, I am sorry that you found your room too small. We have a large number of rooms including king size which offer a large amount of space. Our exterior is due very soon to be painted and maintenance work to be carried out.
Read More
Read Less

Very neat, Clean and quiet

By

June 03, 2016

club

Enjoyed our first stay in this hotel. Very neat and clean and breakfast was fresh and had a good variety of options. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear Dave the man. Thank you for your valuable review. My team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 02, 2016

club

We were impressed by the service of the staff. Thank you very much. Having a bar and restaurant was very useful. Our room was very comfortable and a nice size. Large car park and easily accessible off and to the motorway. Overall it was a very pleasant, trouble-free stay and we would recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear Keith Sh Thank you for your 5 Star review, and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the Team and their outstanding service. Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Read More
Read Less