Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved our stay here had a great time here with my grandaughter.staff was great . food was lovely.realy enjoyed ourselves. there was nothing that i can honestly say i do not like about hotel . well done to all staff. and thank you for a nice stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel. The staff were excellent on both occasions. Comfortable rooms and great service April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisey boiler every thing was ok apart from the loud boiler that was above our room it kept us awake for most ov the night by the water boiling the staff were very friendly on our arrival and when we were going out they orderd us a taxi which was only a little thing but it was nice ov them to do that all the little things like that just make it a nicer stay not having to worry about silly litle things like that April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality Executive rooms I booked two executive rooms for the use of my family and found them to be dated and not matching the description on the IHG website. I will stay elsewhere in future (other hotel) and wish i had done so this time. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and the maid did a good job of cleaning each day. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Old and Dated The hotel was very dated from first look, I chose the Executive Suite for a Birthday treat for myself and a friend. Inside the room was very dated and cold, The duvet was so thin. I asked staff for extra towels and bathrobes as in the room there was only one, Although the room was booked for two ? Not sure what the problem was there. We went out and came back to find there were no extra towels, so had to leave the room again to go to reception and ask for them. I think the hotel is in need of a very good refurb, Im a regular customer to Holiday Inn/ Holiday Inn Express and very disappointed with my recent stay. :( April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff are great The staff at the Holiday In n Wakefield are great. They are attentive and professional; it's a pleasure to stay there. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended This is a hotel that I will use again when on business in Yorkshire. Everything ticked the right boxes and the colleagues were very helpful and professional. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but the sofa bed very uncomfortable to sit on.pass its best. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine stay The hotel is located outside Wakefield, a few junctions away from Leeds in the M1. This can be a convenience rather than a hassle but private transport is necessary (no need to say there is no hotel shuttle). Staff are friendly and always offer the complimentary points voucher or snack. The only criticism is that they do not tent to offer free upgrades to executive rooms. The rooms can be very good value over weekends but please be aware that there can be private functions affecting the restaurant. The few times before I have eaten there, I quite enjoyed the food, especially the chicken fajitas sizzler. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall service Good value for money, easy M1 access, everywhere clean and tidy. Good choice of food for Evening meal and Breakfast. Only needed to stay one night but would stay again. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Decent stay just avoid restaurant at dinner as it is deadly slow . March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - little let down by room Friendly staff but cleanliness of room and heating noise detracted from stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay This is the 4th or 5th time i've stayed at the Holiday Inn M1 Junction 40 and the experience was just as good as ever. The friendly staff at check in and bar/restaurant always make an effort which is appreciated. The hotel rooms are always clean and tidy and exactly what you would expect from an IHG hotel. As ever a great, relaxing and comfortable stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and dated Room could do with modernisation and wifi is slow. The shower gave off three jets of water which made hair washing difficult and flooded the dated baghroom. Noise kept me awake for 90% of the night as each time the person in the room next to me flushed the toilet I was woken by creaking pipes. Each of the four times Mr Overactive Bladder went to the toilet in the night the pipes creaked for an hour! Would never stay here again ! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel in Leeds/Wakefield Area Efficient and friendly team. I was recognised after an absence and welcomed back. Warm and homely with staff who go that extra mile to provide a service second to none. March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not believe the phone helpdesk Despite being assured there was free internet, this was not the case. I also requested one of the two rooms without breakfast but was charged for both. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, shame no free wifi in , public areas Can't fault rooms, wifi charges not clear enough when checking in and would expect free wifi in public areas March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I have been staying at Holiday Inns for over 10-years and have never had to write a bad review. I am a platinum club member which means i stay a lot......... This week has to be the worst value and service so far. Chicken burger turned up a 1/2 a chicken breast on 2 slices of tomato and 1 lettuce leaf. with a very small handfull of skinny chips. (no bum?) when i asked for the bun, it went back to the kitchen and came out 5-mins later. Cold! £12.95.......... Great value. The room had a constant noise from the air vents so all in all not a great night. This hotel is not up to standard. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We recently had a lovely stay in wakefield, nice comfortable rooms. All staff we spoke tonwere very polite and helpfull. Through confusing/mileading information on web booking, we believed bed & breakfast had been booked. We explained to the receptionist that we followed a web link "free breakfast" when booking, only to be told, thatvdeal was HI express. Thus said, when shown the web link we used and the hotel was suggested, the duty manager agreedb to offer breakfast. At this time, the receptionist had been very helpful. This minor issue had no negative impact on our stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location All good except the internet - slow and it was not free. n this day and age, all hotels should offer free and high-speed internet. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms functional and good service Rooms functional for a work stay. Comfortable bed. WIFI issue was resolved very quickly. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another night in the north............... I've stayed at most of the Hol Inns around the UK, as I travel extensively. Always try to use IHG as preferred for the Elite Club. I had a good rate from Wakefield as it was a Sunday night. Arried late but still a good welcome and also a room upgrade for Plat Card membership level. All good, though as the hotel was on low occupancy the breakfast buffet was replaced by a personal service by the waitress. Turned out to be even better as all freshly made. In summary it was a good stay; good value with great standards. I will definitely return............. as I have done several times in the past! February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but avoid room 117 The hotel is great, the staff were wonderful & its easy to get to right off the M1. My room, 117, was wonderful. Really clean & in great condition. My only complaint was that it sits next to a room that I would assume is part of the heating system & all night the wall behind the bed clicked liked an expanding radiator. It kept me awake for ages. Annoying really on what should have been a great nights sleep as the bed was so comfortable. Would deco stay again but avoid this room for now. PS, the shower head needs a clean as its a bit full of limescale which slowed down the water. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, wonderful staff We've been going there for 8 or 9 years now. We go the fantastic New years Eve party,; and we go for weekends to get away. We feel so comfortable there and everyone is do friendly. We wouldn't want to try anywhere else. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible pilllows the pillows were cheap foam and they were all awfull. the bathroom was old and in desperate need of updating and was dissapointed as this was the most expensive hotel we stayed in on this visit to yorkshire. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in convenient location Great staff, good food and really good location close to M1 February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generally hotel and staff perform extremely well. Hotel in convenient location. Very courteous staff. Check in prompt and without fuss. Room standard excellent - quiet and comfortable.. Very relaxing. Dinner - manager and waitress smart and extremely friendly .. Food excellent quality. Well presented and quite tasty. Bar area a little squashed - not up to the same standard as the rest oh the hotel. Overall quality excellent... Will use hotel again February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm night, very relaxing One night stay, very relaxing and enjoyable. Staff really friendly, looked after me well - Smoking areas not vey well covered though, and the weather was very bad. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Forget Upgrades 2 I stay in this hotel most weeks. No upgrades ever offered. Is that not a selling point of IHG rewards club ? February 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>