Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 434 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great nights sleep and breakfast

By

July 22, 2016

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn at Wakefield in July 2016 the room was very nice I could not fault the stay. the staff were very welcoming, I was there alone but the staff made me feel very welcome.

I would recommend this Holiday Inn ..excellent! Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear ATSAS I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Wakefield, and that our Team made you feel very welcome. Thank you for your review, I will share your comments with the whole team. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with friendly staff

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

One of the best HI i have stayed in.
Warm and friendly staff always deliver a great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Euro67 Thank you for your 5 Star review following your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

July 17, 2016

we were given a warm welcome, staff excellent, room well presented

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Flis Thank you for your 5 Star review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Wakefield. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Jct 40 M1

By

July 15, 2016

club

GOod, but hard to control the room temperatures. ALl of the rest is as usual

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback will be shared with the Team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great service and comfortable bed.

By

July 14, 2016

club

An enjoyable experience. Atmosphere was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable but on the small size for a double room but the facilities were good. Breakfast was lovely and the service excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear stevo121. Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We have a variety of room sizes within the hotel so hopefully on your next stay we will be able to offer a larger room.
Read More
Read Less

Good beds great service

By

July 12, 2016

club

All staff memebers were helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Burns49. Thank you for your review. My team will be pleased with your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible internet, good nights sleep...with ear plugs!

By

July 08, 2016

A tired looking H/Inn needing some attention. Seems to be populated by the business community conducting seminars and courses etc. Internet is woeful, rooms are small and the restaurant menu is limited. Even when not busy there can be a long wait for food (45 mins for a burger, probably because they cook it rather than microwaving it!). However, it is handy for the M1 and the breakfast is good with friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear IMB4. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems during your stay. We are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi and will be using an alternative provider, this process has started and I am confident that once installed you will see a great improvement. We presently also offer a 'high speed' option. All of our food is cooked to order so we do experience delays during busy periods and as you mention we do not microwave burgers. We are also presently in the process of refurbishing the exterior of the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

great stay with family

By

July 06, 2016

club

Stayed here for one night after attending a family party nearby. Everything was great except the bar did not have any regular Smirnoff Vodka left at 7pm! Also the price of drinks was far too expensive. The breakfast was great with lots of choice and the restaurant staff were very helpful. In general all the hotel staff were polite and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear JaneP1. Thank you for your valuable 5 star review. I am sorry to hear about the issue with Vodka, we always have a stock so I need to discuss with the Supervisor why it was not available. I will share your kind feedback with my team.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 03, 2016

club

Very friendly staff but watch your charges at the bar.

Read More
Read Less

all good

By

June 29, 2016

club

great choice of affordable hotel..................

Read More
Read Less

Ideal business venue

By

June 27, 2016

This Holiday Inn is ideally placed for business trip over tow or more days in the North of England. I have used it on a number of occasions over the last thirty years from when it was a new hotel, and despite its obvious 1980s look, it is well run, clean tidy, and well presented. It has a large and easily accessible car park The Staff are friendly, helpful and competent, and it has the facilities that a business person needs to work and communicate. I am also ware from previous business trips it has well equipped business meeting and conference fac8ilt8is and services

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear shannock. Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

50th Birthday party

By

June 24, 2016

I stayed here as a result of my birthday party everything about it was perfect from the food to the decorations.
the atmosphere was fantastic and all my guests had a great time.
the room was very spacious and bed was so comfortable. the breakfast was excellent it had a wide variety of food to choose from and the food was hot.
the dining room was clean and very spacious especially as I am disabled.

Read More
Read Less