• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WAKEFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The cost for a pet to stay overnight in the hotel in the same room is 15.00 per pet per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wakefield Trinity Wild Cats Rugby League
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
National Coal Mining Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cannon Hall Animal Farm Barnsley
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
National Media Museam - Bradford
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free parking spaces available within the hotel grounds

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Receive a warm welcome from friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield M1, Jct.40 hotel, just off the M1 motorway.

It's easy to find our quiet location. Horses graze in the pastures surrounding Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, set peacefully back from the M1 motorway. Leeds Bradford International Airport is 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Upgrade to one of our relaxing Executive rooms for an extended work space and leather office
View More

Receive a warm welcome from friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield M1, Jct.40 hotel, just off the M1 motorway.

It's easy to find our quiet location. Horses graze in the pastures surrounding Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, set peacefully back from the M1 motorway. Leeds Bradford International Airport is 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Upgrade to one of our relaxing Executive rooms for an extended work space and leather office chair.

Wireless Internet is available in the hotel's public areas and in our 8 smart meeting rooms. Invite 12-180 people to Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield for polished conferences and board meetings. Silkwood Business Park is a 7-minute walk away while the Paragon Business Village is a 15-minute drive from the hotel.

Leeds city centre is 9 miles away and offers designer shopping in the elegant Victoria Quarter. Ski down real snow slopes at the action-packed Xscape complex and descend underground for a fascinating tour at the National Coal Mining Museum. We've got spacious Family rooms and under-5s eat and sleep free.

Fill up on sausages and scrambled egg from the full English breakfast buffet in Traders restaurant, furnished with dark wood tables. Tasty British dishes are served later for dinner and you can enjoy drinks outside on Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield's sunny terrace.

View Less
Features
Contact us about the Wedding Package at Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield. You can enjoy your special day in our 180-capacity Walton Suite, supported by dedicated event staff and overlooking the dramatic Yorkshire countryside.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep We were in one of the refurbished rooms which was an improvement I have to say. The bathroom was much better with an excellent shower. A couple of minor niggles - no soft closing toilet seat caught me out a couple of times and the trio of light switches adjacent to the bed should have the bedside switch next to the bed not furthest away November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Clean and simple hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Food was a bit cold. Rooms could do with a bit of an update, but very clean and comfortable November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice decoration in bedroom and throughout I found the stay very comfortable, and decor throughout very pleasant and clean. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stay Well located property decorated to a high standard, attentive check in staff and comfortable nights sleep. Only downside was that half of my room service order was forgotten about, I had to chase it and then it was delivered, however clearly this diluted the ease of the service itself and was more stressful than had I decided to actually go to the bar myself. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class hotel for chilling I love Brighouse hol inn we go at least 4 times per year for weekend , they always make you feel welcome and for relaxing in the pool etc there is nothing to beat it,also there is good nightlife in the area November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Great staff, nice hotel, shame TV didn't work and wifi eas slow but no big deal on this occasion as I was late in. November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, terrible internet This is a good hotel with decent food quality, excellent staff and a decent leisure facility. The internet access is awful. Unusable for business travellers if sending any emails with attachments. Unfortunately for that reason, until they improve this I would not stay here again. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good quality all round, room, facilities , food and staff I enjoyed both stays at this hotel and will be back every fortnight, good all round quality, food good, room clean , large and comfortable. Staff very helpful November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Holiday Inn Leeds-Brighouse Very good hotel with super staff. Could not have asked for any more. Would definitely recommend this hotel. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds - Brighouse Review The staff in the restaurant could have been much more attentive and they should avoid seating people at tables that are dirty. The hotel charge for internet! The plugs in the rooms are miles away from the bed The boiler went on the brink but the gym and pool was lovely November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff service A number of family members stayed at the hotel to celebrate a 50th birthday party. Every single one of us enjoyed our stay and the service of the staff was excellent throughout. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone passing the area or looking for comfortable rooms, fitness and swimming facilities and a good break. November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for intrusions We've stayed at this hotel a few times now and it has been a great experience.. lovely room, friendly staff, and good food. This time our experience was marred by 2 occasions of staff letting themselves into our room unannounced while I was in the room. The first time I was in the bathroom, heard a faint knock on the door, and without any hesitation the staff member let herself in. She looked very surprised to see me coming to the door and said "Oh! I didn't think anyone would be in!" (which is not an excuse.. I'm sure I'm not the only guest who stays in the room during the day). I told her that she hadn't given me a chance to get to the door before she let herself in. The next day I wasn't feeling well during the afternoon and lay down for a rest. Another faint knock on the door, no announcement (again) of who it was, and as I start to get up, I hear the key in the lock and someone coming into the room. As you can't see the door from the bed, I called out "hello??" and a male voice answers "sorry" and leaves. I wasn't going to mention it to management, but when the same thing happened twice in 2 days, I was upset enough to speak to a duty manager. She agreed that this should not happen, that I'm not the only guest who doesn't leave the hotel during the day, that a guest should feel relaxed,safe and secure while staying at the hotel and have their privacy respected. She made a verbal "sorry" and she would make mention of it to the staff. I don't think that happened as, when we were leaving the next day, I saw staff members do the very same thing to 2 other rooms. Nothing was offerred to us in any way of compensation for the intrusions, even when my husband mentioned at check-out how upset I had been and how it wasn't right for this to occur November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay very pleasant stay, breakfast excellent a little busy around the toaster but now being picky, good sized hotel pool. think the bar prices were a bit expensive but as was at a private party there i had to pay. staff were very friendly and helpful. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was of a good standard and generally clean. The hotels facilities are very good but we didn't have time to use them on this occasion. The front of house staff were very polite and attentive. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and pleasant room As always at Holiday Inn Brighouse, myself and my family were made welcome. There was always plenty of choice at breakfast with my daughter enjoying the pancake making machine. We like having the pool to use. There was a notice in our room regarding upgrades to the bathrooms, as this is the only aspect of the hotel I would criticise I can say it is overdue, our room had not been done and the bathroom was showing its age. Overall a pleasant hotel with great staff and we will be staying there again. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in nice setting The hotel is set in attractive grounds with nice views and has all the usual facilities plus a swimming pool and gym also open to club members. The rooms are large and comfortable. We didn't have lunch or dinner but the menu did not look very interesting. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect we had our wedding here and had a perfect day, the staff were really friendly October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bus I travel a lot with my job and I always use Holiday Inn or Express as this company gives you the full package. Well done, guys keep up the good work October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel A really good hotel - made very welcome and everything was pretty much as it should be. I like Holiday Inns. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding weekend - brilliant staff We held our wedding at the hotel and had a fantastic weekend. The hotel arranged everything for us. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at any time. The guest room for the night prior to the wedding was clean and very comfortable. Other guests arriving early were accommodated easily and cheerfully. Use of the leisure facilities was much appreciated and enabled us to relax prior to the big day, lovely swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room. Very clean. The staff were absolutely marvellous. Every little detail of our wedding had been thought of, including little touches like calming nerves and champagne glasses with our names iced on to them. The food was excellent. well presented and cooked to perfection. Breakfast was very good. Spoilt for choice with a wide selection and service was brilliant. The staff were bright and cheerful, very helpful and the restaurant was clean and welcoming. The food was excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Brighouse a number of times as we visit the area quite regularly. We always find the staff efficient and caring but the service in the bar area for lunch was rathe slower than in previous visits. We always stay in the suite on the second floor which we find quiet and perfect for that but it really requires some upgrading and I believe I mentioned this before. The furniture is worn, the carpet need replacing, the refrigerator didn't work andthe dining table is badly marked. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service We had a great time at the holiday inn, would recommend this hotel to anyone, food was excellant and plenty of it had the ribs at night very tasty. staff went that one step further to accomodate a wonderful 3 day stay, will definatley use again.. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Everything was spot on, from an early check in to the time we left. Nothing was too much trouble, despite a wedding we still had a good nights sleep. Very happy with our stay. Special mention to front of house staff, first class, well done October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice break came to brighouse for a northern soul night at the ritz,,check in was excellent, had bar meal, which was very good sweet potato chips were different but nice,,room clean and quiet, plenty of space for me n the wife, will return soon, October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay I booked three rooms for myself and colleagues. The hotel was immaculate, the service perfect and the gym and swimming pool clean and fun to use. I stay at the Holiday Inn hotels a lot for business and this branch was certainly the best. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing stay Nice notel with pleasant layout and great facilities such as gym, pool, relaxing areas and nice breakfast. staff helpful and rooms look good with comfortable beds September 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service by check in staff Its a great hotel in nice location, very good facilities but check-in staff don't seem to make you welcome even through you are platinum elite customer. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding and reception Went here to my nephews wedding. An excellent day all round and well conducted. Excellent food and evening buffet. We stayed the night before and after the wedding. My wife and i are no youngsters and we were on the second floor as far away from the resteraunt and bar as was possible.There are no lifts and no help was offered to get all our luggage to our rooms.If you are not young and fit think twice about booking this hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn property It's exactly what you want, need and expect from a Holiday Inn. Food is good, drinks selection limited but service excellent and bar area comfortable and informal. Room spacious, compforatble if a little tired, but well appointed though power sockets are few and far betwen and nowhere near the bed, a common complaint in hotels unfortunately. Overall an excellent choice for a business stay and I imagine a leisure one too, I didn't try th pool or health club but they both look very good. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for 50th birthday get together the flemyng suite on the ground floor was exactly what we required. it is quite a walk from reception but all on one level. views on 2 sides from the sitting room were very pleasant. sofa and chairs were surprisingly comfortable for a hotel. the bed was a oood size and one of the more comfortable ones I have stayed in - i'm not very good at sleeping in different beds so this is a compliment! the bathroom was very nice and clean, a separate shower cubicle was small but an adequate size. Amazing water pressure. the reception staff were excellent and helpful and were very accommodating when friends arrived to meet up prior to going out to dinner. breakfast was average, choice was good but we were perhaps a little later down for breakfast than usual so some of it had been stood for a while. staff were again very pleasant and helpful. we would definitely stay again if we need a hotel in the area. September 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading