• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WAKEFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The cost for a pet to stay overnight in the hotel in the same room is 15.00 per pet per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wakefield Trinity Wild Cats Rugby League
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
National Coal Mining Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cannon Hall Animal Farm Barnsley
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
National Media Museam - Bradford
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free parking spaces available within the hotel grounds

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Receive a warm welcome from friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield M1, Jct.40 hotel, just off the M1 motorway.

It's easy to find our quiet location. Horses graze in the pastures surrounding Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, set peacefully back from the M1 motorway. Leeds Bradford International Airport is 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Upgrade to one of our relaxing Executive rooms for an extended work space and leather office
View More

Receive a warm welcome from friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield M1, Jct.40 hotel, just off the M1 motorway.

It's easy to find our quiet location. Horses graze in the pastures surrounding Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, set peacefully back from the M1 motorway. Leeds Bradford International Airport is 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Upgrade to one of our relaxing Executive rooms for an extended work space and leather office chair.

Wireless Internet is available in the hotel's public areas and in our 8 smart meeting rooms. Invite 12-180 people to Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield for polished conferences and board meetings. Silkwood Business Park is a 7-minute walk away while the Paragon Business Village is a 15-minute drive from the hotel.

Leeds city centre is 9 miles away and offers designer shopping in the elegant Victoria Quarter. Ski down real snow slopes at the action-packed Xscape complex and descend underground for a fascinating tour at the National Coal Mining Museum. We've got spacious Family rooms and under-5s eat and sleep free.

Fill up on sausages and scrambled egg from the full English breakfast buffet in Traders restaurant, furnished with dark wood tables. Tasty British dishes are served later for dinner and you can enjoy drinks outside on Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield's sunny terrace.

View Less
Features
Contact us about the Wedding Package at Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield. You can enjoy your special day in our 180-capacity Walton Suite, supported by dedicated event staff and overlooking the dramatic Yorkshire countryside.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Good Value for money Delivers 5 Star service, good food, used the gym and swimming pool for free, close to town if you want other options for food. Enjoyed the weekend with my family. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything A friendly , efficient and professional staff greet you upon arrival. Comfortable bed, room cleanliness excellent. Staff always try to accomodate your preference of room and no request , question or assistance is a bother to them Just a shame I am not always able to stay, as they book up fast.. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DAISG the staff were a pleasant as ever, great bunch of people June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service excellent I have been staying off/on for 2 years on business. An excellent team of people who should be recognised for being very friendly, courteous and honest. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff... Great hotel, friendly staff and good food. The only let down was the WiFi but the hotel management tried everything in their power to help! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very good-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard! Staff were friendly - unfortunately the hotel was very dirty between the bedroom and dinning area! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home A first class stay, yet again, at this Holiday Inn. Everything was top notch, except the weather on Saturday, but you can not have everything it is England when all said and done. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great family room Great place, one thing I did take note of was how clean this hotel is. Staff really helpful..infact at some point I felt they need more staff as the hotel was full when we stayed, none the less staff always happy to be of service. Never thought of HI as a wedding venue..but would recommended this place. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I found this hotel to be very clean. The staff were excellent the food very good overall I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay An excellent stay in a really lovely hotel, great welcome by reception girls who went out of their way to be helpful. Room was nice and very comfortable. Only problem was being served wrong salad at dinner - think staff thought I'd ordered the salmon salad when in fact I asked for salmon with the rocket, tomato and avacado salad which actually came off the "extras" list so think the waitress who took the order got confused or misunderstood my order. However I cannot fault the way it was handled - apology letter under the door when we returned to the room, a call from the Hotel on Monday asking were we satisfied the way it had been handled and 500 extra bonus points. So I cannot fault their complaints procedure and customer service - other hotels should take note! Breakfast was fine - no complaints - asked for strong tea and got two tea bags in the pot! The Hotel is in a lovely setting with great views, it's clean and modern inside and we found all staff very helpful and pleasant. It really is an exceptional Hotel. We've already asked for our profile to be upgraded when we return next year to have a "balcony room" - I really do think that the two girls on the Reception Desk should be highly complimented on their excellent customer service, the way they went the extra mile to be so helpful and friendly - a credit to the Hotel. Will we return - you bet! I've already told my work colleagues about what a fab hotel it is and what a fab setting it is in - and they've already been checking it out. I think one colleague will be booking for sure. We would certainly return before next year just for a lovely relaxing weekend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay whilst attending a family wedding. The staff were super and enjoyed the colorful Hindu Wedding celebrations. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights sleep I have stayed here a number of times and each time I am not let down. Very quiet and a comfortable room led to a great couple of nights sleep. Swimming pool is great and food is good. All staff are welcoming and will help with any request no matter how small. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, clean and relaxing hotel Enjoyed our stay as part of the National Holidays trip but disappointed when I didn't receive a call back regarding the cost of returning my mobile phone charger which I had left in the room (and confirmed had been found). May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service charge Beware the sneaky optional service charge in the restaurant May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Holiday Inn Stayed here recently with work. Lovely hotel and will stay here again. But the breakfast was poor in my opinion... Bacon in particular looked poor quality and was not cooked well it looked un-appetising and the porridge was awful! Took ages to arrive and when it did it was far tooooooo thick. I did give feedback but it was no better the next day. Also no lifts lets this hotel down. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. Overall would stay again . April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice, Convenient Hotel Nice, Convenient Hotel with comfortable and very clean room. Staff are lovely from Manager and Reception to Cleaners. The Hotel's facilities are very good. Unfortunately, the whole thing was marred by a scandalous charge of £30.00 for three nights wireless internet service. I don't know why hotels continue to believe that it is an optional extra for their paying guests any more than running water and flushing toilets! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really friendly staff and great pool Stayed a couple of nights on business. The staff are really friendly (good Northern hospitality) and efficient, particularly in the bar and restaurant. Breakfast was excellent and poached eggs were offered (and perfect). The hotel is nicely laid out with a good bar and restaurant area. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The pool is a good size and there's a small sauna and steam room as well. Good fitness facilities for a hotel. Hope to pass this way again and stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing break although only staying overnight my friend and I had an enjoyable break. we could not fault the hotel in any way and all the staff were so helpful and pleasant. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay I would certainly recommend this hotel ,overall experience was first class , February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel almost great shame about no lift The staff were excellent very attentive and cheerful. In fact everything that you could ask for however one of the major let downs was the absence of a lift. Come on holiday inn it's only a matter of time before a guest trips carrying their case down the stairs 2nd let down was the gym -far too small couldn't exercise properly due to waiting to use equipment. Gym is so small that each piece of equipment is fully used so I had to hang around losing energy suggest that they decide on the right number of people and times and then issue time.slots after all you limit the number of people in a restaurant to the number of tables Meantime to leave on a positive food and service was first class February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goof facilities, excellent staff Staff were really friendly and helpful, well equipped gym and decent pool for a hotel. Most enjoyable stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A ++++++ Fabulous service and property I have stayed in hotels all over the place - (its part of my job) and I have never experienced anything like this before. I was checking in and I felt dreadful - full of a terrible cold. The lady on reception sensing this at the end of the check in asked if I would like some honey and lemon in hot water - I couldn't believe it and sure enough the soothing drink arrived - she anticipated my needs and went way above and beyond to make may stay comfortable and memorable - I will remember this for a long time to come - thank you thank you thank you February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great room! Have stayed here many times & there is a much better feel about the place; reception / bar/ restaurant area seems to have been spruced up a bit. Great welcome & great service at bar - staff really interactive & welcoming. Room excellent, with a balcony... which was great to sit out on a rare sunny morning! All great re: breakfast & again made to feel very welcome. Extra points draw was a great idea on arrival - thank you for the crediting... eventually. Looking forward to my next stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was spacious and comfotable Great location for business stay, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff are knowledgable and friendly. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Holiday Inn ! Excellent pool and Jacuzzi with great views over countryside (and car park!). Room was large and pleasant but window wouldn't stay open and made creaking noises so I had to close it at night. Mattress wasn't great either. However bar area was pleasant and food was nice if expensive for a bar meal (£15 for a burger once you've added cheese!) . Overall experience was fine though. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Good service Having stayes at this hotel on many occasions in the past, all I can say is that if you are looking for a hotel that ticks all the box's, then this is the one. Friendly staff, comfy rooms. have never had a problem whilst staying here January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home Brighouse - wonderful as ever. Can't get enough :) January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel in every way This is how I like my hotels to be when I stay anywhere. I don't live to far from this hotel and stay quite regularly, it's a kind of treat to unwind when thing seem to get on your nerves. To be able to relax and let the world pass by is praise enough for anyone just looking for somewhere to stay in my opinion. Don't just take my word for it, give it a go and see how you get on. Lots of our friends and family have stayed, my 95 year old mother loves it. We also go for dinner sometimes. Thank you Brighouse, Your the best. Keith & Janet, Leeds. January 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading