• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WAKEFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The cost for a pet to stay overnight in the hotel in the same room is 15.00 per pet per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Coal Mining Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Pontefract Race Course
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
National Railway Museum York
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Meadow Hall Shopping Centre Sheffield
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free parking spaces available within the hotel grounds

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Receive a warm welcome from friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield M1, Jct.40 hotel, just off the M1 motorway.

It's easy to find our quiet location. Horses graze in the pastures surrounding Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, set peacefully back from the M1 motorway. Leeds Bradford International Airport is 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Upgrade to one of our relaxing Executive rooms for an extended work space and leather office
View More

Receive a warm welcome from friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield M1, Jct.40 hotel, just off the M1 motorway.

It's easy to find our quiet location. Horses graze in the pastures surrounding Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, set peacefully back from the M1 motorway. Leeds Bradford International Airport is 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Upgrade to one of our relaxing Executive rooms for an extended work space and leather office chair.

Wireless Internet is available in the hotel's public areas and in our 8 smart meeting rooms. Invite 12-180 people to Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield for polished conferences and board meetings. Silkwood Business Park is a 7-minute walk away while the Paragon Business Village is a 15-minute drive from the hotel.

Leeds city centre is 9 miles away and offers designer shopping in the elegant Victoria Quarter. Ski down real snow slopes at the action-packed Xscape complex and descend underground for a fascinating tour at the National Coal Mining Museum. We've got spacious Family rooms and under-5s eat and sleep free.

Fill up on sausages and scrambled egg from the full English breakfast buffet in Traders restaurant, furnished with dark wood tables. Tasty British dishes are served later for dinner and you can enjoy drinks outside on Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield's sunny terrace.

View Less
Features
Contact us about the Wedding Package at Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield. You can enjoy your special day in our 180-capacity Walton Suite, supported by dedicated event staff and overlooking the dramatic Yorkshire countryside.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here This hotel is always pleasant. It's got a great gym & pool. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable family room and nice staff Stayed for a night pre Xmas weekend. Having 2 children less than 3 it was a concern when arriving given the amount of Xmas celebrations taking place. However, this proved not to be a problem as the family rooms are located away from the main areas of the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room spacious and clean. The staff were very busy yet attentive and even gave the kids some chocolate coins on arrival ....which was a clear winner. Cannot fault the experience other than maybe a free wifi in room would have topped it. Will return in the future. Thanks. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week-end stay excellent hotel if a little out of the way, food very good quality, room good size and very clean. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfortable and room clean but shower wasnt that powerful! overall was good but we could have done with better shower and more towel. also there was a tray with tea but no biscuit and the fridge was empty. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I have stayed at this hotel regularly. Although it appears to be sat right on the motorway it was a pleasant, calm and quiet location to stay. The hotel has a feel of luxury even though it is "just another HolidayInn". The staff were welcoming, friendly and very attentive to my needs. If I had to find fault, the only one could pick would be that the pillows weren't very comfortable and were lumpy. Other than that everything was excellent Well done and thank you! December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm and welcoming We found the hotel very welcoming, and on the whole the experience was good. the only problem we encountered was a mix up at checking in, when we were allocated the wrong room key. This caused some confusion, but was rectified quickly by a very aplogetic member of the team. We did feel that maybe a heads up by e mail could have been sent before our stay, warning that the restaurant would not be available in the evenings, only room service, owing to party bookings. but overall, a very enjoyable weekend. December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't add points Good stay. However the receptionist promised to add the 500 points I get for being a platinum member direct to my account, these points never arrived when i sent an email direct to the hotel they never bothered to respond!! What started off as good service has now turned into very poor service. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Once again an excellent stay at Brighouse, couldn't be faulted. Would definitely recommend it. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous What a lovely hotel, we stayed there 15-16th November for a friends wedding, we have never stayed in such a friendly hotel. The room was very clean and very quiet, the facilities were brilliant, we would definitely stay there again. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed stopover Friendly efficient staff. Good facilities and a nice atmosphere in the bar. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK but ... As Platinum members we had hoped for a room upgrade. Fair enough, no higher status rooms were available. But I do expect at least the bottle of water and the fruit on confection to be put into the room instead. It should be part of the benefits policy. The second gripe is more serious. A 256K free internet connection is a derisory benefit to a Platinum member. It should be at least 1 meg for a Platinum member. The third gripe is the ridiculous front door. The inside door is automatic but the outside door has to be manually opened. There we are, up to our armpits in bags which we have to put down, open the door and pick up again (while the door tries to close in our faces. The fourth gripe is about the TV. Freeview has many many channels. The TV in our room did not. Some IHG "brainio" had decided that every channel had to be set to the HD option. So when it came to the local news and traffic/weather slot, the screen went to interlude. Absolutely ridiculous. Other than the above, it was fine. Staff were attentive, food was good and the room was comfortable. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff! The level of staff training at this hotel ranks as some of the very best I have ever experienced, from cleaning staff to managers, chef's to front desk crew there was always a smile a hello and nothing was too much trouble. The food was top notch, or should I say top nosh, porridge available to order and fresh pancakes from a self service pancake maker provided a nice addition to the excellent buffet traditional english breakfast fare. Superb Barista coffee with soya milk option & a wholesome diversity of lunch and evening meals freshly prepared by the excellent friendly kitchen staff and served up by pro active waiters and waitresses. The staff really are a credit to the Holiday Inn and whoever trained them up deserves plenty of high praise indeed. The healthy balance of younger members on the scene with plenty of spring in their step and senior staff who are always upbeat provides is a great blend. Well done and hope to see many of them again next year. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, great facilities We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. This time, we took my parents as it was their anniversary and Dad wanted to try a Bradford curry. We also dined in the hotel, and the food was excellent. The staff were helpful, courteous and friendly. My Dad is very deaf, but the staff were patient and accomodating - thank you. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from start to finish Arrived very early (11am) as a party of Four requiring Two rooms. Great reception, rooms ready and able to "move in" straight away. Very comfortable rooms tailored to our specific requirements. Decided to eat in at the restaurant Saturday night. Food quality and Service exemplary. There was an issue with the meals, however the manner in which it was handled was discreet first class and made the whole stay exceptional. First class, hotel and staff, who have a great attitude to making the Customer welcome. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regulars stayer -always made welcome Great staff who remember you and are always genuinely welcoming. Facilities and location are first class with food in the restaurant excellent. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Excellent customer service.Good breakfast.the best hotel you will find in this area November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPOT ON I live local to the hotel but decided on a night out with my wife. We arrived and checked in within minutes and were made to feel as if we were royalty. I may be a platinum member but either way all guests are made to feel welcome. We didn,t dine there but I have done before and the food is superb. The bar staff are great and nothing is to much trouble. The rooms are very clean,comfortable and spacious.(i had exec room). The staff are very keen to tend to anything you require and will help you in any way. Check out was effortless, and took only a few minutes. Whether you are staying on business or for pleasure, the settings are stunning, staff helpful and you will surely enjoy your stay. I rate this hotel highly. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities, comfortable accommodation, friendly staff (most important) and good food. I was looking for a hotel which gave me peace and quiet with all the homely comforts.. I was so pleased to find the Holiday Inn as this had all the right ingredients.. Firstly, I found the first contact with the Receptionist to be particularly warm and friendly. Then, I was taken to the room with assistance with the suitcases. The room was decorated in lovely lemon and blue colours , extremely light which certainly enhanced my stay together with it being very comfortable and good bathroom facilities. All the staff I encountered were so friendly including the Receptionist , waiting staff, pool attendant and the cleaners. I found one gentleman who was cleaning the rooms to be particularly friendly and most accommodating. I was particularly happy to find the Yorkshire spirit was predominant in this Hotel which certainly added to this experience. I dined in the restaurant and was shown a very tempting spread of olives, oil and a good selection of breads to tempt my pallet.. I chose a delicious starter of a homemade soup with crusty brown bread, tender lamb chops on a bed of potatoe (again delicious) and finally finished off with a delectable pudding. I used the swimming pool which was wonderful and certainly helped me to relax. The sauna, steam room and gym facilities were excellent too. I would like to compliment the Manager of the Hotel for this most enjoyable stay which helped me in my hour of need. I will recommend the Holiday Inn to my friends and family and look forward to my return in the future. Thank you to all concerned in making my stay a very happy one and may you continue to thrive in your business. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Feel and good staff The feel of the hotel is relaxed and yet professional with attentive staff on the Front Desk and the restaurant. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have stayed 4 nights a week for 17 months this hotel is a home from home for me ans a number of colleagues. The staff are fantastic. Especially Heath and Will in the bar and all the front desk team who are very helpful and friendly. The chef offers to cook requests and has done some great buffets for events October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent mid week stay I stay at holiday inns quite a lot and this hotel is right up amongst the best of them. When I arrived all my check in details were ready and waiting always nice to get checked in efficiently after a long trip along the motorway. Room was spacious and clean, food was very good with prices you expect in a hotel. Overall a very pleasant few days spent in a lovely hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Lovely and comfortable, staff helpful. Good facilities. September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food Poor Had to pay £11 for a very poor breakfast. Served tea in a mug with o t.bag left in, no teaspoons on table. Coffee undrinkable. Also no water at all in room. Would not recommend! Overpriced for what it is. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem When I booked Leeds Brighouse, I didn't expect anything special, as it was just a motorway booking for me on my way to somewhere. So when I saw it on the hillside I was really pleased - it is a very attractive hotel set around trees and countryside with excellent views (especially from the pool). Standards of rooms etc were as one would expect from a Holiday Inn (and I DO expect it, which is why I use them) However, my experience was tainted by the fact that the receptionist did not really welcome me - I smiled on entry but no return smile, and quite an acidic check in, reminding me that I wasn't yet an elite member, when I asked for free internet -- which I had had in the previous two Holiday Inns I had stayed in, in August. Please, receptionists, remember that you are the first person to welcome people to a hotel, and if you don't make a proper welcome, it taints the overall experience! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good A good weekend, the gym, the food, the staff,and the rooms are excellent, to sum up I will go back September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms excellent. bar expensive, breakfast area not enough staff. On arrival which was 45 minutes late i was told the room was not ready. We were asked to wait in the bar area while the room was being cleaned. The staff had been very helpful when i booked the room so i just put this down to a minor issue although while checking in the staff member could have just briefed me as to the where the breakfast room and pool were located. The breakfast room seemed to have staffing problems one day there four helpers the next day only one and the following day there was a vast improvement, there were two hence i have rated staff and sevcice as average.The pancake machine was popular with the children.The breakfast menu was sufficient for you needs. Overall a pleasent stay at this venue with the rooms being good value but the bar was expensive. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Having visited this hotel on three previous occassions we spent two nights again recently. The hotel is well located with excellent facilities. The staff are a great asset. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay was the best Everything about holiday inn was at a very high standard !!! Food was high quality!! Room was top standard and the staff were very well presented and talked to you as an equal. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good experience for both grownups and kids! We had a really great stay at the hotel. For us the location allowed us to both visit nearby friends and explore the locale very easily. If you want to explore that part of Yorkshire, stay here! We had two small grandchildren with us so the swimming pool proved a big hit. It was also a nice bonus to get the 'kids eat free' rebate on the food bill. The breakfasts were excellent with some nice fruit. The pancake machine was also popular - and not only with the children! Our rooms were lovely too and the bed was very comfortable over the three nights we stayed. Do I have any complaints?....hard to think of any....but oh yes... the wifi was extra so I have checked only 4 for 'value'. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money We meet friends for a soul night out in Brighouse and we all stay over. Nice rooms with balcony. Get a good sleep. Staff very welcoming. Be back next month. August 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Welcome Enterance Lounge Reception
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading