• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WAKEFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The cost for a pet to stay overnight in the hotel in the same room is 15.00 per pet per night.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wakefield Trinity Wild Cats Rugby League
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
National Coal Mining Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cannon Hall Animal Farm Barnsley
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
National Media Museam - Bradford
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free parking spaces available within the hotel grounds

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Receive a warm welcome from friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield M1, Jct.40 hotel, just off the M1 motorway.

It's easy to find our quiet location. Horses graze in the pastures surrounding Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, set peacefully back from the M1 motorway. Leeds Bradford International Airport is 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Upgrade to one of our relaxing Executive rooms for an extended work space and leather office
View More

Receive a warm welcome from friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield M1, Jct.40 hotel, just off the M1 motorway.

It's easy to find our quiet location. Horses graze in the pastures surrounding Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, set peacefully back from the M1 motorway. Leeds Bradford International Airport is 15 miles away, and we have plenty of complimentary parking. Upgrade to one of our relaxing Executive rooms for an extended work space and leather office chair.

Wireless Internet is available in the hotel's public areas and in our 8 smart meeting rooms. Invite 12-180 people to Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield for polished conferences and board meetings. Silkwood Business Park is a 7-minute walk away while the Paragon Business Village is a 15-minute drive from the hotel.

Leeds city centre is 9 miles away and offers designer shopping in the elegant Victoria Quarter. Ski down real snow slopes at the action-packed Xscape complex and descend underground for a fascinating tour at the National Coal Mining Museum. We've got spacious Family rooms and under-5s eat and sleep free.

Fill up on sausages and scrambled egg from the full English breakfast buffet in Traders restaurant, furnished with dark wood tables. Tasty British dishes are served later for dinner and you can enjoy drinks outside on Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield's sunny terrace.

View Less
Features
Contact us about the Wedding Package at Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield. You can enjoy your special day in our 180-capacity Walton Suite, supported by dedicated event staff and overlooking the dramatic Yorkshire countryside.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and reasonably priced Large comfortable modern room. Excellent hotel facilities in a reasonable setting. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff Stayed here for two nights this July. The staff were friendly the breakfast staff at the restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved the new make your own pancakes machine. We as club members appreciated the extras given at checkin. These things together with spacious comfortable rooms and the pool made for a lovely relaxed stay. We will use this hotel again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Fisher Good hotel, good location. Find somewhere else to eat! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing !! We stayed here overnight....The staff were fantastic,especially front desk and the waiters and waitresses who entertained our 3 yr old between dinner courses ,friendly ,helpful and always smiling..sadly a rare sight nowadays !! We dined in the restaurant the food was fantastic well above average may I even say Posh nosh....the breakfast buffet is hard to beat from a healthy option with fresh fruit and yoghurt to a full monty cardio buster !!! We especially enjoyed the swimming pool which was spotlessly clean and huge....we enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to go back the middle of August.....I cannot praise this hotel and staff enough Thankyou. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable 3 night family stay A most enjoyable 3 night stay in a family room. Room was good size for 2 adult and 2 teenagers. Stayed during very high summer temperatures and the air conditioning in the room worked a treat! Breakfast was delicious and the staff were friendly and courteous. Leisure facilities were very good with long opening hours so we all enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna during a busy 3 days competing in a major water ski competition. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good gym I stayed here for one night on business, it was a nice hotel, good room and gym. Only complaint was the restaurant staff - they got my order wrong, I had to repeat everything several times (I'm Scottish) and they didn't know the ingredients of some of the dishes. Shame as the Maitre d' was great. Otherwise a nice place. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in July Very clean with friendly staff but the quality of the food was very poor. Overcooked and a little stale. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Perfect for business! Loved the calmness and nature July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable stay. Very relaxed and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Need to remember to bring swimming costumes next time! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I am of the view that of all the Holiday Inns I have stayed at within the past 2 years this by far is the one that deliverson it's promise on every level. The staff are helpful and knowledgable The food was well presented and hot My room was clean and tidy Facilities were all in working order The little touches the staff provide male all the difference I could not but recommend this hotel to people July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, but........ Great room, great staff and excellent facilities. Clean and tidy this hotel is in a good location for the motorway ( M62) and not too far from the nearest town. The only downside to the hotel is the prices in the bar, which i found very expensive !! For just two drinks, eg, a glass of wine and a pint of beer,it was almost £12:00 !!! The prices also seemed to fluctuate through-out the evening depending on who served you..... July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stop-over. Marked the staff as average due to poor restaurant service during evening meal. Restaurant had one table with large party(16) and two other tables, but offer table in corner and then almost but forgotten, continually had to try and caught the eye of one of the waitress. not the kind of service that I've become accustomed to at HI hotels. I would of marked the staff mark lower other than the excellent service given at breakfast the next day, I would suggest the evening staff take so mentoring from the ladies on breakfast service. I would also like to commend the reception desk service at both check-in and chec-out, I will definitely use this hotel again when working in the area, but will be hoping for a vast improvement in the dinner service. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away 11th July 2014 The hotel is in need of a major refurbhishment. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awful. We ate at 9.30am and the cooked breakfast had obviously been out for a long time, the sausages were rock hard and inedible. Not much sound proofing , a couple in the room above us had a blazing row at 4.00am of which I heard practically every word. The hotel is not near any other amenities. You can walk to Brighouse in about 15 minutes but it is not really worth it. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, up-to-date decor The hotel itself was very well maintained, the bedroom very clean and the beds very comfortable. There was plenty of parking space, although the entrance did have traffic calming posts to navigate through - extremely difficult in a big car like mine, and a little off-putting. Two niggles - the fluorescent light in the bathroom kept flickering, and, more seriously for me, a complaint I made about the noisy neighbours went nowhere. Overall, a pleasant stay, which compares very favourably with other hotels in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly and helpful staff Spent one night in this hotel and was extremely satisfied. Staff were extremely friendly and made you feel welcome. Although not very far from the M62, surprisingly, the room was very quiet and comfortable. Hubby had a swim in the pool and I did an hour in the gym then relaxed in the garden before dinner, which was superb. We would definitely stay here again and even considering suggesting it as a venue for my son's wedding. It's got everything you would want for a quick stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to get a bit tired now and no Wi Fi This was my first stay at this hotel and upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly face who was polite and professional. I was recognised as a Platinum member and offered a free drink or 500 points. This is now standard across all hotels I have stopped in. I was not offered a room upgrade which was disappointing but my room did have two king size beds which was in my profile. The rooms are clean however they need to be updated as there are a lot of old brass switches and sockets from the days of it being a Forte (I think this was the previous brand) which make the room look tired, the mini bar was also a relic from a past era. The beds were comfortable and the tv was just about passable but really should be updated. The biggest negative and the reason why I would not use this hotel again is the rooms do not have Wi-Fi, this is not acceptable in 2014 and is a huge turn off for both the business traveller and leisure customer. The breakfast was exactly what you expect in a Holiday Inn no better no worse, the food was warm, tasty and you could eat as much as you needed. Free parking and a good location, although there is nothing else within walking distance. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Good Value for money Delivers 5 Star service, good food, used the gym and swimming pool for free, close to town if you want other options for food. Enjoyed the weekend with my family. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything A friendly , efficient and professional staff greet you upon arrival. Comfortable bed, room cleanliness excellent. Staff always try to accomodate your preference of room and no request , question or assistance is a bother to them Just a shame I am not always able to stay, as they book up fast.. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DAISG the staff were a pleasant as ever, great bunch of people June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service excellent I have been staying off/on for 2 years on business. An excellent team of people who should be recognised for being very friendly, courteous and honest. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff... Great hotel, friendly staff and good food. The only let down was the WiFi but the hotel management tried everything in their power to help! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very good-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard! Staff were friendly - unfortunately the hotel was very dirty between the bedroom and dinning area! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home A first class stay, yet again, at this Holiday Inn. Everything was top notch, except the weather on Saturday, but you can not have everything it is England when all said and done. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great family room Great place, one thing I did take note of was how clean this hotel is. Staff really helpful..infact at some point I felt they need more staff as the hotel was full when we stayed, none the less staff always happy to be of service. Never thought of HI as a wedding venue..but would recommended this place. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I found this hotel to be very clean. The staff were excellent the food very good overall I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay An excellent stay in a really lovely hotel, great welcome by reception girls who went out of their way to be helpful. Room was nice and very comfortable. Only problem was being served wrong salad at dinner - think staff thought I'd ordered the salmon salad when in fact I asked for salmon with the rocket, tomato and avacado salad which actually came off the "extras" list so think the waitress who took the order got confused or misunderstood my order. However I cannot fault the way it was handled - apology letter under the door when we returned to the room, a call from the Hotel on Monday asking were we satisfied the way it had been handled and 500 extra bonus points. So I cannot fault their complaints procedure and customer service - other hotels should take note! Breakfast was fine - no complaints - asked for strong tea and got two tea bags in the pot! The Hotel is in a lovely setting with great views, it's clean and modern inside and we found all staff very helpful and pleasant. It really is an exceptional Hotel. We've already asked for our profile to be upgraded when we return next year to have a "balcony room" - I really do think that the two girls on the Reception Desk should be highly complimented on their excellent customer service, the way they went the extra mile to be so helpful and friendly - a credit to the Hotel. Will we return - you bet! I've already told my work colleagues about what a fab hotel it is and what a fab setting it is in - and they've already been checking it out. I think one colleague will be booking for sure. We would certainly return before next year just for a lovely relaxing weekend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay whilst attending a family wedding. The staff were super and enjoyed the colorful Hindu Wedding celebrations. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights sleep I have stayed here a number of times and each time I am not let down. Very quiet and a comfortable room led to a great couple of nights sleep. Swimming pool is great and food is good. All staff are welcoming and will help with any request no matter how small. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, clean and relaxing hotel Enjoyed our stay as part of the National Holidays trip but disappointed when I didn't receive a call back regarding the cost of returning my mobile phone charger which I had left in the room (and confirmed had been found). May 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading