Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing xmas break We treated my parents for a 3 night break after xmas & was totally disappointed. Apparently the spa hadn't been working all year, the rooms were clean although one room constantly had a bad damp smell, none of the room heaters /air con were working and the rooms were very cold, we only had summer quilts on bed. we managed to get a couple of fan heaters from reception. The manager was trying to help as much as possible. we also were unable to eat in the restaurant or bar, it was room service only with a charge of £4.99 per tray. so this men't 2 of us had to drive somewhere every time we wanted to eat. if all this had been mentioned at the time of booking then you know what to expect for the price you are paying.. felt like id let my family down and we didn't have the leisurely break we intended. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by missing attention to detail! first impressions do stick with you and it seems that this hotel needs to sharpen its act . Wasn't recognized as a IHG rewards member, not told about the breakfast arrangements, poor reception sign in . They had AC problems but instead of notifying me upfront had to find out the hard way - ie cold executive room . They had to ship in mobile heaters. Pool was good - but self service. Breakfast was an enjoyable service - thanks Andrew aka sammy davis Jnr III he made it enjoyable for the kids. Holiday Inns seem a bit slower to sharpen up their skills compared to Holiday inn express . Give this hotel a couple of months to get in shape! NB Make sure you get a voucher from reception for breakfast otherwise it will cost you another £5 on top per person !!... January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouln't go here again The room was ok though I did find a hair in the bed. The J10 fitness centre was good and I enjoyed the pool. On the nights that i stayed there we couldn't use the resurant as the first night there was a party going on and the second night a wedding party was going on. We were not told about this on arriving. We had kids running around the corridors till midnight while the wedding party was going on. The website says that it has a lift but I was unable to find one. it is also the only holiday inn that I have stayed in where you have to pay for breakfast and have to pay for the internet. I will not be using this hotel again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic break We were a party of 9 staying for a christmas break. We had pre booked an evening meal in the restaurant. Upon arrival we were not told that a wedding party had been allocated the entire restaurant. After mentioning our situation to guest services the hotel manager made a personal visit to our room to advise of a solution. The manager and staff went out of their way to accommodate us and we had a very pleasant evening. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Stayed for four nights at the beginning of December. The hotel is quite well presented, but not as well as other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. The biggest let down is the Menu, which is limited for this class of hotel, a steak at £17.95. came with some unusual chips and a filled tomato (with what?). On one evening the whole restaurant menu was off, bar menu was the option this was similar to Holiday Inn Express and not good enough for this hotel. I also feel the chef requires additional training. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Party Venue or Hotel? This was a memorable experience, but for the wrong reasons. We stayed on the weekend of 13-15 Dec 13 in order to visit close family and the Birmingham Christmas market. What we weren't prepared for was staying in a hotel was more akin to a nightclub than a Holiday Inn. There were large organised parties on both nights of Friday and Saturday. The parties were hosted in the hotels public rooms, which meant that the dining facility was closed to hotel guests (no notice given) and that the bar was full of loud, merry and singing party goers – intent on having a good time, regardless of anyone else around them. No provision was made for regular hotel guests; no quiet area to enjoy a drink and conversation and there was no were to dine on the premises (contrary to the hotels advertised facilities); on return back to the hotel you had to push your way into the hotel entrance passed the many smokers. We had to retire to our room to evade the noise. The music eventually stopped at thirty minutes passed midnight; then after a further hour of drunken party goers in the corridors we were able to get some sleep. This was the routine for both the Friday and Saturday nights. We complained to the desk and all we received were verbal apologies (nothing practical); the duty manager took our complaint and details, but we are still waiting a response? I can only assume that this particular Holiday Inn doesn't take customer complaints too seriously. My advice is to give this hotel a wide berth, at least until after the holiday season – definitely not a venue for children from my personal experience. Generally very disappointed that Holiday Inn put these parties on in public rooms to the detriment of other hotel guests. On check out I was one of many complaining about their experiences as a consequence of the poor service received at this hotel. Perhaps this is an hotel struggling with its identity - Party Venue or Hotel? You can't have it both ways... December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn review Bed comfy Too noisy as xmas party which i was not made aware if beforehand, had i known i would not have booked as wanted a relaxing night and undisturbed sleep. No shower curtain or shower gel Spoke to duty manager regarding noise when i was checking out she apologised and offered 50% off on next stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again at this hotel :( We arrived at 9.30ish( paid for breakfast for the 2 nights we were staying), we was then told where our room was, but no info at all as regards times or where the breakfast room was or the leisure facilities, the pillows on our bed were so flat they were very uncomfortable so much so that the next day my neck ached terrible, at breakfast the next morning we were shown to our table, then kirsty came over and not quietly at all said we had not paid for breakfast as you can imagine we were both very embarrassed , I took her to see the night porter whom we had paid the money to the night previous whom confirmed we had indeed paid, although she did refund the £13 we still felt bad about our experience, then when we asked what time dinner was from & to she then told us there was no evening meal sat & Sunday we had not been informed of this at all, we both felt that we was being forced to eat out which because we both anted a drink we then had to pay out £14 for a taxi from & to the hotel, we were not offered any form of compensation for our inconvienence the other problem we had the window lock was broken in our room but by this time we had had enough, we stay in hotels up in the midlands approx. once a month ,we have stayed in other holiday inns with no problems at all , we will never stay at this one again. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anyone for blistered skin? Stayed here for one night (Saturday) and was not overly impressed. Welcome was adequate, wasn't made clear if my stay had already been paid for online or if I needed to pay when I checked out. Room appeared clean on first impressions, although there was a large tear in the net curtain. Attempted to have a bath to relax after my drive, ran the bath which was scalding hot so I left it to cool for 10 minutes. When I came back to the bathroom the bath had emptied! Undeterred, I decided to have a shower instead. However, when I turned the shower on the water was blisteringly hot and I was unable to get it any cooler. I called Reception, which took a long time to answer. They agreed to send someone to help. 20 minutes later, nobody had arrived so I picked up the phone to call Reception once more. It was then that I noticed a large 'curly' hair in the cradle of the phone!! Very off putting... Two male members of staff appeared to help with the shower, one of which was very patronising as the fault was with the shower, not the operator. The one saving grace was a very helpful member of staff who helped us out with more tea, coffee and sugar when we returned in the late hours of the night, he was very pleasant and helpful. The next day, when putting my shoes on, I also noticed a dead wasp on the carpet. In December? Check out was disorganised, with a large queue of people waiting and not enough Reception staff. As mentioned earlier, I was unsure as to whether I had already been charged for my stay or not, but after waiting for 10 minutes I decided to use the 'Express Checkout' option - a small woven basket to throw your room card in... Overall, unimpressed would be an understatement and I'm glad I didn't pay the full price having booked through a 3rd party website. December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by email to manager Following discussions with your reception staff on checking out on Saturday, they asked me to email you directly. We have used Holiday Inns now for decades and have been on their Priority loyalty scheme for many years. Our experiences have always been that you can rely on the standards shown during a stay at a Holiday Inn wherever in the world you might be. But we were very disappointed in our stay with you, indeed it was probably the worst Holiday Inn experience we have ever encountered. As leisure travellers now, we specifically look for hotels with leisure facilities. Arriving to find the spa was not available was a bad start.You must provide facilities that you advertise. Both nights were not comfortable due to the bedding. The duvet was thin and small. The cover for it was over large, resulting in just a double thickness of cover around the inadequate duvet. It had been tucked under the mattress, so when freed from that, the undersheet simply came adrift from under the mattress. We had a cup of coffee using the hospitality tray on our first night. The coffee sachets were not replaced for the second night. We took a glass containing ice from the bar to the room on the first night. It was not taken away when the room was made up, just left, with water in it next to the tray. Walking along the long corridors to our room on our last evening, the standard of cleaning was poor. Items of litter were just left there. Someone needs to walk these corridors once in a while, especially when you have partygoers in residence. Not a happy stay. On a more positive note, we did find, with only one exception, your reception staff friendly and helpful, especially "Sara" I think her name was. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Points Staff are great and really make you welcome. Only negative at this hotel is keeping track of the bonus points. Every other IHG site I stay at gives a redemption coupon but it's done manually at Walsall. With good intent I believe, but it only works if the points are actually allocated. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Christmas I use this hotel regularly abd just had a christmas party here,which was fantastic. I did notice there was a very unreasonable couple who did not grasp it was a party night in december and were quite rude to the staff. Great time had and look forward to returning next year. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd visit disappointing this is the 3rd time we have stayed here,the last 2 occasions we have been impressed with everything sadly on this occasion the visit was disappointing from the moment we arrived we had booked for 2 nights,a family room as no double was available ,we were in fact given an executive room which we were pleasantly suprised,however as a result this room was let down by the fact it had no heating! i called reception and they said they would send the duty manager to have a look,after some 30 mins in a cold room noone arrived,we called reception again and eventually a member of staff came with a portable heater,some 20 mins later the duty manager? arrived he stated that he knew there was a problem with the heating in this area the 2nd night of our stay we had arranged to meet friends who had travelled several miles to meet us for a meal,only to discover the restaurant was closed due to a private function we were not informed of this on booking or on arrival and felt extremely let down by the service provided whilst i understand the hotel needs to have these events to maintain business, it should not be at the expense of its 'bread and butter' guests overall we have been left with mixed emotions after this stay we have periodically used it as a base between destinations but after this we may consider an alternative location overall we feel that the hotel should have told us on arrival that there was no heating,and a portable heater should have been available in the room,and also we should have been advised the restaurant was closed to guests to enable us to make other arrangements or at least stop our friends travelling un-neccessarily i would appreciate a response from the hotel regarding these comments December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable.relaxing.excellent service. Warming welcome on a cold evening.friendly staff .excellent customer service.lovely spacious rooms .didnt get chance to try the gym but enjoyed a refreshing early morning swim in the pool.buffet breakfast was piping hot and plenty of choice.staff couldnt have been more helpful.i look forward to staying here again in the future.highly rated. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An otherwise pleasant stay was spoilt by function We arrived around 7 oclock and were hoping to eat in the restaurant. However, as there was a christmas function on the restaurant was just shutting. We were advised that we could still order bar meals and room service. After taking our luggage to the room we made our way to the bar area to have a game of pool and a drink. Because of the xmas function there were large queues at the bar so we thought we would wait till the queues died down a bit. Also, a photographer had set up next to the pool table which made taking certain shots almost impossible. The queues at the bar didn't go away so we went back to our room and ordered room service. It took over an hour to arrive and when it did the cheesey chips had no cheese, the toasted sandwich wasnt toasted, one drink was wrong and one was missing and there was no ice. The receptionist appologised and went away to see what she could do. On returning she told us the hotel didnt do cheesey chips and they didnt stock the drink that was wrong. Surely we should have been told this on the phone. She did bring the missing drink and the ice and we did get some of the items complimentary. Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. We had an excellent nights sleep. The breakfast next morning was very enjoyable. I would happily stay at this hotel again but would ring first to make sure there were no functions on. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to next visit Even though there were 5 parties in full flow, my partner and I were not kept waiting for drinks or food or felt over crowded at any time during our 2 night stay. Staff were very helpful - even apologising for a wait we never experienced. Room was large enough for 2 to be comfortable, but I did feel a spring or 2 in the bed - but it was big enough to move away from them! Pool and Jacuzzi smaller than anticipated from photo's on the website, but we did have over an hour in there so it couldn't have been that bad! The bar food was lovely and about the price you'd expect in a hotel. Overall a thoroughly good stay which will be repeated. Soon I hope! December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No heating & unable to watch TV Heating wasn't working in the room - wasn't offered an alternative room, eventually got an electric heater. Lights not working in main entrance of the bedroom, had to put up with the lamp shade. Unable to operate the T.V - buttons not working, requested for a remote control as there wasn't one in the room - got the remote 38mins later - kids had gone to bed by then. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to relax my wife after illness I found the rate on late rooms and was impressed with the price. My wife had collapsed at her place of work 2 days previously so I had arranged for our children to be looked after and had booked this to help her relax. I was very impressed with the room, and the standard of the hotel, but there were just a few points i'd like to make. The tv had a problem with Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 4. Both of those channels were actually tuned into the Sky Welcome channel. The morning we were due to check out, we went to the leisure area. I wanted to swim and take a sauna. My wife went in the gym and was impressed with the equipment. There was a problem with the sauna in that it wasn't switched on. I went to reception and the girl advised that she would get someone along shortly. That someone did come quickly with a set of keys to a padlocked box. She couldn't get any of the keys to unlock the padlock and said she would be back. 40 mins later I got fed up of waiting and went back to the room. The experience was great, but was just slightly let down by those couple of issues, and a large glass of wine that my wife bought at £7.75 a glass, which I find ridiculously expensive. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing welcome bonus points for IHG Gold member Returned for the second time but booked an executive room with a separate lounge area. Like the last time, the room was equipped with a portable electric heater and so the room felt extremely cold when first entered. TV was missing at the lounge (just a hole in the wall) and the table was wobbly. Not impressed that I filled in the missing welcome bonus points online and the reply was that I should contact the hotel direct! After 2 weeks, still waiting for my bonus points to be credited to my account. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We booked the Holiday Inn at J10 M6 Walsall in preference to the nearby Premier Inn because it was a good price and you tend to think of Holiday Inn and quality. This was not the case for us. The room was clean, but dark and depressing. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows small , this for us made sleeping difficult. We stayed two nights, on the first morning the shower head fell off the wall. This was reported twice to reception but wasn't fixed. Ever tried to shower holding the shower head in one hand - not easy. Breakfast, was good, but not better than Premier Inn. Was hoping our shower problem would have been picked up at check out, but nothing mentioned,was hoping for a small discount. Will we return? Doubtful. Would only consider if the other hotels in the area are full or if our stay is in the summer, rooms have A/C!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I stay at this hotel quite a bit during the year whilst on business in the West Midlands. The location is excellent. Access can sometimes be difficult due to traffic (best to try and avoid rush hour). The staff are always polite, helpful and friendly. Food in bar and restaurant is usually very good. I'm always recognised as a rewards member. If an upgrade is available, they will make every effort - no need to ask. The exec rooms make working a lot easier. Very comfortable hotel to stay in and usually very reasonably priced. I always try to stay here rather than the Express nearby. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Woken at 1pm by the heating system braking down very loudly. Resulting in a very poor nights sleep. I complained the next morning and asked for a response as a priority club member. The reception promised I would receive response but absolutely nothing! Very poor 2nd poor experience in a short period. Time to take my business elsewhere I think. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family room I booked a family room and it was a very very uncomfortable sofa bed. You could feel all the springs under you. We had two rooms booked, the other had problems with the heating. I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and not had any problems, this was booked esp due to that but I was very disappointed. I was also celebrating my birthday that weekend and this made it more so disappointing. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty bad Heating didn't work. No remote for the TV so that didn't work either. Duty Manager did her best to help for 30 minutes or so and then gave up. I emailed the General Manager the morning after, never heard back from him. Never seen him in his office, either, although I have stayed there many times. Not sure he really exists. WiFi is the slowest in the world as well. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended hotel! I frequently stay at this Holiday Inn and will continue to do so due to the excellent service. The staff are always welcoming and nothing is too much bother. The restaurant offers a wide range of meals and will make different meals on request. Kirsty, Andrew and the team go out of their way to make sure that an enjoyable stay is had. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, room service is efficient and just as enjoyable as the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel, and have done to colleagues. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely noisy for an otherwise good hotel Very thin walls. Outdated interiors. Lots of noise at night. Can hear every person walking outside. Not the best night sleep. Has a gym and swimming pool. Apparently the restaurant has been updated with new menu. Not tried it. Check in was efficient but robotic. At check out, we complained about thin walls and noises outside. It looked like he wanted to get away from the issue, so quickly apologized and asked if i needed an invoice. Won't be going back in a hurry. Not recommend it. There is a holiday inn express just across the road. Probably try that. If you don't mind a disturbed nights sleep but need a fitness center and a swimming pool. Then this is the hotel for you. Or else reconsider. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff The hotel was comfortable, clean and of a decent standard but the staff were not welcoming or hospitable. The chap on the front desk refused to check me in 25 minutes before 2pm did not check if a room was ready was ruder than a doorman on a night club and he could see I had luggage no offer to store it or anything. I was left highly disappointed and will not be staying at junction 10 again. I even mentioned I was IHG member and response was doesn't matter poor service. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy but good experience Every room taken so very busy but check-in was quick. Ample car park spaces. Breakfast was fine. Only down points - clothes' hook#s# missing from inside of bathroom door and bed was quite firm. I have arthritic hip so should have brought my mattress topper! Overall, I'd definitely stay again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax I was moved from HI M6 Junction 7 to M6 Junction 10, they were fully booked to but as to honour my stay i got a free update to exec room which was just FAB, as i was staying in West Midland for few days I booked myself in again at M6 Jun 10 of course exec room :) Staff Fab sorted me out :) Patel November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This being our third stay at this hotel we would highly recommend. We didn't use the pool or spa but it looked very good as we passed by it. Location for us was excellent, straight of the motorway and close to Walsall and Wolverhampton were we visited family. Our room was a fair size and clean. The only drawback I find but only small is when entering the slip road on the island at junction ten you have to cross a busy road to get to the hotel, here you have to cross a lot of cars waitng at traffic lights who leave no room to cross, maybe the hotel could get on to Walsall council to put something here to help cross. November 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>