Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and nice room Overall excellent. Only criticism is no free wi-fi. Charging £5 for a very short period spoils what would otherwise be an excellent stay. At a HI express it would be free. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but...... The room was good, the food was fantastic. But the air con did not work, and I was cold, which is unusual for me. Also the WiFi was dreadful. I got a connection well enough, but the bandwidth was only good for downloading emails with no attachments. I don't watch tv, so the lack of Internet was probably the most frustrating aspect of the stay. Staff were great, but not able to fix the wifi. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value room Stay here as a group of young guys when we play Water Polo at the Gala Baths. The price for the room is very reasonable, it's clean and tidy and the rooms are good for the price. It's only a £6 cab to the centre of town, or the reception area has plenty of sofas and TVs. The restaurant is quite pricey (ask for the bar menu for a cheaper meal) and the beer is also expensive considering central walsall on a Saturday night is around £2.20 a pint. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Wake Up Call but otherwise good hotel Booked in for a nights stay on business, executive room was spacious. Room service meal as expected, staff very friendly and bed comfortable as always. Only complaint was the wake up call that I had booked failed to occur which almost made me late! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Laterooms and lovely hotel with swimming pool and sauna guaranteed a perfect night September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/restaurant staff useless!!! check in = brilliant helpful staff room = excellent bar/restaurant staff = useless and rude Decided to dine in the hotel so at check in we asked restaurant staff if we could book a table for the evening. we were told they were expecting three coach loads of people stopping off but we were able to order the food and eat it in the bar/lounge. We ordered from the lounge menu and was advised that the children eat free, but was then charged for it. After questioning the bill with bar staff he advised he would speak to his manager. His manager approached us with an attitude and advised that she will refund it back into my account (without my card, but she said she didnt need card) yet I have still not seen this back in my account as yet. Food arrived, along with childrens starter course. Once finished we were approached by kitchen staff who asked us were the children ready for desert. I told her the children were still awaiting main course of bangers and mash and cod goujons, to be delivered chicken nuggets!!!!! I then ordered deserts for my husband and I and a pint and half glass of Becks Vier and childrens drinks, to be given a pint and half of Thatchers Gold cider. By this time I didnt want to complain as I didnt want to be approached by the same manager and her attitude problem. We could of quite easily drove 1 minute away to KFC or 5 minutes away to the retail park and ate there. We were fully aware that the was a wedding party and also the coaches of people arriving but this should not make the service of the paying customers staying at the hotel suffer. We have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels in the past and have never had any problems but I must admit we will not be staying at this one again!!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent hotel Our stay at this hotel was a very enjoyable,Stayed here just to get away for the night, my children did not want to go home. The staff on reception were fantastic, thank you Lisa and Josh.. Will be returning very soon September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic meal Stayed again and as usual room great and clean. Had a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Food superb and service very attentive. Proper food unusual for a hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As I regular at this hotel I have to comment on the excellent improvement over time - especially the customer service from the staff. Katie in the Lounge is particularly impressive and nothing ever seems to much trouble for her. Andrwew the Food and Beverage is another excellent employee who goes out of his way to ensure customer receives excellent service. My sincere thanks. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good Stayed for one night, checked in at 4pm; ambiance looked nice and welcoming, checked in, room on ground floor was welcoming, Ac was on and room was nice and cool after a hard day. noticed that the lid on toilet seat was missing but no bother as long as seat was there. Used the Gym and swim enjoyed very much. went out for a meal to cafe Rickshaw, so didn't use the restaurant or lounge/bar so cant comment, had very sound sleep, no outside noise etc and woke up fresh. Thought this is good I'll recommend this hotel to 4 star, then the toilet seat fell off when i went to use it, I knew about the lid but didn't know the seat was not secured. How in the name of..... did the chambermaid authorise this room to be functional, did (she/he) not notice the seat how did she clean around the toilet without it falling off ?? was this bathroom cleaned?? questions came flooding in and I was not to happy. Showered (great power shower) and went to breakfast and I was told im not entitled to breakfast, she rang reception who also confirmed that I was not entitled to breakfast. On checking in time, I made a point to ask and had a discussion with the checking in clerk about breakfast and she categorically confirmed that I was getting a breakfast. I left the breakfast room to make a cup of brew in my room. opened the electric kettle to fill water from my evian water bottle.. found the kettle had at least 2 cups worth of water in it... so I thought how old is this water, who and when was the last occupant here. why did the chambermaid not empty or clean the kettle. Made my tea and went to check out. At the reception the same lady from yesterday was on duty I reminded her of our conversation about breakfast; she again confirmed that I was entitled to a breakfast. and if I had five minutes she would organise one for me, by know this was too much tooing an froowing and I did not want to be part of their faulty tower moment being caught up innocently in their shortfalls in not managing room staff and breakfast person and reception. Wednesday- checking in day I would have scored even 4.5 but next mornings fiasco of stale water in my kettle and other things I'd score 2.5 I like to read reviews to make my mind up and if its trivial things like parking etc you have to make a judgement call, but if the rooms are not ready 100% and this is what a traveller wants first more then ambiance or well manicured lawn etc, I think management and area managers of this company need to get their check-list out and do some mystery checks on their valued staff. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not too good Stayed for one night, checked in at 4pm; ambiance looked nice and welcoming, checked in, room on ground floor was welcoming, Ac was on and room was nice and cool after a hard day. noticed that the lid on toilet seat was missing but no bother as long as seat was there. Used the Gym and swim enjoyed very much. went out for a meal to cafe Rickshaw, so didn't use the restaurant or lounge/bar so cant comment, had very sound sleep, no outside noise etc and woke up fresh. Thought this is good I'll recommend this hotel to 4 star, then the toilet seat fell off when i went to use it, I knew about the lid but didn't know the seat was not secured. How in the name of..... did the chambermaid authorise this room to be functional, did (she/he) not notice the seat how did she clean around the toilet without it falling off ?? was this bathroom cleaned?? questions came flooding in and I was not to happy. Showered (great power shower) and went to breakfast and I was told im not entitled to breakfast, she rang reception who also confirmed that I was not entitled to breakfast. On checking in time, I made a point to ask and had a discussion with the checking in clerk about breakfast and she categorically confirmed that I was getting a breakfast. I left the breakfast room to make a cup of brew in my room. opened the electric kettle to fill water from my evian water bottle.. found the kettle had at least 2 cups worth of water in it... so I thought how old is this water, who and when was the last occupant here. why did the chambermaid not empty or clean the kettle. Made my tea and went to check out. At the reception the same lady from yesterday was on duty I reminded her of our conversation about breakfast; she again confirmed that I was entitled to a breakfast. and if I had five minutes she would organise one for me, by know this was too much tooing an froowing and I did not want to be part of their faulty tower moment being caught up innocently in their shortfalls in not managing room staff and breakfast person and reception. Wednesday- checking in day I would have scored even 4.5 but next mornings fiasco of stale water in my kettle and other things I'd score 2.5 I like to read reviews to make my mind up and if its trivial things like parking etc you have to make a judgement call, but if the rooms are not ready 100% and this is what a traveller wants first more then ambiance or well manicured lawn etc, I think management and area managers of this company need to get their check-list out and do some mystery checks on their valued staff. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning faulty Air conditioner unit in room 106 was constantly dripping; staff were aware as a thick towel had been left underneath unit; reported to front desk but was not addressed until day 2. Total lack of sleep! Breakfast not as expected from a Holiday Inn, not particularly good. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lovely modern room We only stayed for one night and I would recommend this hotel to anyone ... It is a very big hotel though with no lifts .. I use crutches to walk and the receptionist did say our room was on the first floor but she could change my room for me .. I said no it would be fine not realising it would be quite a hike to our actual room ( down 3 very long corridors) ... Couldn't fault anything else though and we will definately be back albeit requesting a ground floor room ... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended We had a super time staying here. So comfortable and relaxing. Immaculately clean and fresh. All the staff, even those that passed us in the corridors, were incredibly polite and helpful. Especially Lisa on reception. I'd go back tomorrow! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and management I have finished my little stint in Walsall but will stay here when I am next in the area ... NO QUESTION ! The staff and management couldn't make you feel more at home :) September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs to sort maintenance? I stayed here for 9 days over a 3 week period and every week I had to change rooms. Due to maintenance problems. Also at busy periods of early evening there is never enough staff on reception Overall if you can find something else give this place a miss September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My Husband and I were delighted with our overnight stay. Free upgrade to an executive room was an unexpected bonus! Clean, well appointed room, excellent breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Will use again and recommend. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed in an executive room last weekend. Booked last minute for a great price including breakfast. Service was friendly and efficient , room spacious and main bed comfortable though sofa bed was not ( as reported by our children). They did like the swimming pool though. We ate in the restaurant and had decent meals and the kids ate free which was a bonus. Room was very clean, nice decor and with 2 TVs a hit with the children. All staff we encountered were very friendly and professional. Would definitely stay again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE had a nice stay here on 25-08-13.food was excellent,service was excellent,and all staff were friendly and polite,the only minor problem was we booked the dinner bed and breakfast deal,but as we were leaving the restaurant we were told we had only an 18 pound allowance for the meal (each), therefore we needed to settle the balance, now had this been mentioned at some point it would have been fine, but when i challenged this the waitress said reception should have told us on check-in,and reception said the waitress should have informed us when being seated,other diners had the same problem, although later diners were being advised as they entered the restaurant , the thing is the holiday inn website offers a 3 course dinner but this is impossible at these menu prices when you have an allowance of 18 pound, August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mouldy shower List of issues; Mouldy shower holders Pink gum in carpet Blonde hair on window ledge Bathroom mirror not cleaned, had a shower and the steam in mirror displayed some tacky writing. Received a knock on the door at 6AM!!! Woke me up when the sign on the door clearly had the do not disturb sign. Kettle dirty alot of limescale August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection, a rarity in this day and age If you can get a good deal and believe me I did, this hotel is as good as it gets. The location is pretty good too. Junction 10 by the M6 (although its so quiet its hard to believe the motorway is adjacent) has excellent access to all that the Midlands have to offer. The food was very good too in very comfortable surroundings. Holiday Inn are a good chain of hotels the world over and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, especially for families as the pool is an unexpected treat. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed here 16th August, arrived to early to book in so decided to have lunch, glad we did, it was excellent. The room was spotlessly clean and the air conditioning very welcome. On arriving back from our party the bar was closed but we were still able to get a coffee. The only criticism I have is, breakfast was very chaotic, too many people, not enough staff. This does not detract from the overall experience of staying in this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable business stay Really had a very comfortable weeks stay after some long days working. Room service proved very useful and the service and quality of food was impeccable August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Money The executive room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. It was very quiet and we had a good night's sleep. The hotel and room catered for families with children which is a must when we travel. The only downside to the stay was the service at breakfast. When we were seated it took almost 40 minutes before anyone's orders were taken and so the whole breakfast took much longer than expected. There was one particular unhelpful member of staff but everyone else was superb. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hidden gem after a quick whizz past the entrance i parked in the huge car pak (great to get parked) and allthough reception was busy due to an IT glitch we were quickly processed, room was top class and the staff were very helpful. didnt eat there (billy no mates) but food looked and smelt good. allthough next to M6 no noise no problems. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, and great service We stayed in this hotel on the drive home from Alton towers and couldn't have picked a better hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was slightly overpriced but we received good service when ordering. The room was perfect and had everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and will defiantly be using it again when we are back in the vicinity. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I wasn't expecting much for the price we paid but the hotel was very modern, clean, staff v helpful especially Laura (housekeeping), and above all we had an excellent nights sleep which was just what we needed as we were breaking a long journey. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel and staff, not so sure about the Leisure Facilities... Friendly, welcoming, and helpful Hotel - Reception and breakfast staff always recognise me and look after me well, even when I'm running late and they should be getting on. BUT there are some outstanding issues with the leisure side of things... The Jacuzzi doesn't work ( although when I asked at check-in I was told it was fixed), the water is also too cold when it does work. The Sauna is too hot (97 deg is a bit on the warm side!), the light is broken and the sand in the hourglass timer has been stuck at one end for over a year. There was no shampoo in the gents changing rooms (no holder at all in one shower and an empty one in the other|) and there were no towels at the unmanned desk. So I wasn't as relaxed as I might have been... These are really the only things that gripe me about this hotel, and they could all be put right fairly easily, so lets hope they are before I visit again. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to be back I am a platinum memebr and have recently stayed at non IHG hotels of late and had nothing but problems. It was nice to be back in the IHG group where you know what the minimum standard including decent pillows. only two slight problems, rooms was to warm had to have noisy air con on and the Plasma tv was like watching a war file due to it being faulty. As i arrived late a didnt get it fixed but mentioned it the following day and im sure it will now be fixed. Nice also to see the pint of a pint wasonly 50p more than a local pub rather than a few pounds compared to past experience in most hotel chains August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Katie is wonderful on the bar. Please pass on my thanks for her excellent service : August 11, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>