• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dog or service animal will be allowed. No other pets will accepted, call the hotel directly for local kennel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Detroit Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Finest Hotel in Warren, MI

The finest, full-service hotel in Warren - Sterling Heights, MI is the outstanding Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites in Warren. Our convenient location is just off the I-696 freeway and only minutes from the excitement of downtown Detroit, MI.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers because we're located directly across from the General Motors Technical Center and minutes from Chrysler, US Army TACOM and General Dynamics. You can stay
View More

Welcome to the Finest Hotel in Warren, MI

The finest, full-service hotel in Warren - Sterling Heights, MI is the outstanding Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites in Warren. Our convenient location is just off the I-696 freeway and only minutes from the excitement of downtown Detroit, MI.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers because we're located directly across from the General Motors Technical Center and minutes from Chrysler, US Army TACOM and General Dynamics. You can stay connected with colleagues and clients with a 24-hour business center and complimentary copies and faxes. We offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel to help you stay productive. Our four banquet rooms can accommodate up to 90 guests for meetings or a business event in Warren, MI.

Our hotel is the perfect choice for leisure guests who want to be near fabulous shopping, cinemas and the attractions of the Motor City. You can spend the day in Detroit visiting museums, watching one of our professional sports teams, touring the Detroit Zoo or enjoying the MGM Casino. Don't miss Greenfield Village or the Henry Ford Museum.

Guests of our Warren, MI hotel enjoy unmatched amenities and service. We offer a terrific fitness center, an indoor pool and a hot tub. Our updated rooms and suites are an oasis of comfort. And don't miss a super dining experience at our Picasso's Restaurant. See why our guests keep coming back to our hotel in Warren, MI.

View Less
Features
Other Warren, MI hotels can't match our amenities and service. We have a 24-hour business center, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and restaurant.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortableroom and great service I had a great experience at this hotel. my experience with the staff and facilities was great. the room was very large and clean. The breakfast was great. I'd go back November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise level I am use to dead silence when I sleep, I was on the side of the hotel facing the expressway and I woke up multiple times during the night from highway noise. There was no noise from the hallways. The next time I stay I will request a room on the other side of the building not facing the highway. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe place in an emergency After a fire did serious damage to our kitchen we needed a place to land during the reconstruction. We had used the Staybridge Suites as temporary accommodations for our incoming General Officers and contacted Paula to see if we could be accommodated. Paula went out of her way to get us a place to stay that night and then moved my wife and our two cats into a 2 bedroom suite. The staff including housekeeping were eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible and worked out a cleaning schedule around my wife's schedule so the cats would be comfortable. Fifty three days later we were able to move back into the house ending our little odyssey. The suite was spacious, clean and stocked with everything needed to make the stay comfortable and I didn't have to mow the lawn. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on an extended stay or even a shopping weekend. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite and helpful breakfast staff Our suite was excellent (clean everywhere, comfortable bed, spacious living room and kitchen area, well-provisioned bathroom). We had a quiet night. The desk/table was comfortable for using computer. We had to leave early on Saturday morning, and it was helpful that the staff had put out much of the breakfast before the official time when breakfast would begin. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly staff. could be changed up instead of the same things every day. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed When I arrived at the hotel, I was expecting a well maintained, clean, and better than average stay. The exterior of the building is very nice and reminded me of a ski lodge. The room was disappointing. The positives were that the room, linens, and bathroom were clean. The kitchen was stocked with a bag of microwavable popcorn (nice touch) and supplies to cook and clean up with if you needed. There were plenty of pillows. A lot of selection of beverages for free breakfast and the service from the front staff and all of the other staff was friendly. The cons were the weird smell. (It smelled like stale cigarrette smoke combined with a sweet air freshener, very offputting) The bed was smaller than expected. (Suppose to be a queen, but was clearly a full sized bed) The temperature control was hard to find. The breakfast was about the same as any other hotel. (The eggs and sausage and bacon are terrible like everywhere else and there was some stale cereal and unripened fruit) Overall, I was disappointed by the quality of the room and my biggest complaint was the smell of the room and the size of the bed. It serves the purpose of an overnight stay, but I wouldn't enjoy staying here for a vacation or extended time. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nicer hotel in the area. Breakfast is above average. Would recommend this for someone staying more than a day or two. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs to feel the love! The hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms are spacious so you do feel at home which is a priority for this hotel. However, the evening staff did not make me feel welcome in this home away from home. If I ever greeted my family and friends the way the front desk clerk greeted a group of guests, my friends and family would not come to my home again. What I witnessed was a front desk clerk confronting and yelling at a Bride and Groom, Bridal Party and various wedding guest as they walked through the front door. If you have guest staying here, check with front desk manager to ensure the front desk clerk who will greet your guest is a professional with good communication skills. The front desk manager is great and her staff needs to follow her example of excellent customer service. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment From check in to check out did not meet my expectations. Errors on check in, food service was poor, linens were worn, staff was rude October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Housekeeping was knocking on the door prior to 8AM. I didn't arrive until very late the evening before. I would suggest that housekeeping verify guests have checked out and prioritize cleaning those rooms first. This has happened before at this hotel. The breakfast choices are excellent. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel staff and rooms were nice. Room rates are in the affordable range. Breakfast was what you can expect from hotel free breakfast buffets. The choices need to be mixed up a bit more, especially for people like me who stay all week. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Room could have been a little cleaner. Coffee table was very sticky. Plenty of places to eat in the area, very safe location. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fritz's Annual Michigan Visit This is the fourth year in a row we have stayed at this property. It is run extremely well. It is clean, comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be returning in 2015. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel I use a lot of hotels for business purposes, and this is one of the better hotels I've used while travelling. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL AND NICE STAFF ME ENCANTO, I LOVED IT, me gustaria que el hotel pudiera variar los desayunos y que no siempre se sirva los mismo, el personal es excelente y muy amable, muy comodo hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend Staybridge, Utica Best hotel that I've ever stayed at. I felt right at home. I appreciated how quiet the room was i.e. didn't hear any noise from another other rooms. The hotel felt safe and accommodating. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value for the money. Govt Friendly! Staff was very friendly and supportive. would recomend for short stays. Location was surpreme and very quite. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Staybridge Utica Great People and Service. Hotel Rooms need update but overall a great place. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Excellent Suites We stay at the Staybridge in Utica everytime we visit the area. Hotel is clean September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service This was a comfortable stay, staff was quick and frendly. Will stay again next time I'm in town. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet property Property was clean and quiet inside and out. The hotel was completely booked most nights I was there and you would hardly know anybody was there. The staff kept the property clean inside and out which made for a welcoming environment. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gene Langlois Stay was good. I would have perfered if there was a pool on site. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Stay The Great Staff from check in to check out, Clean large Rooms, Very Good Breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was wonderful! Very spacious, which will be perfect for a family vacation with children! The staff and the guest was friendly. It is in a nice area and I would book again for business or a family vacation! Exceeded My Expectations! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable living The Staybridge Suites provided a friendly and secure environment to stay at for a long period of time. Due to the fact that I stayed for over two months, I appreciated the services of the laundry room and business center. Most hotels would not provide such services for free, and Staybridge made them easy to use and convenient. Furthermore, the staff was willing to help with extraneous needs that I came across during the two and a half months. I also appreciated the meals that the hotel provided. After coming back from a long day at work, it was nice to not think about dinner because it was provided by the hotel for no extra cost. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have stayed two times at this hotel and have enjoyed it each time. The staff is very friendly and cares about your experience at the hotel. The rooms are a good size and I liked that there are areas inside and outside to socialize. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check the room out first, and don't expect much. I have both compliments and some harsh criticism. First, the compliments. Isaac was extremely helpful and accomodating to the best of his ability as well as Farrah, they were very nice and helpful. Thursday night I was happy with the meal, and have never received dinner at a hotel before so that was very nice. Also, the kitchen and full size refrigerator enabled us to make meals instead of eat at restaurants so it saved us money. However, Sascha on the other hand was not so good. She was indifferent and borderline rude in my experience. Because of her being 'annoyed' having to check someone in, she put us next to the elevator, which is known to be a bad room due to the noise from people and the elevator itself. Once noticed, we asked for another room and was at first basically told there was no way, but knowing how things work when hotels are being booked and people aren't assigned rooms until check in, I asked again and received another room. 317. The other bad room. It must be reserved for those the staff doesn't like as there were several bad things about it. First, the entry door didn't close right. Second, the air conditioner was so full of yuck we couldn't turn it on unless we wanted to get sick. So we tried to get help, but the staff (all of them) had no idea how to get hold of a vacuum cleaner which was pretty ridiculous, so we took a screw driver and detached the already broken front, unscrewed the grate and then cleaned it ourselves. Third, the shades were full of mildew. Fourth, the bathtub had some weird mat or something apoxy'd on and was gross. Fifth, it seemed that someone incidentally unplugged all the phone jacks and tv/dvd cords and we had to hook them all up. Sixth, the toilet handle was messed up and we had to work with it to make it function. Lastly, my kid got planters worts from walking bare foot in the room. Do you know how to fix that? Lysol and a vacuum. Of which I'm sure they couldn't be 'incidentally' found either. So all in all, this was a bad experience and I couldn't even change hotels if I wanted to due to the amount of activity going on in Detroit that weekend. I wish I could've gotten my money back and went somewhere else. P.S. I have no idea how anyone rated this place so high, and no the beds are not comfortable. Again, had it not been for Isaac and Farrah, I would've about had a meltdown. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable overall only criticisms .... would have preferred a king size bed and food was ok overall except for poor quality of eggs and meat at breakfest July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive hotel and site Me, my son and three year old grandson met to enjoy Detroit and one another and we were not disappointed. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, my grandson loved the hotel and he talked to the staff who talked to him. At his request, the front desk attendant would hold the candy jar at his height for him to take two pieces and would say "you are welcome" after he said "thank you". The breakfast bar was great and was totally and completely furnished with a wide variety of choices. The entire experience was a pleasant and memorable one. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge/Utica stay Great hotel. Sasha at check in was attentive and friendly. Room was great, breakfast was great! Only consideration was the pull-out sofa was not too comfortable....but, are any? Very pleased with the stay. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading