Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 498 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    28

Convenient Location near M6

By

July 25, 2016

club

Quite close to motorway and also the city centre/business.

Read More
Read Less

Good Standard Holiday Inn

By

July 09, 2016

Comfortable business 1 night stay, prior to an early flight out of Manchester Airport. Much better value for money than airport hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear mason13, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay on business

By

July 09, 2016

Hotel ticks most of the boxes. Staff are great. No leisure facilities but apart from that best place to stay locally and good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Insomniac for the night !, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you felt safe during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great bed comfortable room

By

July 08, 2016

club

Had a comfortable night in really nice bed and reasonable food

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear gezza b, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant hotel for quiet night in.

By

July 04, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the warm welcome and attentive staff at this hotel, as two travelling females they made us feel safe and secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear carey8, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you felt safe during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff pleasant service.

By

July 04, 2016

club

Pleasant environment with attentive friendly staff. Very clean well kept room with modern bathroom with great shower. Internet could be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Doddzy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are currently finishing a project to upgrade our internet to fibre optic, which will improve our internet service. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fleeting Business Stay

By

July 04, 2016

I only stayed here for one night and was only in the hotel a short time, but the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
I used the bar area to watch football and the room was relaxing and comfortable to have a drink and enjoy the game.
The general feel of the property is slightly dated, but all areas of the hotel were clean and tidy, just could do with a re-fresh of decoration.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear matt512, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are making plans for further works to update the hotel very soon. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 03, 2016

Visiting Oulton Park so I wanted to be within a reasonable distance. Stayed 2 nights on a DBB deal at a good price for 2. We received a courtesy call to say that there was an evening function in the lounge with music. Providing a room furthest away was no problem and as it happened it did not affect our stay. Comfortable room, meals fine and staff helpful and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Ourmannym, Dear WakefieldBex, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that the team had kept you informed of the function we had in the hotel and provided you with a room so you were not affected by any noise. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love it!

By

June 28, 2016

club

This hotel is easy to find. Suitable location for driving to/from Manchester, less than 30 mins to Withington. From first greeting at reception, there's a warm welcome. Room very comfortable and quiet. Had a very restful night, woke up refreshed and enjoyed a delicious breakfast. Also, it's nice to get benefits from being an IHG member. I couldn't have asked for more!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear davedj, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Hotel

By

June 28, 2016

club

This hotel is okay I only used it for work purposes, really near M6 there audiable if your room is facing that way. There is nothing to do, nothing near to walk to so you have to have a car.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear NOYB13, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and give feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased that you found the hotel satisfactory for your work trip. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

18-06-2016

By

June 24, 2016

club

Comfortable Stay, very quite, polite staff, plenty of parking spaces

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Razor@61, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Grounds

By

June 22, 2016

club

Very nice, . peaceful location being so near busy motorway. Just need to move the smokers well away from the front door.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Nari B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less