Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great nights stay excellent service wrapped up in good surroundings and facilities that are hard to beat January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The reception staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. Room was surprisingly quiet despite the close proximity to the motorway. One minor oversight, when I checked in, we requested breakfast. Even though my wife was with me when we checked in, it seems only one breakfast was put on the account as we were questioned when we arrived for breakfast. It was sorted swiftly but it seemed that there may have been some communication issues between front desk staff and restaurant staff. WiFi was expensive and time based, so if you quickly wanted to look something up, you had to pay for at least a full hour even if you only needed it for a few minutes. I understand the hotel is a for-profit business but it seems like a cheap-trick to squeeze more money out of people. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly service All of the staff coudn't be more helpful. Wanted some drinking glasses for the room - these were provided straight away by the very friendly bar hostess. Tea and coffee replenishments, exra duvet etc. were brought up to the room for us promptly when asked for. Free and easy parking, and conveneint location. Overall, a very pleasant stay - look forward to staying again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I have stayed here three times,the staff are always very pleasant and helpful,the rooms are good and the breakfast is exceptional January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, no room temperature control Very convenient place to stop just off the M6 Motorway. Staff all friendly & pleasant. Basic hotel but this was reflected in the rate I paid. One thing that I found a problem was the room temperature control this was set centrally at 22 deg C which for my family and I was too warm to sleep comfortably. In this day and age I woulod expect to be able to adjust the room temperature at my own conveneience. I would stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LJZ Review It was pretty good. Wifi was kind of expensive, and pillows kind of thin. Other than that, it was fine. Nice that it had an elevator. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Day Excellent location and staff,very pleasant stay,highly recommended. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ready for a revamp Have used the Warrington Holiday Inn a few times over the past months and found the staff to be really helpful and will do anything to ensure you have a good stay. The down side of the hotel is that it looks tired and needs a revamp, it has had the exterior IHG corporate brand change but nothing else. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Emotions, but still a good night away Our Holiday Inn Warrington experience started off on the wrong foot. We arrived and went to check-in, and I must say this was possibly the worst part about our stay. I was not greeted as an IHG member, the check-out was efficient, but we had to ask where our rooms were (every hotel I've stayed at before including Holiday Inn brands gives this information as standard). We were given no information regarding the evening meal, nor breakfast in spite of the fact there was a Christmas Party going on, and we had taken up the opportunity to dine here in a "private room" I got the impression that the front service desk were honestly more interested in attending to the Christmas Party. No problem with this, however every guest should be treated equally. We got to the room, the air conditioning worked, but was hardly powerful in any of the 3 rooms that we'd booked into. From here the rest of our stay was much more enjoyable. When we eventually worked out where we were eating, our Waitress Lauren was so bubbly, friendly and interactive in serving us. The food was fantastic, and the wine wasn't bad either. The quality of sleep that myself and my family received was grand. All had a great night's sleep. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, everything was cooked perfectly, and made better by an awesome cup of hot chocolate flavoured with a mix of caramel. Apart from the initial problems (and I'll put this down to attentiveness to a party, although not an excuse) we did enjoy our stay. We are booked into Warrington again in April next year, so I hope there is a much improved greeting next time and I can write a better review :) December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The need to be in the area Room was well furnished and comfy sofa although there was no iron or board thank god for the trouser press. I did find the bed too firm and awoke several times throughout the night due to the uncomfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and very helpful with a great sense of humour. Very good location off the M6 and very convenient for Warrington new town and the business sectors. Good breakfast, evening menu ok. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by regular clients or family weekend visits, executive room policy had a 3 night stay starting on a Thursday, checked in quite early, I requested an upgrade to an executive room I was told that this was not given on a Friday and Saturday because the rooms were allocated to families! another case of the platinum membership member being given second class service next to a one off client the guy on reception was tremendous however and gave me 2 drinks vouchers to make up for the hotel policy December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for a one night stay Great value stopover on the way to Liverpool close to the motorway with easy access December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and good service nice stay great place . hotel in a good place for various places to visit..staff very good.room nice and clean.dinner good /breakfast good. shame about no butter on one morning of our stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but not so great bed Staff were really nice and pleasant. Breakfast was ok, a bit dry but the restaurant manager got us fresh eggs which was nice. Room was big, good amenities but bed was small for room size and quite hard so not too good a sleep. Didn't get wifi that I had paid for. Price was ok. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal and the service to go with it. My wife and I used this hotel as a stop over between Xmas shopping days at Chester and The Trafford Centre. It was very central for both locations. We booked well in advance online and secured a great deal for D,B&B. The service from the beginning was excellent and all staff were friendly and helpful. Our room faced towards the M6 and was clean and quiet, and we also slept with the window open! The evening meal from the set menu (as part of the deal) was fine, we also had the option to upgrade individual courses at an extra cost. The restaurant staff were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. The only slight downside of the stay was the confusion over the extra payment for the meal upgrade, which is no fault of the staff but the computer system in place. This was resolved at the front desk with the equivalent excellent level of service. Would I recommend this Hotel or use it again - YES!!! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay for visiting Chester & Liverpool There was a charity function booked taking up the entire restaurant and all the staff were very busy. A conference room was set out as a restaurant for us and the staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasurable one. The receptionist after talking about our visit advised the best way to get to Liverpool was not take the car into the city but to leave the car at Warrington central station and take the train. We were very pleased we took her advice, The food was of a good standard and the staff asked about the new menu, we had the Duck which was very good. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay. One night spent here and very nice it was. A good comfortable room with plenty of space. Nice evening meal and a good comprehensive breakfast. Ask for the porridge - delicious! The staff were friendly helpful and attentive. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in the Restaurant This was second consecutive week at Holiday Inn Warrington and I cannot praise the restaurant staff enough. Both at dinner and breakfast. Special mentions to Lauren x 2, Christine and the infectious smile of Jane. It's a pity the reception staff (I dealt with) didn't meet the same standards. By the way the buffet dinners are real good value for money especially when you are on a corporate limited budget. Both weeks checking out I had issues with the member of staff on reception. The first week I asked for a copy of my bill (which is paid by the company) and it was like I had asked for the earth. The second week I had someone else's dinner bill added to my account. Unfortunately in my second week the shower curtain in the bathroom had a distinctive musty smell to it which wasn't pleasant. It's a shame because my first week was great and that spoiled what was otherwise a roomy comfortable bedroom. My biggest moan (which I raised both weeks with staff ) was the cost of WiFi and lack of free WiFi. You even get free WiFi in McDonalds these days. The responses don't help when you get a corporate party line as to how it's the providers fault and it will be free to Reward Club Members next year. Sorry - not good enough. Sadly as well if you want to log on for 5mins to check 'e' mails you have to pay for an hour. Overall pretty good but with free WiFi and Reception staff being on par with restaurant staff (+ a new shower curtain in room **) you could be excellent value for money. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service All of the staff are genuinely friendly and help. In particular jane who brought up my food was very friendly and helpful! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is a fantastic hotel to stay in, was great value for money and staff and service was brilliant. Great location for the airport as only 10 mins away. This was a couple night away spending time with my girlfriend. Was that good, I am thinking of booking agin for January. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly The Hotel was very nice with clean comfortable rooms. A good nights sleep which was surprising being close to the motorway. the breakfast was varied and a good start to the day. We thought the restaurant prices were a bit high but the food was fine. I would like to have more leaflets on whats available to visit in the local area in the Information rack which is normal in other Hotels and Guest houses we have visited. We would definitely come again. Thanks November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Very handy for M6, fairly convenient for Manchester or Liverpool and of course Warrington. Car parking included in price. Wifi not included, unusual nowadys. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and excellent staff Very clean and comfortable hotel. Lovely breakfast Great room with two double beds, which were ideal for a family. Best thing about this hotel, is the staff. They are polite, friendly and very helpful. Absolutely excellent, thank you. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent restaurant and staff Stayed one night at a good price on a stopover. Met with a lovely greeting and booked ourselves in for dinner. Room was fairly standard Holiday Inn but had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. We were greeted at the bar/restaurant by Pam who was fantastic: she was chatty, cheery, helpful and made sure everything was fine with our meals and before and afterwards at the bar....a definite asset to the business. Our meals were great (duck on the menu now which our son just loved), let down by the fact that the heating should have been put on much earlier! Again, breakfast was good; plenty of choice and staff were very attentive. We would definitely stay again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and relaxed, cheerful atmosphere My daughter, grand-daughter and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of November. Location is ideal. The M6 is 2 minutes away so you have easy access to Liverpool, Manchester and Chester. As it happens we were there for family reasons so didn't travel far. The staff were very friendly indeed. We had dinner on Friday night which, while not 'fine dining' was tasty. Breakfast was also good with a small range of hot food and toast/croissant. But the hit of the day was the Pancake Machine! Granddaughter loved it, and so did many other children, and adults! Special mention for Pam who was so friendly and welcoming. She moved around checking all was well, chatting with diners, remembered who we were from the previous morning! A great asset. The room was a decent size, with two double beds. It was quiet and we had no trouble sleeping. My only niggle is the size of the bath towels. I thought they were a bit too small. My daughter is a size 10 and she could just wrap the towel around her. I'm a 14 and I couldn't! But we will certainly stay there again. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed everything about the stay was very good until the morning. going for breakfast (7.30 - 10.30)at around 9.15 we were a little dissapointed to find little or no continental breakfast and virtually nothing on the cooked station, no bread for toast,. just beans, hash browns and some overcooked sausages. Eventually more did turn up but the quality was not what was expected. I woud stay again but next time rise a little earlier for breakfast November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Location suited us being close to the M6 junction & for visiting our relative in Lymm just off junction 20. Also competitively priced. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good, handy, friendly hotel Just off the motorway. ideal for a stop over. friendly staff. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for location near to main routes Well positioned hotel for our needs. We did experience problems with noise during our stay and it was disappointing that the room had just a standard size double bed. Our concerns were addressed quickly and effectively by the hotel manager. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. I am a regular visitor at this Holiday Inn and the service has been great from the first stay. From reception with Sean, Bev and Jose through to the Restaurant staff Raymond and Christine who really go out there way with the rest of the staff. Well done to Paul the GM for having a great team. Look forward to my next visit. October 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>