Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff / Great bedroom / strange restaurant and poor food All good apart from the food, salmon tart starter rubbery and tasteless - defrosted and over microwaved I suspect! Steak ok, crumble too much cinnamon. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent size room Stayed for 2 nights as part of gulivers package. All staff were lovely, breakfast was delicious and room was comfortable. Pub across road was great for kids. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great location near a motorway exit. Friendly staff. Great value. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite holiday inn Whenever we are in the area we always book into this hotel, staff are so helpful and the food is excellent and we always get a good nights sleep August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception - great, Breakfast staff - terrible The staff that checked me in were lovely, very pleasant and welcoming, cannot say the same for the staff at breakfast the following morning. After waiting longer than necessary to be taken to a table, I didn't even get eye contact, the table I was taken to didn't have enough cutlery and wasn't particularly clean. The food was okay but the staff really let the hotel down, that is apart from the young man who checked me in! August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay I thought this place was more akin to the Express brand. The hotel is severely lacking in facilities and, in my view, does not deserve to be a 'Full Blown' Holiday Inn. Also, I had to complain about the staff in the restaurant being completely unprofessional. I have since had a response from the general manager, which was a good follow up. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a night, but bathroom could be updated Lovely friendly staff to welcome us, room good for a night but very basic; bathroom could be updated. Provided cot for our little one. We had room only; breakfast would have been £14+ each if we had chosen to have it which we thought was rather pricey. But great hotel for what we needed; staff super friendly! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the front desk through the bar and restaurant , I found all the staff very keen and accomadating. Only downside was only one seat in the room. Had dinner and breakfast, good food.! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay. My wife and I spent 2 very enjoyable nights at this Holiday Inn while visiting the Tatton Park show in July. We had booked Thursday and Friday nights several weeks beforehand, but were forced to cancel our Thursday night to attend a family funeral. We tried to book for the Saturday night instead but the hotel was full. On check- in we asked Beverley if she would offer us any cancellation that might come along for the Saturday night, but didn't hold out much hope. To our surprise and delight she called us late on Friday evening and said a cancellation had come in and she had reserved the room for us. That's what I call service. Instead of having to look for another hotel for our second night we could relax and enjoy our excellent room and the services of this lovely hotel. Well done Holiday Inn and a special thank you to Beverley, a conscientious and thoughtful member of staff. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We booked last minute as we wanted to break up the journey to Chester Zoo, I'm glad we did it ment we enjoy ourselves, relaxed and did not have to rush around all in one day. Upon arrival the reception staff were friendly and swiftly booked us in, they also advised us about a great family pub just across the round a bout, Mascrat Manor I think it was called, great fun and a wacky warehouse, perfect for our toddler to run off some energy, had a great meal there. Room was basic, but clean and had all the amenities we needed, we requested some bedding to make up the sofa bed as our little boy was too big for the travel cot they had provided (he's a very tall 2 year old) they promptly brought the bedding upto the room and offered to make it up for us. We slept very well, it was a very warm sticky night but having air con in the room helped muchly. We stayed for breakfast which was fabulous but a little pricey, had everything you could imagine from full english, pastries, pancakes, cereal, fruit etc, our little boy loved the fresh pancakes and fruit :) he even received a sticker for eating all his breakfast which he was very proud of :) under 13's eat free.. The staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for you, the lady at breakfast was fab. All in all can't fault the stay... August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed and pillows ruined overnight stop We stayed in this same hotel 2 weeks before and were hugely impressed. Great food, service and comfort. However, this time it was quite different. We had a room just 2 doors down from the last time but this had older decor and fittings. Not a problem though. The bed seemed fine. Food was great but service was not the same as they were setting for breakfast while we were eating. However it was the awful bed that was the real problem. The mattress created 'roll together all the pillows were awful (even some extra ones we asked for) so a horrid night's sleep was suffered. We were given some recompense by the hotel for this. This hotel can either be average or brilliant. It's still a nice place to stay in and the food is great. Shame some rooms are better than others. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and great staff But poor value and choice in the food offering. The rooms are spacious clean and quiet - one glitch the tv was disconnected from both power and arial sockets so my first job was to pull out half the furniture in the room to get the TV operational. Personal note but having the calorie count on the menu would be an improvement to make an informed choice - Premier Inn manage it. The food choice is stodgy and with an automatic 10% service charge added - pricey for small portions. When on business I have a £25 limit and a starter main and one glass of wine took me over that limit on this visit. Plus point the front desk took the service charge off the bill when I checked out - hence my rating for the staff. Overall a good stay but could be better July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Holiday standards :-( This is the second holiday inn that I have visited recently were it has felt run down and unloved. Check in was brilliant with a very friendly welcome was given but the breakfast staff were disinterested which let the hotel down. The breakfast itself was poor and served as a buffet style. The offer was very un-appealing so I stuck to cereal which meant it was an expensive brekie! The rooms are very dated and the bed very hard, so along with the constant banging if doors it meant I didn't sleep very well. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at this hotel on the 7 to 9th July as per a works course in Warrington. Room very adequate, comfortable, clean and spacious. Restaurant provided good mix of food, staff were excellent and courteous only a small bar but pleasant and prices as per hotels. Although I was accommodated by my company I would take my family here at my expense. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So - So I stayed at this hotel having booked late in the day. I chose to stay here rather than Haydock as it had executive rooms available online and thought id get a Platinum member upgrade as I was booking at 5pm for the same night, however upon turning up at the hotel I asked for a platinum upgrade and got a flat "sorry we are full" response from the male receptionist, I didnt believe him as the car park, bar, restaurant were very quiet so checked online which still showed executive rooms available for sale, which makes it look like this gentleman was being difficult but he wasnt a great advert for the new IHG Rewards Club benefits. I was then promised bonus points when I raised this at checkout and no sign of them either so not very impressed Hotel is alright for a Holiday Inn, good links to M6, rooms were clean enough but could do with a lick of paint as are pretty basic hence why I usually stay at Haydock when in this area as it has much better features for similar cost. There isnt much to do in the hotel though, just bar and restaurant July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic service but clean and comfortable. Room was clean and adequate but lacking some of the extras of other hotels such as choice of toiletries and biscuits for tea and coffee. Having to pay for internet is quite frankly appalling in today's modern world, this alone would prevent me staying here again. Staff seemed to be a bit sparse and generally appeared to have a put upon attitude, however I only stayed for two nights so maybe I caught them at a bad time? Overall a reasonable hotel let down by its internet policy and a lack of the personal touch. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop off on journey Excellent friendly staff with gd local knowledge. Perfect stop over on route to Irish ferry. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional people The usual entirely predictable Holiday Inn standards of comfort and decor made special by the exceptional attitude of the staff. Chamber maid got personally involved in the search for my misplaced flannel; front desk clerk made it his business to go around and ask all his colleagues if they had an i-phone charger I could borrow (yes, I know -- normally I have one in my car... you know how it is when you're out of routine). And my anodyne comments about my satisfaction with the usual entirely predictable restaurant experience were correctly interpreted as grumbing dissatisfaction by the Maitre d', who invited the chef to come and explain that it's IHG policy to dump a load of dry unappetising rocket on people's starters. The breakfast experience was a rare treat, though: the waitress was hugely keen to offer me poached eggs or omelette instead of the fried eggs on the buffet, and it was nice to see such obvious pride being taken in the pancake machine. Maybe that's just Warrington folks. But it was an unexpected blessing for an otherwise routine one-day business trip. Thanks everyone. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent customer service Front Desk Manager and all staff were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Exceptional customer service to which we couldn't fault at all. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming An ideal location with easy access to the M6 and M62. This was our second stay and it more than lived up to our first visit. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bar prices were a bit steep but thats Hotel prices for you. We will certainly visit again. Bob and Sue June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than Acceptable My room was immaculately clean, tidy, warm & comfortable. The shower worked well, great size flat screen TV. Really comfy bed & plenty of plump pillows. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful. I did not eat so cannot comment on the food/drink. The hotel is near enough to M6 to find easily but far enough away to make it quieter than I expected. As a female travelling alone and felt safe & secure even when I came back quite late in the evening. Plenty of car parking. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area again. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the room furniture was a little tired & worn -even so it was very clean & perfectly functional. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over Staff are great which makes the stop enjoyable. Well done and thanks. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable weekend away! Booked hotel as we had tickets for Man United v Swansea at Old Trafford. Good price & location - you must try this one! Warm welcome on arrival. Reception staff so helpful throughout our stay. Couldn't find towels (hidden in drawer!) but additional were quickly provided. Clean, spacious, accessible room. Reception made us aware of large group staying and even indicated when breakfast times may be busy. Great location, just off M6 motorway. Trafford Centre is easy to find, approx 15mins drive via A57, you cannot go wrong. Didn't eat in restaurant except for breakfast. Bought voucher in advance and paid at check-out. Price had increased to approx £10.95 but good choice of items and kids eat free. Nice "open" breakfast area with staff ready to serve you. Asked for Earl Grey tea which staff happily provided. 2nd visit to this hotel, will certainly return. Offered 500 points reward voucher as soon as we arrived. That's customer service!! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasurable stay made to feel welcome I have stayed in a number of holiday inns and find them to be most satisfactory the bedroom are always clean and spacious and the staff are so helpful but it would be helpful to have free wifi so as I could work in my room as I do when on the continent. . I would always suggest staying at holiday inn anywhere in the country should it be for work or leisure . . . May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No WiFi I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to do so when I'm in the area. The only complaint is that in this day and age I would expect free wi fi through the hotel. A small amount added onto your room price would more than cover overheads. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back in my feet. Nice, very nice and clean. It was a lovely experience. Thank you very much to everybody. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back in time This Holiday Inn is one of the worst I have said in. It is tired and the cost for internet use is astronomical. Food quality is poor too. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warrington Hol Inn Staff on reception excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable. Mirror on wall was loose and loo flush needed attention but reception said they would deal with these matters. Perhaps these faults should have been spotted by staff when cleaning the room! Sat in bar and was offered a very scruffy dog-eared menu which put us off eating in the restaurant. Convenient bus nearby (3 or 100) takes you to Warrington Station April 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good but the check-in staff I think it was the check-in individual who spoiled it for us. Other than every thing else was good. It appears that our Internet booking was not communicated or at least that is what I was told by this person..... In a very rude and impolite manner. When we showed our confirmation he tried to give a different room type... Giving all sort of weird explanation. Only when we supported it with our booking records showing exact room type he gave us what we were supposed to be getting. To be honest if it wasn't for him we would have it an excellent rating. I think all other staff were good and so I feel they don't deserve a bad rating. But his behaviour was enough for me to decide not going to that place again. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed in the Holiday Inn - Warrington on many occassions. I can honestly say that on my last visit the staff were absolutely great both with the service they provided and with their freindly, helpful attitude. April 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>