Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing that I e mailed a complaint and nobody has yet replied At approximately 9-30 pm I was disturbed by someone trying to enter my room the person told me his key card read 328 the room I was already in, I replied that he needed to contact reception. I also phoned reception and told them but they said it was impossible for a duplicate key for my room to be issued. When I checked out in the morningI was asked to pay for the food I had purchased the night before, which I had not. The receptionist immediately removed the transaction, and asked if my stay had been acceptable I replied it was not, as the other customer had disturbed me. The receptionist asked if I wanted to speak to the duty manager and I declined, but after considering I phoned the next day and spoke to the Manager who informed me that reception had issued the other customer the key for room 329 but written 328 on the key card. As I had the deadlock closed on my door I can only assume that this was correct but I was disappointed that I had to contact the staff and know one has of yurt contacted me. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast Other review by me should be PROs not cons. ~Sorry for mistake~ April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast. By side of M6 motorway. Not too noisy. Comfortable and warm (very cold weekend). Chose room with breakfast. Lovely breakfast, eat as much or as little as you like with a nice choice. Helpful and friendly staff. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Great clean and quiet room! Raymond on reception was exceptional :-) very helpful. Hotel had great bar and restaurant. Stay in holiday inns all the time and this is one of my favourites. Will be back soon ! March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Chriistmas Break We spent the Christmas Period here at a hotel which was very peaceful with no loud and unwanted entertainment. The staff were very willing to adapt the DBB rate to include the Christmas Lunch on offer, very helpful. The hotel were quickly able to supply details of local services over the Christmas period along with directions to churches. A very useful guide was given out at reception.Excellent. The staff were friendly yet not obtrusive and made us feel really wanted and welcome throughout our stay. My elderly parents just loved the overall relaxed attitude and the ambience and quality of the rooms along with the decorations which were stylish and not over the top. One point which needs to be addressed is the difficulties which seem to occur with the heating system in the rooms which can cause excessive condensation, not good in the longer term! Many thanks for a very pleasant stay which we all enjoyed. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marvellous access to the motorway As I journey by car several times a year from Scotland to Kent and like to break up my trip this hotels location is just perfect. The staff were extremely friendly, the bed was very comfy and overall a nice place to stay. Unfortunately the hotel charging for Internet access was not something I thought was necessary. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns I have Used I stay away an average of 3 to 4 nights a week and use Holiday Inns extensively. Warrington is one of the best I have stayed at. Reception staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful, the restaurant staff were excellent and very friendly making me feel a valued customer without patronising. They were down to earth not overly pretentious and made me feel 'at home'. The food was very good, with a buffet curry night on Tuesdays, and a general buffet on Thursdays, you can still order from the main menu on these nights. Chef was to be commended for his felxibility, as many of the HI's I stay in stick to the rather unimaginative corporate menu, which I usually moan about in my reviews. At Warrington they are happy to be flexible with the dishes and tweak them to your requests, which is quite refreshing compared to many other HI's. The first week I stayed here I left some clothes in the wardrobe when leaving, and the reception / housekeeping staff recovered them for me, and the following week I went back my clothes were already hanging in the wardrobe in my room I checked in to......... Thanks to Shaun on reception for recovering my belongings. I will be back.............. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold room not a great steak Really disapointed with the holiday inn. I had a meal there (Sirloin Steak) that was just not up to standard. I did not complain as i just needed to sleep. Also the room i stay in was cold and the heating wasn't working. They did offer me another room but being tired (and already unpacked) i declined - a big mistake. I often stay at the Stafford Holiday Inn and am really impressed with it but Warrington just wasn't up to standard i'm afraid February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the newest but comfortable and friendly The rooms and public areas look a little tired but the beds are comfortable and everything is clean. Breakfast was not, not overlooked and dry, but very nice. Location is great just off the M6. Secure car park with barrier access. Staff are great. Recommended. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable All the staff were really friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Disabled rooms spacious, although gap between bed and table tight squeeze for a wheelchair. Will definetly stay here again. Food excellent. February 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by don't expect sleep Avoid this hotel if possible!! I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's in my lifetime and this one should be ashamed they have really let the brand down!! Expect night porters who would rather stand behind the bar and talk to each other then to let you in the building... Housekeeper who obviously cannot read as they keep banging on your door even though you have the do not disturb sign up. Ohh and just try and have a shower when the water goes from freezing cold to scalding hot making you jump in and out of the shower.. awful hotel... In the end, they will give you free breakfast and the manager will send you a generic apology email.. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff This hotel was conveniently postitioned for my travel needs. The room was clean, although it could do with a bit of TLC, a lick of paint wouldn't go wrong. The bathroom units were also straight out of something in the '70's. I had booked an executive room which promises a bathrobe relax in, however, it looked as if it had been something that Peter Stringfellow had left behind!The complimentary water in the room, had been opened by the previous guest and not been replaced. I did inform reception in the morning.This room in this hotel let it down, as the staff are lovely and helpful January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stop over First time in this hotel but have used other holiday Inns in the past. Booking in was easy as usual with friendly helpful staff. We were only booked in a room no breakfast. We asked about an evening meal and were told it was limited due to a Christmas Party using the dining room. The restaurant manager came to the checking in desk after being phoned and we booked a meal. It was in a side room and did not look that appealing. I expected much the same for the meal due to Christmas party and a meal at one of the Preston Inns in Nov. How wrong I was. The meal was excellent. The waiter was very good and friendly so the room did not matter. Our room was over the entrance and we did not hear party. Only minor down side was that after a 7 hour drive I would have liked to go for a walk in fresh air but there seems to be no pavements surrounding the Inn just grass verges Will probably stay in Feb when coming back down south. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value DBB package. Most enjoyable pre Christmas short break. Friendly but professional staff who could not have been more helpful. Good food. Ran out of some menu choices by the Sunday evening - however the alternative choices were enjoyable and well presented. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Excellent bed breakfast and dinner rate. Breakfast has a wide selection. Set menu at dinner can be upgraded at £2.50 per course. All of the staff were very friendly and approachable, Would recommend for Cheshire Oaks, Chester, Manchester and Liverpool., December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel stay here a lot.. never had a reason to compain..great staff and clean hotel December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late booking This was a late booking extending a stay for Haydock races. Difficult to find anything near the racecourse. The Warrington hotel was well located near to the M6 and easily found. Check in was painless and the rooms were excellent. We ate in the hotel and the service and quality of the food were superb. My wife and I have used Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express for years and the Warrington Hotel was up there with the best. We will certainly cosider it again when we are visiting the North West. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First class value for money. This was a very comfortable one night stay with diner, bed and breakfast for one night. The service in the restaurant for bot diner and breakfast was without fault. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doggie Friendly Hotel This is my second visit to the Holiday Inn Warrington - my wife & I rescue dogs through a charity called K-9 Angels, and one of the drop off points when the dogs come over from Romania is at the Warrington Service Station. The dogs are exhausted, and this hotel offers both them & I, a place to relax before driving home to Scotland the following day. I have found the staff & hotel to be very welcome & accommodating, and will certainly continue to use it in future. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Really enjoyed a relaxing weekend stay in this hotel. Great room and good quality food in the restaurant. Service was second to none and all the staff were superb. To top it all off was the exceptional value for money that this Holiday inn offers. Well done to all involved. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People make the difference The hard working and friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Woolston Grange that really make the hotel a pleasure to visit. The hotel is always very clean (we have stayed there on more than half a dozen occasions and always found it so), the breakfasts are excellent, the rooms are comfortable and the service is warm and friendly. All this is down to the efforts of the staff that work there and I cannot praise them enough. We use this hotel when we are travelling from London to Scotland, it is ideally located for us, next to the M6, roughly halfway on our total journey to Central Scotland. There are plenty of other hotels on our journey but we always use this one now because we can rely on the quality of service the hotel provides. We have met many great staff at this hotel but a special thanks Sue on the breakfast staff who took wonderful care of us when she noticed we could use extra assistance - it's the people that make the difference. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and useful for Manchester The hotel providede a very good venue for a trip to Manchester and managed to retrieve and return a lost item very efficiently, food was of good quality and the room was comfortable and quiet despite a noisy occasion in the bar below. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel nices taff stayed here on a dinner bed and breakfast rate. fantastic deal worth every penny. staff were very nice, food was good. pet friendly. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have already booked again! Great price, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, quiet. What more do you need? October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resaurant a let down I stay in many Holiday Inn across the country. Warrington is unfortunatly not one of my better experiences. The service in the restaurant in the evenings is not set up for the 'lone eater', it is slow and generally not good. The restaurant lacks atmosphere, breakfast is equally poor. The hot food bar was reguarly empty when I went up to it, and again there was a wait for it to be refreshed (7.30am to 8.00am). The rooms although ok are looking tired October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great staff make a great hotel I stay regularly at this hotel and I must say it is the staff who make the whole experience. Nothing is too much trouble and they always make the effort to please. October 15, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7