Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff When I stay in a hotel, I don't ask for much more than a clean, quiet environment and a knowlegeable staff. I got this and much more in my 2-night stay here. Notably was the restaurant staff who were very attentive and accomodating and additionally some of the friendliest people I have encountered. I just thought that was refreshing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday Inn excelente servicio, ningun problema, como sugerencia podrian tener una persona que entienda otros idiomas aparte del ingles, todo fabuloso. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and good Restaurant Very nice hotel, good location and friendly staff. Restaurant was very good. I would stay there again August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good value in DC. Nice hotel at a very good price. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a Washington stay. Conveniently located near all the attractions in DC August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Food was decent. Room was clean and efficient for 4. A little distance from monuments and musuems but walkable. Had a wonderful time. Pool was great. Parking was just a tad bit challenging. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time in Washington DC A good hotel close to the center close to th emost important monument, white house and the mole Reception very helpfull and frendly The bar is a little expensive but very nice too August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn x whole foods The hotel is not exactly central, but it's close enough to not feel far away. Walking to the White House is about 6 blocks, or a brisk 10-12 minutes. What makes this Holiday Inn experience rather nice is its proximity to the Whole Foods Market on P Street between 15th and 14th Streets. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to the honeymoon We stayed at this hotel for the first part of our honeymoon. It was easy to get to the hotel from the airport via taxi service. Check in went smoothly and we made our way to the 1 Kind bedroom and suite. It was fantastic. We had to air conditioners that we used, it was hot in DC. It had two TVs and two bathrooms and tv separate areas (bedroom area and living area). It was very comfortable stay and it was located close to many of the subway stops and delicious restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome service from the moment we arrived to the hotel and checked in. Our room was not quite ready because of the amenities that I had asked for our kids. We waited awhile and the receptionist was very accommodating to us . The whole entire time of our stay the staff were very friendly. There was never a time they were rude. We felt right at home. Thank you very much for the great service that we received. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value children eat free; close to all the attractions; no major problems with room and staff; parking available for a fee August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Helped with car/garage situation. Tried to help with e-mail problem unsuccessfully. Refrigerator and microwave issues (with 2nd and 3rd situation, staff tried to be helpful but weren't totally successful) August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and Location This Holiday Inn is located in a residential neighborhood with a Whole Foods in easy walking distance. It is also in walking distance (.5 to 1 mile) to the Metro. The White House and National Mall are about one to two miles from hotel, in slightly further walking distance. The convention center is also in walking distance, but, perhaps, two miles. The property is in excellent condition, rooms are nice. Staff is helpful and nice. Parking is somewhat less expensive than at other hotels, but still expensive, so I arrived by air (considerably less expensive to fly than to pay for gas, tolls and parking). Room view was of apartment buildings. No rooms with view of national monuments, etc. Priority Club Platinum award is minimal--choice of water bottle and small snack, one drink at bar or 500 points. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT our stay was the BEST......wonderful location, and staff were so friendly could not have asked for more..... August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Una muy buena opción con pileta Es una muy buena opción para alojarse en Whashington. En la recepción tenéd para hacerte cafés y té gratis con crema, leche, etc y es muuuy rico. También te dejan en la habitación para hacerte te y café. No nos gustó que cuando llegamod por error presentamos una tarjeta distinta a la con cuál pagamos y el conserje a los 4 vientos gritando que la tarjeta haboa salido denegada. También en la carta de la habitación dice que el horario para cenar en el restaurante del hotel es hasta las 23 hs. Bajamos 22.15 y nos dijeron que ya la cocina estaba cerrads por lo que tubimos que salir en la noche a buscar otras opciones (dificil por el horario en esa zona de Whashington. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by in a pinch... An an IHG member, when in DC I usually stay at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza with its beautiful lobby, convenient busy location and onsite Starbucks. Due to unavailability, I chose the next best IHG option in the area and there was no comparison. I was grossly disappointed finding a used cotton swab on the vanity shelf of the bath and a half squished grape under the cocktail table in front of the sleeper sofa. Because I was in a pinch and needed to be in town, I accepted these conditions, but I would not recommend this property. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! We stayed here for eight nights. Without a doubt we would stay here again. The hotel was clean, the staff was great. Everything we needed was at our fingertips! Pool was relaxing! WiFi worked great! We slept like babies. Our room overlooked the street with a great view. The hotel is close to everything. The restaurant has good food and friendly servers. Just don't be in a hurry! Thank you IHG - Washington-Central White House - you made our vacation a pleasure! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything you would expect and more Very happy with everything from staff to room. Swimming pool was a welcome treat. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Cosmetic needs. Accommodations were mainly used for sleeping purposes, and in that regard, the hotel was just what we needed; The beds were extremely soft and comfortable. There are many attractions with-in walking distance to the hotel. The hotel itself is a bit dated. The furniture is worn and scratched (but that could be due to the carelessness of patrons). There is also a noticeable damage and attempt at repair in the bathroom due to the lack of an exhaust fan. If you can overlook the cosmetic needs of the room, this hotel will meet your needs just fine. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we had a very pleasant stay. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Hotel was very clean and comfortable . The food in the restaurant was very good. I would recommend this hotel for a family stay in D.C. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good value for the money. Wish the pool was open a little later than 8:30 pm. Would also be nice to have a complementary continental breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadia en un buen hotel Todo fue perfecto. Nos teniamos que quedar una noche en Washington pues teniamos nuestro vuelo desde alli, viniendo de NY. Reservé una acomodación para 5 en un cuarto de dos camas. Para mi grata sorpresa, a mi llegada nos asignaron un cuarto que tenia una habitacion pequeña adicional con otra cama. Fue maravilloso. El servicio y la atención fueron muy buenos. Lo unico malo es que el baño no tenia ventilación, entonces debimos dejar la puerta del baño y la de la habitacion abierta un ratito. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Our stay at this Holiday in started & ended very well. We arrived earlier than we were expecting, but we were allowed to check-in early because our room was available. I found this to be really great because we've experienced other hotels who tell us to wait in the lobby until the check-in time. Everything that was available to us in our room was wonderful; however, my only complaints are: 1) the carpeted floors were dirty - my 11 month old son was crawling around & his knees got dirty from crawling on the carpeting, & 2) the other guests around us were fairly loud, but I also have to consider that it's mainly because the elevators were right outside our door, so that's not necessarily the hotel's fault. All that aside, the parking was reasonable & the price for the room was, too. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid stay Good hotel with a solid utilitarian feel. Location was good for the activities we had chosen. Very close to the University of California dorm building so it was convenient to visiting with our student. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Central DC The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are very comfortable. the rooftop swimming pool is OK, but the view is average. The only area for improvement is the food quality. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was great assisting my family of 9 from out of town. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentrale Lage und schönes Frühstücksbuffet Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Restaurants, U-Bahn in der näheren Umgebung gut zu fuß zu erreichen. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Zimmer zweckmäßig und sauber. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, lacking creature comforts. We chose this hotel based on the high reviews and I'm sad to say that they are a little inflated. Our room barely had enough space to accommodate the furniture when the hide-a-bed was in use. The room didn't have a refrigerator, which is standard in most rooms nowadays. Small inconveniences included a faucet that was falling apart, an ice machine on our floor that didn't work the entire time we were there, and EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE parking fees. Positive feedback includes a pretty good breakfast buffet (even though it isn't included in the "Kids Eat Free" promotion.), friendly and prompt staff, and a good location within the city. Maybe our expectations were set too high after staying overnight at the Fredericksburg Holiday Inn, but this location didn't offer half the amenities for twice the price. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I have stayed at this lccation for a week a month, for the past three months, and will be staying there again for a week next month. The front desk staff is very friendly and made me feel welcome and comforable. They were very responsive to any request I made during my stay. The airconditioning unit was a bit noisy and at times it was difficult to get an elevator to the lobby (because the maintanance and housekeeping staff use the same elevators), but other than that, I was very satisified and will return whenever my business travel takes me to Washington, D.C. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They made us feel like if we came back to the area we want to stay at that hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Thanks for a great stay! My only wish is that the air conditioning would work overnight, but I understand trying to keep costs down. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>