Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 17th, 2013 Experience... Very impressed. Kind and courteous front desk staff. Room was very comfortable. Great views of the DC area. Breakfast- which was included- was delicious! Not a bacon eater, but I have to tell you... the BEST bacon I have ever had- truly. Great location for walking. I did think the overnight parking fee was excessive ($31.00/night) and the parking deck was FULL- cramped- and not climate controlled. I was soaking wet after unloading the car and schlepping my luggage to the elevator foyer- then waiting for what seemed like FOREVER for an elevator to arrive (even though there were four...??). Other than that one piece to the experience, it was great. I would absolutely stay there again. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but Internet doesn't work Everything from staff to room was fine. Hotel could use some renovations and updating but still comfortable and worth the price. However Wifi was awful and slower than dial up. I have 4g on my smartphone to fall back on but kids couldn't use their wifi only devices. Don't stay here if u need dependable Internet. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and very Welcoming I found the overall experience very nice. The below grade parking was excellent and very easy to maneuver. The hotel is placed very strategically to all the sites. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff Location was lovely, easily walkable. Staff were friendly and very efficient. The only downsides were that one elevator was non-operational so it took longer than normal to get to your room or lobby; and the internet connection was spotty and fairly slow. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable bed! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The location is excellent, the hotel itself clean with good amenities and the rooms are a good size with very comfortable beds. The staff are exceptionally polite and friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Would return if visiting Washington again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay Everyone was extremely friendly and courteous and polite I would definitely recommend this hotel August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The staff at the hotel were among the most sincerely helpful at any hotel my family has stayed. The pool, which is left out of most of the information about the hotel, was a rooftop open air pool that my children really enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in DC. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great HI stay Our third HI of this vacation trip. Good location within walking distance of all the DC sights. Room comfortable though bathroom slightly small. Bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast and glad we booked it as part of the room rate. Had an enjoyable dinner on 1 evening at the hotel restaurant. Only downside was the booking of a taxi to Dulles airport via the front desk to be advised it would cost USD119. We called a local company and got it for USD75. Will definitely stay here again! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Staff and service is excellent This is a great location and you can take a cab for less than $10 and go see DC attractions easily. To go and see attractions we took metro from Dupont Circle station by walking for 10 minutes but cab works better if you are more than 3 people. Staff is great and very helpful. Restaurant service is excellent. Nice big lobby to sit down / wait. Beds are not very comfortable and that is my only complaint. Coffee is available in lobby 24 hours. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay... This hotel is in a great location, clean as a whistle and very comfortable. Had a little situation when checking in but Ms. Barbie resolved the problem immediately. Excellent customer service. Will definitely stay there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip I picked this location because of the proximity to Dupont Circle. The staff was quite friendly and my room was very comfortable outside of the kids next door. Nonetheless, the pancakes I had in the morning were delicious, and I wish I had stayed at this location when I was in D.C. last month. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected My spouse travels for his work and stays at Holiday Inn's quite frequently and his points add up. So we decided to take a family vacation to Washington and use some of his points for two rooms. From my husband's point of view when walking into the room, it was not nice compared to the rooms he usually stays in. I don't know if it was because we were redeeming points they gave us a bad room or if all their rooms were like this. The handle on the toilet was broken and hair in the shower. One morning when we left, we put do not disturb signs on the door, and came back two hours later and there was a fan in the connecting room because evidently the air condition was leaking thru the ceiling in the room below ours and the air condition was turned off. I understand that it was necessary to come in and take care of this but since we had the do not disturb things on our door, shouldn't we have been notified that they had come in to take care of this? On the last night of our stay the bathroom ceiling started leaking from the room above us when the occupants took a shower. The vacation itself was great but the hotel stay was not. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. The Holiday Inn in DC was fantastic. I used a reward night during my stay and the staff was very accommodating. Parking was difficult but the front desk said that they would not charge me for parking since the lot was full and they had to move cars around to let me park in their garage. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Within walking distance to most major attractions. Food market and CVS close by. Room service selection and prices very reasonable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff at the front desk were fabulous. They helped us answer ALL of the questions we had!!!! I will book a room at this hotel again!! The room was clean, the front desk employed staff that truly were there for their guests. They guided us for food, travel, subway questions... everything. Loved them. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service attitude of front desk team The staff at the front desk was very attentive and helpful, they always had a smile on their face and ready to answer all of my questions. The only thing is that we did not have shampoo and hair rinser for our whole staying, just the day we checked in. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good, quiet room-helpful front desk We were able to relax in our comfortable room. The hotel is located near good restaurants and is so close to the White House and Smithsonian Museums. The front desk staff answered our endless questions, arranged for an extra night's stay and were warm and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to one and all, August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe area; Great Team Members Safe area. Very accomodating to my family. Team members were super friendly and helpful!!!! Would stay here again August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, average stay This was a pleasant experience, I enjoyed my stay and really have little negative to say about it. The Holiday Inn is a convenient location and the staff were helpful and attentive. The room was acceptable and comfortable. The only minor thing I was somewhat annoyed by was that they didn't allow any food at the rooftop pool and I was scolded for feeding my toddler son, while when I was leaving I saw a group of guys with a large tub of beers. The sign did say 'No Food' so I was to blame, but it also said 'No intoxicants' and they were allowed to have their beers up there. The other difficulty I had was physically getting in and out the front door. I had my toddler with me in a stroller and the revolving door was difficult to maneuver. The swing door was locked from the outside and you had to push and hold a button to get it open from the inside. If the staff were there at the door they could have helped me, but they didn't. Even when there were staff around the entrance, I was not helped in getting my stroller in and out. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and quiet It was quiet around the hotel, considering how near it is to the White House. I bought foods and wine at a large supermarket close to the hotel. I estimate the hotel will be convenient for personal tourists. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking, Not really My stay was fine, until Saturday night when we returned to the hotel to find there was no parking available in the hotel garage. My husband was told to just drive around until he found something. It was after 11PM. He actually drove around for an hour and had to park 4 blocks away. We were there with local friends who we were planning to have a late dinner with. That was not even possible. My husband was not able to join us as we waited for him in a restaurant. He was starving, angry and frustrated. You can not advertise that you have parking and not really have parking for everyone on a given night! There was no other accommodation offered for our car. We could not leave the keys with anyone to move our car, there was no valet for the overflow. It was awful. This was the spoiler for our entire trip. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable nice place to stay great service for all our family July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay - Best Management and Staff I've ever experienced. We recently stayed here and had a great time. It is by far one of the best IHG properties I've ever stayed at. The hotel staff was incredibly attentive to our needs. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The food in the restaurant was great. The roof top pool was refreshing after touring DC in the hot summer heat. The location was centrally located to 3 metro stations and only about 6 blocks from the White House. There are a number of restaurants, CVS, Whole Foods and 7-eleven around the corner for any additional needs you may have. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone staying in DC. We will most definitely be back. Thanks to everyone at the HI Washington Central/White House for making our stay totally awesome. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff! clean rooms and friendly staff. A good place to relax after walking thru D.C. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a great time in Washington DC and staying here helped. Just a short walk to the Metra and even close enough to walk to see the White House. Staff was very friendly and helpful. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Experience Staff and accommodations couldn't be better. We had breakfast in the Hotel Restaurant each morning and the food was also very good. I will use this Hotel again. Thanks - July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room accommodating staff We stayed at this hotel on July 4th and 5th. The bed and pillows were great. Room was clean. Staff quickly accommodated our request for a microwave and refrigerator (you have to request these they dont necessarily come with the room) There was cool water flavored with strawberries and peaches in the lobby- very considerate and refreshing after a day of walking in extreme heat Food at the restaurant was ok , not exceptional. Overall a very nice stay July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb stay Shaunte and Joseph were fantastic hosts. A super stay! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are the stars at this hotel We just came home from a week at this hotel with our adult children and teenage grandchildren. The facility was the perfect choice for our family gathering: great location and reasonable rates. But the best part of this hotel is the staff. To a person (dining room servers, kitchen workers, housekeepers,) everyone always said hello and it was with a smile. Our meals (all breakfasts and one dinner) in the restaurant were very good and with excellent service. The only negative is the parking situation. Very small spaces that can be awkward to get in and out of depending on the location. Twice during our stay the garage had no spaces open. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Amazing The staff during our stay provided excellent customer service with a smile, especially Patrice and Shannon. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and being so friendly and kind. July 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>