Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Even Better Customer Service My family recently stayed here and we were very happy with our stay. The front desk staff were VERY helpful and accomodating. There was always a "Good morning!" and I felt they went out of their way to make sure my family was happy and comfortable. The only complaint is that the wifi connection was horribly slow. Luckily, we didn't need it often. If you need to do a lot of internet work, this will be the only frustrating part. Otherwise, it was in a wonderful location within walking distance to many attractions, safe neighborhood, and great staff. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is excellent! Added plus is it's within walking distance of just about everything you could possibly want to see or do in Washington. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back of Building Caution Well, the stay was fine. With one exception. My room overlooked the back loading dock and rubbish area. When I opened my window a crack for some fresh air... smells were not good. Noise was not good with dumpster truck or other. I must have been over the kitchen because when window was closed I did get a grease cooking smell. Friends who visited ... commented on the "fat" smell. Older front desk personnel were attentive. Some of the younger ones could use some hospitality up grades. Fine location. Fine attentive bellman. Breakfast is good. Did not feel like a priority club member during the visit. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was quite pleasant and the service by the staff was EXCELLENT The stay was great. Overall I was satisfied withthe service, the friendly/family atmosphere. The staff was great and anticipated my needs. The air conditioning appeared not to be working as well in some parts of the lobby and restaurant. The elevators appeared not to have air condtioning. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Great customer service. Unfortunately, the a/c was broken in the dining area so they were using floor blowers to move air. The staff said it had been broken over a week when I got there (I was there another week) and it was quite uncomfortable. I was very disappointed with the quality and taste of all of my dinners but the wait staff were great. The breakfast buffet was quite good! The furniture in the dining room was also VERY worn out, dirty and in need of replacement or recovering. However, I can't say enough about how nice everyone was. I had problems with the TV satellite, but the maintenance staff worked on it until they got it working (4 trips). June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy DC I just finished a 4 night stay and I can say the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel location was quite convenient, and the restaurant food was a nice, positive surprise. I will stay here again! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and experience in DC I always stay at this property when in DC area. Within walking distance to great resturants, bars and shopping. Staff are always very nice and welcoming. Clean rooms and great location, what more could you need? June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room and excellent service This hotel is good value for the money, Centrally located, clean, and comfortable. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort I had a great stay. The location is great for DC business. The staff was very accommodating. Price fluctuation was high..... June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC unit was broke never compt. When I stayed the first night I noticed room was warm. Next morning before going out informed hotel service that AC unit wasn't cooling down room still above 76 degrees. Room got up to 79 degrees outside hotel was cooler than actual room. That evening came back I was informed that it was checked and working properly got to room and it was still above 76. I set it to 72 when first arrived. Informed them again that night they said repair guy had came and fixed it I said it was still warm and uncomfortable in room. They didn't ask me if I would like to switch rooms or anything just said we are sorry for the inconvience and let it be. Informed them the next morning that I would never stay there again. I couldn't believe they made us pay $31 for parking and not even have valet. Also I stayed in Hawaii a couple weeks before downtown Waikiki and we had valet for a parking fee for same price. That Saturday morning we went to breakfest and were told we had to pay 16.50 a person. I was told when making reservations breakfast was included. Took front desk 30 minutes to look at my reservations and found out we did already pay for breakfast they were closing at 1030 we got our tickets for meal at 1000 am. I have stayed at Holiday Inns before, and have made reservations on June 24 for Holiday Inn in Florida but I will never stay in DC's Holiday Inn again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone needs Larry, the bellman! We had a great stay in this hotel. Everyone needs someone as knowledgeable as Larry, the bellman! Larry provides excellent walking directions and service. Thank you, Larry! Also, the free laundry amenities were perfect, as well as the gym. We couldn't rate the food and beverage, as we didn't partake. This hotel is more like a 5-star than most pricier hotels we've stayed in. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, wonderful staff This Holiday Inn was excellent in every way. The only negative is the price. I suspect that is the norm for DC but wish it were less expensive. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient Very easy to access the hop on hop off bus and within walking distance to transport.Eating area within 4 blocks walking time and a great selection.Quiet and comfortable June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The front Desk Staff could not have been better, from the room upgrade to a suite and the breakfast coupons. The dining room staff were like wise great, from seating us, to keeping the coffee cups full. Hotel is in a super location for dinning out and for Metro location. We will be back!!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff...very helpful Very convenient location. walking distance to many shopping and dining venues June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again This was our 2nd stay. Nice beds, clean and modern bathrooms. Friendly staff. Close walking to everything! May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Aggressive wait staff.. Unable to relax and enjoy meals. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant experience The ONLY strong disappointment was the sirloin steak I ordered for my meal Tuesday evening while I was there. The steak was extremely fatty and grisley. When ask by the waitress how my meak was..at the end of meal.. I replied about how excessively fatty and grisley-- she checked with the chef and informed me that it was the cut of meat, thats the way it is. I replied HUH? I left a whole plate of fat material and grissle- nothing was adjusted on my bill and no apology offered. That was a disappointment. Oh- and one suggestion- there is no no free breakfast foods offered, as your competators offer. Breakfast is $ 18.00 way too expensive, when competitors offer it for free! Thanks- Alan May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crasy Graduation Weekend It was wonderful to have a clean, cool, and relatively quiet room to retreat to during our visit to attend the 2013 Georgetown graduation. Our days were incredibly busy but when we returned "home" that's what it felt like. With the exception of sirens every night (not unusual in DC), our room was a wonderful place to recharge our batteries for the next day. The concierge was terrific at getting a cab even when we needed a van. Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was great. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & amenities The room was immaculate and the amenities in the room were wonderful. Large screen TV, coffeemaker, hairdryer, a choice of soft or firm pillows, refrigerator. The king size bed was very comfortable. The staff was very polite and efficient. Would definitely stay there again. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location! Nice moderately priced hotel in a great location! Able to easily walk to many areas and to the metro. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'd like to recommend, but Internet Speed too dismal I measured the speed of the internet connectivity in the lobby, and it was around 120 KiloBits persecond; a little over twice that of a 56K baud modem Why was I measuring the speed in the lobby? Because the connection speed in my room (and others in my party) was too slow to be even measured successfdully by the CNET SPEED TEST. Other than that, it';s a nice place, but in this day and age, internet connectivity is crucial, and I couldn't even connect to get email from my room. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking room 201 but hall and floor reaked of smoke As a non-smoker, I don't expect to be surrounded by smoke right outside my room. Plus, the smoke obviously gets into the room also. Other than that, all was fine. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First experience at a hotel in DC I stayed in two different rooms for my two nights stay. The rooms are small, the carpet was dirty. I usually walk in hotel rooms with socks on my feet. When I walked on the carpet from the bed to the bathroom door and back, maybe eight feet each way, my white sock got very dirty, The parking (you pay for parking) is very tight. Overall, my experience on this stay was poor. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor internet This hotel is a great deal, and is in an excellent location. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Unfortunately, I have stayed here a few different times recently and the WIFI is terrible. It essentially doesn't work, and if it does, it is extremely slow, so that you can hardly get any work done. This causes a very big problem for those who are traveling for business. I have complained to the front desk, and have been told that it is because the hotel is so busy. However, other busy hotels have WIFI that functions great. This is my one complaint for this hotel, but unfortunately it is such a big problem that I probably would not return unless it was fixed. Please fix your internet so that I can return again! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome place to stay My daughter and I stayed the night my husband had surgery at Washington Hospital Center. It was convenient and comfortable. Buffet breakfast had enough wonderful choices despite our food allergies. We left refreshed and happy. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great location Nice and friendly staff and good and comfy rooms Great location May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and friendly, helpful staff Had a very nice experience. All staff friendly, helpful, most congenial. Only ate breakfast at the hotel & everyone was smiling, remembered us & said hello. Food was very good. Omelets & pancakes first rate! The lounge was comfortable & again staff excellent. Hotel was in good shape, room very comfortable & clean. The location very good & we could walk to White House, mall, etc. Would stay again. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable bed. Hotel was very clean, staff very helpful. Old Town Trolley shuttle stop out front takes you to "Old Town Trolley" start point. Well worth taking the tour. Eating places within walking distance and hotel restaurant served reasonably priced and very nice food also. I would definitely stay here again. Walking around the White House, Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam and Korean Memorials is a must do. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit of a party hotel We have stayed here in the past and it was very family friendly. However on our most recent trip it was more of a "frat party" atmosphere. Including a group of young men with large amounts of beer heading up to their rooms and a mariachi band having a techno party across the hall from us. If we were staying more than a couple of days i would look elsewhere. For a short stay it was fine and we will ask for the non party floor next time. May 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>