• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Verizon Center (Arena for sports & concerts)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay for the price. I stayed her last weekend as a relaxing getaway from life. For the price, the room was good. The decor wa sa little dated, and I do not like the fact there are shower doors instead of curtains. It makes taking a bath uncomfortable. Otherwise, everything was great, including closeness to the metro. February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Rosslyn Metro and McDonalds If you want proximity to lots of shops and fast food, this is not it. I ate at McDonalds every night because it was the only thing open that was close by. Only three desk clerks and so I waited in line quite a bit to check in. Beds were lumpy and seemed older, but at least the linens were white so you could tell that they were clean. I had to plug in an iron, which caused me to stoop over by the television and noticed an empty beer can wedged behind the furniture. Obviously, they don't clean back there. The bathroom seemed reasonably clean though. The price was decent and it was only about 2 blocks to the Metro station so that was why I chose the hotel. I would stay there again. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to all with Metro and comfortable Close to the Metro and everything in the Metro area. Decent resaurant and a short walk to Georgetown. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, property could be better There was work going on and we were not informed of it. Disturbance all day. They didnt have any queen or king beds, that is a shame. Staff was friendly, helped for late checkout and taxi. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service! The staff at the front desk was very helpful in directing us to a host of restaurants and Hussein gave us a great tour of the Georgetown campus from the top floor restaurant overlooking the Potomac. thanks! February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service - A bit over-priced Overall, it was good service. The room was clean and comfortable. They even arranged for a shuttle limo back to the airport for me. I did feel, however, that the rate was a bit high for the room. There are 'high' end hotels in the same general area that charge similar rates for much better, larger rooms. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite DC area hotel I have to spend several days in the DC area several times a year for business. This hotel has become my favorite in the area, almost a home away from home. The location is convenient, the hotel is comfortable, and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. VERY highly recommend. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I had a Wonderful time, from the moment i walked in to the moment i checked out!...Great Staff and friendly smiles! thanks again! January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Room was very nice, a great view of Georgetown and Foggy Bottom. The staff were attentive and personable. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location - comfortable place to stay We stayed here for the inauguration. This was a very good location, close to the Rosslyn subway station - great when it got extremely cold. The room was a decent size and fit two double beds comfortably. The hotel was getting a little old but had been kept up well. The biggest problem we had was excessive delays waiting for the lifts sometimes. Overall, a good place to stay and would recommend. January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 802 The room was very airy. The heater vent when you first enter the room was not working. Only the heater vent where the beds were. The quilts were very thin which did not help much with this airy room. My daughter could not find her wallet and we proceed to look all over the room. When it came time to check behind the head of the bed and underneath the bed I was totally grossed out at the dirt, dust and old items lying behind the surface of the room. The only good thing about this hotel was the location and the price. I would never return to this Holiday Inn (Rosslyn @ Key Bridge). January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay right at cross key bridge Staff was so welcoming and the hotel and room very comfortable. Beautiful view from restaurant!!!! Right near metro and walk to Georgetown over the Cross Key Bridge.. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to Stay Nothing Bad to Say. We are happy to said that it is a nice hotel. Good staffs and service. The restaurant on the top floor has good food and nice service. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependably good HI Rosslyn is superbly located on blue line direct from DCA airport, two blocks from Rosslyn metro station served by blue and orange lines providing quick and easy access to Foggy Bottom / central DC as well as to Arlington /Pentagon areas. Staff is consistently efficient and friendly. Rooms are comfortable, not posh but clean and more than adequately furnished. Great shower with good water pressure. Penthouse restaurant offers one of the best views in town - great to start the day with breakfast and a view of the city coming to life and sunrise over the river, and dinner is nice too, with food quality above what I expected. Immediate neighborhood is not all that exciting touristically but offers plenty of options for a decent quick bite. Fitness center has a couple treadmills and ellipticals plus recumbent bike and resistance, all in good condition and usually no waiting. Haven’t used the pool but it looks well maintained; unfortunately, no hot tub/whirlpool available. Only downsides are that the insulation on some of the windows needs attention to effectively block noise of traffic and planes passing overhead and the WiFi signal can go in and out, even in different parts of the same room (maybe some repeaters would help?). On top of everything else, always get recognized as PC Plat and offerd uprade and/or perk like comp breakfast. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay Stayed on the 15th floor with a wonderful view of the Potomac River and Georgetown. Room was wonderful, staff were courteous and very friendly. Will stay here again without hesitation. January 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service non existant... This hotel is tired, dated and the service is non existent. We added on the booking form that it was our honeymoon night, when i arrived i asked for two empty champagne glasses for the room. Nothing arrived, i then called room service, again nothing happened despite them saying they would bring two. Third time i lft a voice mail on the food and beverage managers phone in the hotel guess what? nothing happened!! one simple request, tried three times. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, well localized Old installation, elevators, ... Breakfast should be complimentary January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff and good service. Two of the elevators were down, and they had the same problem when I stayed there a year ago. Need to fix those elevators. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation staff pleasant. free internet and parking., breakfast had a beauttiful view,very near train station so daily site seeing was a breeze. would stay here again .treated platinum members well. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Perfect Location! When I travel to DC, I always stay in Rosslyn for the proximity to Georgetown, the sights, and easy access to the Metro. The Holiday provides both and clean and comfortable accomodations at a really affordable price. I appreciated the free breakfast my 11-year old son and I got on our first morning. The restaurant, the view and the service were great, but the quality of the breakfast was lacking. We ate breakfast elsewhere for the next three days. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, reasonable quality, nice staff! I don't usually write reviews, but will say that this hotel is an excellent value and location for a reasonably-priced stay in DC. One block from the Metro station, and 7 stops from the Mall, with free parking and an indoor swimming pool. The 17th floor restaurant is a GREAT value for the buffet breakfast, which I frankly didn't expect, given that most "view" restaurants are over-priced. The staff we interacted with were all friendly and helpful. The hotel is not the most modern or fancy, and the street / airport traffic were a bit loud overnight (bring earplugs!), but it was a good value for money. The only real negative was the downstairs "cafe", which was actually more like a shop, with hideously over-priced pre-packaged sandwiches and bottled drinks in a refrigerator, and barely any seating. The all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast on the 17th floor was a bargain by comparison... January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rosslyn @ Key Bridge I called all around for a hotel near Georgetown and they all charged, nightly, $25-$30 extra for parking and another $5 extra for wi-fi. This Holiday Inn was right on the Key Bridge (amazing view from our room's balcony), had free parking, free wi-fi (no signal problems), a decent pool, plenty of channels on the TV and, because I was a Priority Club Member, breakfast for two only cost $7 in the top floor restaurant. And lastly, every hotel employee was pleasant and helpful. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean - french fries My only complaint would be, when I opened my sheets the first night, there were two half eaten french fries on the floor next to my bed. However, I did not eat in my room and I suspect they were from a previous guest. Turned my stomach some but I got over it. I still enjoyed my stay overall. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great place I love this Hotel not only because its location, but also because its price and convenience. Comfortable, close to the Metro and with a beautiful view. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem for your Washington DC stay I have stayed at this property 3 years in a row for a family weekend sightseeing in Washington, DC. The rates are very reasonable, the parking is free, and the Rosslyn Metro station is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. You can very easily access Arlington National Cemetery and the museums in Wash DC. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and the views of Georgetown, the Key Bridge and the Potomac River are fantastic from the restaurant on the 17th floor. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room temperature regulation was not good in the room and it was cold in the night. water in the basin and shower keeps fluctuating between hot and cold spontaneously. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Self Laundry I am so happy that you have self laundry that I can clean my clothes during my trip. However, I noticed that the dryer might have some problem. After dryer worked two hours, my clothes were still cold and wet and I had no idea why $1.75 could let this machine work so long. Hope you already figure out the problem. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy During my stay here was the worst. Room so cold. I had luke warm heat coming out of the vents. Bed was very comfortable. Dinner was horrible. Food cold. Waiters not dress in uniforms. The worst was when the waiters had food on the hands and licking it off while serving the people. I will not recommend any one to stay here. I will never attend another function here. Hotel need to be updated. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good except the elevators! Booked a five night stay and the Price, Service, Room, and Restaurant were all very good. Location and parking were both good too. The one drawback was the lack of prompt elevator service especially considering we stayed on the 15th floor. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst elevator service ever Overall the stay was decent, though the hotel could use a remodeling. But my biggest gripe is with the elevators. I waited an average of 5 minutes for an elevator to stop at my floor each time. It got to the point that I would press the button and then go back in my room and wait a couple of minutes to pass the time. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel until the elevator service is fixed. January 6, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Day time full exterior picture. Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.