• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dupont Circle METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
McPherson Square METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 723 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Descent Hotel, Nothing Special I usually am very fond of Holiday Inn hotels. Most of the time the overall hotel, service, amenities, and rooms are extremely nice. This hotel was just ok. The rooms were kinda old and outdated and didn't feel like the typical Holiday Inn room. The service from the front desk and the restaurant was top-notch and they both accommodated my requests. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service at breakfast crew This hotel location , and receptionist was good, but I am so disappoint with breakfast crew, they rude and not show service like regular holiday inn standard. That's the reason why we are not take breakfast at second day. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This is a great property if you are looking for easy entry to Metro. Nice comfortable bed and very friendly staff. If you want a very quite room do not ask for room overlooking Georgetown and waterfront. The view is fantastic but street noise may be a problem for light sleepers. Very good breakfast buffet. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, great price for the area We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable, anything we asked for, such as roll away bed, to refridgerator, to extra towels and coffee, were brought to our room immediately.. The service was great at the front desk, each person on any given day or time, was very helpful and knowledgeable. We made a good choice, and would recommend this hotel to others. The restaurant staff and food was very good, and the morning buffet was excellent, we all ate more than we needed, but we were on vacation. We were close to the Metro and found it very easy to get to, and again your staff was very helpful with explaining where we needed to go. Also we booked an evening tour of the city, our driver John, was wonderful and pointed out and dropped us at several sites we hadn't seen yet, beautiful city at night. Thanks again, you helped in making this a memorable trip with our grandchildren. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel Everyone was very professional from the front desk to the waiter staff. we found the accommodations clean and adequate for our stay We will definitely book the Holiday Inn again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Room and Professional Staff This is the latest of my many stays at the Key Bridge/Rosslyn Holiday Inn and I have never been disappointed by the accommodations and professionalism of the staff members. It is always a pleasure to come back here. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downhill Slide This was my fifth, and hopefully last visit to the Holiday Inn Rosslyn, Key Bridge. This place has gone downhill. Not sure if they plan to refresh it anytime soon, but it desperately needs some TLC. The breakfast is awesome. Everything else is just old and dated. The location is good, as it is located right near the Rosslyn Metro Station, but not much else around except office buildings. If you're looking for a place for your family to sleep while you visit the DC sites, at a reasonable price, this fits the bill. If you're trying to get work done, keep looking. The lack of electrical outlets is a major concern to me. If you need to run a laptop while charging other devices, be sure to bring your own multiple outlet adapters. Oh, and if you ask for a refrigerator, they will tell you that Richard will bring you one. But Richard will never show up! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rosslyn This hotel is in an ideal location for exploring Washington DC and Virginia, with good transport facilities (Metro and Bus) in the vicinity. However, our group was not greeted as Priority Club members and although we received complimentary newspapers there was no complimentary water, supplied at most other Holiday Inns. We took the breakfast inclusive option when we booked and the breakfast was well stocked, however, the staff were sullen and unfriendly and only approached us to request a tip, which seemed the most important part of their role! This put us off using the restaurant in the evening. The Government Tax had risen by 3% just prior to our arrival, however, we were not informed that our bill would be $30 USD higher than our original booking. Overall our stay was comfortable if a bit on the pricy side. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value My family and I arrived after midnight because of a plane delay and our check in was fast and efficient but the attitude of the people at front desk was a little bit rude. My experience with Holiday Inn always has been outstanding. Beside of this, the hotel has very good service and is located very close to Rosslyn Station. The crew of the restaurant was very polite. We enjoyed our visit. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location, but dated property Went to DC for weekend and chose this hotel because of inexpensive rate and close proximity to DC and subway line only a block away. Unfortunately there were three issues that disappointed us about this property. First, after arriving at our 16th floor room, we went to the pool. When we returned water was dripping from the drop ceiling on to the nightstand. Upon calling the front desk, I was told an engineer would be up to our room in 5 minutes. Ten minutes later parts of the ceiling tile were starting to fall from the wet ceiling onto the floor. I called the front desk again and informed and updated them about the ceiling and that we would no longer be able to stay in this room. I was told an engineer was on his way and that there were no other rooms in the hotel. After another ten minutes after the ceiling tile continued to collapse, my wife had to go to down to the front desk and it was only at the potential of my wife making a scene in the front lobby were we told that another room was available to us. We were fortunately not to have our dinner plans ruined by this problem and the front desk's delay in resolving it. Second, in our new room, the bathtub did not drain promptly. Not a major problem, but I do not enjoy taking a shower in 3 inches of water. Third, we attended breakfast at the 17th floor restaurant. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but we had received a discount coupon for a free meal and had two kids with us, who are suppose to eat for free. Another family of four was also with us and also had two kids and a coupon. Our bill for 8 of us came to over $160, but we were informed by the wait staff that we would just have to pay the 18% gratuity, which we did. It is unclear from this interaction whether the wait staff had actually given us some kind of deal or whether this was all an attempt to generate a larger gratuity at the expense of the hotel and the customer. I would probably stay at this hotel again, but just keep in mind what I am paying for. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family reunion at Key Bridge HI Clean, ,comfortable and conveniently located.. Family members from a dozen states enjoyed the hotel facilities and the and the close proximity to Washington, The Saturday night dinner on the 17th floor was expertly presented and the food was outstanding. the pool and free parking were two enjoyable benefits! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIEP Rossly experience Excelent location of the Hotel to visit Washington downtown, the Mall and Georgetown. Very clean room, with a nice view to The Potomac River and Georgetown. To improve the restaurant menu and to offer vegetables and/or a more variety of fruits for the breakfast. An excellent view from the restaurant located at the 17th floor of the building. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location was perfect. We were able to just leave the car parked in the garage and take the Metro into Washington everyday. My daughters and I felt very safe riding the metro and walking back and forth from the hotel to the metro station which was about a block away. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Washington. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by july 2013 We had a wonderful stay here there was only one disappointment and that was the breakfast staff they didn't seem very happy but were keen to give you the folder to put your gratuities in , and clear your table before you finished eating , other than that one of the best places we've stayed in July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for getting into D.C.mall ,etc. Easy access to sights in/around D.C./Georgetown area July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to DC at an Excellent Value We wanted to visit DC but the price of hotels was insane, and most added a hefty additional charge to park! Then we found Holiday Inn Rosslyn - very close to the metro, 100% free parking, plenty of nearby restaurants, clean rooms, pool, friendly staff - all for a very reasonable price! Our vacation was frugal and fun. I felt like we got a lot for our money here. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service We took a night tour that left from the hotel and Don (was also bellman at the hotel) was awesome. He was on duty the next day after and we stopped to chat and to find things near by and he offered to take us. He was outstanding, went above and beyond. Thanks!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view to Georgetown good located, Close to Georgetown, Close to the Metro and so easy travelling to the Mall July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room! Bed Very Comfortable! We were on the 12th floor and we had an amazing view. Room very spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. I also enjoyed the convenience of the business center. Very close to Metro about a block to go into DC We had breakfast every morning at Vantage Point Restaurant which was very convenient on 17th floor. One breakfast was free and the other 1/2 price. Breakfast was good except it was the same thing everyday. Would have been nice if one thing was changed on menu per day. My husband would have really likes if there were a few pastries. Also had dinner at restaurant one night which was good. They also have within walking distance some fast food places - Mcdonalds, Chipoltes, Cosi Quiznos, etc. We had a wonderful stay at hotel and a great time in DC. Easy off on I-66 to hotel and getting to I-395 going home was a breeze. Very convenient. I would definitely stay here again. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to the staff on the 11th floor and sales staff! We had booked 3 rooms for my daughter's wedding (in addition to many more for family and guests). When we got there, we had been told they only had 2 rooms for us, each with one bed in it. Because they were fully booked they couldn't get us another room, but did switch us to a room with 2 beds. That was still a problem because we needed the additional room the next day for wedding prep with the hairdresser and make-up people. I was able to get a small conference room that we could use the next day thanks to the very kind and efficient women in the Sales Office. They found us space at a discounted rate. In the end we didn't need the conference room because later that day I asked the front desk people to check one more time for our reservation and they found they had the 3rd room reserved for us after all. Baffling! The housekeeping staff that worked on the 11th floor on 7/11-7/13 were great! We were constantly running between the 3 rooms getting dressed, taking pictures, etc. and they were very patient and cleaned around our schedule. That was very much appreciated! Overall, what started off as stressful ending up being very good! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay close to metro Stayed 6 nights on recent sightseeing DC trip. Close to metro, clean room, good air conditioner for hot summer days! They offered free breakfast for me since I was a Reward Club Member, but never tried it out. Free parking & Internet huge plus! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go To Hotel in DC Right at the Rosslyn Metro stop and across the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Free parking, and an overall good experience. We stay here whenever we get to DC. The breakfast buffet is on the top floor and is sort of unwieldy to use, not a quick in and out. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 min to metro and free parking We spent 5 nights here and were very satisfied, breakfast buffet was excellent , had dinner there one night and it to was excellent and very good value. The free parking and very close proximity to the metro was a real plus. Easy access from major hwys. and the staff were all great and seemed to really enjoy there jobs, always willing to help with directions. Only 20 min. walk across bridge to Georgetown and great restaurants, really enjoyed the Old Glory BBQ on M street. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rosslyn Key Bridge How many hotels can you find within walking distance of everything you cound possibly need including the D.C. metro? Well this Holiday Inn fits the bill and the rooms have balconies too. We spent a week here and saved over 100.00 because the parking is secure indoors and free ( yes you heard that right .....FREE ) Safe secure area, great staff, and if you score a room on a higher floor facing the river, you have a pretty neat view of Georgetown and the areas around it. Its a 20 minute metro ride to the Smithsonian and I'm pretty certain that when heading down to the metro stop you will ride the longest escilator you have ever seen. ( thats worth seeing in itself ) !!!!!! Have fun - we did.... Harry from Ohio July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by still waiting for management to get back to me suppose to have free breakfast ....did not happen system was down so no one could correct bill while I was there. I do not understand that if the system was down, how could the charges be put on my bill but then not have the ability to credit those same charges bill was suppose to be e mailed to me, had to call to get e mail some how extra breakfast was charged to the room. manager matt was suppose to issue a credit my charge card. no credit has been done yet. I emailed customer service and have not received any response yet. used both "customer care" and "contact us". next it is file a complaint with credit card July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Price I chose this hotel because of it's location. It is really close to everything without being directly in downtown DC. Everything was great. The elevators were a little slow, but service was wonderful. Will definitely stay again. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by slow service I made a reservation for 5 in a suite, but when we checked in with 5 people, we were in a room with 2 double beds. We were told they didn't have rooms with sofa beds and we would get a roll away. We waited almost 2 hours for the roll away, only to call to find out there were none available. They would try to move us to a suite in the am, so now they had suites. But didn't really care that our 18 yr. old daughter had to sleep in a chair. They were happy to provide sheets/blankets. GREAT! They did comp us breakfast the next morning. When we inquired the next am to make sure we would get a roll away, no one knew anything and their computers were down. They said they would make sure to take care of it while we were gone, which they did. Also had to beg to get enough towels for 5 people. And the bathroom had hair in it. It was not a comfortable situation, 5 people in a standard room for 3 days. While they did recifty the problem, it didn't start our vacation out on a great note. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to anyone The Holiday Inn Rosslyn is a great value at a great location. It is much less expensive than any comparable hotel across the river and, with easy and quick access to a Metro station, you can get to any location in DC without worrying about taking your car and parking. And, after a day in the city, enjoy a drink or a meal in the restaurant on the 17th floor with a great view of the Potomac, Key Bridge and Georgetown. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in Arlington, VA Staff we encountered very friendly, helpful & courteous; We were upgraded to a suite as we were given a key to someone else's room when we checked in. We also got free breakfast for the family. The restaurant has an awesome view of DC, highly recommended to try the breakfast here & enjoy the view on the 17th floor. This is an older property, however internet access was complimentary , fast & efficient. I would definitely stay here again. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't recommend it We went there with my family (4). When arrived I was not recognized as Platinum member. No special amenities or room upgrade like in other hotels of the same program. I even asked and the only "big" thing I got was a free breakfast (only one)!. This was the first time I had to pay for breakfast in a holiday in (In all fairness I have to say I paid half the price for the other three members of my family, and the breakfast was higher level than in HIExpress)). Later on I learnt that the free breakfast only applies to the "express" hotels. As a very old member there must be something wrong with communications because this was never evident for me until I got to this hotel. Location of the hotel is good, but rooms don't seem well maintained, and the stuff look old. The TV was broken when we arrived and we had to wait until next day to get it fixed. Not to mention the safe box, it is amazing! perhaps nice for an old flea market aficionado, but not sure if you want to keep your personal stuff safe. In general the staff attitude is not nice. Not smiling, not welcoming, not warm (perhaps is a Washington thing?). It seems they don't enjoy working in that hotel (or working at all). In our 11 days vacations we used 4 hotels between only Holiday In and Holiday In Express, and this was the worse experience! (You can read my other reviews). July 12, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 25 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading