• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dupont Circle METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
McPherson Square METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Nice Stay We have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Rosslyn @ Key Bridge a number of times. We always enjoy talking with the staff as they are very friendly. We arrived at around 8:30PM and there was limited parking due to an event at the hotel. We parked in a "reserved" spot and notified the desk clerk, who gave us the OK. The room was nice, with a balcony on the 11th floor. The only issue we had was there were numerous lamps with defective bulbs. It was too late to do anything about it, but I'm sure the staff would have fixed the lamps in no time. The breakfast was great over looking Washington DC. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll come repeatedly We've stayed at this property many times and find it not only a good value, but convenient to everything as well. The staff is very professional and the rooms spacious. On our most recent visit, we brought our 2 closest friends and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you again August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location close to DC Nice location near DC with free parking. Conveniently located to the Georgetown area. We had a nice walk down the main street and stopped at DC Cupcakes. The girl's enjoyed that. If your a Foodie stop in at David and Deluca's in Georgetown great foods, wine and coffee's to take back for a nice snack in the room. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay while visitng DC What a perfect place to stay while visiting Washington, DC! The convenience of free and available parking is a fantastic plus. The Metro line is one easy walking block from the hotel. In house restaurant and coffee shop wonderful for beginning and ending a busy day. Staff was excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Stay Fantastic weekend stay and the restaurant staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. Can't wait until I visit again, hopefully soon. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was very helpful with tourist questions. The room was very nice, clean, and had a nice view of Georgetown. The free parking was appreciated. We stayed 3 nights and had a good experience. The only thing I would suggest is that they vary the morning breakfast buffet. After two days of it, we could not face it the third day, even though we had paid for it in our room rate. At other Holiday Inns when we have bought the breakfast plan, we have ordered from the menu, that would have made this stay excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Satisfied David was extremely helpful in sorting out small problems with our large group (about 15 rooms). He was a real pro. The staff of the Vantage Point could not have been more friendly, attentive and helpful. We had a terrific experience. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to DC. It's a very convenient location just about 2 blocks from the subway. It's right in the downtown area so you can walk to most restaurants and even the Iwo Jima memorial. No charge for parking which was nice because we just parked the car and walked everywhere or took the subway. The pool was nice but not open very late (10pm). The restaurant was convenient but a little pricey and the food wasn't the greatest. Staff was friendly and helpful but we did have to ask a second time for a roll away. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Housekeeping and breakfast staff seemed short-handed due to large amount of guests. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I thought I might need to stay an extra night so I could move my daughter into Gtown Univ. instead I had a late check out with the option to stay another night if needed. I was given until 2pm to make my decision. The staff is always so accommodating. The location is perfect, easy to find and close to M st and the schools. Metro is up the block. Lets not forget they have parking which is impossible to find at any other DC hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Lost and Found Left my tablet charger. That evening i call the front-desk to go and secure it, i was told that it would be returned to Lost & Found the next day so call us next day. The next day I call, i was told that nothing was returned and nothing was found. I am really disappointed with it. I am a platinum member and stay in HOliday Inn all the time. Seldom i forget something on the room. One time i did, i was helpless. Hope this gets better soon. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still great value and service as Rewards member! Over many years, I've stayed at this hotel because it is convenient to my needs, and I save greatly because I need Wi-Fi and often rent a car -- it has free parking! That is very rare, and one can always catch the near-by metro to go into town. Perks as a Reward member, such as a superb breakfast served by long-time faithful employees, have made visits especially nice. I commend that, though I assume the helpful service I always get is available to all. Though the HI is older, it is refreshed and clean, and my room's bed, linens, wide-screen tv, frig, and view of Georgetown from the room's balcony could not have been better. It continues to lure me back -- why pay more for less? [this sounds like an ad, I realize, but it's just me] August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and free parking Clean room and register area. Free parking, Convenient to public transportation service. Very weak Wifi connection. Too much noisy from route 66 night time. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations, staff, and services Was helping my daughter set-up her new apt in Arlington. There are many restaurants and shopping within 1 mile and the bridge to Georgetown is very close. Parking is free. Parking is very difficult and expensive in this area. Breakfast has many hot choices although not free except for Priority Club member (50% for others with member). All staff was friendly and helpful. Of particular note are the front desk staff who were very attentive and helpful. i.e. my cell phone died and David offered to check it with a charger, charge it and searched for a Verizon store. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Reasonable price, comfortable accommodations, Enjoyed the view from the rooftop restaurant and food was good. The only complaint I would have is that when we returned from our meetings a 11:30 pm with a small baby in the car, there were no parking spaces available in any of the parking lots. Finally, we parked in a "reserved" spot and notified the front desk. It would be good to assign parking spots to rooms to assure customers available parking no matter what time of day August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the price Everything was nice, the elevators ran slow. Over all a great stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This hotel never disappoints, staff is the best and great location. Highly suggest to anybody looking to stay in the Arlington/DC area. Metro walking distance away and Georgetown is right across the river. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC & A MUST STAY! I came into town from 4 hrs away never seeing this hotel. The hotel had an immaculate & extravagant entrance, extremely friendly hotel staff and very welcoming. The room was so inviting & roomy. I could not believe how clean the room was. The bed was very comfortable. I was so excited that I picked this hotel. The only reason was because of how cheap it was. I would not stay any where else and will always stay at this hotel when I travel to DC. Plus FREE parking, not the best but FREE! I have already recommended this hotel to many friends who are traveling that way! You must stay at this hotel! Take a chance! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location - a bit pricey. Hotel is a bit older, but my room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Overall a bit expensive, but hey, this is the D.C. metropolitan area, right? No free breakfast included, but there was a plethora of great dining choices within a 6- or 7- minute walk. The Rosslyn metro is also just 2 minutes away. Recommended! August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff/service, operations need some help Pros: -Helpful friendly staff -Very nice roof top resterant -Modern and clean furnishings -Very nice and clean, fitness area and pool -Location to metro station + House keeping did A+++++ Job Cons: -Parking is an absolute nightmare, not enough spots for all hotel guest, 80%+ where "Reserved". Parking garage(s) very difficult to maneuver around in one way in one way out. -Pool and fittness center although both very nice closed early -Elevators were crazy, 30-40 min wait for an elevator just to go down and about the same to go back up during high use periods of the day, only 3 elevators, would not allow guest to use service elevator during high volume times of the day. -No baggage carts available to guest when checking in, did later see one available for all 17 floors to share. -Hotel structure itself needs some updating, starting to really show its age. -Bathroom was the smallest bathroom/shower I had ever seen/used felt like I was using a camper bathroom. -Front desk placed a 150 dollar hold on guest CC for "incidentals" and did not tell guest prior to doing so To say that I would never stay here again would be to harsh and untrue, but I defiantly would be searching for different/better options for my next trip. Staff are great they just have some serious operations issues that need to be addressed. Would really like to see the pool and fitness center open 24/7. Both myself and other guest agreed that they really need to do something about parking and the elevators as well. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The hotel was booked and there was no parking spaces that i could park my SUV in. The manage gave me his reserved parking spot. That was very kind. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy visitor My husband and I stayed for 7 days and enjoyed everything about this hotel, but if you are new in town and pick up a rental car, be sure to get a GPS system. The hotel is a little tricky to find. The front desk was very helpful to us on many different occasions, the coffee shop was quick and delicious, and the dining room on the 17th floor was great for breakfast or dinner. Our room, 1622, had a great view and was quite, and comfortable. My husband liked the desk in the room for spreading out our maps. We would have liked a renovated room, but were so happy with everything else that we forgave the fact that the bathroom condition wasn't quite up to par. The housekeeper, maintenance people, coffee shop people, waiters, dining room host, everybody at the front desk, were all friendly and helpful. We used the Metro, which is very nearby, and the Hop on Hop off Trolley and had a great time and a great stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Restaurant Service I booked for two rooms with breakfast which covers two adults per room. I showed the tickets to waiter and he told me that it only covers one adult. I spoke with the manager and he said same thing. I tried to explain but they simply ignored and told me to deal with the hotel directly. I went down to lobby (waited nearly 15min for elevator to arrive because the restaurant located at 17th fl) and complained to front desk. They gave me another ticket so I had to go back up to 17fl and gave them the new ticket. Holiday inn should train their staff members how to talk to customers and listen to what customers trying to say. Instead of telling me "deal with the hotel" they should have listened what I said. This is worst service I have ever had and will not stay that hotel again if I go to DC area. Worst! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice stay ... A multiple visit customer still enjoys his business trip stays at the H-Inn. Helpful staff and nice rooms. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! This was an excellent place to stay while visiting the city. My family stayed 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The lobby and hallways were very well kept too. The rates were very good and the location of this hotel was amazing. We walked to dinner and 2 blocks to the metro. While I was impressed with the free parking, the parking garage was a very tight fit for our minivan. The only real complaint that I had was the price of the breakfast buffet. The hotel offers a free buffet breakfast for kids under 12, however what it cost for my husband and I for breakfast was almost what it cost to feed all 5 of us dinner the night before at a restaurant. Overall it was a great stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Place to Stay We had 4 wonderful days in Washington and looked forward to returning to our hotel room at the end of each busy day. Our room was quiet, the beds comfy, and the lounge chair and ottoman did wonders for my poor feet. We had a beautiful view of the Potomac and Key Bridge. The restaurant on the 17th floor had a great view of the city, and the food was very good with ample servings. We also liked the short walk to the Metro which got us everywhere we wanted to go and back again. Thank you, Holiday Inn - see you soon! . . August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price and wonderful staff, free parking too! We had a wonderful upgraded room due to priority club status. Upon arrival had some minor issues with the sink and toilet, contacted the front desk and the repairs were made quickly. The location was great, near metro station and many attractions. Parking was free and plentiful. Room had balconies, living room, refrigerator, etc. Price for the weekend was unbeatable. Would definitely recommend and stay again upon return trip. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We are totally satisfied with our two nights stay. Thanks a lot. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to metro Our room had double beds. Would have preferred queen beds. The hotel was nothing to write home about. Adequate. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY! Our experience was excellent overall! Price and room were excellent . The staff all exceeded our expectations! Extra thanks to Sarah and night staff. Would definitely recommend or stay again. Thank You All! August 16, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 27 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading