• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Verizon Center (Arena for sports & concerts)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good service and food The hotel offert to us a excellent service. The Metro is just 5 minutes away. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice. My wife and I have never been so well rested in a hotel before. This hotel is in a fantastic location at a low price. Don't let the room rate fool you - this is a nice, clean, safe hotel with a professional and courteous staff. This is now my DC hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's always a great night at Holiday Inn Rosslyn-Key Bridge! Whether it's the view across the Potomac from the bar and restaurant, or the comfortable bed and first-rate service, nothing beats the value and accessibility to all the regional sites and Washington, DC, activities than the Holiday Inn Rosslyn-Key Bridge. Free breakfast for room occupants has recently been discontinued, but a coupon for 1/2 price on the second person's meal (the first complimentary) is not too painful to endure. The food options are elegantly presented, deliciously prepared, and of such a variety that any taste may be satisfied. Truly wonderful! We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn many times during the past five years, and have brought other family members to enjoy stays, and have recommended it to friends whose children are attending college in the Virginia-Washington, DC, area. Well done and Kudos for an experience that surpasses most hotel chains! I'll be a Priority Club Member for life, just for the chance to stay here! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value !! I wold like to thank management and staff on the great job you did while I was staying in your hotel. I cant wait for my next trip to stay here again !! Love this place. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to GWU This is an older hotel, it is pretty well maintained but is the stopping point for bus loads of tour groups at this time of year. We utilized the breakfast buffet daily which is where we encountered the tour groups. Average buffet, worth it because of the 1 meal free and 1/2 price meals due to Priority Club membership. So join. We chose this hotel due to its cost and location. We were delivering our daughter to George Washington University and it's location was just a short ride away. The hotel also offers free parking and it across the street from the Metro. Good location for sightseeing in DC due to the metro location, and free parking. Average room with a small frig . June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay For DC area hotels I would recommend this location. One great feature is the free parking and would highly suggest this hotel on this fact alone. It is reasonably close to the Metro so you can park and leave the car in the hotel garage. The rooms were nice and clean; however, the beds where on the small size. The rooms do let in some of the outside noise and one morning we were awoken by the garbage truck banging and clanging the dumpsters. We did have the breakfast buffet and it was average. The three mornings we had breakfast it was the same each day and had little variety. Being a priority club member allowed me to have the breakfast for free so it was worth the price. The standard price is way too much for what you get - high carbs and high sodium. The food staff were pleasant and considerate, the front desk were informative and helpful, and the cleaning staff did a nice job in making sure the room was clean and stocked with necessities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the DC area. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, parking and great front desk service I always found space to park and very convenient parking facility, nice and clean room, and very nice employees. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. We stayed three days here and were very happy with the service of this property. It is two blocks away from the Metro. Area was very safe. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a balcony but we didn't use it. Our room also had a refridgerator and an in room safe. The staff at the restaurant was amazing, in particular Abdul. The restaurant was located on the top floor with excellent views of the city. Children under twelve eat free was a bonus since we had two little ones. I will definitely stay here again if I ever return to Washington. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service everytime Great staff, great location, free parking, can't beat it June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was so close to the metro which enabled us to quickly travel to the Mall area. We also enjoyed the close proximity to Georgetown and all of the great shopping. We will certainly stay here again for our next visit to DC. A plus was the free and convenient parking! June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Got to be the most improvable ever! Rooftop location, beautiful view, well laid out, yet food is indifferent, breakfast unimaginative,and waiters language problem. Suggest more refined menu , new Chef and modest price increase would lmprove ratings to be more in line with price of accomodation. Reception excellent- but why not have a serarate Visitor Information facility? June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average. I currently work in a private club w/hotel rooms, I have run Bed and Breakfasts all over the country, and I have traveled a great deal for pleasure. In my opinion this particular Holiday Inn provided a clean, comfortable, atmosphere that I could relax in. The room had a nice sized refrigerator that became handy when bringing leftovers back from nearby Georgetown. We had a nice view of the Potomac, and the distant Capitol. A short walk through a green space and across the Francis Scott Key Bridge gave us access to Georgetown shopping/ dinning and night life. The price was right. The staff was accommodating, and we ended staying an extra night. What more can I say... I recommend. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience, parking great, front desk more than helpful My overnight experience was wonderful. Desk staff very accomondating and went extra "mile" to give me directions home. Top floor dining/bar view of DC and Georgetown..memorable. I will stay next time in DC. Thank you! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The cost for this hotel was in between the most expensive ones where my conference took place, and the very cheap ones. It does not offer shuttle service from and to the hotel or to downtown. However, It is a block away from the Metro station. It was very convenient as the Metro safely took me to all the places I needed to go. It only took a few minutes from the hotel to Reagan International. My room faced the river, so I got a wonderful view from the 10th floor. Being up high meant I was far enough from the traffic that the noise was very minimal and hence I was able to sleep. The restaurant at the hotel had very nice food and also a wonderful view. The only disadvantage is that, since I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke, I could detect the smell of cigarette in my bathroom. It seemed to come from another room. I did report it, but I kept smelling it at different points in my stay. All of he hotel rooms are smoke free, except for their balconies. However, it is hard to figure out which bathroom is being used for smoking by guests. The smoke does travel through the vents and affects others. Closing the bathroom door, however, made the stay perfectly fine. Internet connectivity was very good. I did not get a chance to make use of the pool or fitness center, but the business center was well equipped. I like the fact that they were environmentally minded, such that they did not change the soap and towels each day - it was not necessary to do so and I appreciated it. The room as kept clean every day and my bed made daily. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Hotel is in a great location, is fairly priced, has a nice gym and offers free parking. The staff was helpful. The interior of my room was dated. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great customer service This hotel is in a great location to get to the metro for visits to Arlington and Washington. The staff was great and I was very appreciative of being able to check in early after a long drive. The room was tight for 5 people but we did appreciate the roll away bed. There was plenty of hot water and I loved the sink on the outside of the bathroom as well as the one in the bathroom when everyone was getting ready to go out. We enjoyed the view from the room balcony as well as the view from the resturant on the 17th floor. I will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Washington. We were impressed with the people who were helpful on the street and on the metro helping us to get us to our destinations. There was plenty of parking and with the close proximity of the metro you really did not need a car. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM AND SERVICE The hotel is in a good location in a very quiet neighborhood. Close to restaurants, train and Georgetown. The rooms are clean, with comfortable bed and decoration was very nice. I love that it had a small refrigerator for our personal use. Staff and service was very helpful when asking them how to get around and for locations to visits. I will recommend this hotel. The view's from the restaurant is fabulous. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!! My family stayed here for one night, so we could take our children to explore DC. It was located it a great location. Very close to everything. Checking in was easy and quick and the staff was so helpful. The room was big enough for two adults and 3 children AND they provided a rollaway for my oldest son at no charge! They go above and beyond. The extra perk for us was the indoor pool. My kids were in heaven. Thank you so much for an enjoyable, stress-free night! June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not what it used to be We recently stayed with you for our daughter's graduation at Georgetown. We have been loyal patrons for the past 11 years as our family has attended college and now live there. We are usually very pleased with our stay, however, I agree with another reviewer: things were not the same. While the front desk staff were very good and friendly, there was something missing. We were, however, given a complimentary upgrade to our room, which we greatly appreciated ! The new carpeting and decorations were not to our taste, either, but the hotel appeared clean and neat as usual. The elevators were out of order for part of one day.I'm sorry I cannot articulate what was wrong, but I did not leave as satisfied as I have in the past. I love the convenience of your hotel and would recommend it to others in spite of this last experience. Also, the charge for the room this time, due to all the college graduations was much too high!!! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & great location Good price over Memorial weekend-walking distance to Georgetown! Last minute request for roll-away bed was absolutely no problem. Postcard views from balcony and upstairs restaurant! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this place Great place for mall visitors. Will try to return next year. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 will keep coming back Have used this hotel for Memorial Day visit for last five years - for overall value wouldn't stay anywhere else. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by it is horrable . did not expect Holiday Inn to be like that I did not expect Holiday Inn to be like this it is very old and honorable experience. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done I arrived early from my flight from Afghanistan. It was a four day journey that started from Kabul I was tired. Once arrived at Dulles International Airport, I called and I was allowed to check in early. Thank you. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed at this hotel for the last ten or so years when in Washington. It is very convenient to the Rosslyn Metro for dragging baggage. The view from the 17th floor is great. The self service breakfast buffet is always good. This last visit was somewhat disappointing in that the room was not as clean as expected, especially the bathroom. I don't like to see hair on the floor and in the tub when I check in. The water pressure to the sinks was almost non existent. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable We had a very nice room and appreciated the balcony looking over the Potomac. Great location for the Metro. Room was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. Having a second sink and vanity was great. Mainly, we appreciated NOT having those cumbersome duvets so popular at nice hotels now. We very much prefer having a sheet, blanket, and bedspread so we can adjust how many covers we have and not sweat under a duvet or freeze without it. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location for Georgetown events. Great value! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel stayed 5 nights during Police Week in Washington. Very short walk across the street to the metro made for a easy 5 minute train ride into the downtown DC area. Very affordable and filling breakfast buffet every morning. Very clean. Will be staying there for police week 2014!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Good R&R The staff was very helpful with booking and on-site service on my last trip, as they always are. If you have to travel on business, this Key Bridge Holiday Inn always provides a relaxing home away from home. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Again! The Michigan Department of Corrections Honor Guard has chosen the Holiday Inn Keybridge for nearly 5 years now. They do a great job. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is well staffed with good service. Thanks again for taking care of us! May 21, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 24 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading