• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Verizon Center (Arena for sports & concerts)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 682 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpful We have stayed here several times before because it is convenient to family living in the area as well as convenient to Metro to get to DC. Room is comfortable but bathroom could use updating --- not bad, always clean but could be moderized. Service and staff always helpful and friendly even at busy times. We love the restaurant on 17th floor especially for our breakfast before heading out for the day but was disappointed to learn that it was complimentary to only one hotel guests per room. We understand the economy requires adjustments, but as the price of the room accommodations increases -- which it has since our first visit -- it seems unfair that amenities decrease. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and facilities A long weekend at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn was like a step back in time when hotel employees actually went out of their way to give you MORE than one asked for. Meeting room was excellent and the service in the room was swift and efficient. Sleeping rooms were comfortable and roomy and free parking is just unheard of in D.C. Plus the Metro was a block away. We (there were 12 of us) cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Murry and friends in Pennsylvania April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. The staff are always very friendly. And are great with directions and recommendations! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great destination Everything was just perfect about our stay at this Hoiday Inn. Parking perfect Room neat clean quiet fantastic view of Georgetown Location perfect for our needs visiting Georgetrown price very reasonable Breakfast very nice and one was free. what could be better than that? and coffee to go perfect. definately a very positive experience. We'll be back! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Blossoms I had the privilege of visiting Washington, DC at the peak bloom of the cherry blossoms. I had a beautiful room on the 16th floor with a view of the National Cathedral and Georgetown. My room had a 50" Phillips flat-screen TV, a large refrigerator, and a sliding glass door to the balcony. The breakfasts at the restaurant on the 17th floor, complimentary for Priority Club members, are excellent. Ana, the Manager on Duty, was excellent. It is easy to get to the National Mall from the hotel by taking the DC Metro; the Rosslyn station is nearby. It is also possible to walk across the Key Bridge to the National Mall in about 40 minutes. The cherry blossoms near the Jefferson Memorial in the Tidal Basin area were astounding. The hotel has all the comforts of home, including a guest laundry on the 3rd floor, and a Safeway supermarket and CVS pharmacy are nearby. There are even blossoming cherry trees right in front of the hotel. The hotel has a generous 6PM same-day cancellation policy and is very good to US Government travelers, making sure to charge the government rate and to print a zero-balance receipt upon checkout. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better elevator service Sorry to use this title for the review, but the fact is - your elevator service is terrible. For a hotel with 12 floors you need decent elevator service and not shabby, poor, unmatched elevator dispatching. People waited for a long tie and it did not matter whether they were in the Lobby or any other floor. So they resorted to pressing both the up and don buttons, and this made the service even worse. I complained, but I do not think it mattered. Besides that, the hotel has a good location. The service was good, the staff friendly and attentive. I enjoyed the restaurant on the top and it's vies of the surroundings. Another suggestion, upgrade the bathrooms. They still exist like in a cheap motel. The health club on the other hand, is top notch with new machines and a nice atmosphere. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by to hot to handle The staff and amenities at this facility were outstanding, our room though extremely clean, was unbearably warm. After a discussion with the manager I was compensated for the inconvenience. I would stay at this location again but check the functionality of the heating/cooling system as soon as I checked in. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the balcony We couldn't have been closer to a Metro station. Very friendly staff and very helpful. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This was a short notice for me and I had to find a hotel quick for a conference I was attending. The room was clean, neat and fresh! The service was wonderful and the free breakfast buffet was awesome!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay, year after year Chris, Guest Services Manager at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn in Arlington VA, and his staff continue to provide outstanding service and value. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the annual Capital Art Fair for the last four years and had a terrific visit each time. Our room was very comfortable with a terrific view overlooking the Key Bridge, Georgetown and D.C. The only things needing improvement are TV reception and an operational ice machine on the 16th floor. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GrandmaJ We spent four nights at this hotel at Easter with two granddaughters. The location was splendid for touring DC. The girls loved the balcony overlooking the river! The breakfast in the restaurant was good and the views were lovely! We took the easy walk over the Key Bridge into Georgetown one night for dinner. The Metro was very convenient and we enjoyed the Ruby Tuesday Restaurant in the vicinity. The staff was helpful with our travel questions. Huge plus to have parking attached and provided! Thank you! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I arranged for a number of rooms at the hotel and a large 35+ party for dining. The hotel staff was excellent. The restaurant manager I dealt with (Vino) was also excellent to deal with and everything in the bar/restaurant and food was incredible. The staff could not have been more accommodating. I would most definitely return to this hotel for lodging or dinner. It is conveniently located near a metro station as well. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the Comforts of Home in the City I had a beautiful room on the 16th floor with a view of the National Cathedral, Georgetown, Key Bridge, and Potomac River. The room has a spacious refrigerator and a brand-new 50" Philips flat-screen TV. There is a sliding glass door to the balcony. The complimentary breakfast for Priority Club members at the restaurant on the 17th floor is outstanding, with sweeping views of DC and the following items: fresh pineapple, corned beef hash, scrambled eggs, biscuits with gravy, breakfast potatoes, bacon, sausage, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fruit juices, milk, and hot cinnamon buns. The breakfast keeps you going all day and also includes wonderful strawberry topping. Ana, the manager on duty, was exceptional. The hotel has a convenient guest laundry on the 3rd floor. The hotel is close to the Rosslyn Metro stop (orange and blue lines), a Safeway supermarket, a CVS pharmacy, and several restaurants. You can walk out of the hotel, and the Key Bridge is one block away, in case you feel like going for a stroll across the Potomac into Georgetown. It is an enjoyable hour-long walk to the National Mall, where you can catch orange and blue Metro lines at the Smithsonian station. This hotel is very friendly to US Government travelers, and they make sure to print out a zero-balance receipt when checking out; they also have a same-day 6PM cancellation policy, which is extremely helpful in case your flight into National Airport runs into problems that substantially delay your arrival into DC. In addition to the wonderful, unique, and memorable breakfasts, they also offer Priority Club members a discount at the restaurant for dinner. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great staff & everything we needed Reasonable rates; rooms are clean & comfortable; staff members are friendly and helpful; hotel has nice/quiet restaurant on top floor and also a convenient snack bar that stocks travel items. The location is convenient to metro/subway and nearby Georgetown. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I've stayed at the hotel three times now and have always been pleased with the experience. Very convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, and clean well cared for rooms, Maybe the decor is getting a bit tired but for the price it's great value, I'll definitely be returning. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! Even though the cherry blossoms did not co-operated, we had a great stay with HI-Rosslyn. Room was clean, and comfortable. Restaurant was a great deal for breakfast each morning- buffet was full of choices each day. Service was pretty good too. Wait staff made a point of recognizing us each morning. Convenience of Metro Station down the street, and onsite parking are why I picked this hotle. Will book with them again for next DC trip! April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but not much else The hotel itself looks very nice and clean. No issues with the cleanliness in the room or common areas. My issues were with the night desk clerk and the amenities. The ice machine on my floor didn't work. Once when I was in the elevator a guest got on complaining that nothing worked on her floor so she was going to another floor. (I did that myself to get ice.) My room was sweltering hot on arrival. I set the thermostat to cool and 68 degrees before going out for the evening. When I got back 6 hours later the room was even hotter! I called down to the front desk and the clerk said he would call me back once he'd found out the problem. Of course, he never called back. (The next day at check-out he said he didn't want to bother me by calling back. One, I was staying up waiting for him to call back. Two, he promised he would call back and should value keeping his promises over inflicting imaginary slights. Three, I couldn't sleep in a sweltering room! He told me that the ENTIRE HOTEL could only have heat on or AC, not both. Then why are there thermostat units in the individual rooms?) I wound up turning the thermostat off and the night air eventually cooled the room. I know I wasn't the only one having issues because there were two guests having it out with the desk clerk when I got back to my room. Combine them with the lady in the elevator and my own experiences and I don't want to visit again. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Restaurant Location was excellent. Great restaurant. The wait staff remembered our preferences and were very pleasant and helpful. The food was good and the view fantastic. The room was hot and we had to sleep with the patio door open for comfort. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Our stay was great!The breakfast was good, the pool was nice for the kids.. Our room was clean and comfortable.. The staff was great, any questions we had or if we needed anything, they were more than happy to help. Would stay there again... April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location Good location (close to the metro station). Large comfortable room. Great bed. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff Easy walk to metro with two children. Staff was great. Delivered mini frig to the room on first night within 5 minutes of calling front desk. No problems finding space in the parking garage even though the hotel seemed to be full. Food at restaurant on top floor was much better than we anticipated and the views at night of DC and the river were great. Plan to stay again when we visit. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value HI Rosslyn was a great fit for our family. Our room was clean, as were all common areas. Proximity to Georgetown and Metro were fantastic. Reasonable room rates and free parking were key. Kids loved the pool. Decent breakfast buffet was convenient. Staff was great-helpful, courteous, attentive. We will recommend your hotel to many! April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay My family spent five nights at this hotel and would stay here again. Our room was on the seventh floor and had a great view of Georgetown and the river. I checked other places to stay in the area and found this one to be the best value and one of the closest ones to the Metro (two blocks) and free parking. We parked the car and didn't get back in it until five days later to head home. Free parking is not included in most of the hotels in DC so keep that in mind. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and it was ok and fair priced although some things were either cooked too long or not long enough (bacon). But I'm picky about my bacon. We're not to hard to please and the only reason we got the room was to sleep there and amenities are not a big priority for us. There was some paint peeling in the bathroom and we could feel the cold air coming through the sliding door and that's about it as far as negative. The only other thing was the air traffic. Planes heading to Reagan were low and loud and kept us awake the first night but we did get used to it. All in all if you want a good place to stay that is close to the Metro, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Accommodations!! This hotel has a great location and awesome staff. The location is about a block away from the Rosslyn Metro station which provides easy access to everything. We were pleasantly greeted each time we entered and left the building. We had a nice view of the Potomac and a small balcony. The room was clean, spacious, and we slept great. The only negative would be that the shower was a little small. The hotel has a nice restaurant with a beautiful view. As a Priority Club member I received a free breakfast buffet and my wife was half off. We came back late one night and the restaurant was closed, but we ordered beers and hamburgers via room service. This was perhaps one of the best hamburgers I have ever eaten. The coffee shop on the first floor was also a great place to get coffee before walking to the Metro. We would definitely stay here again on future trips to Washington. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Front desk staff, housekeeping, restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean, beds and pillows comfortable, extra sink nice, and view from the small balcony was nice. Could have used more drawer space and the thermostat was tricky to get to correct temperature. Free parking was nice and we did not have to wait long for the elevators. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and one dinner in the restaurant. Great view. Become a Club member and that helps eith the cost of breakfast and dinner. My sister and I could walk to the Marine Memorial, Arlington Cemetary, Theodore Roosevelt Island, and over the Key Bridge into Georgetown. There is also the Metro, city bus system, and the Circulator bus within about a block of the hotel. We definetly recommend this hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Value, and Experience This hotel was very convenient to Washington, the Metro, Georgetown, and all the sights to see around the area. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet was a great value, a perfect start to the day. The view of the city, from the dining room, was incredible. It was an overall wonderful experience. We will definitely stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff & Restaurant Staff UNBEATABLE!!! We had agreat time - it was close to the Metro station & we had a wonderful view of the Potomac and of Georgetown!! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and great location This staff is totally about customer service. They truly are willing to help in any way possible. The restaurant staff, in particular, was very friendly and cooperative. This location is one block from the METRO so not once did we need a taxi, just took METRO everywhere - super convenient. Plus, the hotel is just across the Potomac River from some great shopping in Georgetown. The rooms are comfortable, could use some updating, but were of good qualtiy. We went during "high" season of spring break so the hotel rate I found on the high end, but I compared to many other hotels and this Holiday Inn was very similar if not slightly more reasonable. I will absolutely return to this property in the future. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Messed UP Hi The priority club screwed up my Reservation, The Hotel was great and help me out. The Staff was great. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Extraordinary Staff Looking for a place near the National Mall at a price that wouldn't break our vacation budget we found the Holiday Inn at Key Bridge. We were traveling with two small boys for whom a pool was a requirement and the free parking was enough to turn my attention from other flashier hotels boasting reduced rates, (the only free parking at a hotel within 9 miles that I could find). The beds were comfortable, rooms were ample and the breakfast buffet on the 17th floor was palatable, though the reason we continued to dine there in the morning was the price (nearly free with our priority club rate) and the view of the Potomoc. The real standout, the experience that made me feel like i was paying 3 or 4 times what I paid for my stay was the staff. Front desk, excellent and friendly even late at night or early in the morning. The room staff were discreet, also friendly and with extraordinary timing--despite the fact that we slept in a few mornings and didn't get started until into the afternoon on one day, I never heard a knock or a note of impatience, everything was just perfect upon our return in the evening. I was surprised to find the pool staffed with a lifeguard, who was both vigilant and kind, even making haste to open the pool so my boys could swim one morning before a later morning engagement. I unfortunately do not remember his name, however he used to work at the zoo and was fantastic with my family. My two favorites, however, were Abdul and Hossein who handled the restaurant in the morning. Incredibly attentive they whirled around the restaurant greeting guests, pouring coffee, settling bills, making small talk and smiling all the time in that gracious manner they have. One morning they made up hot chocolate to bring my boys at the table, another when my oldest son had not been feeling well the prior day they commented on his improved health--a kind of personalization I don't think I could have bought for any price in the D.C. area. Thank you so much for all the care and attention you gave our family. April 1, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading