• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dupont Circle METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
McPherson Square METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Location Easy accessible, excellent location and comfort value for money. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime Location for staying in D.C. Area To start up right, this Hotel is in a perfect Location for a trip to Washington D.C. Area. It's only one Metro stop to D.C. Downtown and also just one stop to Arlinton Cemetary. There are a lot of food places around (e.g. Starbucks, a Sub--shop, a Saladbar,...# And it's only 2 minutes by foot to the next Metro station. The Hotel itself is pretty nice, too. They have kind employees in the whole place and some good views out of the rooms and the restaurant. The rooms are very clean and big enough for my needs. Just the bathroom could use a little renovation and so does the pool area. My inquiry for a high floor room couldn't be granted and my car was scratched in the hotels parking garage #they should get some video surveilance!) July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not in good condition TV remote control didn't work Bed not made when checked into room - no sheets on it. Pullout bed in couch had dirty linens on it. Was surprised that room was in such poor condition. Not up to typical Holiday Inn standards. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. Great location, easy access to DC , Virginia and Maryland. Short drive to Georgetown University's Yates Field House. Very close to Reagan National Airport. We might return. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpfulness of all staff and comfortable room We enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the restaurant. The quality of service and food was excellent. If we go back to D.C. we would have no problem staying there again. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families We were here with the kids and the in-laws--we were able to get ajoining rooms. The noise when the balcony door was open seemed like typical city noise, (which may be too loud for someone not used to it) but with the door closed our stay was very quiet. The breakfast was a nice buffet and easy to get to with the kids--the staff was very accomodating of the kids' needs. We ate several times in the upstairs restaurant and while nothing spectacular, was solid, family friendly food. Kids ate and the parking was free, which is GREAT in a city as expensive to stay in as DC. Metro was an easy #and we had a pre-schooler with us# 1-2 block walk and the skyway allowed us to avoid crossing one of the streets. We were at the most 20 minutes away from the farthest Metro stop we needed #the zoo and/or the Capital# If I had a complaint, it was that there were no real diining options in the area as close as we would have liked but after a long day in DC, we didn't want to schlep all over creation looking for a place. On our way home we passed Crystal City and that Metro seemed MUCH further than our stop which was served by 2 Metro lines that went to the middle of the city. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location - Easy access to Metro This property had everything we were looking for! It was a block away from Metro, allowing easy acess for sightseeing in Washington DC. We felt completely safe in the area, even when returning after dark. It was a half block from a McDonalds, which proved very helpful one evening. The hotel and our room was very clean, spacious, and well-appointed. The indoor pool was great, and it's the first time I've seen a life guard on duty at a hotel pool. Wow! Parking was ample, and free. Nice! They even had a handy coffee and sandwich shop on the first floor, which we used a couple of times during our 4-day stay. My teenaged son gives a thumbs-up to a cheeseburger he bought there. Breakfast is served on the top floor, which boasts a fabulous view of the city and the Potomac. Here's how breakfast works: First breakfast is free, all others are half off. It is a FEAST with many choices, and nice to have real plates, silverware and glasses on linen tablecloths, obviously not the standard foam plate and and plastic silverware you get at most hotels. We loved everything about staying here, and definitely recommend to all! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience This hotel and its staff were very, VERY pleasant and made our first stay in DC fantastic. The hotel is right on the metro line, right around the corner from a bunch of restaurants/cafes, and only a couple miles from the monuments and museums. We ended up locking ourselves out of our room at one point and the staff helped us out immediately with no problems. One of the great things I loved was that there was free parking in the garages under the hotel, so I didn't have to worry about my car at all during our stay. One night at the bar the bartender told us about all sorts of fun places to check out. This was a wonderful experience and we cannot wait to go back again! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent safe location, easy acces parking, friendly service. Great location, easy walk (with kids) to the Metro. The area is safe with to be out with your little ones as well. Some fast food and a grocery within a couple of blocks. Clean and comfortable room. I would recommend Key Bridge to anyone traveling to DC. The only thing to be aware of if you are traveling with small children, the pool is deep (3.5ft is the shallowest) and the pool rules are a little too strictly enforced. (One young man was told there was no jumping. What is the fun of a pool if you can't jump?) If we come to the DC area again, I would stay here again! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Location We checked in and the front desk had my Priority Club membership and benefit package for me, which was very nice. We walked a block to the Metro station and took in a Nationals game. The next day I ran on nice wide sidewalks and paths, across the Key Bridge to Georgetown, back across the bridge and on to the Marine Corp Memorial (even though I am a former Army officer, I have always been in awe of the Iwo Jima Memorial). The ONLY downside to the hotel is that the parking spaces are VERY tight in the parking deck. I got two pretty significant door dings while parked in the deck. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to DC. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay here. Staff was helpful. The Metro was easy to get to. You have parking and the restaurant on the top floor was more than adequate. It is a little hard to get too but once there we used Metro to get around to where we needed to go in the District. We really enjoyed our stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit our needs perfectly This was such a nice hotel. We loved that it is so very close to Georgetown and the Metro. The newspaper on our doorstep was a nice benefit along with the in room refrigerator. The extra vanity and sink outside the bathroom was a wonderful plus! We also enjoyed the balcony. The rooftop restaurant was perfect not only because stayed open late but for the beautiful view and great food. Oh and the laundry! We got stuck in the horrible rains the last day and were soaked to the bone. The dryer, unlike most laundromats, dried our clothes AND shoes completely in 30 minutes. The only drawback is the fact it's in the flight path. Not sure if it was because of the cloud cover making the planes sound louder or the direction of our room. We couldn't hear the planes at the rooftop restaurant but in the room it was loud but they did quiet down around 11pm. Thank you for making our stay in DC stress free! We will return. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Pros: price!!, location (walking distance to Georgetown, metro, shopping, water), free parking, view of Potomac, clean, friendly and helpful staff Cons: elevators are very slow, breakfast was not great but adequate We come to DC often and I would stay here again without a second thought. If you can get a good price, it's definitely worth it. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated This hotel needs a serious update. Carpets, furnishings and fixtures are very dated. When we stepped off the elevator onto our floor my initial thought is that we had gotten off on a service floor due to the drab tiled corridor and lack of any decorations. This was sadly carried into our room with the same drab tile in the entry and bathroom of our room. I felt like I was in a hospital or college dorm rather than a hotel. Room sizes are very small too. My family, including three young children, stayed here for two nights while we were visiting D.C. The hotel served its purpose, but I would not recommend it. We did pay a lower rate than other properties we were considering, but on hindsight we would have preferred paying more and getting closer to what we expect. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Our two nights in May was a wonderful experience!! The staff was more than accommodating as to lengthening our stay and allowing us to remain in the room that we checked into. This was monumental in that we were traveling by motorcycle and therefore transitioning to another room would have posed an inconvenience for sure. Thank you and hope to visit again!! Ginger and Nick June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This was a great location for your money. Just a short distance to the Metro. Great service, waiters very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. I also liked the extra sink/vanity outside the bathroom. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value, Exceptional location, Exceptional staff Family of four stayed to enjoy all DC has to offer. The entire hotel was very clean and welcoming. The hotel staff was curtious and helpful. It's just a short walk to some great cafe's. The restaurant at the top of the hotel has a beautiful view! and an excellent breakfast buffet. Downsides would be the size of the parking spaces in the garage, but hey, it's free parking so truley no complaints! Also, the indoor pool appears to be the only thing that wasn't recently renovated. It's kinda small, but was a nice refreshing swim spot for the kids. Location was super easy in and out of the city by car, and closer than we thought. It took about 5 mins to get to "the mall" area. We will return to this hotel for anoter trip to DC. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I attended a conference in Washington, DC and stayed at the Rosslyn/Key Bridge Holiday Inn. At check-in the desk was well-staffed and very professional. The staff in the restaurant was always attentive and very accommodating. The housekeeping staff was extremely pleasant (although I should have brushed up on my Spanish!) and made sure the room was clean and orderly. Altogether, one of the better travel and hotel experiences I've had--especially since all the staff was courteous and smiled a lot. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rosslyn Key Bridge Holiday Inn - 4 night stay w/7 yr old Very convenient and affordable location to visit Washington D.C. Arrived at Reagan National and took Metro Blue Line to Rosslyn - 1 block walk to the hotel. Hotel is modern with a great view of Georgetown and the Potomac. Staff was always very helpful, especially Joe at the front desk who went out of his way to help us more than once, with a smile - wonderful customer service! No waffles or pancakes at breakfast buffet, but plenty of other options in the spacious 17th floor restaurant. Breakfast was free for 1 with loyalty program membership and kids eat free. Each morning, we were on the Metro in minutes with easy access to the Zoo and Smithsonian museums. A pool was a trip requirement and the hotel pool was clean, but not especially kid-friendly. We visited the pool from 8-10 pm each night and presumably, because there is no kids/shallow area, a lifeguard was always on duty, enforcing strict limits on jumping-in style and general child-play . Only about 1 ft. sq. area of pool is 3.5 ft. and the rest is 4 ft+ deep, so bring a float device for kids who need to touch bottom (at least some) or are not strong swimmers. Corner suite had 2 balconies (city view and Potomac) and was lovely and super comfortable. Bus 5A for flight home from Dulles Airport was 1 block from hotel. Would gladly stay again and recommend highly. Tip: Parking at hotel is free, but if using Metro and/or bus, buy each traveler a SmartTrip card right away ($10 card = $5 fee and $5 ride credit and Metro charges a $1/fare fee anyway, so after 5 rides, you're riding fee-free and you can load exact amount needed throughout trip). June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Hotel This hotel was clean and well maintained, with kind and courteous staff. We stayed one week in the hotel and only have one wish - that there were rooms with queen sized beds. Regardless, we will stay there again next time we visit Washington, DC. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly, helpful staff. Good hotel. It is located near the Metro and close to where our son lives. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family and Visitor Friendly Location near the D.C. Metro Line makes this hotel very convenient for families on vacation. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Restaurant on 17th floor gave great view and excellent food and service. Highly recommend and hope to have opportunity to visit again in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Stay Stayed on a Friday night. Suite room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel was clean. Staff were helpful and courteous. My only complaint is that even the soft pillows were hard! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good restaurant. Easy walk to Metro, free parking, comfortable room, had a great view, quiet and restful after busy days at a conference. Good breakfasts and dinners at 17th floor restaurant. Join the rewards club and get meal discounts. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not included Nice room, good service but breakfast not included. They treated my girfriend very bad for no having a cupon for breakfast. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant leaves a lot to be desired Close to Metro that made our sight seeing so much easier. Free onsite parking was a plus. Room was updated and clean. Bathroom needs updating. Stayed on higher floor and elevators were few and far between, it was frustrating waiting. Tried the 17th floor dining and walked out. We were seated given menus and water. NO server greeted us or took out order. People were seated after us and right next to our table and had their orders taken and saods brought out. The worse part was walking out and no one even noticed. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone from the Front Desk staff to Housekeeping were friendly and efficient. Nice to stay on a property that made me feel like a welcomed and valued guest. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERTHING GREAT! ENJOYED MY STAY TREMENDOUSLY. ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, AND QUITE. COFFEE WAS GREAT! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, good service Hadn't been in Washington, DC for many years but had a needed to make a trip there for family reasons recently. I wasn't sure what the property was going to be like but was pleasantly surprised. Rates included parking which was a huge bonus in DC with many locations charging $20-30 per day. Since I was a priority club member, my breakfast was included. The location in Rosslyn is only 2-3 blocks from a Metro stop - which will take you to almost anywhere in town. So, overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this location. Although I'm pretty much a self-service kind of guy, the couple of times I did have a question the staff was most helpful and it felt like they were sincerely interested in helping -- not the forced kind of help you sometimes find at other hotels. Overall, I do recommend this property to others. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good service and food The hotel offert to us a excellent service. The Metro is just 5 minutes away. June 14, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 27 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading