• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we do not allow pets except for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dupont Circle METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
McPherson Square METRO Station
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The White House
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, underground. Limited exterior oversize vehicle parking also available ($26.69 + 18% DC tax = $31.50).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 31.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0042

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities.
View More

The Best of Washington, DC Near Hotel's Location

Anchoring the corner of 15th St and Rhode Island Ave, the Holiday Inn® Washington - Central/White House hotel is the top choice for downtown accommodations in Washington, DC. The hotel's central location, superb customer service and outstanding amenities create an enjoyable trip to Washington, DC.

The hotel's downtown location appeals to corporate travelers searching for a full-service hotel with excellent meeting facilities. Guests are six blocks from the White House and seven blocks from the Washington Convention Center. Free Wi-Fi access and business services help you work efficiently.

Leisure guests enjoy the hotel's location which is within walking distance of the McPherson and Dupont Circle Metro stations, making it easy to visit the Smithsonian museums, National Zoo, International Spy Museum and Verizon Center. Don't miss the Washington National Mall and monuments, the most popular destinations in DC.

The hotel's downtown address is in the midst of all the action while our room's elegant decor encourage relaxation. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the hotel's seasonal, rooftop pool (Memorial Day-Labor Day) and a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Avenue Cafe, where kids eat free. You can plan an itinerary with our fast and free Wi-Fi access. Superior customer service is the standard of this hotel in the heart of DC. Plan your trip now!

View Less
Features
This hotel's perks in Washington, DC include free Wi-Fi access. A seasonal rooftop pool, Fitness Center, gift/sundry shop, 24-hour coffee & tea service and full-service dining make us the #1 choice. We offer secure underground self parking to our guests at a fee of $31.50 per night (inclusive of DC taxes).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Friendly staff. Safe. The location of this Holiday Inn in the Georgetown area of Washington, DC couldn't be better. Easy walking distance to many restaurants, coffee and bagel shops, stores including a Whole Foods Market, Safeway, and CVS Pharmacy. And only a block from the Chinese Embassy. It's a safe area to be with easy access to downtown Washington, DC by free hotel shuttle or nearby bus lines. The staff is also very friendly, attentive, and accommodating whether it be the concierge, the front desk staff, or those who clean and prepare the rooms for the guests. All make you feel very welcome. And it's that consistent great service and safe, convenient location that brings us back to this particular hotel. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoy our stay Front desk staff were great and snacks during evening. Wish you have a lounge and also complimentary breakfast September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grundsätzlich gutes Hotel In allen Bereiche ein sehr Angenehmer Aufenthalt, Zimmer sehr sauber, Service freundlich und zuvorkommend. Preisleistungsverhältnis gut. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Georgetown, Washington DC Hotel was clean and comfortable. Bed and pillow were great. Water available only by purchase. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We like this property alot. I posted a few negative comments but want to make sure that my overall thoughts. We use this property alot. Love the location and friendliness of the staff. The front desk acknowledges that we are frequent visitors. Appreciate that. We also use the location at 15th and Rhode Island. I provided feedback on the issues becausse I will continue to utilize this location and would rather them know and fix the problem instead of bashing and not returning. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! Exceptional staff, great location, great breakfast, and good pool. The building is old and the amenities are as well. The rooms cleanliness is what would expect from the star rating. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Georgetown Nice place to stay if going to Georgetown University. Friendly staff. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable but staff went missing I only spent one night. The hotel is clean and the bed was comfortable. I like that there was a restaurant on site and the free shuttle service from the train station. The only problem I had was when I was leaving very early in the morning around 5:30. The person at the front desk had stepped out for coffee and I wanted them to call me a cab. The shuttle did not start running until around 6. I did not have much time to wait so I just left the keys at the desk and had someone else help me call a cab. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced but experience depends on staff During my two night stay had two very different experiences. The first night I arrived I was given the run around by the person at the front desk and given three different keys for three different rooms on three different floors. The 2nd room had a "privacy please" sign so I asked for assistance to make sure no one was in the room and the person who came upstairs said the room was dirty and he didn't know what had been going on in there. It made me feel unsafe. The clerk at the front desk offered to pay for breakfast but was rather quick to say if you want to leave you can. It was late so I chose to stay but was not happy with his attitude towards me nor his lack of customer service. The 2nd night I arrived it was an all female staff at the desk and they were extremely friendly and gracious and my key worked the first try. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful one night stay Though in the middle of D.C. it was a nice quiet and grand place to stay. Very Clean and very comfortable. We had the breakfast buffet and it was a delicious meal with great choices. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & convenient Positive experience. Would like to see a continental (light) breakfast added to make it outstanding . August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by college drop off excellent stay, nice snacks Fri. and Sat. provided. Parking is limited and when returned no parking was available even though we had paid for parking. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corrine Was Amazing Corrine was a 10/10. Perfect. Amazing. She needs a raise. So helpful. So awesome August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gray service I was very please with my experience at this hotel. Thank you your kindness . I will most definitely stay there again. I give it five stars all the way. Thank you. Ms. Arkansas August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room temp very hot a/c on a motion sensor A/C on a motion senor cuts out during the night. I will not be staying at the hotel again. There are other hotels in the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay I have enjoyed coming to this Holiday Inn over the past four years. It is convenient to the grocery stores and Georgetown shops. Able to walk to nearby eateries. Easy access to parking. No valets to deal with. This is a plus and worth the stay. The only downside is that there was a humming noise throughout the night that disturbed my sleep. Otherwise the room was relaxing and restful. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet The hotel was quiet, in a great neighborhood and a wonderful value. I was happy that parking was included in my stay as this is an expense in DC August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay, another room in need of love Another stay ant the HI Georgetown, another room in need of repair and deep cleaning. A great value for the area, but I would still like to see a completely cleaned room and some repair work (this stay I had no A/C and no bathroom light - both repaired relatively quickly). August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Good Service, Not all rooms created equal I actually had two rooms (not adjoining, but next to each other) due to the size of my family (8). Both rooms were purchased with points for a two night stay (each) via the IHG website w/o any issues. Check in went mostly well, but I did have to wait an additional 45 minutes for my second room to become ready (we arrived at 4:00 pm, normal check in time). Front desk staff was very helpful and professional. My first room was clean and in good order, but my second had a number of issues making it seem much less of a deal if that were going to be my only room -- for this reason I deducted one rating star. The second room had no refrigerator, and no desk (both included in the first room). The rooms are older and dated but functional. Also, the second room's door had issues as well, as it was difficult for my younger children to open. It appeared as if it was kicked or forced open in the past and not completely repaired in a proper manner. Showers in both rooms were a little difficult getting into shower mode, but worked fined otherwise. Both rooms were clean, and beds were comfortable and quiet. AC worked well. The hallway when we arrived (4:00 PM) outside of our rooms had a number of food bits like pizza crust laying around. Both rooms included a nice USB/power cord charging station. The place worked well for what we needed ... something close for a family visit to the DC area. We used the provided hotel shuttle to get us to/from the mall area. Be sure to reserve spots ahead of time, as space is limited and they only have a few scheduled departures. You can take the city bus which has a stop right next door. We walked to local restaurants for dinner, which many are nearby. The area itself is a more upscale neighborhood. Breakfast was good, if not a bit pricey. My younger kids ate free, which help offset what otherwise would have been an expensive buffet. The serving staff was very accommodating and helpful. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Location I had a great stay at this Holiday Inn. The wait to checkin was very long, even late at night, as only one person was working. Parking was a little frustrating at first, as the lot was packed, but asked the front desk and was directed to a lot that they reserve space in and I easily found a spot then. The location for shopping in Georgetown is PERFECT. My room was clean and even with all the people staying there and my room overlooking a street, there was no noise. Room was clean. Don't care for the sensors that put on the A/C, as it seemed to take just a bit to cool the room. Bed was comfortable as well. The hotel could use some updating, but for the price and location it was outstanding. Staff was friendly. Room service breakfast was really good. I picked up dinner from the hotel restaurant, but my burger was way over salted, but the rest of the meal was great. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay again when I return. I didn't receive any recognition for being an IHG member, as I have at all the other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great stay- staff was amazing and kind! The pool is small and was closed while we were there? Lifeguard was checking the pump room? August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Washington, D.C. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the major attractions and within walking distance of several eating places. We didn't use the shuttle but there is a bus stop across the road from the hotel which can drop you off by the National Mall. It's worth paying the extra for breakfast and parking. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly helpful service The hotel personal were very helpful showing us how to use the provided coffee machine. They also gave us directions and suggestions for shuttle and bus service. The rooms were pleasant and roomy. I would stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Trip to DC The staff at this hotel was excellent. The wait staff in the restaurant were very good. TG and Betty made sure we had everything that we required. The pool was a bit cold but it was still nice to be able to go for a swim. The food in the restaurant was very good, I just wish that there had been a few more choices I did not have the breakfast buffet but saw what was available, there was a lot of variety. There wasn't a lot of information on other restaurants in the area. It was a bit far from the Capital but there was a shuttle bus. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay -Only 2 tiny suggestions Stayed here with my husband and his parents for 3 nights.we had a great time. The 2 double bed room was exactly what we expected and at great value too.our one concern was the location - but the presence of a shuttle bus to the National mall was a very nice touch which effectively compensates for the location. I only have 2 small suggestions Suggestion1 : please do not place the coffee machine in the bathroom ... I'm sure we can come up with a better place for it. That said we only used the coffee machine once because we discovered that you keep a nice big pot of coffee brewing in the hotel lobby all through the morning. Suggestion 2: please accommodate more people on the shuttle bus.the bus we were traveling on was quite empty the first day . And we couldn't book ourselves into any shuttle to or from the national Mall the next day. This is because of advance bookings. People book themselves into the shuttle and then don't show up. Replace this with a first come first serve kind of approach and you'll have better occupancy. To be honest this didn't really bother us- we took taxis everywhere since our parents were quite exhausted with all the walking around the monuments and the museums.Taxi rates are comparable with NYC.(read not too bad) Maybe adding a trip or two more on the weekends wouldn't be amiss. The shuttle bus driver was very sweet - she marked our bus stop location on a tourist map for us and was every helpful in general. So was TJ -the waitress at the breakfast buffet.all staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was an awesome experience ! Will definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I choose this hotel because it was close to Georgetown University and had reasonable prices. I was pleasantly surprised to find the staff so helpful and willing to go out of their way for the guests. The shuttle service was great! I would recommend this hotel to any parents wanting to visit their college students! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, easy to locate, clean and comfortable This hotel was very conveniently located and easy to get to. It was a good value, clean and comfortable. I will definitely be back for another visit whenever I am in the area. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location This hotel is in the heart of Georgetown but isn't prohibitively expensive. It is clean and more upscale than the average Holiday Inn and doesn't disappoint. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Room Friendly staff, more than helpful. Room was clean and quiet. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I came to Washington as part of a vacation and was impressed by the service from the hotel's staff, particularly Marina. When I checked in (after 10 pm), she took the time to help me navigate around the city using transit and get to points of interest. Even though I didn't use the shuttle (the circulator bus comes every 10 minutes anyway and takes you downtown), I appreciated that the hotel provided the service to compensate for being a long distance from the National Mall. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with great shops and restaurants, the free snacks in the lobby were also a nice touch. I would definitely recommend staying there if you're ok with spending a little bit of time travelling. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel.
Select to close.
Downtown skyline view of the hotel. Holiday Inn Washington DC Central - View from Hotel Lobby lounge with complimentary coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel Lobby Day time full exterior picture. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior View from the ground of 15th street and Rhode Island Ave Corner view of 15th Street and Rhode Island Avenue NW. Holiday Inn Downtown in the evening Evening exterior view and main entrance. Hotel Lobby and front desk Main lobby view from the front desk. Lobby entrance way to the front desk or Rhode Island Ave. NW. Hotel Lobby Lobby lounge Holiday Inn Washington Central DC - Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading